• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORT WAYNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

no pets allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking space available around the building. However, we recommend that all over-sized vehicles be parked in the back without obstucting the dumpster.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern.
View More

Experience Fort Wayne Hotel's Hoosier Hospitality

Fort Wayne flourishes along the St. Joseph, St. Mary's and Maumee rivers as the second largest city in Indiana. The Holiday Inn Express® Fort Wayne - East (New Haven) hotel is just off I-469, five minutes from downtown. Historic attractions, museums, parks and dining surround our hotel's property in Fort Wayne, Indiana.

This hotel is close to the highway and near major corporations, including Parker Hannifin and Norfolk Southern. Stay connected to the office with free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room and a 24-hour Business Center. We also offer executive-level rooms and meeting facilities for our hotel's valued guests.

In Fort Wayne, Indiana, walk the Rivergreenway Trail, stopping at popular historic sites like Johnny Appleseed's gravesite. Spend an afternoon with a tour of the Fort Wayne Museum of Art, a leisurely stroll through the open-air Jefferson Pointe Shopping Center or a matinee at the restored Embassy Theatre. Stunning river views and impressive architecture create the perfect backdrop for an evening excursion.

Guests love the hotel's friendly, responsive staff and great amenities. Prepare for your day at the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. You can slip into the heated, indoor pool or work out in the well-equipped Fitness Center to melt stress. Join us in Fort Wayne and "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Fort Wayne - East.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is located near many local businesses including Michelin, Norfolk Southern, Quincy Recycle, AVI Food Systems, Do It Best Hardware, and many others. You will find easy access to downtown New Haven and Fort Wayne, and the many shopping and dining options they provide. Enjoy the peaceful setting of our suburban hotel, while being close to all the action.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vera bradley show this was our 3rd year here we have stayed here due to the convience of being by the the vera bradley outlet sale they offer a shuttle to it this is the first year i was not happy with the shuttle service . housekepping was slow it was after 2 they did not leave rplacement glass for water not sure that we will book here next year April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed overnight to attend the Vera Bradley Outlet Sale... the staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Knowledgeable of the surrounding restaurants was very helpful. And helped us get to Vanilla Bean's... an awesome cupcake place you have right down the road. April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Real Impressed Our accommodations were less than perfect. I had reserved two room & requested they be either side by side or across from each other and was told when I made the reservation that it was not a problem. When we arrived early in the afternoon, filling out all of the paperwork I again asked if they were and she said "well there is a couple rooms in between". Actually one was in the middle of the hall the other at the extreme end of the hall. My daughter and elderly mother that was in the opposite room was awaken at 1 a.m. with loud music and kept up part of the evening. Upon checking in I had given the staff member my credit card to charge my room and in the a.m. did not have a receipt under my door as usual. I asked the lady at check out to get a receipt, which she gave me only to find out when I reached home that they had taken it out of my other account that I held the room with, not the credit card account. So I was not please with having to change money around after returning home from a trip. The staff seemed less than thrilled to attend us. I know we came at a very busy time for the hotel, but every guest should be treated special. We have made other arrangement for the following year and will not be returning back. I believe in good customer service for all. I think there needs to be some work in this area. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's clean and it's close This hotel is perfect if you are attending an event at the coliseum. If you aren't doing something in the immediate vicinity, I'd pick a different hotel because of rate increase for the convenience and lack of some of the perks that those of us in the perks program are used to having. The hotel was full, so there was no early check-in (trying at 1:30)...not even check in and pick up the key later. Apparently all of the rooms would be magically clean at the same time, 3 p.m. We have stayed here for several years and we were spoiled to being able to check in prior to 3. No big deal. Once checked in, I have to say that it amazes me how clean the rooms are. They must have very good staff because the rooms always look new. No hidden dust, they ARE clean. This is more important to me than any other thing that I will gripe about. Safety and cleanliness are critical to me. We have had a refrigerator in the past and I was sorry that we didn't have one this year, but we managed to endure the hardship. The thing (little thing) that griped me the most was that I didn't get a newspaper. Seriously, it's such a small thing. When I asked at the desk, I was told that they ran out. Lucky room 325. Their room was getting cleaned and I saw their paper in the trash can in their room. If ONLY there had been enough papers to last until room 328! The woman at the desk was barely interested in my angst over not getting a paper. She didn't bother to point out a place I could even buy one. So I went breakfast feeling grouchy. The young lady who seated me was nice and I told her that I didn't get a newspaper. Bless her heart. She went to the front desk and came back and told me that she would get me a local paper if that would be okay. She wasn't even my server!!! Too bad the front desk staff couldn't have been as helpful that morning. It is a great hotel, my "issues" were minor, but made me feel less valued by the brand, especially since I'm a member of their "priority club". I'm a low level member, but at this hotel, membership seems to have NO privilege! The bar had generous pours of their wine. I'm sure they won't now, but that was really nice. The restaurant was good. I ordered off the menu for breakfast, I did not have the buffet. The common area table and chairs were comfortable and a great space to meet with friends, or just sit and have a drink outside the bar. There is a nice pool and weight room, but I did not use either. Despite my minor inconveniences, it is really convenient to the Coliseum AND there is a great mall about a mile down the street as well as every food chain you can think of. Don't miss DeBrand Chocolates, also down the street. The price is more than I would like to spend, but it is fabulous for a hotel right across from a coliseum and with so much near by. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room was very good but restaurant not so much The room was very nice and comfortable. The front desk personnel were excellent. Having a van available for transportation to area locations was fantastic. We only had the breakfast and the food was good. We ordered off the menu. The waitstaff was very poor. It took a long time to get someone to notice us and take our order. I asked for tea and was not offered cream or refills. We were never offered water. I would stay at the hotel again but will not visit the restaurant. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean, friendly. Staff ready to help any way possible. We stayed during the Vera Bradley week. Very hectic... but the staff was ready! No problems here..... will definitely return next year! April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay during Vera Bradley outlet sale The hotel was clean and some of the staff were pleasant. The main issue that I had was that as a platinum member of the Priority Club I thought I could get a late check out. I asked for an extra 15mins as I was going to the first session of the Vera Bradley Outlet sale and the front desk person was said no that they were sold out. I didn't get a sorry we can't do that just a flat NO. We rushed back and checked out right at 11am. I just though that for a Platinum Priority Club member they could have given me the extra 15mins. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our Vera Bradley outlet sale motel We have stayed at this motel for the last 4 years for the Vera Bradley outlet sale. Very nice and clean motel but this year we used our AAA discount and seemed like we got a room degrade for example no frig this year and it wasnt a last minute reservation we made this reservation 3 months in advance April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I will be back... The room was great... The food was great... The price was great... Everything was great and I will be back... March 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Members not valued I am a platinum member and don't want to hear that cheaper rates are available if I am a member of a car company called AAA. No room upgrade was offered. No beverage coupon was offered. Nice property but they need to make platinum members feel valued, they simply don't. March 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service The afternoon check-in was not a good experience for myself and others that I saw trying to check-in. The lady who cared for us did not really care if you were a Holiday Inn frequent user or not. She did not ask me if I wanted an update with my reservation, I had to ask and was willing to pay the extra fee, I was told that the Hotel was full. The following morning I asked if the hotel was full and was told that only 1/4 of the rooms were full. The breakfast personal did not care about those eating breakfast, her demenor was not as what I was used to. Thanks,. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Ashley was extremely helpful at the front desk. great hotel. Will stay often! keep up the great work! March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great food and great bed. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The bed was really comfortable. Food and drink both very good and service was very good also. March 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax I recently visited Fort Wayne to attend a concert at the Allen County Memorial Collisium and stayed at the Holiday Inn. Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very clean and inviting. The bed was just Oh My God... so comfortable, really didn't leave the room much except to go to the concert. The only complaint I would have, would be the fact that I purchased the romance package, did not care for the strawberries or the wine that was served. I did have to make two or three calls the get them delivered to my room. I also liked the fact that there was a shuttle that took us to and from the concert. Otherwise, I had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay with you. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected We booked this hotel so we could be close to the Coliseum.We were blown away by the great experience here. We will be back for sure!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/ Great location We stayed at this Holiday Inn in December 2012 and February 2013, and would definately stay again. The desk staff is very pleasant and helpful, the staff in the restaurant make you feel at home, and the convenient shuttle service is great for getting back & forth to the colliseum. T February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great weekend at the IPFW Holiday Inn As frequent travelers to Ft. Wayne, we count on a relaxing weekend at the hotel. Had another great experience a couple weekends ago. One of our party arrived early p.m. And the other within minutes before the restaurant was concluding cooking dinner at 10:00 p.m. We ordered a dinner about 9:40 with Mark at the bar (as he recommended we alert the chef and they would have our meal hot when we arrive). The meal was ready right at 10:00, which was great since my wife had been on the road for quite some time and very hungry upon arrival. Mark is very accommodating in catering to our needs and recommending meals. We particularly like the pub steak and the salmon, and the choice of fresh and hot vegetables and potatoes. It is nice for us as frequent travelers to get to know the staff, and very much appreciate their personalized service and good nature. We will return! Bob February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by our bathroom we had a non smoking room but our bathroom smelled like cigarette smoke it was really bad the next morning. I couldn't even stay in the bathroom for any length of time. We did tell the front desk about it and they said it was weird cause someone on the 6th floor had complained of that also. We were on the 5th floor. Maybe venting system is screwed up or something but whew. yuck February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Quiet Hotel Loved the bed. I'm used to a specific pillow and should have brought my own pillow. Otherwise everything else was excellent. Did visit the pool/ hot tub area and the flooring was a little slick. Also I understand chlorine levels need to be at a certain level but in an enclosed area such as that was it caused our eyes to burn after being for a short period of time. (the temperature of the hot tub is perfect though) February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room We had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. The staff was great at helping us out. It was very convenient for our IPFW Honors Band Event as well. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Our room was inviting with comfort beds and soft towel January 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff were rude We had made reservations in advance. There was some issues with having available room for 3 nights. We arrived on a Monday and reservations were for (3) nights. There were (4) people in our party. Checked in and everythign was fine. On Tuesday night our third party member came in and didn't have a room for the next night. Nobody at the front desk took owneship. It was all of our fault, the customer. This went on for 20 minutes. We had to leave because we had dinner reservations. We were late for dinner. We get back to hotel and the front desk individual stopped us and said that they ahd worked somethigns out and got us our room for the next day. He said that he would offer us a free breakfast, but we already get breakfast with out coupon. He then offered one of us a free drink at the bar. There were (4# of us in the party that had all been put out by this experience and he offers #1) of us a drink. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service by the staff My family stays at the Holiday Inn IPFW abut 2 or 3 weekends each month, due to our sports tem training in town. We began coming to your hotel early last year and it has become our home-away from -home. We find it comfortable, clean, accommodating, and convenient. We often eat at the bar in the evening and find the food very good with a nice selection, prepared well, and the service wonderful. But what ultimately makes our stay great is the staff. I feel compelled to specifically mention two people. Venessa at the front desk treats us with wonderful respect, is extremely efficient, consistently provides us with a room which suits our needs in the quieter part of the hotel, and is very kind to us personally. She is a great asset to the hotel. The other person whom we believe deserves our gratitude is Mark, who manages the bar on the weekend evenings. We find ourselves often eating in the hotel and prefer the bar as it is a nice casual setting, has the ability to follow sports teams, and an overall nice place to relax after our busy day. Mark is a wonderful and efficient bartender. He handles the crowd well, is efficient in serving the tables, and is a very kind person. We notice that the crowds on occasion (sports teams in town with loud parents in the bar) can be distracting to the hotel guests, but we have seen how Mark runs the bar very efficiently and keeps all the guests served. What we appreciate most is his attitude and kindness to the bar guests. On several occasions, when we return late to the hotel, Mark has offered to order our meal as we were approaching the hotel, so that we wouldn't miss the kitchen cut off time. We appreciate the personalized and sincere treatment. We plan on continuing to travel to the hotel to support our sports team as they train, and the Holiday Inn IPFW continues to be our preference. We find it of good vallue and very kind to our family. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Excellent stay. Always enjoy my stay at the Holiday Inn!! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable atmosphere This facility has a very comfortable atmosphere. We enjoyed the bar in the evening and the dining room for breakfast. The rooms were very clean. Bed comfortable. We would come again. Thank you for offering the New Year Eve package. Very much fun to take in the Komets Hockey game. The chocolate covered stawberries and champagne were a nice added touch, as well. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok except rowdys next door. The Hotel was nice and clean and a very convienent location to the arena. We had a rowdy group next door that woke everyone up several times . They finally quieted down at 3AM when another guest went to their door and threatened to call the Police. To be fair I don't know if the staff was aware of the situation. I was ready to call until someone else handled it. Upon checkout all I got was a nod and didn't have any interaction with the front desk. Not even the normal "How was your stay?". Maybe he read the sleep in my eyes and didn't want to go there. January 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better customer service rooms were nice, breakfast was very good. On a Friday night, with many people checking in, the hotel should have MORE THAN ONE PERSON WORKING THE DESK! We came in with MANY people for the same event and had only one desk person!!! NOT GOOD! December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back next year, definitely This is the second or third year our soccer team has stayed at the IPFW & Coliseum Holiday Inn for a tournament, and we will undoubtedly stay there again next year. It's a great hotel, the staff is friendly, the breakfast buffet better than expected, rooms comfortable and clean, and the whole hotel is clean. I have nothing bad to say about it at all -- definitely the right place to stay. November 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For the price, I'd expect a continental breakfast at the least. I have stayed at this location before but forgot that in the morning all they have is coffee. I mean coffee and cups, no sugar, creamer or whatever. Very poor in my determination for the price of the room. I've paid a lot less and gotten a lot more. Need to get with the norm and have the basics to offer for breakfast, gratis. Cereal and yogurt is all I need. Not for a fee at the bar or restaurant next door. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms were clean the rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable and plenty of pillows. the service was great. thank you November 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading