• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

no pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking space available around the building. However, we recommend that all over-sized vehicles be parked in the back without obstucting the dumpster.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern.
View More

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern. Stay connected to the office with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center. We also offer executive-level rooms and meeting facilities for our hotel's valued guests.

In Fort Wayne, Indiana, walk the Rivergreenway Trail, stopping at popular historic sites like Johnny Appleseed's gravesite. Spend an afternoon with a tour of the Fort Wayne Museum of Art, a leisurely stroll through the open-air Jefferson Pointe Shopping Center or a matinee at the restored Embassy Theatre. Stunning river views and impressive architecture create the perfect backdrop for an evening excursion.

Guests love the hotel's friendly, responsive staff and great amenities. Prepare for your day at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can slip into the heated, indoor pool or work out in the well-equipped Fitness Center to melt stress. Join us in Fort Wayne and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Wayne - East.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located near many local businesses including Michelin, Norfolk Southern, Quincy Recycle, AVI Food Systems, Do It Best Hardware, and many others. You will find easy access to downtown New Haven and Fort Wayne, and the many shopping and dining options they provide. Enjoy the peaceful setting of our suburban hotel, while being close to all the action.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The room was well maintained and comfortable. Overall a great stay for my week in Fort Wayne. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad They should include free breakfast at this price. The property is obviously renovated from a older building but it is maintained well. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Passing thru Short stay while visiting local car show. Hotel comfortable &staff very pleasant & helpful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by National DeSoto Convention We arrived on a Wednesday, leaving the following Saturday. Had a perfectly wonderful experience with the old car group. We were very pleased with all accommodations provided by Holiday Inn, even for washing the cars. Any thing requested was immediately granted with obvious intent to please. Cannot muster a single complaint. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible people My boyfriend, our cat, and I were stranded in the Fort Wayne area for a night because our car broke down during our move from Massachusetts to Illinois. This hotel was the only reputable one around that allowed pets, so Larry from Lash Auto Service (another fantastic local place) dropped us off there. Upon check in, we were charged the normal rate with a pet fee. Later on, we were waiting in the lobby for a cab to drive us to an emergency vet clinic because the cat had hurt herself while waiting for the tow truck. A man who I assume to be a manager of some sort named Brian came out and asked about our unhappy cat. Immediately after hearing our story, he cancelled our cab, gave us a room discount and four meal tickets, waived the pet fee, and personally drove us to the vet clinic. The front desk and restaurant staff were also incredibly kind and accommodating. Attached is a photo of our cat Tiggy, happy and healthy in her new home thanks to all the amazingly generous people in Fort Wayne and New Haven. Couldn't have broken down in a better place. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a hotel Loved the service and staff and the decor at this hotel. Very clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good too and had a children's menu so once we were parked and unloaded we did not have to go on a search for dinner on a Saturday night. The pool area is larger than most we have found. Will definitely come back. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Your survey has too many questions, but everything else was great. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere and comfortable stay Our family gathered at the Fort Wayne Colliseum Holiday Inn for a small reunion of brothers and sisters. We were so comfortable there. The staff knew we were reuniting and did their utmost to make certain we were comfortable in the lobby and the outdoor seating area as we visited. It was a very pleasant stay and we hope to make it a yearly pilgrimage! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around! Fantastic experience! Room was clean, comfortable, and beds were super cozy. Staff was over the top friendly and helpful. Great location, near restaurants, shopping etc. Rate was reasonable and property was well maintained and cared for. I would highly recommend this hotel!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay! We had an excellent experience and will be staying again in August! July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms okay, Desk staff not as friendly The first time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn in which I wanted to go home, the pool area was to hot, The desk clerk who checked me in was not friendly did not address my concerns and i found her to be rude July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Need to include breakfast for the price. Most hotels offer breakfast with their room which is a good plus. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team of employees who care This is my favorite Ft Wayne Hotel. Spending over 100 nights in hotels per year this hotel is one of the best. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable I stay here a couple of days every year and this Holiday Inn has always met my expectations. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff and Clean Property The team at this Hotel is extremely courteous and respectful. The Hotel is well maintained with beautiful landscaping. The rooms are tidy and the beds are firm. I recommend this hotel. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. This experience was one of the best I have ever had. From checking in to the room, very comfortable beds, the breakfast, the setting, the pool to checkout, we were very happy with our stay. The path to IUPUFW was a delightful surprise. The room was quiet. We had a very good stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit in Fort Wayne, Indiana This hotel was recommended by our son and family for our 3-night stay. It is a new and beautiful hotel, in a great location. The guest room beds are very comfortable. The restaurant is cozy and spacious and the food is delicious (room service is great also and the menu has many great choices). The staff was courteous, but the hallways were very noisy at times. Our only disappointment was that we were not provided a microwave or refrigerator to enhance our stay. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to coworkers, family and friends. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Fort Wayne - IPFW Excellent accommodations. Friendly and courteous staff. Great place to stay in Fort Wayne! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great except...... would have liked a refrigerator in the room. I don't eat much and often get a box to munch on later. For the price I was surprised to not have one. Brought back back food to the room only to have to throw it away. Stay at Holiday Inns all over the country and this is the most expensive and without a fridge. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel We came for one night and had an amazing time. Staff was very friendly. Pool area is very warm but very nice patio outside!!! This is my favorite hotel to stay in when I visit Ft. Wayne!! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location we held a rehearsal dinner at the hotel. While the service during the event was pretty good - the planning process was challenging at times. I've done 3 other wedding related hotel meals and was more pleased with the individual customer service than I was with this event. Also - when the food was put in place, no one came to us, the hosts, and let us know it was ready for people to go through the buffet. The food, however, was very good. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This is an awesome place to stay. We reserved 9 rooms for a graduation for my son at IPFW. They put us all on the same floor. Everyone loved the stay. Comfortable beds, excellent price, friendly staff!!!!!!!!!!! Excellent job Holiday INN. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, staff not very helpful Tried to check into room at around 1:30 pm and was told I room was being checked for cleanliness and I couldn't check in. Other people were checking in after me which was rather frustrating. Went to restaurant and while no on there, waited for a few minutes until someone came out and said to sit wherever. Daughter ordered chocolate milk, but they were out (5:30 on a Saturday night!). Overall, hotel was clean. Elevators took a very long time (2) and there were no stairs to take as an alternative as stairs only went directly outside. While convenient to soccer fields at Hefner (a very nice plus) if not there for soccer, would stay somewhere else. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Office The two computers in the business office had outdated operating systems and no virus control. For this reason I would not use those computers to access my e-mail or any other sites I normally use while traveling. This is the first time I have encountered this problem while staying at a Holiday Inn. I left my laptop computer at home because I planned to use the hotel computer during my stay. This was a minor inconvenience and the only negative thing I found at the hotel. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent all around property Professional and Personable Staff in all areas. Excellent Housekeeping staff. Due to my past experiences with this property and the people associated I chose to only stay here when in the Ft. Wayne area. Close to all companies and nightlife/restaurants also. If ONLY they could control the Winter Weather !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 15 degrees BELOW zero is just too cold !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodiations Great staff, food and room. Definitely staying at this location again! April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NICE ROOMS THERE WAS A DOG ON THE FLOOR I WAS ON AND BARKED ALL NIGHT April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service great people at the motel. very very helpful Agreat place to stay. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rita123 We have been staying here for the past 5 years for the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale. Room was clean & beds comfortable. We stayed 2 nights Thursday & Friday. We asked 5 times & I even went down to the front desk to get some toilet tissue. Finally at 10:00 pm on Friday night we got more toilet paper. There was 6 women in our group & only 1 roll extra toilet paper in the bathroom. I don't know if the were short staff but we have never been this disappointed at this hotel. For the price we were not happy. Rita 123 April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient for Vera Bradley Sale My friend and I go to Vera Bradley Outlet Sale every year and if we stay overnight, this is our preference for a hotel. This year we didn't get to use a Vera code discount or a AAA discount because Holiday Inn is able to get full price since it was such a popular weekend. This procedure concerning the discount codes was explained to me by the lady who booked our room. I had to call once a week for five weeks before I finally got a room. However, check-in was a delight and our room was very comfortable and clean. The staff at the main desk was very professional and courteous. I noticed that other reviewers who stayed the same weekend said they were recognized for being a Priority Club member. I have been one since 2003 and was told that membership would not help me as far as making a reservation or using any discount code or AAA membership! We did have one problem with the restaurant staff. We asked for Jacobs Creek wine but knew as soon as we took a drink that we had been served the wrong kind. We told our waitress and she said she would check with the bartender. The gal from the bar came over, told us they were out of Jacobs Creek, she had substituted another brand; and then asked if we would prefer a glass of water!!! I thought this was extremely rude. I asked if that was the ONLY wine they had available. So, she did offer us a different kind, brought us a small taste, and we said it would be fine. I just felt that we should have been told that the JC wine was not available. Perhaps we looked like we would not know the difference! Everything else was really good and our Sat. morning waitress was delightful. I would definitely stay here again but I do think there are a few things as far as staff that need addressed. April 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading