• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEW COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets with prior arrangements. Pet fee of 20.00 per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Knoebels Amusement Resort
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Woodward Camp
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TBA

Located in a quiet, rural setting, this superb hotel has re-established itself as the premier choice of corporate and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express is an Official Hotel Partner with Bucknell University. The updated lobby concept takes a new twist on the traditional feel, incorporating rich colors and that home-like feel. Our spacious guestrooms feature a fresh, contemporary design, striking a delicate balance between comfort and efficiency. Additional room features include comfortable
View More

Located in a quiet, rural setting, this superb hotel has re-established itself as the premier choice of corporate and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express is an Official Hotel Partner with Bucknell University. The updated lobby concept takes a new twist on the traditional feel, incorporating rich colors and that home-like feel. Our spacious guestrooms feature a fresh, contemporary design, striking a delicate balance between comfort and efficiency. Additional room features include comfortable furnishings, our Simply Smart Bedding, soothing lighting, 32-inch HD LCD flat screen TV’s, and free high-speed wireless internet. Guests who stay at our Holiday Inn Express will enjoy the Express Start Breakfast Bar, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness center. At our hotel, we strive to make sure your stay is enjoyable and relaxing.

Our Holiday Inn Express is the Place to Stay for Business.

Centrally located and convenient for business travelers to commute to many local businesses/attractions


- Bucknell University
- ConAgra
- Oil States Energy
- Marcellus Shale
- Norfolk Southern Railways

Relax and explore the Lewisburg/South Williamsport Area

Guests enjoy a variety of things to see and do. From cultural activities to family-fun, our Holiday Inn Express puts you close to many entertaining attractions


- Knoebels Amusement Resort
- Reptiland
- Little League World Series Stadium/Museum
- Woodward Camp

View Less
Features
We are directly at the intersection on I-80 and State Highway 15. Our property offers large spacious guest rooms, free Express Start breakfast, new 32" flat screen televisions, complimentary high speed Internet throughout the hotel, heated indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Had the king size bed jacuzzi suite. Everything was great and very clean. The bar and restaurant were top notch. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatge Night They had things ready for us when we came.re: we ordered a crib for the room & it was in the room ready for. It was a busy weekend but they did a good job. The food was OK service good.The only issue we had was when we extended our time for later check out we had a problem getting back in our room. But they worked to solve the problem We would stay their again. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud and pricey drinks at the bar were high and the hotel room doors slammed loudly whenever a guest went in and out of their room. rooms were dated. pool hours were great. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PFEW Lodging Have been staying at this property for over ten years while attending Pennsylvania Free Enterprise Week. Staff has consistently exceeded expectations in making us feel welcome. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room A bit pricey for just a one night stay, but very comfortable. Nice to have a bigger refrigerator and microwave. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, poor housekeeping Overall, the hotel could be very good; the location is excellent, the room had nice amenities, and the rates were good. The king-suite was roomy but the bathroom was extremely small. The biggest problem was the room wasn't clean when we checked in, and the bedding wasn't changed all week. We also had a problem one night with a simple (pizza and a hamburger) "to-go" order from the on-site restaurant. Apparently they were short staffed and someone had to come in from home. They gave us the meal for free and delivered it to the room but it took almost two hours. The people at the front desk were outstanding they were friendly, very helpful and always courteous. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful Hotel Staff Had a very comfortable and pleasant stay. All connected to the hotel were very courteous and helpful. The waitstaff in the restaurant were especially very accommodating, but also the friendly young woman at the front desk, the helpful young men who drove us to and from our wedding destination, and the various maintenance people we encountered (especially when the elevator kept breaking down). We will definitely consider staying here the next time we visit Williamsport,. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed housekeeping, lack of outlets marred otherwise great room As I'm finding at most Holiday Inn rooms, this particular room had a decent bed and bath and good workspace, but the paucity of electrical outlets made work at the desk and charging of the typical tablet/phone/laptop a real challenge, forcing me to rotate out plugs, especially when I needed both my cell and laptop. I really don't understand why Holiday Inn (and other major chains) don't just add a simple multi-outlet charging station near the desk and/or TV area. Housekeeping was unusually poor based on what I've seen elsewhere. It wasn't as if it wasn't clean - just seemed rushed and incomplete. They dumped the trash, but failed to replace the liner one day. The bed was barely turned down; I didn't expect much given the new option to not get new sheets, but I still expected the bed to be made. Worst was the complete lack of new soaps/shampoos for the entire 3-night stay and taking away e.g. washcloths without replacing them. The large LG flat-panel was marred a bit by incomplete cable channels (there was no SyFy or HBO2 or several others that were on the card listing) and a prompt/option for "Menu" but no apparent way to getting it. Still, a clean room, comfortable bedding, ok (if loud) heat/AC, etc. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix elevator u need two elevators as one doesn't work and is very slow March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Work odd shift hours and when I return to the facility, I have to park a great distance away in another parking lot or park in the garage which costs me $8.50 for the night. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by avoid I would stay here again if necessary but not my first choice. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll choose this over Hampton Inn next door anytime ! I wasn't sure what to expect at Holiday Inn, but I was greeted with great customer service ! I travel to Williamsport monthly & even though I am a Hiltons Honors Member I received bad service the last visit & swore I would never stay there again, But I would recommend Holiday Inn. My only disappointment was no continental breakfast, other than that I was highly satisfied March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and clean The hotel is in downtown,near the bus station and the supermarket. The staff was very kind with us and the free shuttle take us to the airport and the Pennsylvania College of technology for free during the two weeks we stayed there. It was very nice. The rooms are clean and everything was nice. The only think it could be better is add a continental breakfast included in the price as many hotels uses to do. The restaurante is nice, but a continental breakfast included in the price could be an attraction apart. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable and quiet I especially enjoyed the restaurant and lounge. Nice and clean and quiet. Great location! February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service not upto the mark waited for a long time to get someone on the front desk. Williamport is a cold place. Most of the cars will have snow. You should have something for the customers on the front desk like an ice scraper. If I am visitng from out of station, I do not carry ice scrapers with me. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December 2012 Was a great experience. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. The only issue was the tv only offered channels to #18 January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was great the food was aweful The service of the front desk people were awesome. The room was clean and comfy. We arrived around 8 p.m. and both the kids were hungry. We ordered room service because the restaurant had two wedding receptions going on so we just wanted to stay out of the mix. The food came in a decent time but it was not worth $75. My shrimp smelled like it was bad and it tasted funny. The mashed potatoes had a weird taste and so did the soup so my daughter and I couldn't eat it. My son said the hamburger was good but it was not well done, he doesn't like his meat bloody. So the food would be the only complaint I would have expecially for how high priced it was. November 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Property next to HI Express My original room was non-smoking but someone smoked in it so they moved me to a lesser room (2 DB vs KB). Then the room key to the new room didn't work... but they made everything right. They lowered the room price and gave me some extra drink coupons (which I didn't use). The only eye opening thing from this multi-night trip is the enormous amout of Gas Well workers EVERYWHERE. Any hotel attracts them and they probably are not the most polished and don't take great care of the properties they occupy. The price we have to pay for energy independence. They location of thei Hotel in the city is great and Williamsport is a upwardly mobile city. You can vritually walk anywhere... Wegman's 1 block away. Room Service so-so. October 24, 2012
<<prev2
Holiday Inn Express-New Columbia Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Express-New Columbia Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express-New Columbia Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express-New Columbia Entrance Holiday Inn Express-New Columbia Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.