Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service! My husband and took what was supposed to be a couples night stay to new iberia for him to work June 18. The couple of nights turned into almost four weeks real quick, staying until jul 9. Our extended stay at this Holuday Inn and Suites were extremely enjoyable. They all were very quick to accommodate us in any way they could. I enjoyed the pool while my husband worked and it too was very pleasurable! Thank you HI&S staff for making our long trip very welcoming!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise! I had pretty much decided years ago that I would never stay at a Holiday Inn again. We took a chance after reading all of the positive reviews. We figured..."it's just one night". I can honestly say this Holiday Inn was a shockingly wonderful surprise. Our room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable! The staff were helpful and friendly. I have a new opinion of Holiday Inn! The only negatives were because of the person above us...I think they may have been a giant. The other was a little bit of traffic noise. But the hotel is right next to a highway. To be convenient, you are going to have traffic noise. But it wasn't terrible. This was a very pleasant experience! If you need a place to stay in New Iberia, this is the place to stay! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service is great and the costumer service is one of the best that I've expirience July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey Rewards I do not drink and do not smoke. and this was my first use of a reward nights stay. this stay was book on my mobile phone and was a Reward night stay. The agent informed me if I cancelled the stay then, I would be billed the amount of stay instead simply losing points. in addition, I was told that the details of the room would be discussed at the desk upon my check in. Upon arrival, the the staff member smoking out front then informed me that the only room available was a smoking king suite. the room was fair following a good application of Fbreeze. the following Morning my breakfast was limited due to the fact i failed to dine prior to 0900, no eggs boiled or scramble then meat removed at 0915 and when question if more would be prepared. asked why we the guest are dining late instead of early, when pressed remind that the staff has other roles to perform. i was surprised that through my travels and stay that I have heard that reply. If rewards night stay equal less excellent service. i will think twice before using points. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Southern Hospitality!!! I was in New Iberia for my 45th High School Reunion and during my stay I felt safe and was treated with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. The ladies working the front desk were "awesome". I will definitely make sure to stay at this hotel when I am back in town. One more thing, the "free" breakfasts were great - the cinnamon rolls and coffee were the best. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit I booked over 10 rooms for family members attending our daughters wedding. The staff over the phone during this process was very helpful. Upon our arrival we were greeted warmly, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean, well cared for and large and the amenities very nice. My only complaint was the bathroom lighting was not quite bright enough for me but overall our family enjoyed their stay and had wonderful things to say about your hotel, July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Experience We went for softball tournament. Staff was helpful and courteous! Pool was clean for the children! Comfortable beds and pillows! Would recommend to anyone! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The bed and pillows are wonderfully comfortable. Staff is super nice. Breakfast and drinks are great. Ask for a room that does not face the highway, it can be noisy at times. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Employees 5 Person staying in a Queen Suite, they refused to let us have only three sets of towels etc. Front desk was not nice at any of the shifts. The employees at this Hotel surely seemed to not enjoy their jobs. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean My stay was a business trip...and was comfortable and clean throughout. The weekend was busy with Baseball kids...but the staff kept the environment under control...cordial and considerate to all. My room was kept fresh and organized, and the hospitality dinners (brisket one night and chicken wings another night) and refreshments (beer, wine, and sodas) were pleasant and enjoyable. The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway and the area has some sights around to visit such as Avery Island...and the shopping was close if needed. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows As always holiday inn express has been a clean, quiet and relaxing place to stay. I rarely have a hard time sleeping especially with the selection of different pillows according to firmness. I will likely inquire about purchasing one on my next visit. Above all the consistency at every hotel has been the same resulting in a great stay. Thanks, Patrick June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but bad breakfast, loud AC Hotel was very clean, staff was outstanding. Pretty good stay, but two things stood out. The AC in my room was VERY loud. I did bring it to staffs attention, and they offered to switch rooms, but really, it was tolerable, at least to my standards. The other thing was that the breakfast bar had VERY LITTLE selection. i.e. Only whole milk, no low or non-fat, and juice machine was out of order, and by the looks of the paper sign on the machine, it had been out of order for quite sometime. All in all, however, the stay was not bad, and I would recommend this location. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Our stay at the New Iberia-Avery Island Holiday Inn Express gave me the impression I was staying at a much more expensive hotel. The rooms are very plush and nice. The only complaint I had was the pancakes at breakfast (waffles would be much better), but there were multiple other choices all of which were very good. You will not go wrong staying here. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by general always a pleasure staying here , and will continue to do so . June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable accomodations My sisters, mom and I met my brother at this hotel. We spent the weekend together. The staff made this stay very enjoyable. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliest staff My husband and I travel a good bit. and this Holiday Inn by far had the friendliest staff you would ever want to meet. always willing to go above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Stacie is the best! Goes above and beyond to make guests comfortable. Her customer service is above and beyond any expectation for any hotel I have ever stayed at! (I've stayed a lot of places!) This woman deserves recognition. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly staff, made you feel welcome. Friend of ours needed milk for her two children and the lady at the desk brought her some for free. They even mailed a package for me for my mother's birthday. Very kind people, everything was very clean and I would most recommend! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always enjoy staying at holiday Inn Express and Suites. Staff at this hotel are exceptional! They should be recognized and used as examples for all Holiday Inn's. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Clean, comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast had lots of choices and was well attended. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay while in towm I did not expect this hotel to be so full when I arrived. But I can see why it was a good experience for a hotel in a small town. Would stay there again and hopefully get a upgraded room as a Platinum member. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hotel for a small town When I travel to small towns like New Iberia I have lower expectations regarding hotel accommodations. However, this Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant surprise - everything was clean and polished, the staff was helpful and courteous, and the complimentary breakfast had many options - all of which were delicious. I would recommend this hidden gem to anyone. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need is here. The breakfast staff was terrific. The front desk staff recognized my IHG membership which is always nice. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and outstanding staff This hotel and there staff was simply outstanding!! I travel a good bit on business and while traveling this time on pleasure they stood out above all of my hotel stays this year. The staff went out of their way to ensure that my family and I were taken care of. I recently stayed at a Holiday inn express in Alabama and had a bad experience, it was to the point I was debating canceling my reservations and not staying there again. I was down for my sisters wedding and this place was clean, staff was curtious and knew how to make a hotel patrons stay feel like a vacation. I appreciate the staff and IHG for employing such friendly people to ensure the place is run correctly. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its Finest! I always enjoy my stay in New Iberia and look forward to the warm greeting from the staff here. Comfortable clean rooms with little noise. Very relaxing common area with complimentary breakfast makes my stay feel more like home. Kudos to all staff ! Keep up the high level of customer service and maintenance it shows. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Desk staff were very friendly and cordial. We had a very good experience. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good food and satisfactory service The only drawback to this room was that there was no large easy chair to sit in to read. You had to either read at the desk or lie in bed and read. All the other Holiday Inn Expresses we have ever stayed at had large easy chairs in the room. We stay at Holiday Inn Express 15-20 times a years, and choose them unless there is not one available in the vicinity of where we plan to spend the night. We prefer the Holiday Inn Express over Holiday Inn because of the free breakfast. The other problem was that there was no sign for the Holiday Inn Express coming off the main highway, and we rode around in the dark for ten minutes until we found it. There needs to be a large lighted sign right off Route 90, so you can see it. We finally found the hotel after getting back on the main road from the other direction from which we could see the facility. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This was a very impressively clean place with very welcoming staff. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy 1) i arrived late, cold and tired to find the counter person apparrently dealing with a previous client's problem that she had been on for awhile. instead of quickly allowing me ck-in to go to my room - she kept me waiting about 20 more minutes before finally getting to me. i understand 1st come-1st served but it appears that these folks were already cked in & were changing something. i had come in new. 2# called ahead couple days in advance to have late ck-out arranged. checked with desk on ck- in, she said yes it was there. next day cleaning staff came early & said they were uninformed.on ck-out she said no notation about late ck-out. 3) asked for a wake up call. never came. #set the alarm in room & checked-it - but never went off) 4) asked what time breakfast would start as i had to get out early. was told no earlier than 7. when i got down there i found it probably was set up for 630 & was just not informed correctly 5) looking for some sort of real dairy for coffee- milk/half-half. get sick on non-dairy. asked desk - they said nothing available. have not EVER had that problem with other HI's. i would tell folks to skip this express & go to lafayette's - much better December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. This was a nice place to stay. Very clean and the rooms were not cramped. Only problem was a little road noise in our room from the interstate. Staff was very pleasant and the location was close to where we needed to be. December 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>