• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

no pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking space available around the building. However, we recommend that all over-sized vehicles be parked in the back without obstucting the dumpster.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern.
View More

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern. Stay connected to the office with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center. We also offer executive-level rooms and meeting facilities for our hotel's valued guests.

In Fort Wayne, Indiana, walk the Rivergreenway Trail, stopping at popular historic sites like Johnny Appleseed's gravesite. Spend an afternoon with a tour of the Fort Wayne Museum of Art, a leisurely stroll through the open-air Jefferson Pointe Shopping Center or a matinee at the restored Embassy Theatre. Stunning river views and impressive architecture create the perfect backdrop for an evening excursion.

Guests love the hotel's friendly, responsive staff and great amenities. Prepare for your day at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can slip into the heated, indoor pool or work out in the well-equipped Fitness Center to melt stress. Join us in Fort Wayne and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Wayne - East.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located near many local businesses including Michelin, Norfolk Southern, Quincy Recycle, AVI Food Systems, Do It Best Hardware, and many others. You will find easy access to downtown New Haven and Fort Wayne, and the many shopping and dining options they provide. Enjoy the peaceful setting of our suburban hotel, while being close to all the action.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi Room Nice Jacuzzi room. Bathroom was too far from bedroom though. Design should have had access to the bathroom from the bedroom. Other than that, fireplace was great as well as the overall all ambience December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Have an option for someone who doesn't like big pillows. December 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you stay you wont regret it Stayed over Thanksgiving weekend to attend the Ft. Wayne gun show. Very conveniently located to the coliseum and the local malls as well as other shopping areas. Staff and service was excellent, room was clean. Eat at the Mastodon and the prime rib buffet was very good but a little small (vegetables and other fixings) but worth the price all the same. Pool/hot tub was very clean and relaxing. I didn't want to book a non-refundable room but this time I took a gamble and it certainly paid off. I would rate my stay as excellent. Thank you Holiday Inn and staff. You wont regret this one. December 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet good service for the most part and willing to help November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra mile The staff in the breakfast room as well as the front office went that extra mile to be friendly and courteous. Keep it up. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in all areas It was a pleasant stay. All was comfortable and easy to get to. We did have a little trouble with the heat, but I did not ask for help. It was very nice. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Wayne Loved the hotel. It was very new. The bed and pillows were perfect. Both soft and firm pillows. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by over charged Honeymoon Suite was dissappointing. jacuzzi didn't work properly November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable This hotel is in a wonderful location for access to many activities. The service is wonderful and all staff are engaging and professional. You will not be disappointed. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotes Have to stay in Fort Wayne on business and always stay at this Holiday Inn. It has all the amenities I need. It is safe and clean. The staff is very friendly. November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THRILLED!!! WOW- everyone was truly very nice and happy. We did not encounter 1 single hotel representative that wasn't pleasant or helpful!!! we were actually taken back by how nice everyone was. Our shuttle driver WAS AMAZING!!!!!! Seriously- LOVED her and she needs a raise!!! You guys definitely were perfect!! Our blessing to have picked such a fabulous place!! We were there for a concert and were probably even a bit louder then we should have been while around the lobby and such- never a word to us or the other concert goers- they were enjoying us enjoying ourselves! Never tried to rain on our parade. THEY WERE EXCELLENT November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What A Suite I managed to score an upgrade to one of the suites. OK - this place was the coolest room ever, perfect for families. Too bad I was traveling alone. It is a massive room with plenty of furniture to fill it up (not just empty space that looks sad). Virtually a full kitchen (sink, microwave, and refrigerator). A great big sitting area. A great big king bed. And then there is this amazing fun room for kids - a 3/4 wall with an A arch over the entry. Inside there is a bunk bed and a desk and chair. A fort for kids. I loved this place. Staff is super nice. The hotel is spotless. Breakfast buffet was better than I expected and reasonably priced. They just need to add electric car charging to the hotel and it would be perfect. November 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like a dirty pair of socks, king bed, but only one chair to set in ,ice on every other floor but the one we were on,no tub in room only w Bad stay would not recamend room 421 very disappointed curtains could not be closed they swerve screwed into ceiling? November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing staff I recently stayed at your hotel while on a business trip. I had to meet with clients in the lobby. the staff was amazing - ensuring we had coffee/water…whatever we needed! thanks. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location nice location central to a lot of things to do in Ft Wayne. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Rating The best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. The staff is well trained and attentive to the guests needs. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service There may have been a lack of staff to serve. Went to the bar one evening and there was a full room with only one bartender/server. It was impossible for her to serve everyone timely. We went to her at the bar to be served. The next morning there was no one at the entrance into the restaurant nor a sign that said seat your self. I was not sure if I should go in or wait. I went in. The waitress did not come for about 5 minutes. I ordered a simple oatmeal and fruit bowl. It took over 25 minutes. The quality of the food was fine. The service was not. I understand ordering off the menu is inconvenient for the staff when there is a full buffet available but I did not want a full buffet! The wait for the food was unacceptable. The servers in both cases were professional and in both cases the circumstances may have been completely out of their control. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but some things I would like to see The room itself was very comfortable! I slept very well in the bed. I would have liked to have a tub in the bathroom, the King room only offers a shower. There was no mini fridge in the room and all of the soda machines were sold out on bottled water. Also, we would have liked to use the pool. We were in town to see a Cirque Du Soleil Show and did not get back to the hotel until after 10:00 PM. The pool closed at 11:00. Most places have the pool open until midnight. I think the staff was very friendly and when I booked the staff asked if I was using a GPS and gave me a address to use because the hotel address does not come up in a GPS. That was very helpful but I wished they would have warned me that the entire street outside was being worked on and that there would be some detours. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Winning Hotel Stay at Holiday Inn Express The Holiday Inn Express Ft .Wayne -Ipfw Coliseum Is a Winning Hotel to chose for a night stay or weeks visit to this city. The Hotel staff are helpful/polite. The hotel is beautifully designed and Very Clean. This a hotel you do not want to miss in Fort Wayne, Indiana As a member of the Holiday Inn Express members program we have not experienced a bad Holiday Inn Express and the point system that they offer with their charge card is outstanding. Get Impressed and Try Holiday Inn Express in your future stays November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Great place to stay. I have stayed at this location a couple of times in the past year and I have never been let down. The staff is great and rooms are always clean. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great over night I spent one night as I was on a business trip. I enjoy the hot tub, which was very clean in fact all of the pool area was very nice and clean. I visited the restaurant and the meal was different, but it was good. It was just wasn't something I wouldn't have normally ate. The rooms were very clean and smoke free, which is a plus. I would stay here again. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fort Wayne on business The hotel was nice. The room was comfortable. The restaurant was subpar. The food was not good in the restaurant nor the room service. I did try them twice. The pool and hot tub was very nice. Although no changing area. I will stay at the HI-express my next visit. I did miss the HIE cinnamon rolls-yumm. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great accomodations Nice place to stay, close to various types of entertainment and dining. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适,服务一流 酒店符合假日酒店一贯标准,拥有舒适的房间,宽敞的空间和柔软的床垫.热水供应符合要求.大堂通透明亮.会议室提供的食物可口美味.酒店网络快接 October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable hotel. I definitely recommend the breakfast. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Emergency trip to Ft. Wayne Had to make an unexpected trip to Ft. Wayne. This hotel was recommended by friends and family. Now I would recommend this Holiday Inn to others. Convenient, clean, quiet, friendly, etc. Good place to get work done and dine. Close to north-side activities. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great Holiday Inn stay Staff from housekeeping to front desk were professional and helpful. I arranged for shuttle pickup from the airport before the trip. My flight was delayed in arriving but the shuttle driver waited and even went into the baggage claim area to try and find me. What service! The Mastodon Grill's ribeye steak was better and cost less than some $30 - 40 steak dinner I've had back home. The conference banquet food was better than just typical hotel banquet food. Executive Chef Brian and his staff are to be commended. The seasoned bartenders are friendly and know how to make a proper libation! Overall, an enjoyable stay. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fun and staff We enjoyed our stay very much!! The staff was very helpful on anything that we needed for our room!! We would stay at this hotel on our next visit if we were in Fort Wayne!! Thanks so much for everything!! October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly The whole hotel was totally spotless. My bed was so comfortable and the pillows are great. Everyone I encountered was overly friendly and extremely helpful. I would love to stay here again. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Facilities Beautiful facilities for our state bowling jamboree. Meeting and sleeping rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. Incredible service for our banquet/celebration activities. Comfortable seating for our lectures, and Sunday brunch. Thank you so much for a successful weekend. October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading