• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: NEW BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets anyone having a pet and we have knowledge of a pet in room a 200.00 fee per pet will apply

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our New Buffalo Hotel's Location is Perfect

Whether you're in Harbor County for a Lake Michigan vacation or stopping along I-94 on your way to Chicago or Detroit, the Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo is the ideal hotel. The sandy beaches of Lake Michigan are just 1.5 miles away, and our quiet location off exit 1 of I-94 makes travel simple.

For a stress-free vacation, our New Buffalo hotel's guests can enjoy fun in the sun at area beaches, as well as easy access to the attractions
View More

Our New Buffalo Hotel's Location is Perfect

Whether you're in Harbor County for a Lake Michigan vacation or stopping along I-94 on your way to Chicago or Detroit, the Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo is the ideal hotel. The sandy beaches of Lake Michigan are just 1.5 miles away, and our quiet location off exit 1 of I-94 makes travel simple.

For a stress-free vacation, our New Buffalo hotel's guests can enjoy fun in the sun at area beaches, as well as easy access to the attractions of Harbor County. Save a day to tour the Michigan wine trail and shop the many antique stores. Or, try your luck at Four Winds Casino, only 1.5 miles from our front door. Don't miss a quiet stroll along the shore of our great lake, too.

Business guests traveling to Chicago or Detroit appreciate that our New Buffalo hotel has fast and easy access to I-94 at exit 1. Our quiet surroundings, business amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our meeting room are great reasons to stop in New Buffalo.

No matter what brings you to Lake Michigan, our hotel's amenities are designed to pamper you. Send vacation photos with the free Internet access, or enjoy swimming in our sparkling, indoor pool year-round. There's a Fitness Center to keep up your healthy routines and a free, hot breakfast served each morning. Our cozy rooms and professional service create the perfect Michigan vacation oasis. Our New Buffalo hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you.

View Less
Features
When looking for terrific Lake Michigan hotels in New Buffalo, Michigan travelers opt for our outstanding location and quality accommodations. Book online and enjoy our Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel for the price and great location! Food was good and room was clean. Will be back! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean with everything needed for our stay. Plenty of towels, pillows and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good and had a better selection than many other chains offer. Staff was very attentive to the breakfast bar filling and keeping it clean. Also very polite. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great get away My wife, brother, sister, granddaughter and in-laws used the Holiday Inn Express for a little family business mixed with pleasure. The hotel staff was very welcoming. Our hotel room had a microwave oven, wet bar, and refrigerator, and let out couch, this came in handy for a little socializing in the room. My granddaughter loved the pool, she would stop talking about how much fun she had in the pool. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always Great stay at HIE. The quality and standard I come to expect from them. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! The staff here was great--so friendly.. Very nice facility; one of the nicest HI Express hotels we have stayed at! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff......... The entire staff was wonderful and made us feel that our stay was important to them. The complimentary breakfast each morning was really good and the Tuesday night Customer Appreciation hour was an added bonus. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great location We stayed in South Haven for 3 nights, driving around the area within a 30-mile radius, antiquing, dining and relaxing. The hotel provided the perfect place to rest at the end of each day. A nice, quiet environment with a nice continental breakfast. Everyone on the staff was friendly and helpful. We also used the indoor pool, which was clean and inviting. Would highly recommend. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Good breakfast, friendly efficient staff. Spacious suites. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Price is good Despite the price, I wouldn't recommend this property. Compared to most hotels this one was outdated and well worn. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great value due to PointBreaks promotion. Friendly staff. Good water pressure in shower. TV should have HD channels. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great experience. Was traveling in the area to purchase a new Motorhome. WE booked a room at another place and it was terrible. WE left one hour later. We called this hotel and I just want to say that it was wonderful. From the great staff to the clean rooms to the wonderful breakfast, the experience was great. I will be taking a serious look at changing all of my stays to Holiday Inn Express. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Came in early. The hotel was busy, with few rooms ready for occupancy. When requested the desk searched fto find a room. It was excellent. As a result my stay was enjoyable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Great service and amazing experience. Room was clean as well as property. The front desk staff including Tara, Shelly and Wednesday were very personable and accommodating. The breakfast selections exceeded our expectations and everything was kept fresh and stocked. The breakfast staff was also very personable. The only thing that could make this place better was if they had better views! I would highly recommend this property and we will be back. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the way! Leaving from northern MI, South Haven is a great stop to get us 3 hours south. The location of the hotel is easy off, easy on the interstate. There are no restaurants close to the hotel, but there are stores near to get items needed. South Haven is nice little town close to Lake MI. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great breakfast We had the Jucuzzi room, a little pricey but a great stay. Very clean September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room and friendly staff On our many trips to Michigan we have never stayed in South Haven. If we stay in South Haven again, this will be the first choice for our stay. Quiet area, friendly staff and great breakfast. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & Hotel Hotel staff is great. Hotel makes you feel like home away from home in a wonderful vacation town. Overall hotel is great. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast The food could have been a little hotter. Barely warm. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff The staff provided us with a meeting room which helped a bunch. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Enjoyable stay checked in late. front desk accomidated me with last kingsize bed, allowing me to use the handicap access room. room was very clean. entire hotel recently updated. very friendly staf. excellant continental breakfast. I would definately stay here again! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by South Haven visit After a little bit of a rough start, the manager took car of all issues and is quite friendly and accommodating. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In general a pretty good hotel This was a quick leisure trip. The hotel was comfortable and clean while the staff was very nice. The only problem was housekeeping was a little slow (or maybe understaffed), because one afternoon we did not receive service until after 4:00 pm. Other than that, we are planning on returning this fall! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best staff and a great location The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in South Haven is the best. I've stayed at a few different Holiday Inn Expresses and at other hotels and no other hotel compares in terms of staff friendliness, courtesy, and willingness to help. From the front desk to the housekeepers, every staff member I encountered was quick to help with anything I needed and never made me feel like I was imposing. We stayed in one of the King suites that have a separate room with a fold-out couch and TV. The room was spacious, bed comfortable, and it was pretty clear that it had been recently updated because everything looked new. Our room included a small fridge, kitchen-type sink, microwave, and plenty of storage; they even included a bag of microwave popcorn! Temperature was comfortable and easily adjustable. Breakfast was decent; was nice to be able to walk downstairs and not have to worry about making or paying for a meal. Only complaint is that I wish they had more gluten-free options (there was still enough that I could eat, though). Location is great! This hotel is only about a mile from downtown South Haven, which means it's a short drive to the beach. There are some great restaurants downtown, standard fast-food fare, and a couple big department stores all within a couple miles (which is great if you're out of diapers or want to pick up snacks). There are also some decent attractions for kids within 10-15 miles. Thanks again to the great staff at the South Haven Holiday Inn Express! Our family will definitely be back next year. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical great Holiday Inn Express Everything was as advertised. Good clean, comfortable, quiet room. Excellent free breakfast choices. Close to the action but away from the downtown noise. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gregg71 Enjoyable stay in a beautiful town. mHotel was pleasant and personnel was great. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and hotel Our room was very clean, comfortable and up to to date. The lobby and hallways were very clean as well. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement The stay was good but at breakfast it was hard to find a table, they only had 2 high chairs for little ones and they ran out of some of the food. The elevator is quite small and difficult to use a luggage carrier in. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but...... My wife, 2yr daughter and I went for a mid-week August stay. Very nice, clean hotel which we enjoyed. However, we had to wait for room service to come after 4:00 one day when the rain washed out leaving the hotel. We called the desk twice about this in the afternoon, and was assured it would be done shortly. It was not, thus my wife made the beds. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a pleasant stay, with everything as expected from an HI Express property. The room was clean, well laid-out, and had plenty of space to relax. The only thing that needs attention is the mattress: at first I thought it was just soft, but it turns out it was actually sagging. Other than that, everything was perfect. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall, a great Holiday Inn. Used points so not sure of real cost per night. Good location, not too far from town or the beach (10 minutes) but far enough to be out of the crowd. We found everything to be clean, comfortable and in working order. We were also very grateful for the indoor pool and good variety of breakfast food available for my grand-daughter. And thanks so much Shelly for looking for my sunglasses and calling me!!! August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Easy Access of of I-94 Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading