• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: NEW BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets anyone having a pet and we have knowledge of a pet in room a 200.00 fee per pet will apply

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our New Buffalo Hotel's Location is Perfect

Whether you're in Harbor County for a Lake Michigan vacation or stopping along I-94 on your way to Chicago or Detroit, the Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo is the ideal hotel. The sandy beaches of Lake Michigan are just 1.5 miles away, and our quiet location off exit 1 of I-94 makes travel simple.

For a stress-free vacation, our New Buffalo hotel's guests can enjoy fun in the sun at area beaches, as well as easy access to the attractions
View More

Our New Buffalo Hotel's Location is Perfect

Whether you're in Harbor County for a Lake Michigan vacation or stopping along I-94 on your way to Chicago or Detroit, the Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo is the ideal hotel. The sandy beaches of Lake Michigan are just 1.5 miles away, and our quiet location off exit 1 of I-94 makes travel simple.

For a stress-free vacation, our New Buffalo hotel's guests can enjoy fun in the sun at area beaches, as well as easy access to the attractions of Harbor County. Save a day to tour the Michigan wine trail and shop the many antique stores. Or, try your luck at Four Winds Casino, only 1.5 miles from our front door. Don't miss a quiet stroll along the shore of our great lake, too.

Business guests traveling to Chicago or Detroit appreciate that our New Buffalo hotel has fast and easy access to I-94 at exit 1. Our quiet surroundings, business amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our meeting room are great reasons to stop in New Buffalo.

No matter what brings you to Lake Michigan, our hotel's amenities are designed to pamper you. Send vacation photos with the free Internet access, or enjoy swimming in our sparkling, indoor pool year-round. There's a Fitness Center to keep up your healthy routines and a free, hot breakfast served each morning. Our cozy rooms and professional service create the perfect Michigan vacation oasis. Our New Buffalo hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you.

View Less
Features
When looking for terrific Lake Michigan hotels in New Buffalo, Michigan travelers opt for our outstanding location and quality accommodations. Book online and enjoy our Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with Friendly Staff Found the staff to be very friendly, attentive, and responsive. For a high volume weekend the staff kept their cool and the breakfast staff did their best to keep everything well stocked. The location is adjacent to a major interstate so there could be a little better sound insulation for the rooms on the north side of the hotel so could affect a light sleeper. Liked having a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave available in the room although only used the fridge. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! My stay was everything that I expected with no issues. I would recommend this hotel if in Benton Harbor. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The GM was extremely helpful with a billing issue caused by the worldwide reservation center. He was also helpful in recommending places to see during our stay. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very friendly. We had 2 rooms and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable with very little noise. Breakfast had a variety of food that was kept constantly full. My only recommendation would be to have a bathroom fan to use during showers. Overall it was a very good experience and would return. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, excellent value The staff at the hotel were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast selection rotated each day during our 4 day stay, which was nice when traveling with kids. We were pleasantly surprised to learn that during our stay this location offered a dinner 3 nights a week (Greek one night, Chinese another and then Fiesta night). Conveniently located, it's a short drive to Silver Beach, restaurants and shopping. The pool was clean and perfect for entertaining a 5 and 3 year old. The only concern was that the person staying above us was heavy footed and we could hear them walking around at 6AM. Didn't bother the kids, but woke mom up. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Staff went out of their way to make sure we needed nothing. Quiet at night with no outside noise. Called the front desk to ask a few questions and they were extremely helpful. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service clean, and friendly staff, the pool was just to cold to even get into, other then that this is a good place to stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay here again I will not stay at this hotel again. The Guest Room was dirty. My shoes stuck to the floor! Also, the front desk was not helpful at all. I ask for maintenance to be sent to the room to fix a falling bathroom light fixture. No one came...I had to fix it myself. When I checked in, my holding credit card had been charged, and I did not want it to be. I was told there was nothing they could do, and the front desk clerk told me in the future to call the hotel directly so issues such as this would not happen again! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was a perfect no-nonsense hotel. The Staff and Housekeeping were awesome July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok if you cannot find a condo We stayed in this hotel because we could not find a condo. I felt the room was overpriced for the type of hotel. The continental breakfast was better than most. The indoor pool was very clean and the water was quite clear. We had a problem with the toilet and was offered "a plunger to borrow." Apparently there were no maintenance staff there are about 6 PM. They said they would address it first thing in the morning. We checked out about 1030 and it never was addressed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk clerk was the most congenial clerk we have ever encountered anywhere. Very friendly with a great sense of humor. Our interaction with her was most enjoyable. Also, arriving at this hotel after a tiring day of traveling to find that dinner was provided, was most surprising and welcomed. Didn't have to go out in a strange town to find a restaurant. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised with dinner and drinks Never had free dinner and free drinks before--a middle-eastern themed dinner buffet with red and white wine and light and regular beer. It was slightly more expensive than most of our other HE stays, but the dinner and drinks much more than made up for it. Very friendly staff as well. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Predictable stay This hotel like most Holiday Inn hotels that have visited offered a pleasantly predictable stay. Only complaint was that I had a loud neighbor that was up talking loudly past 3 am. I was too tired, however, to get out of bed and request quiet. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Welcoming I stayed here overnight on a long haul trip with two dogs. They were very welcoming and the room and quality of service were great, however, compared to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels along the route I found the room pricey and the premium charged for pets a bit steep July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! Hotel was clean from the moment we walked in. Breakfast was great, fresh and the staff was always cleaning and putting out more food. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and my kids felt comfortable. Housekeeping was friendly. Great stay and excellent value. No need to go anywhere else. Internet was high speed and we had no issues. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was a great stay. I recommend getting one of the suites. Overall had a great stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work I stayed at this hotel and asked for bottom floor. I also stated I did not want at the end of the hallway. Rooms weren't ready when I was there and I said I'd come back they assured me of a room. Eventually when I did come back they had one room and when I went to this room it was at the end of the hallway by swimming pool and noisy. They assured me I would be in the middle. A light bulb was missing in one of the lights, very noisey floors creeking, doors shutting vibrating the walls, next morning floor staff and maids not very pleasant. Manager was leaving when I got his attention and told him. Didn't know if he was really concerned and just saying what I wanted to hear. I don't think I'll stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Very clean, fresh smell, new carpets and excellent customer service. I just loved it!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fix your exercise facility I liked your receptions but hated the condition of your exercise room. Either have a good one or make arrangements with a nearby gym. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sodus Reunion Family Our stay was good. Only con was the room design . . . there was only one side with a night stand and room to enter bed. The other side was up next to a wall with only about 12" away from it. So narrow it was way too hard for an 70 year old to get in from that side. The knees too sore to crawl over the bed. Finally, no place for my eye glasses and glass of water near by. Check with front desk for another option. Told all rooms with king bed had the same design. Clean facility but beginning to show wear and tear when one looks closely. This property will need a full update soon. Décor a bit dated also. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good price, nice hotel Located in a convenient location with good value. Breakfast service could have been better. Will stay there again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable bed and a great place to stay! We got in late but the front desk clerk was super nice and accommodating. The bed was super comfortable and we slept great. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choices. The housekeeping staff that we encountered were very nice and polite. Wish we could have stayed longer than just one night but would definitely recommend this hotel. Great, clean room and it was so quiet, we didn't hear any one else during the night. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great Thanks for the friendly service on our last visit, you provided a reasonable price and made our last minute road trip a success. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Benton Harbor Close to restraints lots to chose from!!! Would stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Benton harbor Michigan stay week of June 2nd On my first day they did not clean my room, I did not put any time of sign saying I did not want it cleaned. The bed was a king size and one side of the bed was soft and lop sided very uncomfortable . The fire alarm woke everyone up at 4am on the 4th of June. There was not a fire. Then the fire alarm went off again on the 5th at 12am . June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I'm not sure if it was just a seasonal thing, but this hotel had some cool management. Free beer and buffet style food from 5-7pm. Mediteranean, Chinese, then Mexican on wednesday. The food was very good. Very cool! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room was very comfortable We enjoyed our stay. We were suggested to stay there because it was close to our friends address in Eau Claire, MI. Very convenient to go to Church and to our friends house June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Professional and Attentive Staff Overall, this hotel is conveniently located, clean, and reasonably priced. All staff I encountered were friendly and attentive with the exception of one maintenance man. He stood in the way and did not hold the elevator as I was trying to maneuver the luggage cart during check-out. The breakfast selection is great but the coffee was weak. Most people should find something that they can eat. My only complaints are that the toilet seat was awkward and uncomfortable and the hallway and elevator were hot and stuffy. I would stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great choice. This hotel is located right off the highway yet in a secluded area with a large clean parking lot. If you choose not to use their breakfast downstairs you can walk to a breakfast restaurant and not even have to cross the street (low prices and great food there). I was really surprised how relaxing my stay here was. The staff is friendly, the hotel is clean and quiet, the room size is really great. You have a spacious bathroom, a king sized bed, a comfortable seat, dedicated office space, and my favorite an indoor fridge and even a microwave to warm up leftover food or drinks. I didn't have to use the air conditioner a lot but I can tell you it works. The indoor pool downstairs is clean and well maintained. Overall my stay at this hotel and Michigan in general was excellent. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience If you have to stay out by Pipestone exit, a good choice June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly staff Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, had all the amenities you'd look for as a business traveler. Staff was very friendly and the room was very nice, however, I gave it a lower score for cleanliness of the bathroom. The shower looked clean but there were some hairs in it that were very noticeable to me and it made me wonder if the sheets were even changed or if someone was trying to do a quick clean. Cleanliness is a top priority for me, but I would stay again and be sure to bring to manager's attention. May 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Easy Access of of I-94 Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading