• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEW COLUMBIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets with prior arrangements. Pet fee of 20.00 per night per pet.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Knoebels Amusement Resort
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Woodward Camp
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:127
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:26
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:67
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:94
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TBA

Located in a quiet, rural setting, this superb hotel has re-established itself as the premier choice of corporate and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express is an Official Hotel Partner with Bucknell University. The updated lobby concept takes a new twist on the traditional feel, incorporating rich colors and that home-like feel. Our spacious guestrooms feature a fresh, contemporary design, striking a delicate balance between comfort and efficiency. Additional room features include comfortable
View More

Located in a quiet, rural setting, this superb hotel has re-established itself as the premier choice of corporate and leisure travelers. The Holiday Inn Express is an Official Hotel Partner with Bucknell University. The updated lobby concept takes a new twist on the traditional feel, incorporating rich colors and that home-like feel. Our spacious guestrooms feature a fresh, contemporary design, striking a delicate balance between comfort and efficiency. Additional room features include comfortable furnishings, our Simply Smart Bedding, soothing lighting, 32-inch HD LCD flat screen TV’s, and free high-speed wireless internet. Guests who stay at our Holiday Inn Express will enjoy the Express Start Breakfast Bar, indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness center. At our hotel, we strive to make sure your stay is enjoyable and relaxing.

Our Holiday Inn Express is the Place to Stay for Business.

Centrally located and convenient for business travelers to commute to many local businesses/attractions


- Bucknell University
- ConAgra
- Oil States Energy
- Marcellus Shale
- Norfolk Southern Railways

Relax and explore the Lewisburg/South Williamsport Area

Guests enjoy a variety of things to see and do. From cultural activities to family-fun, our Holiday Inn Express puts you close to many entertaining attractions


- Knoebels Amusement Resort
- Reptiland
- Little League World Series Stadium/Museum
- Woodward Camp

View Less
Features
We are directly at the intersection on I-80 and State Highway 15. Our property offers large spacious guest rooms, free Express Start breakfast, new 32" flat screen televisions, complimentary high speed Internet throughout the hotel, heated indoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn with its close proximity to the bus station across the street. The premises was very nice, room very comfortable, staff very pleasant August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home A great relaxing enviroment, but able to do my work in comfort. Staff was excellant, internet was fast and responsive, drinks were cold and reshreshing. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodataing and inexpensive Only hotel with room available and staff was generous and offered to reduce price due to being so late at night July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great front desk staff, poor lounge staff Overall appearance very nice, the front desk staff was very polite. The outdoor lounge looked great, BUT The outdoor lounge staff was very unorganized. There seem to be way to many standing around and not assisting at the tables. Hostess was not at all helpful, she would walk by tables that have been waiting for service and go fix herself a drink and stand at end of bar. One server were standing off to the side smoking! Very long wait for service, yet there were half as many servers as customers. This staff needs some major training. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed one night here on business. Hotel was easy to find off the highway. Free parking but parking lot was quite crowded around 3 PM, a bit difficult to find a spot. Check in was a breeze, friendly front desk staff. The room was the largest room I have ever stayed in that wasn't a suite. However, I can't verify that all the rooms are that large. Hardwood floors which were very nice. Very comfortable bed, microwave, full size refrigerator. The normal toiletries, plenty of towels, good water pressure in the shower. Check out was easy, front desk staff very friendly and happy to help at 5:30 AM. Highly recommend this hotel. As well I found The James, the hotel dining option, to be excellent. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad and not great Rooms were nice, bathroom had a door stop that was about 3 inches to long. Kept hitting the door. Restaurant seemed overpriced and not enough staff for the amount of patrons. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quite, and for the most part, comfortable. The greeting at the front counter was excellent. We were made to feel like we were their most important visitors. The check-in process went very smoothly. The rooms were very clean, well lit and the bathroom was in excellent condition. My only complaints were about the pillows and the shuttle service. The pillows were extremely "lumpy" and not very comfortable at all. The shuttle service was offered to all guest of the wedding. However, there was only one mini-van that held six guest running back and forth to the wedding. As a result, we were late for the ceremony, as were at least six other guests that were waiting for the next shuttle. The return shuttle was just as bad. We had to wait for four trips ahead of us to go back to the hotel. If they knew that they were going to have so many guests using the shuttle, they should have used more shuttles or a large vehicle. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel in general was very nice, although the staff could be more attentive to the customers I feel. We had just checked in and got some of our things unpacked when we got a call from the front desk to tell us that this room had issues and they would have to move us to another room. So we repacked all our things and waited for a staff member to come up to trade keys in order for us to switch rooms....Staff did show up to inform us that there was a mix up and the room was ok for us to stay in but we could move if we wanted to still, so we did. It was kind of weird to be honest with you. We went down to the lobby to use the computer and print a map to our next destination and found out that when you print something it prints at the front desk, therefore you have to wait in line with other patrons who are checking in to get your printout. Coffee was never available (containers were always empty)..Beds were comfortable, and room was clean, did not eat here but prices of menu items were quite high I thought. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great amenities This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn's I have stayed in. The location is right downtown and within walking distance to a grocery store and several restaurants. They do have a restaurant and bar. I would definitely recommend the blueberry pancakes they are really good! Will definitely stay here again if I'm ever in the area. The Candlewood Suites, also in town, is very nice as well. You can't go wrong with either one. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and relaxing place I stay here roughly 20-30 times a year for work and the staff from the front desk to the James Restaurant to the GM of the property are always top notch. Rooms are clean and quiet, food is pretty good, and if your not in the mood for hotel atmosphere, there are many bars and restaurants all within walking distance. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Williamsport area. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Award winning Holiday Inn I have been travelling to the Williamsport area for over 20 years. I have forgotten how many times I have stayed at this Holiday Inn but I know it is a lot of nights. Thanks to the management and staff for always making me feel welcome. The upgrades you have made to the hotel were worth it. I am a Platinum member and I appreciate quality lodging. I will keep coming back for many years to come. Keep up the good work. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in the bar Had a few drinks while I waited for a friend to meet me. The staff was so funny and I felt like a regular. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I travel throughout North America and always find the Williamsport Holiday Inn the best. Their staff concentrates on the customer. My favorite Holiday Inn in the US. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Never Distracted! I was able to bring a friend of mine to the Holiday Inn Williamsport for an overnight stay. We both truly enjoyed the pool, the outstanding friendliness at the J-Bar, the incredible food and the overall accommodations and staff. I have never had a better night's rest as I did on the beds we had. This is a Class "A" adventure with all the amenities one needs to be able to thoroughly enjoy their stay. The downtown amenities are not far away at all, if you even desire to leave! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If You Need Internet Go Someplace Else I travel for business and the one thing I have to rely on is having good internet connection during my time in the hotel. This one did not on the evening I was there. I will say that when I initially tried to connect and could not get it to stay on reliably the front desk put me in touch with the internet provider who tried to help but nothing got any better. The co-worker I was travelling with was experiencing the same issues. Ended up in the lobby (which has a cold breeze blow in every time someone enters) for three hours getting work done as this was the only place where I could reliably connect and get enough bandwidth. From the room on the 4th floor I could not even get the IHG website to load up. When I voiced my concerns to the front desk the response was "We had a full house last night so maybe that was the problem." Since the internet works fine in the Lobby I can only assume they do not have enough routers in the guest room area to cover the load that can occur when you have a full house. If you want to continue to have a full house then you might want to invest in what is needed to make it work correctly. If I have to stay in the area again I might try the HI Express right next door or the Candlewood Suites on the east side of town but most likely will just go to State College where I know the HI Express has everything I need. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Bar, great food and quiet... The only issue was the tv remote control, but I loved the place. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but restaurant lacked quality Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express are attached. If I would have known at check in I would have stayed at the Express location. Breakfast was expensive and not worth the money. Hotel is neat and well kept. Good location and easy in easy out. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bar Atmosphere I was waiting for a friend to meet me in the area, while I was waiting, I went to the bar. The bar tenders were very laid back and welcoming. I felt like I was a regular due to the casual conversations and many laughs. The only downfall I have to say about my stay was the fact that there was a guest across the hall that kept slamming their door all night til about midnight, and then was up early in the morning yelling. The rooms are not very sound proof. Very hard to relax when trying to sleep. But that is not the hotel's fault, more so just a rowdy and rude guest across the hall. The room was very clean and everything else exceeded my expectations. Great staff at the Holiday Inn! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Scummy conditions Very poor housekeeping. Will not stay there again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great staff and I like the flooring in the guest rooms-no carpet just hard flooring. Carpet can't be nearly as clean as hard flooring. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short notice Had to stop unanounced because of blinding snow storm. Plenty of other hotels in Williamsport, but chose my old standby . Was not disapointed. Thanks all December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access Nicely maintained property, I was able to pull off on my way to NY state, enjoy dinner downstairs and relax in a very nice room November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Night to Remember My wife and I looked around town for a place to have our reception and finally settled on the Holiday Inn Williamsport because the staff was fantastic to work with and they took care of almost everything. The food was out of this world. They accommodated us with such ease and flexibility. And the suite we got that was included in the package was unbelievably wonderful with wine and chocolate covered strawberries included. If you are looking for a reception of any kind or a fantastic hotel to stay in, don't hesitate to use the Holiday Inn Williamsport! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Service & personnel. Everything you would expect from a class "A" operation! The people make the difference. Everyone is personable and caring. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Food is very good. Amenities are top notch. Every time I check in, get greeted with smiles and welcome back! Reward points are just icing on the cake... October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room good facilities We have stayed in two consecutive years. Good experiences each time October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but odd room layout Staff was very nice and fast to serve their guests. The rooms bathroom had an odd layout with the door cutting into sink space if open and poor lighting. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect retreat stayed at this hotel with a guided party. Everything was perfect, rooms lovely and clean, attention to detail everywhere. Was greeting with wine and cheese and on our departure was given fruit, the only hotel on the whole of our trip in U.S.A and Canada who had taken the trouble to make a big party welcome. Would recommend it without any hesitation September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Had the king size bed jacuzzi suite. Everything was great and very clean. The bar and restaurant were top notch. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatge Night They had things ready for us when we came.re: we ordered a crib for the room & it was in the room ready for. It was a busy weekend but they did a good job. The food was OK service good.The only issue we had was when we extended our time for later check out we had a problem getting back in our room. But they worked to solve the problem We would stay their again. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud and pricey drinks at the bar were high and the hotel room doors slammed loudly whenever a guest went in and out of their room. rooms were dated. pool hours were great. August 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Holiday Inn Express-New Columbia Exterior Feature
Holiday Inn Express-New Columbia Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express-New Columbia Exterior Feature Holiday Inn Express-New Columbia Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading