Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good SW Michigan Location Convenient to the attractions in New Buffalo and not far from Lighthouse Shopping Center (Outlet) in Michigan City. Easy access back onto I-94 for those passing through. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean affordable hotel!!! Great location, clean rooms and great free breakfast bar!! Close to the Four Winds Casino and just off of I-94. I have stayed here many times and will be back. Nice pool and hot tub also. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been excellent I arrived in a rain storm late at night. The front desk man was friendly and got me checked in. The room was very clean. The bed needed to be replaced. One side was at least six inches lower than the other. It was just worn out. I think it was room 216. Half a bed away from excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Accomodations Love the place and accommodations and if I am ever in the area again and need a place to stay I'll reserve a room in your motel . June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant place We have stayed in New Buffalo before and was happy with the hotel,so we returned again after planning our return trip from south. A great location for us and we will be traveling back to the area some time in July or August and will stay here yet again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We arrived late in the evening and it the check in was a very pleasant experience. The attendant was very friendly and helped us get checked in quickly and efficiently. All staff were very friendly and helpful, a staple at ALL HI Express in our experience. Easy access to highway, always a plus. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed Very comfortable bed made my aching back better. Nice staff and great location. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff, Towels and Breakfast I highly recommend this HI-Express.The first thing I noticed was the towels are softer than other HI-Express hotels. This was nice. Second, even though I had the bathroom light go out (which is inevitable), management took the steps to quickly resolve! Thank you for your service here! Lastly is breakfast. I never really look forward to HI-Express breakfasts because they are a bit predictable (I stay at HI-Express very often...). This HI- Express has a great variety of oatmeal and oatmeal condiments (big plus!), turkey sausage patties (another nice touch!) and the bacon is really good! The dining area is kept very clean, which is always pleasant. Thank you to the staff at the New Buffalo HI-Express for making this one of the best HI-Expresses I've ever stayed at in the USA. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good, affordable hotel with the room having kitchenette which was very convenient for us! Updated rooms were very clean. Had a decent breakfast in the morning and the hotel was quiet. Pool area was nice as well. Staff was friendly. Definitely recommend staying here! Location was very close to casino. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 5+ years - always a great staff, clean and relaxing. Never any disappointment or issue - highly recommend this hotal. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Melody and the rest of the Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Good location, clean and friendly April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, very clean Staff was very accommodating, hotel is clean, updated. Great experience for a business trip. They have washer dryer on site but I was not able to send my laundry to a dry cleaning service using the hotel. I had to drive to the local dry cleaners. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Was a good stay. Check in staff was fast, friendly, with courteous service. Room very clean and spacious. Hotel in general very clean inside and out. Asked Sara at front desk where to go for dinner ate at good place called The Stray Dog and directions. She made me feel very welcome as a gust. I took the casi nono shuttle to visit Four Winds wasn't that impressed. with casino. Breakfast was very filling the next morning. Pool, spa, and exercise room nice. Only complaint is air temperature in pool area. It is horrible i could not stay in room very long it is very hot and stuffy. Check out girl busy chatting so we left keys on counter but we already had receipt so no problem. Hope to stop through area next visit to US. Was happy of no smoking and no pets allowed in hotel, i have asthma and could breathe just dine in this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little property on the Michigan border If your looking for a convenient, clean fun property, this is a good place to stop. Service is friendly, pool is great and breakfast offers many options. Would definitely recommend for families who are traveling. Town of New Buffalo also has an Amtrak station that you can take to Chicago and avoid the gridlock. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by usual great stay Our only complaint would be at check in; the fellow wasn't as friendly as most employees and we were no greeted as gold members, nor given our gift bag. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms. Very clean!! Great stay! Would stay again. Nice location, convenient to highway. Very clean property. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place for a night's stay I was at this HIE the Friday before Christmas, and was one of the few there. It was very quiet. The next morning I asked as to the motel's capacity, and was told there were fewer than 30 rooms booked that night. I guess travel hadn't ramped up for the holidays yet. Very easy to find right off of the interstate. Convenient to the outing I had planned in nearby Michigan City, Indiana. The front desk clerk was helpful with directions. The only thing that struck me as odd (and why I rated the room as a 4) was the room layout. I had a room with a sofa. From the sofa the television wasn't viewable, which seemed strange. Otherwise this was an excellent place to stay, and I will stay there again if ever in the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good food I slept there for two times and like their breakfast. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Room well kept and clean Nice comfortable bed Friendly staff always December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I think this marked our third stay at this motel. Very nice in all respects. Very good location for the highway as well as for the harbor and town of New Buffalo MI. Highly recommended! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfy The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious! The pool was a bit small, but hey...it's winter and you are swimming inside :) We enjoyed it!!! The hotel offered a shuttle to the casino which was awesome!! Tip the drivers, they are cool guys who deal with a lot ;) The free breakfast was better than what any restaurant would give you!! A++++ December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Casino We love this hotel. It is only a hop away from the casino. The staff is very friendly, breakfast is decent and the room is very clean. They have a casino shuttle that runs which is nice except it should run a bit later. For those that like to gamble or are there for a show, the shuttle stops running too early. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over all good this was for a family weekend away from the city!. we had a 12 & a 3yr old who still drinks lots of milk, I had called 5 days befor our arrival date and had requested a mini fridge or a room with one, the person that I spoke with from the front desk of the hotel told me that she would put in the request and that we would have it in our room,.. not a big deal just for some perishables that our 3 yr old eats, upon arrival to our room we had no refrigerator nor an explanation if to why not when I was assured that we'd have one,.. we stay for 2 night and milk, ham, cheese and a few other items that needed refrigeration went bad!.. we tried new buffalo just to change sceneries but was disappointed by not having what we requested an assured that we would have!.. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as expected Clean and comfortable. Everything I needed for the night. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Clean, updated, big rooms, competitive pricing, would recommend to anyone traveling and have never experienced a Holiday Inn Express. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very clean and comfortable rooms + friendly staff. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room very comfortable very nice clean large room, easy to get to pleasant staff November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was a night from.... The bed felt like a pull out sofabed with a bar in my back...and I'm only 28, my back shouldn't have hurt like that from a freaking bed. Our toilet was clogged when we tried to flush it the first time. I became violently ill in the middle of the night and spent the entire night throwing up in the bathroom - which allowed me the vantage point of seeing just how gross the bathroom and floor was. Hair, dirt, and busted tiles coupled with the what looked like dried snot (at least I HOPE it was snot). Needless to say, it was an unpleasant experience and probably won't be recommended unless all the other hotels in the area are full...even then I think I'd drive to Michigan City and take my chances at Blue Chip for near the same price. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Recently stayed at the HIE in New Buffalo. The hotel was conveniently located right off the highway and a straight shot down the road from restaurants, shops and the beach. The room was very comfortable, clean and the continental breakfast was pleasant. Would definitely stay there again. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience very comfortable and hospitable our room and inn public areas clean and neat. Staff very helpful and cheerful. October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>