• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

no pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking space available around the building. However, we recommend that all over-sized vehicles be parked in the back without obstucting the dumpster.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern.
View More

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern. Stay connected to the office with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center. We also offer executive-level rooms and meeting facilities for our hotel's valued guests.

In Fort Wayne, Indiana, walk the Rivergreenway Trail, stopping at popular historic sites like Johnny Appleseed's gravesite. Spend an afternoon with a tour of the Fort Wayne Museum of Art, a leisurely stroll through the open-air Jefferson Pointe Shopping Center or a matinee at the restored Embassy Theatre. Stunning river views and impressive architecture create the perfect backdrop for an evening excursion.

Guests love the hotel's friendly, responsive staff and great amenities. Prepare for your day at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can slip into the heated, indoor pool or work out in the well-equipped Fitness Center to melt stress. Join us in Fort Wayne and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Wayne - East.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located near many local businesses including Michelin, Norfolk Southern, Quincy Recycle, AVI Food Systems, Do It Best Hardware, and many others. You will find easy access to downtown New Haven and Fort Wayne, and the many shopping and dining options they provide. Enjoy the peaceful setting of our suburban hotel, while being close to all the action.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location...excellent service. This Holiday Inn property should be the benchmark to which all other hotels aspire. Every employee we had contact with from the front desk to housekeeping was pleasant and accommodating. The price is reasonable but the service is exceptional..When in Ft Wayne, I wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else. I almost forgot to mention the food in the restaurant was delicious. We arrived 15min before closing, and even they bent over backwards to serve us with a smile... April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly service We try to stay here during our Vera Bradley Outlet Sale trip, this is a great little one day get away,the room was perfect and the friendly staff made a four hour drive not so bad. Thank You hope to book next year!!!!! :) April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would absolutely recommend 5 stars!!!! Everything was clean, the staff is professional and very helpful!!! I will definitely be back! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vera outlet This place was wonderful, I felt special because of all the things they offered to us April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep Wether you're in Fort Wayne for business or pleasure, this hotel is the place to be. Located across the highway from the Coliseum, I had a restful night after a long drive. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and quiet. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One person Not a bad hotel, but my problem started when an unoccupied room next to me had an alarm clock go off at 1:00am. After 3 calls to the front desk & 40 minutes later....it finally got shut off. Since I was a little irritated, I couldn't go back to sleep, I went down to the front desk to ask why it took so long and the woman working the desk (the night manager) was rude and unapologetic to say the least. Her poor attitude & lack of professionalism is the only reason I will not stay here again. It's a shame one person can affect the perception of a business. Everyone else did a great job. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Friendly Staff I stay in hotels 150+ nights a year. The entire staff at the Fort Wayne Coliseum Holiday Inn ranks among the most professional yet friendly staff anywhere. They always make me feel like I am truly welcome from the moment I walk in. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We've been staying at this hotel for 2 years. Rooms are clean and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!!!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff adn hotel Staff were so friendly and helpful. Was a pleasure staying here. Did not eat in the hotel restaurant so can not rate the food. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Best customer service ever!! I stay in hotels 3 nights a week, this is by far the best service I have ever had ! Clean room, Excellent staff! Great value. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Our stay was really nice! My husband and I took our 2 little ones and they had fun swimming while we relaxed in the hot tub :) Our rooms were nice and our beds VERY comfortable. We ordered room service for supper and breakfast. Our dinner was very good and came within 30 mins. Our breakfast was later then requested so it was free of charge :) Overall - I would definitely come here again! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER CARE I highly recommend Holiday Inn-IPFW. The staff at the front desk, lounge, and restaurant were all wonderful, cheerful, and polite. It is nice to finally see a place that takes pride in costumer care. Thank you! There were some issues with my reservations which were handled quickly and again with excellent customer service. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stay annual due to business needs and it's always a great time! From dinner, to the bar, to the staff and the rooms- they have you covered! Not to mention the shuttle that takes you straight from their door to the Coliseum and back! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In from the Cold I had the best nights rest in years last week while I was staying at the Holiday Inn Coliseum in Fort Wayne January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Hotel and my bad decision put my life at risk. I specifically stayed at the hotel because I could use your shuttle to cross the 5 lane street without cross walk, to the Fort Wayne Colusium. YOUR EMPLOYEE TOLD ME THERE WAS NO SHUTTLE AFTER 8PM. I asked them if they could help find me a cab to return after the races ended. They first said NO. I asked again and then was given a card for a cab company. I was told to use the phone in the loby to call the cab company. After the phone in the lobby did not work, they reluctantly making me feel like I was imposing on them, allowed me to call the cab company. After the races I felt it was too late to call for a cab and 68 year old me crossed the street, almost getting hit by a car. ONCE ACROSS THE STREET, I found the HOTEL shuttle waiting at the light. Since it was a long walk still to the hotel on a dark road, I boarded the bus. That was Friday. The next day I again asked the desk if there would be a shuttle and the SAME person told me NO. I then informed the desk person the SHUTTLE DRIVER last night told me they would be a shuttle and ended our conversation. Not only was I given incorrect information, which lead to me putting my life in danger, your employee's attitude of superority and condensation toward me angers me very much. Next year I'll probably stay at your hotel again because it is across the street, but I hope I can get accurate information and some sort of respect from your help next year. One other thing. Friday I was told the bar would be open till 11pm. The races ended in time for me and others to be back before 10pm. But the bar was closed with the bar maid counting the money and we were told it was because they were not busy. Don't you think it might be busy when people return from an event across the street, which is the probable reason for the hotel being there in the first place? January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - great staff - overpriced though Excellent hotel, especially for the area. The staff does an excellent job. It really is overpriced though for the area and what all is included. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, Good experience. I would recommend and plan on staying at this location again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice night in a bad snow storm. The bed was wonderful, the most comfortable I have experienced in a hotel. The only recommendations I would have is better cleaning of the bath and shower floors and doors that were more snug to the floor as we had a lot of noise and light through the gap from the corridor. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE- NEED MORE ELEVATORS We stayed over one night for a family reunion that my mother and uncle planned, it was a Saturday and there was also a group of young hockey players staying and it seemed like a full house. I am not complaining about that but on times when all rooms are filled it seems like you need more elevators to get to the rooms, there were several times when there was a large group waiting for the elevators and some of the kids were pressing each button to make them stop on each floor. Other than that the pool area was nice and the room was clean and we also took advantage of the wifi. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Family members came from Illinois, Indiana, Ohio, and Maryland to enjoy a wonderful reunion: Four generations from age one to eighty-two. All staff members at the hotel (housekeeping, restaurant/bar, security, front desk, management) were competent, friendly, and helpful. They happily accommodated all of our special requests, and their excellent hospitaly offered a totally welcoming atmosphere for our successful gathering. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel Was quite surprised when we walked into hotel. Very clean and welcoming. Friendly staff. Room service excellent. Would definitely stay here again. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay at this hotel often for business and always receive great service. Without a doubt, my favorite place to stay in Ft. Wayne. Thanks to all for the wonderful service you continually provide. Brian B November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully hospitable! From the moment you walk in the door the staff are greeting and caring for you. Room was spacious and clean. Staff even navigated us to safety during a tornado warning! Amazing folks! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay This is not the first time I have stayed at this loclation and I would reccommend this hotel to anyone needing lodging in Ft Wayne. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and sweet people Excellent, I will definitely be coming back. Great people and felt very secure. Wonderful and professional staff. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Good Recently stayed a few nights during the Fort Wayne Cluster Dog Show. Perfect location to Coliseum, close to places to eat, friendly staff and clean, clean, clean. This will be my "go to" place from now on. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MVCC Stay Great place to have my team the night before Semi-State. We checked in 4:15 approx. Toured course and then left to eat about 7:00 PM. During that time someone came into one of our rooms and smoked a cigarette in the bathroom. 419 and left. Nothing missing but the athletes were spooked. We told them it was just air coming in from air conditioner someplace, they said the smell was gone about 2 hours after we got back. But it sounded like someone with access entered during that time. Just giving you a heads up we still enjoyed the stay a lot and will likely return in 2014 around the same time. Coach Kendall October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the people Rachel and here staff always have the best attitude. I can stay anywhere but I stay here! The hotel is great but the people. I didnt answer the food question as i did not eat there October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick but pleasant experience Our stay was brief but we had a great experience. The hotel was very quiet, the mattress was comfortable, and we were able to get some quality sleep. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and thought it was a good value. Check-in and check-out were very smooth. We wish we could have spent more time at the hotel and enjoyed some of the amenities but we were on a tight schedule. Overall, the experience was great and I would recommend this hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly accomidating staff Everything was great! The staff was very nice, helpful and cheerful! We ate dinner in the bar area and it was very good and had a great time! The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the pool are was clean. Will definitely stay again! October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading