• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

no pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking space available around the building. However, we recommend that all over-sized vehicles be parked in the back without obstucting the dumpster.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern.
View More

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern. Stay connected to the office with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center. We also offer executive-level rooms and meeting facilities for our hotel's valued guests.

In Fort Wayne, Indiana, walk the Rivergreenway Trail, stopping at popular historic sites like Johnny Appleseed's gravesite. Spend an afternoon with a tour of the Fort Wayne Museum of Art, a leisurely stroll through the open-air Jefferson Pointe Shopping Center or a matinee at the restored Embassy Theatre. Stunning river views and impressive architecture create the perfect backdrop for an evening excursion.

Guests love the hotel's friendly, responsive staff and great amenities. Prepare for your day at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can slip into the heated, indoor pool or work out in the well-equipped Fitness Center to melt stress. Join us in Fort Wayne and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Wayne - East.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located near many local businesses including Michelin, Norfolk Southern, Quincy Recycle, AVI Food Systems, Do It Best Hardware, and many others. You will find easy access to downtown New Haven and Fort Wayne, and the many shopping and dining options they provide. Enjoy the peaceful setting of our suburban hotel, while being close to all the action.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome breakfast and spotless rooms we stopped by this hotel on the last day of our winter vacation as we traveled home. What a delightful experience. The staff was awesome. the breakfast had many extras that we thoroughly enjoyed. The room was spotless and nicely decorated.we found the price of the room to be an extreme value and would have been happy to pay twice the price given all of the amenities. Thank you for making our last day of vacation enjoyable. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel Overall it was a great stay. The breakfast was great and the usa today paper was nice. Only bad thing was the spa was closed the whole first day we were there. It reopened the next morning but really wasnt very warm. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family visit We have used this hotel in the past. It is nice to see the results of the on-going updating. We did not try to use the pool or exercise equipment. The breakfast room was well maintained and inviting. Staff allowed an early check in without a problem. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but breakfast poor Stayed here many times before and quality in general remains very good. Breakfast was subpar for what is normally offered. Eggs very bland and pancake machine broken again. Of course it is free and the warm cinnamon rolls are superb. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Easy access on and off expressway. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and rooms were very clean. Pillows were extremely tiny and uncomfortable. Breakfast was not up to normal standards (no biscuits and gravy, English muffins were hard and stale and pancake maker was broken) so we went across street to restaurant. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant experience Everything was great, we would not hesitate to return! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Check inn I normally do not complain but the 2 girls at the check inn desk were very rude . I walked inn the hotel and stood in front of the desk for 5 min before anything was said to me they were having there own conversation.Never said hello , Never ever asked if I was rewards member.Never said anything on my Platinum Elite Status .The worst check I have ever had in 100's of stays in a hotel a year . The rest of the stay was as expected . The hotel was just as good as any other holiday inn express I stay at !! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful lobby and cafe area We really liked the newly remodeled look and the reliable breakfast service. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dumpster Noise At approximately 4:30 a.m. the dumpster was being unloaded close to where our room was and the repeated beeping and banging not only woke us up but was very upsetting and interrupted our ability to get back to sleep. When we are paying for a quality hotel and our comfortable sleep is interrupted with this kind of annoyance, it did not set well with us at all. We live in an area currently where dumpsters come every day and there are noise ordinances within the township that prevent excessive noise between certain hours. Ours here is 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. When it was being abused we contacted the dumpster company, along with the township, and they were informed of the ordinance and they now comply. We are priority members and have been for many years. Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel! Hopefully for further visits, which we likely will be in the area due to our child attending college next fall, and for future guests, this can be addressed. Thank you. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kids a little noisy Noisy kids made it a little tough to sleep. Otherwise good November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better Had issues with the plumbing on my last stay but had no issues this time. Room clean and staff excellent! November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Hot Water Hotel was okay. However in the morning there was only luke warm water on Floor 2. I notified desk upon leaving. Regardless this should never happen. There should be a backup! Also no fitness center. ????? October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance The shower head needs to be replaced. It was an adjustable type but was stuck (couldn't) adjust from the pulsing mode. Room was okay AC/Heat worked well and room was comfortable. Breakfast was minimum and was okay, McDonalds would have been much better though. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Plumbing I travel to many Holiday Inn hotels and always the same problem, plumbing issues. The bathroom sink drains slowly as does the shower drain. Toilet noisy and doesn't flush properly. Hot water none existent as with this hotel which I stayed on September 24th. Shower head also not functioning properly. Frustrating! On a positive note the staff very professional. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Love staying here and would stay again. Nice hotel and great staff! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Review Very clean and bright. Bathrooms have plenty of room for two people to move around each other. More than sufficient breakfast choices. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service As usual, every thing was excellent at Holiday Express. That is way we choose Express first when we are out or town. Thanks August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, great staff & amenities The staff was welcoming and accommodating upon arrival. Pool and business center are excellent. The room was comfortable and well-appointend. I will definitely stay there again, next time I'm in town on business. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by previous visitor I have stayed at this hotel 4 times over the last four years. Two of those visits were terrible. The first visit an air conditioner was so loud it kept me up all night.. The front desk ignored my complaint. On my last visit the air conditioner worked in two modes. freezing and hot. I relayed this to the front desk and the second night was as bad as the first. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The Holiday Inn Express was a great choose for me during my travels to this area. Convient to restrauants too. A good nights sleep is always a plus when away from home! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! We would stay here again when in Fort Wayne. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place enjoyed staying at the hotel, clean, nice beds, great staff, pool, hot tub great, easy to find near food chains August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place This is a very nice hotel, would definitely recommend. Good job! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience! Very nice, great room, clean, pleasant staff, good value, adequate breakfast for starting the day. Would stay again anytime. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best breakfast of all HIE's The breakfast team at this HIE is superb. They open the area well before posted time which is a real benefit. For some reason, most HIE's do not understand that their customers are working stiffs that need to be at their destination by 6:30 or 7:00 AM. I generally end up going to a fast food joint for breakfast because the HIE doesn't put out breakfast early enought. But this in Ft Wayne beats them all! Great service! Would like to see an on site work out room. Housekeeping is only average. Had to ask for coffee and shampoo on day 2 of most recent trip. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel and staff enough said in the title... super nice hotel, with super good staff for the money spent... May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Executive Room and Breakfast Executive room size and comfort is great. I have never had any issues at this hotel and have stayed many times. The best breakfast area. The lady that oversees it is very conscientious about making sure all of the foods items are filled and very attentive to your wants and needs. Will continue to come back to this hotel. The best hotel in the area and I have stayed at many of the others and finally found one that is consistent in it's service. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, felt well taken care of, comfortable room There was plenty of room for the 3 of us; sleeper sofa was roomy and linens were comfortable. King size bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows available. Nice TV, WiFi and kitchenette. Everything was clean and well maintained. Many choices for breakfast available. Would have liked to have a non-dairy option in the 'frig, (soy milk or yogurt) but I realize this is my preference only and is probably not the majority opinion! Overall, very satisfied with our stay and would recommend Holiday Inn Express to anyone. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place My friends and I stay at this hotel every year when we attend the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. This year the breakfast wasn't as good as in the past, but we found enough to eat. In the past years at check in there has always been a "treat"...cookies and wine and cheese were among our favorites. This year there was beer and chicken and noodles! Strange combination and we didn't partake, but we will stay there again next year. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Other Have stayed at this location multiple times and it's always great! March 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading