• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: NEW BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets anyone having a pet and we have knowledge of a pet in room a 200.00 fee per pet will apply

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our New Buffalo Hotel's Location is Perfect

Whether you're in Harbor County for a Lake Michigan vacation or stopping along I-94 on your way to Chicago or Detroit, the Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo is the ideal hotel. The sandy beaches of Lake Michigan are just 1.5 miles away, and our quiet location off exit 1 of I-94 makes travel simple.

For a stress-free vacation, our New Buffalo hotel's guests can enjoy fun in the sun at area beaches, as well as easy access to the attractions
View More

Our New Buffalo Hotel's Location is Perfect

Whether you're in Harbor County for a Lake Michigan vacation or stopping along I-94 on your way to Chicago or Detroit, the Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo is the ideal hotel. The sandy beaches of Lake Michigan are just 1.5 miles away, and our quiet location off exit 1 of I-94 makes travel simple.

For a stress-free vacation, our New Buffalo hotel's guests can enjoy fun in the sun at area beaches, as well as easy access to the attractions of Harbor County. Save a day to tour the Michigan wine trail and shop the many antique stores. Or, try your luck at Four Winds Casino, only 1.5 miles from our front door. Don't miss a quiet stroll along the shore of our great lake, too.

Business guests traveling to Chicago or Detroit appreciate that our New Buffalo hotel has fast and easy access to I-94 at exit 1. Our quiet surroundings, business amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our meeting room are great reasons to stop in New Buffalo.

No matter what brings you to Lake Michigan, our hotel's amenities are designed to pamper you. Send vacation photos with the free Internet access, or enjoy swimming in our sparkling, indoor pool year-round. There's a Fitness Center to keep up your healthy routines and a free, hot breakfast served each morning. Our cozy rooms and professional service create the perfect Michigan vacation oasis. Our New Buffalo hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you.

View Less
Features
When looking for terrific Lake Michigan hotels in New Buffalo, Michigan travelers opt for our outstanding location and quality accommodations. Book online and enjoy our Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accommodations for the Money The hotel was in a good location for our weekend trip. The staff was friendly and efficient at check in and check out. I've stayed at other Candlewood Suites, and while this one appear a bit more worn than the others, I still felt it was a good choice. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual This was a very short stay so I didn't use many of the amenities but I still love the full kitchen, lending locker, Candlewood cupboard store and the friendliness of the staff. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not clean the room On my second day I was out from about 9 am to 11:30 am, then came back for about 45 minutes and left again until late afternoon. the room was never cleaned or the beds made. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay besides the few problems the stay was nice. The staff needs to be trained on how to take a cash payment. Lucky we were staying more than one night or you would of lost a customer. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last time I've stayed here several times in the past but this was my least favorite visit. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay with the Dog Hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet and offered a large dog exercise area. The only thing I would suggest is that the hotel staff provide a few extra towels, soaps, etc. in the guest rooms since the rooms are only cleaned once per week. That way, guests wouldn't be needing to visit the front desk as much to get new towels, etc. Other than that, everything was fine and the staff were pleasant and helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Overall is good. Great stuff at the front desk. They have movies for free renting. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stop over at the Candlewood late night arrival; this Candlewood is just not what I have experienced in the past. it is old August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing with every amenity of home We stayed here while doing a triathlon. Everything was wonderful in supporting us in our race preparation. The suite provided a great kitchen and comfortable sleeping areas. There was no noise to disrupt our sleep. The location was great for running and cycling. As we went out for training the front staff were always enthusiastic. They were very helpful and friendly with anything we needed. We were able to relax here and focus our attention on our race. I would definitely seek out a Candlewood Suites first if travelling. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Nice hotel with friendly staff. Suite was clean. Was disappointed that breakfast was not included since we paid more than we usually do for an overnight stay in a hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting with Friends who were staying for the first time We have stayed there many times over the years. Staff are friendly and helpful. This year friends joined us for the visit. They had a room issue that the staff addressed and then called them to be sure the fix was OK. We will return there for our anniversary visit and later for the Cider Century. We like the place and the staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beach Get away Not far from the beach at all....doesn't serve breakfast but there are places right by it. The beds were comfortable and everyone woke up refreshed to hit the beach again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great stay wonderful staff im tired of typing now buy July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and excellent service The Candlewood Suites Hotel of St. Joseph / Benton Harbor met all of my family's needs, during our short stay. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was courteous and receptive to our need's! Good value for my money!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOT DISAPPOINTED I stayed here because the Holiday Inn Express was booked where I normally stay. I was extremely happy with the front desk personnel who were very outgoing and friendly. The room was great, clean with a large working desk and nice cable TV system. I am going to stay here from now on instead of the HIE. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Generally very nice I was happy with the room - very clean and updated, kitchen was nicely stocked with utensils, etc. The front desk staff were very nice upon check-in. My only complaint was that the TV did not work, even after I went to the desk to switch for a new remote control. No offer was made to fix it or change my room. I told them again when I checked out, and was told that there was a service ticket on the probl;em, but was not offered any rate reduction due to the problem or apology. I would only give this hotel four stars due to this, but the survey did not allow me to adjust it so it stays at five stars. Overall I was very pleased with the cleanliness, the amenities and the courtesy of the staff. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Each summer we spend 5 - 10 weekends at this hotel. The location is good, the rooms are clean and spacious and the front desk staff are very helpful. Front managers Frank and Crimson go out of their way to be genuinely caring and friendly. This hotel is my first choice whenever I visit the area. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a little pricey for guests needing an overnight stay Room was satisfactory, but the air conditioning was on an outside wall with an inside wall thermostat that did not seem to regulate it. The unit did not cool and was located one room over with no air vents in the sleeping area. Tried to see why the unit was not cooling and discovered the units screens covered w/ dust (several seasons worth) and the one ceiling fan covered with dust as well. Even w/ the screens cleaned the unit never cooled the room. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good option for low price I use to stay at Candlewood for the last 5 years for work. It was not my choice, but from the company. The Kitchen in the room is a good point when you are there for a lot of days. Employees are always ready to attend you, although they not stay at the front desk (you just need to call and they will attend). This last stay I had an issue with the bathroom trash, that was not cleaned. But I asked people for that, and when I was back everything was fine. Housekeeping occurs only once a week, but usually you have to confirm (why not say request) it at the Front Desk. One point that need really attention is the sofa in the room - they are too old and appears not good. In summary, it is a good option if you don´t want a fancy hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway My husband have been having weekend getaway's at Candlewood for several years now. This was our first time in Stevensville, MI. The first room we had was filthy! The stove was so gross that I told my husband not to set anything else down. I demanded another room. When I went to the front desk another guest stated that this was 'not unusual' for this location. In addition, the kitchen was missing some items. I will stick to the location in Kalamazoo, MI. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful, friendly and professional Room was very spacious and clean and hotel was a good location for this area January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite! We stayed there for a week while visiting family. The room was large, the bathroom was roomy as well. It had a full-size fridge, plus a sink and stovetop. It was great for our family, since we have a little one and there was plenty of room for his pack n play. Staff was very friendly, and although we did not use it the Cupboard was well stocked. It is close to St. Joe, but still right tnext to I-94 for easy access to everywhere else! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise I was pleasantly surprised with my room, as it was quite large, quiet, and clean. This room was exactly as represented which is refreshing in today's world. I travel a lot, and would recommend this property. The fact it is walking distance to the Cracker Barrel and less than a 3 mile drive to Bit o Swiss is very nice too. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff excellent but... We've stayed at this property many times. Although the beds were comfortable and clean, this time the carpets were extremely dirty and the toilet would continuously run. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, safe, comfortable hotel! This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites hotel and we found it to be a great place to stay - on par with other "brand name" hotels that we have traditionally stated at. Our room was comfortable, "roomy" and "homey". The location was safe. the kitchenette suite and Candlewood Cupboard were an added surprise and the customer service rep "Rebecca" was very efficient and friendly and did a terrific job in making our stay enjoyable. We will be back and look for other Candlewood suite locations in areas we visit! September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room The was a dirty pair of panties in one of the drawers in the bathroom, there was hair on the sink, the "cover" over the comforter was dirty and had hair on it. Overall what I could see was filthy...I can only imagine what I couldn't see. Because of an extremely busy weekend and valuables in the room I didn't report this to the staff. I could not wait around for them to clean it and I didn't want anyone going in while I was out. The staff, especially the front desk was very nice. No one is paying attention to the cleanliness of the rooms though. It would have been a perfect weekend if the place was clean. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay clear of this property!!! If you don't mind the pungent odor (we guessed it was curry# that is present in the lobby, elevator, hallways and your room OR the absence of housekeeping services #unless you are staying for more than a week we were told by the front desk# OR a room that has greasy fingerprints all over your window, dirty window sills, stained carpeting, last renovation in 1990 #per their web site) OR photos on their web site of the rooms that must have been taken in 1990, then book your room at this property. As we were checking in, a party of 4 were trying desperately to cancel the rest of their stay. That was my 1st hint, along with the odor. Then I saw our room. The photos that I have posted are a small example of how deceiving the photos on their web site are. We had booked 3 rooms total and the rooms were the same. Old and dirty. If you aren't familiar with the area, book early so you won't be stuck at this excuse for a hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place and people Great place to stay when visiting this area! The staff and room were great. The Carousel and nearby Silver Beach Park were fun visits. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+A+A+A+A I would highly recommend the candlewood suits beds were very comfortable and clean July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, good location The room we stayed in was spacious and clean. It looks like it was recently painted. Front desk staff were helpful as always. We like staying at this hotel while we visit Lake Michigan (a few miles away). We will be back several more times this summer! June 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Easy Access of of I-94 Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading