• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED. ALL SERVICE ANIMALS ACCEPTED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alpine Valley Music Theatre
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
MILWAUKEE ART MUSEUM
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Meier Festival Grounds
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
HARLEY DAVIDSON
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • PARKING AVAILABLE ON BOTH SIDES OF THE HOTEL.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:W15009

Hotel's Location in New Berlin Is Near Milwaukee

Only a few miles from downtown Milwaukee, the Holiday Inn Express® Milwaukee - New Berlin hotel allows guests to experience the sights and sounds of the big city without the fuss. Convenient access to I-43 makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests.

We encourage those vacationing at our hotel's facility in New Berlin to visit Milwaukee County Zoo, a first-class facility showcasing animals in natural habitat settings.
View More

Hotel's Location in New Berlin Is Near Milwaukee

Only a few miles from downtown Milwaukee, the Holiday Inn Express® Milwaukee - New Berlin hotel allows guests to experience the sights and sounds of the big city without the fuss. Convenient access to I-43 makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests.

We encourage those vacationing at our hotel's facility in New Berlin to visit Milwaukee County Zoo, a first-class facility showcasing animals in natural habitat settings. From visiting the Milwaukee Art Museum to enjoying a day of baseball at Miller Park watching the Milwaukee Brewers, a variety of attractions are available throughout the Milwaukee - New Berlin area.

Our hotel also encourages business guests to take advantage of our location minutes from corporations such as the Westridge Business Park, Rexnord, ABB, Buy Seasons, Metal Technologies and Wisconsin Vision. Our convenient Business Center with copy, Internet and print services offers guests a practical means for working out of the office, while two meeting rooms can accommodate up to 40 guests in each room.

When staying at our New Berlin hotel, enjoy our convenient amenities, including an indoor, heated pool, a relaxing whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center. You can enjoy our free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features delicious, hot items such as bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls, to keep you going all day.

View Less
Features
Guests searching for hotels in New Berlin will surely enjoy the convenience of our location off I-43. We're just minutes from downtown Milwaukee and nearby towns such as Waukesha and Brookfield.
Announcements
Our Guest Reception is hosted Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM. We serve complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and popcorn during these hours. Join us and unwind
View More
Announcements
Our Guest Reception is hosted Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM. We serve complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and popcorn during these hours. Join us and unwind after the work day is finished.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hospitality and service! The stafff at this hotel made me feel welcome and safe. They were friendly and polite. They went out of there way to make my stay perfect. My mom is in a nursing home nearby and I will continue to stay at this hotel on my frequent visits! Thank you so much! The room was great. Comfortable bed and ultra soft towel in the bath. Great shower too. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A+ Very friendly staff and accommodating. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower had good water pressure. The breakfast was always good. The cinnamon rolls were to die for. We will be back next year and definitely stay there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was Fine Breakfast was Held Hostage The hotel itself was fine, but breakfast was held behind closed doors until exactly 6 AM on the weekdays and 7 AM on the weekends. This doesn't work when I have to leave for work at 6:30 AM on Saturday and Sunday. Most other hotels have everything set up early and don't care if you grab some cereal and a muffin before the official start time. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee West medical center I really like this property. I stay at this hotel when I travel to Milwaukee to go to see the Brewers or Bucks and I'm not let down. I think the hotel has been refurbed recently and it's pretty nice. Quiet, private, good front desk and staff. Not to mention convenient to Mayfair Mall and more. My only concern this trip is that I was in room 316 and that room is too far from a WIFI hotspot to get internet access in that room. I worked from the breakfast area because the signal was strong there, but it was not ideal. Putting a WIFI router closer to that side of the hotel would solve it. Hopefully they will. Otherwise, it's all good! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access We chose this hotel because of its location to where our son lives and to Miller Park. It is convenient and close to both places. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. I prefer to be on the 1st floor and have not had a problem with getting that request honored. The continental breakfast is a nice little bonus. My husband and I have decided that this is our hotel of choice when visiting the Milwaukee area. July 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didnt get anything as a priority member Start by saying the maid staff was friendly and awesome. The people working counters were cold and didnt care. I asked for upgrade and recieved it but needed 2 beds and only got 1 king size. Went down to switch and acted as it was a big inconvience. I was hoping for a fridge in the room but wasnt one, I asked and said none where available. Also when i checked in I didnt get offered any water or snacks like another member checking in next to me was offered. Wont be back to this location. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for great service I visited Milwaukee for summer fest and really liked the hotel ... the rooms are very quiet and service staff very good. I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting for either business or pleasure. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay This hotel had everything we needed, good room, great breakfast and very nice staff, the front desk people hepled thru out the stay. The room was better then I expected. We will be back in August for a 4ngt stay... June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go to a different IHG hotel. This hotel was almost perfectly positioned in MW for what I needed. Unfortunately, the room smelled of smoke damage (I don't know if it was from a fire or if it was formerly a smoking room), the room's office chair was stuck on the lowest height setting and unusable, the shower floor towel I was given had a large hole in it, and I was not offered an upgrade (Platinum member). June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, noisy freeway, front desk staff could use a lesson in hospitality I do a tremendous amount of travel and stay at a variety of properties and in general as a Platinum member, am well received when I arrive. This time, however, the person must of been having a bad day. I arrived about an hour before normal check in and was advised there were no rooms currently available opposite of the freeway as they were still being cleaned. I told the clerk not a problem and that I would prefer to wait until something becomes available. I asked him if I could check in and have a room assigned and that I would come back for the keys. He said he could not do that and told me to just come back. Approximately 2 hours later, I returned and checked in with a different clerk. I gave him my same request and this time I was told there were no rooms available on the non-freeway side. I informed him what I was told just a couple of hours earlier and that what he was telling me was unacceptable. Apparently my frustration caught the attention of the manager on-duty and she said something to him. I eventually received a room that was more than adequate and met my requirements. The problem I have is I had to get upset in order for it to happen which is not something I or any other Platinum member should have to do. May 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO TV available for most of a day During my stay from May 20 - 24, 2013. On Wednesday May 22, from early in the morning to after dinner, Television service was unavailable. I called to the Desk at approximately 4:30AM and was told that it was working in the lobby, but another guest had also called. When I went down for breakfast, it was obvious that the outage was in the entire hotel. The Desk agents were simply saying that it wasn't their or the hotel's fault. When mentioned agail later, all I got was the same response from the desk. When I mentioned it at checkout on Friday, the clerk had no knowledge of the outage. I had a similar experience at different chain two years ago and the desk clerk, without prompting, provided me with the choice of a gift card to a local restaurant or to Best Buy (I chose Best Buy). No attempt was made to make good on the issue. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in Good Location I have stayed at this hotel for one week for the past several years. I have been consistently pleased with the room, and the willingness of the staff to make sure my stay was pleasant. I like the location close to the Mayfair mall, restaurants, and movie theater. My only complains, which are minor, is the coffee pot in the room, which leaked. Since the weather was cool, the air conditioning in the lobby was too cool for my taste. I will be staying at the hotel again next year. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent value We often need to spend weekends in Wauwatosa, WI and discovered Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is immaculate, well-staffed, and convenient. The rooms are always very clean and generously-stocked. The breakfast choices are healthy and well-prepared.. Why would we look further? May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place this was a very nice place compared to where I usually stay in Milwaukee. The staff really went above and beyond. The ladies at the desk in the evening were really a pleasure..I will be back in June and already booked my room for then.Thanks May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THAT'S MY BAGEL!!! The hotel was very close to my companies main office so the location was great. The staff was friendly and courteous, well all but ONE. One morning when I went to breakfast, I started by getting a bagel and placing it in the toaster. While it was toasting I got my juice and some fruit and placed them on a table. I stood at the door between the pantry area and the dining room waiting for my bagel to pop from the toaster. A staff member wearing a HOLIDAY INN name tag entered the pantry area and I noticed HE also picked a bagel and placed it in the toaster. I looked away at the morning news for second to see what the temperature would be for the day when I looked back this staff member had a toasted bagel on HIS plate. I approached HIM and asked HIM how HIS bagel was done before mine since I had been waiting and JUST put his in the toaster. the STAFF MEMBER ignored me and walked away. I followed and told him that he had taken my food and he walked away again. I followed him again and forceful told him that he had taken my breakfast and I did not appreciate it. He finally acknowledge my by laughing at me because HIS bagel finally popped out of the toaster and HE told me that "that ones done now" May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely done. I recently stayed at this hotel on business, and appreciated the friendly check-in service and hot breakfast/coffee in the morning. Every staff member that I came into contact with was terrific. The room was clean and comfortable. I'd stay here again. April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad This wasn't a bad hotel, clean. The shower was for short people, If you were 6: you would have to bend over to get under the shower head and the bathroom was very tiny. Knock before you go in because you will hit someone with the door. King size bed and 4 regular pillows didn't make much sense, king or at least queen size pillows would have been nice. Very noisy, could hear the traffic ALL night, people talking in the parking lot, car alarms going off, the room doors being closed. Not quiet at all. Could see light around the door too, not a tight fit. Good location, breakfast was very good. Very friendly and helpful staff up front . Just noisy, unless you are a sound sleeper don't plan on much sleep! April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above Expectation This hotel has exceeded my expections. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff members were pleasant and professional. Stephanie and Sara were a delight to experiences with the strong customer service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Mattie was a pleasure to meet upon check in. April 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What Happened to Service? I am a frequent traveler and Platinum Priority Club member. When I entered my sleeping room I was greeted by a previous guests dirty socks in the middle of the floor. How did housekeeping miss this? Some kids slime gel was hanging off my ceiling in two places. The bathroom floor was noticeably dirty around the edges and in the corners. My stay was for 4 days - 3 nights. Housekeeping cleaned my room only once during my stay. By my last night the garbage cans were overflowing and there was a mound of dirty towels in the bathroom. I would visit the front desk to get myself new towels and coffee but my room was never touched. If this is the kind of service a valued Priority Club member receives I'm afraid to see what happens to occastional travelers at this property. I'm not going back - and I don't recommend this property to anyone except the high school teams that were there during my stay. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy I had a room atthis facility that was so bad, I could never recommend this location to any one. The window in the room we jarred open about 2 inches and the noise from the road resulted in little rest, and it was March so temps we could and the heater ran all night. I mentioned this at the front desk and am in hope that it is fixed. Only good thing I can say about this hotel is that Mike at the front desk was the nicest person I have ever been handled by. I thought he was very professional and carried himself over and above. But the stay and the room were horrible and would result in me never staying at this faciiltiy again or recommending it. I travel the area a lot and this was a first time stay, I was in that location as it was excellant for my travel, first and last stay as far as I am concerned. Clean it up and fix the damaged window, or this location will not be around long. ROOM 207 I will never forget it. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, bad service I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express several times in the past few years, and I like its location and most of the hotel. The rooms have 2 beds, a microwave, and refrigerator, great when traveling in a group. Our experience at the front desk checking in was not that great this time, and was a problem for two different groups of us. Don was not particularly welcoming, and surly about separating out the charges for the room for the occupants. As someone who has been at a lot of hotel rooms for bowling, I have rarely experienced this much reluctance to separate out the bill, and the rest of my group also experienced this. He badly needs to work on his people skills!! I like the breakfasts at Holiday Inn Express, but was disappointed that there was no orange juice...why would you run out on Sunday morning? March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms and Friendly Staff This hotel is in a great location, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is top notch. Carolyn, Sara, and Anne deserve special thanks for their friendliness and service. March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn and Dirty The room was dirty and worn, found a soiled q-tip under the phone, Which made me think how clean was this room I was staying in. The caulking around the tub and shower surround looked like a 2 year old put it on. The carpet had cigarette burns. On a good note, the Staff was nice and friendly. Holliday Inn Express is my hotel of choice and this is by far the worst one that i have ever stayed in. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you It was a good experience! Tameka was an excellent hostess at breakfast. January 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good room rate nut property needs face lift the room rate was very good but it also is indicative of the property. The property needs an upgrade everything from poorly functioning room entry doors to worn carpet and bathroom worn!! Regards, January 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you don't want protein in your breakfast Overall the hotel was fine. I travel a great deal and it's a typical Holiday Inn Express. What I did find very irritating is that both days there was little breakfast choice. As someone who tries to eat more protein in the morning, I was very disappointed that on day 1, the eggs were gone by 7:10am and there were none being prepared and on day two (same time), no eggs were even offered. When I do travel back to the Wauwatosa area, I will likely look to stay elsewhere. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express life I like this location when Milwaukee. Wish there was a pool. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We always stay at this hotel when we come to Wisconsin. The front desk people are always friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Always have Excellent Service at This Location Mike at the front desk is always accommodating/helpful November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room I stayed in Room 250 on the evening of 11/14/2012. The comedy of errors started when I checked in. As a priority club member I got to "spin the wheel" and get points or a bottle of water. My spin landed on a bottle of water which was okay because I was tired and thirsty. But, I was told by the man behind the desk, "Sorry, we're out of water." That was it, nothing else. So, I took my key and went up to my room. And was it ever filthy. The coffee pot had not been cleaned and still had the used coffee packet in the machine. There was something close to black sock lint all over the carpet and there was also a wire coat hanger laying in the middle of the room. Which was a little disconcerting considering you don't have wire coat hangers in your rooms. The bathroom was clean and the bed was clean and made so that was helpful. The trash cans still had a small amount of trash in them. I have stayed in your hotel many times and this was the first time I experienced this kind of service. VERY disappointed. November 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading