• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: NEW BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets anyone having a pet and we have knowledge of a pet in room a 200.00 fee per pet will apply

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:30
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Our New Buffalo Hotel's Location is Perfect

Whether you're in Harbor County for a Lake Michigan vacation or stopping along I-94 on your way to Chicago or Detroit, the Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo is the ideal hotel. The sandy beaches of Lake Michigan are just 1.5 miles away, and our quiet location off exit 1 of I-94 makes travel simple.

For a stress-free vacation, our New Buffalo hotel's guests can enjoy fun in the sun at area beaches, as well as easy access to the attractions
View More

Our New Buffalo Hotel's Location is Perfect

Whether you're in Harbor County for a Lake Michigan vacation or stopping along I-94 on your way to Chicago or Detroit, the Holiday Inn Express New Buffalo is the ideal hotel. The sandy beaches of Lake Michigan are just 1.5 miles away, and our quiet location off exit 1 of I-94 makes travel simple.

For a stress-free vacation, our New Buffalo hotel's guests can enjoy fun in the sun at area beaches, as well as easy access to the attractions of Harbor County. Save a day to tour the Michigan wine trail and shop the many antique stores. Or, try your luck at Four Winds Casino, only 1.5 miles from our front door. Don't miss a quiet stroll along the shore of our great lake, too.

Business guests traveling to Chicago or Detroit appreciate that our New Buffalo hotel has fast and easy access to I-94 at exit 1. Our quiet surroundings, business amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our meeting room are great reasons to stop in New Buffalo.

No matter what brings you to Lake Michigan, our hotel's amenities are designed to pamper you. Send vacation photos with the free Internet access, or enjoy swimming in our sparkling, indoor pool year-round. There's a Fitness Center to keep up your healthy routines and a free, hot breakfast served each morning. Our cozy rooms and professional service create the perfect Michigan vacation oasis. Our New Buffalo hotel's staff is waiting to welcome you.

View Less
Features
When looking for terrific Lake Michigan hotels in New Buffalo, Michigan travelers opt for our outstanding location and quality accommodations. Book online and enjoy our Lowest Internet Rate Guarantee!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice place. Friendly staff. Convenient to downtown.My only disappointment was I requested a balcony when I made my reservation some weeks in advance, but wasn't informed that I couldn't have a balcony until I arrived. I would have appreciated knowing that earlier, so I could have considered options. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay I want to thank the staff for making our stay an extremely pleasant one. Everyone, especially the front desk staff , is professional, friendly and all went out of their way to accommodate us. I am looking forward to a return stay next year when we once again attend the ironman 70.3 that take place in the benton harbor/ st. Joseph area. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service The gentleman that checked us in was very unpleasant and did not make us feel welcome at all!!! We have stayed here every summer for many years and have never had that experience. Also there were never cookies available and the kids look forward to them. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The location of this hotel was great! Very close to Silver Beach and the wonderful shops on main street in St. Joe. The staff was wonderful at check in and were very helpful with recommendations to local restaurants and shops. This hotel was extremely clean! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room with great service We have visited the St. Joe's area every year, for the past 30 years, but have never stayed in the Holiday Inn Express. We were pleasantly surprised, and enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the room, the indoor pool, the delicious breakfast with the very accommodating staff. Overall, it was a great experience, especially, and considering it was mid-July and the height of the summer tourist season. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved St Joe & room was huge The size of the room was amazing and met all our needs with four small kids and two adults. We really liked the microwave/ refrigerator/ sink area too. Breakfast was great and the workers were very helpful and sweet. We spent a morning at the pool and had a really good time. It was a little far from the beach, but parking was adequate an easy location. The room was a little dated, but we loved the kid room, tables, and extra seating. Next time will ask if we could have a room with lake view. We biked down to the beach every day and had a fantastic time. We will be back! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and convenient location Just a very short drive from downtown area. Great facility! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the family suite We had a very pleasant stay. Nice and close to the beach. We were pleasantly surprised with the family suite. Very spacious! The kids loved the bunk beds and loved having "their own separate room". They were also thrilled that there was a PlayStation even though we weren't in the room much to play it. Breakfast was a plus. Linda in the breakfast area was very sweet and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a very pleasent stay A very pleasent stay ! We were in St Joseph for the 4th of July Fireworks at Silver Beach and this was the closest available room to pre book. Prices were about $30.00 more than usual, for this holiday weekend however. The staff was nice, hotel room was spotless and fresh. No deodorizer smell like other hotel rooms we have had. The desk clerk was right about leaving early for the firework show, as there were no parking places anywhere in town. Most of the fireworks were not at the "end" of the pier out into the water. Most of them were at the shoreline by the "ticketholders only" seating. We did see a small amount of fireworks at a small outlook near the hotel but the show was very late, very short and disappointing. Hotel wise , I would recommend staying here anytime though. One question? Why no bacon , english muffins or wafflemaker like a competitive hotel has. Breakfast was a bummer. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Just OK I booked this hotel because of the good location but there’s nothing differentiating it from other Holiday Inn hotels. Front desk staff was courteous but not particularly friendly. When asked if early check in was available we were told that check in was at 3:30 and to come back then. No effort was taken to see if there were rooms available even though I thought this was one of the benefits of being a platinum member. In addition, I didn’t get recognized as one either upon check in. This is the third location where this happens. It’s starting to seem to me that the Priority Club program doesn’t mean anything other than getting points for free stays. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay frequently Over the last year I have stayed at this location many times. Rooms are very nice and have always had very good service. Love the rooms with the balcony, very nice view of Lake Michigan. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Great location off the beatin path but close enough to the beach - the reason we came. Super friendly staff, squeaky clean and updated. Sunday morning had a great breakfast with plenty of choices - Monday morning not so much. There were out of most of the hot options (eggs, bacon, biscuits) and had to wait for them to replenish. Overall had a great time and will be back! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best I have stayed at many IHG properties, and this one, is at the top of the list, excellent staff, location, and amenities. The only downside was the hallways and elevator were sweltering. Oh yea, beautiful sunsets… June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit A couple of us stayed at this hotel to take the wine tours. The hotel has a great location and is a typical Holiday Inn Express with they regular amenities, rooms and breakfast. It is next to a Mexican restaurant if you need a place to grab dinner near by. The young guys at the front desk were not exactly pleasant or helpful, not did they recognize either of our parties as Platinum Priority Club members. The house cleaning staff were friendly. Overall all we would stay here again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in a good location We reserved one of the king suite rooms which was huge. Great view of Lake Michigan from the balcony. A very nice property in a good location, quiet but not too far from downtown St. Joseph. It was nice to have the option of a restaurant next door which did not require driving. Staff was friendly and helpful. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Location cleanliness was excellent. My only complaint was the check out available to Priority club members was not there and breakfast was very late, so I was unable to have breakfast. I did check out around 6am, but the breakfast was not even started, and the girl at desk said she just didn't get to dropping off the hotel bill for priority club members. Lots of businesses in this area start around 7am so 6am check out is not abnormal. I do not think I will stay here again, there are other hotels just as convenient. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and separate room for kids We really enjoyed our stay at the St. Joseph Holiday Inn Express. We had such a good time that we already booked another visit for the summer. We booked the room that had a "Kids Zone" (separate room for the kids) and it was absolutely sound proof when their door was closed. My husband and I had time to be with the kids but also enjoyed our quiet time while the kids played with the Playstation in their room. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a quiet good time. The people who work here are marvelous. Everything is clean and everyone is very respectful. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Planning a Repeat Performance When you arrive at a hotel to check-in, the first person you encounter is the desk clerk. When you are made to feel "special" during those few brief moments, you just know you will be staying at a first class facility. That's how we were treated from the moment we arrived until our departure. We were impressed by the comforts in our room, the cleanliness of the hotel, the warmth & helpfulness of your staff, and the phenomenal breakfast provided. This left us with such a lasting impression, that we decided to book a return visit in a couple of weeks. There is no drive too long when you need "another dose" of the Holiday Inn Express in St. Joseph experience! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience Rarely do I provide a review, however your breakfast offering was outstanding thanks to Linda! Everything was delicious and she went out of her way to assist and make sure I had everything that I needed! Please pass on my thanks to Linda! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay We enjoyed the Kids suite with our three children. The rooms were well appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially Linda in the breakfast room. The location was a couple of miles from the center of town. The Mexican restaurant next door was very good. We will certainly use this property again for family travel! April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Assigned room type as requested in advance. Everything was perfect with this experience except for the weather. We had a room with a view of Lake Michigan...unfortunately the fog, wind, rain and cold temperatures spoiled our later plans. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kid Friendly & Nice Breakfast! We stopped at this Holiday Inn on our way home from visiting family and booked a kid-friendly suite (figuring that it would be a nice treat for the kids on the last day of vacation). It was great! Not only will I always look for the kid-friendly suite option anywhere we go, but we will also make sure to stop at this hotel. The suite was huge so we were all able to spread out and relax doing different things without bumping into each other. The breakfast was hot and the attendant made sure that everything was stocked all the way until the end. (Our family went to breakfast in a couple of shifts. Our last trip for food was about 15 minutes before it was scheduled to end and they were still refilling everything!) The hotel wasn't perfect. There were a couple of minor issues. The pool was cold. The tv in the fitness center was on the fritz. Our wi-fi barely worked in our room. These were mostly minor issues and we saw the maintenance person there on a Sunday morning working (we believe on most of those issues#. As far as being a Priority Club Member, they didn't do anything to suggest that I was 'extra' valued or that I received anything in particular. I don't expect a lot #I do it mostly for the points and free stays# but it would have been nice to be acknowledged and received something small to note it. Overall, we were very pleased and would/will do it all over again if we have the opportunity! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home Whenever we go to Saint Joseph, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express. On our last stay, as we walked through the doors, my wife commented that "It feels like home". It's relaxing and the staff is great. We will be back. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Not Use Any Other Hotel in St. Joe I don't think that i have enough thanks for all this Hotel has done for the Miss Paw Paw Scholarship Program during Blossomtime week! Thank you again for all you do and see you next year March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The location was nice. A little far off the highway but close to downtown and the water. The sheets, however, felt like sandpaper. They need a gallon of downey to soften them up. March 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Engineer Didn't replace bath room aminity . Materess very soft and weak March 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk personnel issue I have stayed at this hotel many times over several years and never have had reason to be displeased. But this trip from the second I walked to the desk I was dissapointed and taken aback by the attitude of the man at the desk. I did not recieve the customary, "Hello, welcome to the------", speech as normal experience. Instead I got, " What'd you need?" As a P.C. Member I don't expect special treatment or gifts but sometimes get them at different properties and I accept the token as offered. But the man at the desk when I checked in just pulled out a basket of assorted chips and said, " here you get one of these, pick one". I declined. Finally, I met several of my associates for dinner and upon our return to the hotel we attempted to enter the building from the parking area at the rear of the building and the card keys would not work. We had to walk thru the unshoveled snow to the front lobby to enter. When I told the man at the desk, he just blew me off and said, " the system does that when it switches over". I have no idea what he was talking about. I wish I had his name for you but I don't. But he was the only one at the desk area when I checked in on the 18th in the late afternoon. I can only recommend this hotel because of previous experiences at that location. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and recommendable hotel Always good to stay here. Service is very good and the rooms are refurbished. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff providing great service My wife and I stay at this hotel 18-20 days each year. We have never been disappointed. The hotel has very personable and hardworking staff . Hotel cleanliness is always a priority. The location in the surrounding community is truly outstanding. February 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Easy Access of of I-94 Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading