• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED. ALL SERVICE ANIMALS ACCEPTED.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
BMO Harris Bradley Center
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
POTAWATOMI BING0 & CASINO
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Meier Festival Grounds
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin State Fair Grounds
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • PARKING AVAILABLE ON BOTH SIDES OF THE HOTEL.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:50
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:W15009

Hotel's Location in New Berlin Is Near Milwaukee

Only a few miles from downtown Milwaukee, the Holiday Inn Express® Milwaukee - New Berlin hotel allows guests to experience the sights and sounds of the big city without the fuss. Convenient access to I-43 makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests.

We encourage those vacationing at our hotel's facility in New Berlin to visit Milwaukee County Zoo, a first-class facility showcasing animals in natural habitat settings.
View More

Hotel's Location in New Berlin Is Near Milwaukee

Only a few miles from downtown Milwaukee, the Holiday Inn Express® Milwaukee - New Berlin hotel allows guests to experience the sights and sounds of the big city without the fuss. Convenient access to I-43 makes travel a breeze for leisure and business guests.

We encourage those vacationing at our hotel's facility in New Berlin to visit Milwaukee County Zoo, a first-class facility showcasing animals in natural habitat settings. From visiting the Milwaukee Art Museum to enjoying a day of baseball at Miller Park watching the Milwaukee Brewers, a variety of attractions are available throughout the Milwaukee - New Berlin area.

Our hotel also encourages business guests to take advantage of our location minutes from corporations such as the Westridge Business Park, Rexnord, ABB, Buy Seasons, Metal Technologies and Wisconsin Vision. Our convenient Business Center with copy, Internet and print services offers guests a practical means for working out of the office, while two meeting rooms can accommodate up to 40 guests in each room.

When staying at our New Berlin hotel, enjoy our convenient amenities, including an indoor, heated pool, a relaxing whirlpool and a well-equipped fitness center. You can enjoy our free Express Start Breakfast Bar, which features delicious, hot items such as bacon, eggs, biscuits, gravy and our signature cinnamon rolls, to keep you going all day.

View Less
Features
Guests searching for hotels in New Berlin will surely enjoy the convenience of our location off I-43. We're just minutes from downtown Milwaukee and nearby towns such as Waukesha and Brookfield.
Announcements
Our Guest Reception is hosted Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM. We serve complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and popcorn during these hours. Join us and unwind
View More
Announcements
Our Guest Reception is hosted Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings, from 5:00 PM until 6:30 PM. We serve complimentary beer, wine, soft drinks and popcorn during these hours. Join us and unwind after the work day is finished.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean and very nice. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff - GREAT JOB!!! The staff was helpful, friendly and asked if there was anything that they could do to improve my stay; I felt valued as a customer. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Met and exceeded all expectations despite current road construction and detours. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I have made this the place I stay when working in this area. It is a very nice facility. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean accommodations Room was clean and amenities quite good for the price point. Employees couldn't have been nicer. Safe. Free parking-a great all around deal. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accommodating staff Front desk staff friendly and accommodating. Knowledgeable regarding directions to area businesses and hospitals. Room service staff, Paul, was very efficient, friendly and helpful. Hotel is in a lovely setting with easy access to area hospitals and businesses. Clean room with good temperature control. Room amenities were helpful. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A delightful stay I'm not prone to writing reviews but have to share such a positive experience at Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West. This is the 4th year our club has chosen this venue for our annual Harry Miller Meet. In my opinion and that of others I've spoken to this is a delightful place to stay and hold our banquet and the quality and value over the years has remained consistent. Appreciate the new improvements in the restaurant, great menu and attentive staff. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loy Very nice front desk people - very helpful ;really liked the walk in shower; food was good at Innovations; liked the service of shuttle to ballpark and back to hotel. Doors closing were a bit noisy! Overall, very nice hotel! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel First time we have stayed in Milwaukee. We normally stay outside of Milwaukee when we visit family. We will stay at this hotel again. Location was perfect for the baseball game, zoo, and close to our family we visited. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Qiuet rooms and good facility Enjoyed stay at tihs facility. Good selection of meals on site. Decent breakfast bar but no free continental breakfast. No microwave or fridge in room. Basic WIFI was slow. Rooms clean and well maintained, beds and pillows great. Nice bar in hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all review/comments Great experience. Staff was exceptional, inclusive of shuttle service, front desk, wait staff, bartenders, grounds crew. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Milwaukee We visit the city twice a year and this is the best we have stayed at. Please keep it this way. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - not a great hotel The Crowne Plaza in Wauwatosa, WI is in a great location, close to shopping, lots of places of business, and great restaurants. However, this hotel is in desperate need of an update. The beds are less than comfortable. If you stay more than one night, the staff will undoubtedly forget to re-fill or re-place something. The internet here is, for the most part, useless. I have heard many other guests chattering in the elevators about how they could not even get onto the internet during the evening hours, since so many people were also trying to use the internet. There is so much construction going on around the hotel it is difficult to even find the entrance. Again, this hotel has a lot of potential. Someone just needs to do some serious up-grade work on this hotel to make it more traveler friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Trip turned into a retreat My stay was wonderful and relaxing. I travelled to Milwaukee for some medical test and appointments in a hospital near by. This trip was also my first trip travelling by myself. What I thought was going to be a stressful trip was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was really welcoming and friendly. The hotel was very well kept and modern. I would stay there again if in the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed, staff were all very polite. Room was clean and neat. Hotel stay was fine. we had not planned on staying up there and the hotel accommodated us well. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my first Milwaukee overnight I have stayed at other Crowne Plazas before, but never in Milwaukee. My experience here was great. The common areas were clean, the decor was new, modern, and clean. The guest room was what i expected at any Crowne- clean, well put together, new, quiet, and dark when I needed to sleep. I didn't use the pool or the bar/restaurant during this stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Staff was fantastic, rooms were welcoming and overall it was just a great nights stay. Our meeting room was stocked well with our breaktime snacks and the lunches were very enjoyable. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by glassware our stay was great, but the coffee cups and glasses had fingerprints and smudges - did not look clean. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 could improve on.... There was no mat in the bathtub, and the grab-bar was not well-located on the wall, making it slippery and hard to hold oneself while in the bathtub. Could be dangerous for an older person. In room fridges were not available since the hotel was full. Nice if they would acquire more of them for such occasions. Otherwise, a thoroughly enjoyable stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing night Its been perfect ever time I've stayed , shuttles are always on time, great rooms and service and friendly staff, clean rooms and great amenities for your stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Excellent All around I give it 5 stars! Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable room...nicely decorated! I will stay there again and recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I am a traveling nurse on contract in Milwaukee and recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Hotel West. My experience at this hotel has been nothing but WONDERFUL! The professionalism of the staff has been the BEST. They were courteous, available, and bent over backwards to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I was there on business for weeks and would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. The rooms are clean, the food wonderful, the service expedient, friendly staff, wonderful amenities and relaxing atmosphere. In my career ,I have stayed at many, many hotels and I can only say this stay has been a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL experience!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Linda, Lindsey,Drew, Jacob, Sarah, Rivers ,Ingrid ,Matt ,LaJerrerica for being so kind,patience, understanding and most of all so professional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my first stay at a Crowne Plaza even though I am a IHG member. It was great and I will consider the CP in future travels. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night of sleep while traveling Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Milwaukee on Business and usually don't sleep well away from home. I can't remember ever having a better night of sleep while traveling. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We have been staying here because of it's location near the Children's Hospital . The staff has been very helpful with cribs and a refrigerator in the room catering to the needs of our young grandson and family members. They know what it takes to make our stay comfortable. We recommend this Crowne Plaza highly. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back Tiny rooms, no hot water for shower, had dirty bed linens. Staff was very nice and responsive, but this hotel is a poor product for the price you pay. I would not recommend to anyone. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24 hour pool Will be back love the 24hour pool. It is a great place to stay .Thank you May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, But a Bit Noisy Our room was very nice, and staff were welcoming and attentive. Our only problem was noise -- noises from rooms on either side of ours and from the hallway. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Have stayed many times. Most recent suggests house staff needs more focus. First night in room phone did not work by bed, remote for TV didn't work properly, and small shampoo bottle they leave for guest convenience empty. Desk staff did resolve all issues rapidly just some disappointed these had to be brought to their attention. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great front desk staff very clean I loved the hotel and the front desk service. The rooms were great and clean. Free shuttle service to the game was a plus. However there were a few things that bothered me. We stayed on May 9th, 2014 and the bar staff was not the friendliest. They were not rude, but yet not above and beyond. Also we came home from the game early in a cab....and thought we would watch the rest of the game in our room. We had to go down the the bar lobby area to watch it. Did not have it in our room. very disappointing. Other than that our stay was delightful. Would stay there again but not to see a game. May 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading