Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as expected Clean and comfortable. Everything I needed for the night. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Clean, updated, big rooms, competitive pricing, would recommend to anyone traveling and have never experienced a Holiday Inn Express. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very clean and comfortable rooms + friendly staff. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room very comfortable very nice clean large room, easy to get to pleasant staff November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was a night from.... The bed felt like a pull out sofabed with a bar in my back...and I'm only 28, my back shouldn't have hurt like that from a freaking bed. Our toilet was clogged when we tried to flush it the first time. I became violently ill in the middle of the night and spent the entire night throwing up in the bathroom - which allowed me the vantage point of seeing just how gross the bathroom and floor was. Hair, dirt, and busted tiles coupled with the what looked like dried snot (at least I HOPE it was snot). Needless to say, it was an unpleasant experience and probably won't be recommended unless all the other hotels in the area are full...even then I think I'd drive to Michigan City and take my chances at Blue Chip for near the same price. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Recently stayed at the HIE in New Buffalo. The hotel was conveniently located right off the highway and a straight shot down the road from restaurants, shops and the beach. The room was very comfortable, clean and the continental breakfast was pleasant. Would definitely stay there again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience very comfortable and hospitable our room and inn public areas clean and neat. Staff very helpful and cheerful. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again This property is clean and the staff was polite. The breakfast area was as you expect for these hotels, but the breakfast food was excellent!! The biscuits and gravy were very good and the cinnamon rolls were great. The room was clean, but the bed was hard. The room could have used a little TLC as there was a place where the wall paper was coming loose in a corner and other very tiny things not worth mentioning. Overall a nice place to stay and close to Lake Michigan and a couple of Casinos October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missed a few hours sleep! We had very noisy neighbors; reported the problem to the front desk abt. 1:00 a.m. Music and party was still going on until abt. 3:15 am. No one from the staff solved the problem, because I could hear the party move from down the hall to just directly above us. I was disappointed that the staff didn't break up the party. We've always had a good experience at the New Buffalo location. It seems a shame that paying guests who are trying to sleep receive less consideration than the partying guests. I understand it is a difficult problem, but one that should have been addressed. In addition, the rate was raised about $100.00 in comparison to our September stay, due to the local events/football games, etc. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great breakfast; nice swimming pool. I would recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfy Quiet room overlooking corn field. Very clean room. Friendly and attentive staff. Comfortable bed. Good bargain for an overnight stay when traveling through Mich, close to freeway. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations! We loved our room! The bed was very comfy and the entire property was very clean. We enjoyed the great breakfast too! We will definitely be staying here again! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and New Upgrades We enjoy staying at Holiday inn Express and Suites in New Buffalo whenver we are in the area. That may be 20 times in a year. We always feel welcome and well treated. We particularly enjoy the new upgrade of furnishings and amenities. If we didn't know from the quiet and uncrouded location, we might think that we were in a big city property. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Normal, hi-quality HIExpress I've stayed at LOTs of Holiday Inn Expresses all over the US and this is one of them.. I wasn't blown away, but it has all the standard things I've come to expect, and like. We had a good experience and would come back. I often ask for a 2 queen suite (with the sofa, hide-a-bed, or a roll-away cot for one of the kids. I was surprised that this HIExpress charges $20 for a cot. First time that's happened. on-line quoted one price for all days, but upon checkout the weekday room cost was less than quoted, but the weekend cost was more. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed This hotel was very disappointing for an IHG brand. The bathroom was dirty, and for a non-smoking room it had a smell of smoke and must. They also need to call someone in to kill the bugs as I was up all night having to kill 4 coach roaches I came across. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room nice place, the staff is helpful about things to do in the area.. thanks for a nice stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best around the area. I have stayed here many times. Close to casino and downtown for food and the beach. Any other place around does not compare, including the casino hotel. They also have the NFL network to watch the game if you stay on a thursday night. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! I have nothing but great things to say about the New Buffalo, MI Holiday Inn Express! We typically frequent the area about 5 times a year. We have always stayed at the neighboring property- and after being treated rudely and fraudulantly on our credit card we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Our stay was absolutely awesome- from the super friendly front desk staff, to the clean, quiet, comfy rooms, to the super breakfast spread that they put out. We have 3 teenage children who can definitely be a challenge at times as to their likes- they were all pleased and had no complaints as well. I would rate this hotel 5 starts on EVERYTHING! Definitely will not be going next door again! Was a great stay! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Staff is great and big KUDOS to this hotel. I stayed here 3 times and every time has been great. September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but not worth the cost I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses that were far better than this hotel, for less money. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable great experiance close to casino and cheaper rates staff was great room was clean and comfy we will come back September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We stayed for two nights at this hotel and we found it to be very satisfactory. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The location was great in regards to the purpose for our travel. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast because I didn't awake in time but there was some fresh fruit still available in the lobby when we walked thru. I would recommend this hotel for your travels. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fine - check in and out not Everything was fine with the room - not complaints. The only annoying factor is that our room wasn't ready at 1 PM, I asked for a call when it was ready, which never happened, came back at 4 PM and the room was ready. The next day we were somewhat pressured by the cleaning staff and reminded check out was 11 AM and tried extending it but could only extend to noon. It seems in every hotel, check in gets later and check out gets earlier when it only takes about 20 minutes to clean a room. Made a good experience an average experience. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE AND QUIET Enjoyed my stay. Very close to downtown and water and close to the casino. The hotel was nice and quiet so got a goods night sleep which is always a bonus. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel, comfortable beds, and very friendly staff No complaints at all about this hotel: a wonderful stay, very clean hotel, clean room, clean pool! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice vacation with a great staff Deb, with light hair, is the queen of the breakfast bar. She was always on top of the situation and nothing ran as long as she was minding the buffet. Her attention to detail personifies the attitude of the entire staff. Always willing to help and offer directions. A couple of times the directions were a little off, but for the most part they were spot on. After touring the area it was nice to come back to a cool clean room August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, friendly staff Great location, staff was friendly, breakfast was typical for Holiday inn, comfortable room, August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, rude staff From the time we checked in, the staff was very rude. We stay at HIE frequently at various destinations but this is one we will not be staying at again. We will take our business in New Buffalo elsewhere. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Comfortable beds. Quiet and relaxing. Nice breakfast buffet. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice big room The room was nice and large, although the space for toiletries in the bathroom was too small. Service was excellent! New Buffalo has a nice beach , and it is worth while haveing a drink at the rooftop of the Stray Dog. July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>