Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice nice place to stay everybody was friendly the breakfast area was always replenished as were the toiletries August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than expected Great staff. Lady in breakfast bar provided exceptional service. No complications with anything. That's the way I like it. Nice hotel, pool, workout room, courteous staff and an impressive little hotel room with all the amenities you'd need. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for its location We went to a wedding in New Liskeard in Aug-02 with our 2 teens, and we stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The hotel seems very new and in good updated condition. Public areas were nice and clean. The hotel is on the smaller side, the elevator was slow and made weird noises; so since we were in the 3rd floor we used the stairs most of the time. The beds were comfortable and the pillows were adequate. Room and bathroom were very clean. A decent size LCD TV and a good selection of TV channels. The A/C unit was quiet enough and the mini fridge worked as expected. The lady at reception was nice and pleasant to talk to and we got in right away. Was impressed the front desk called 15 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything in the room was ok. Breakfast was pretty standard for what you get in free breakfast hotels. The pool was nice and warm as well as the hot tub (why was the age of unsupervised teens increased from 16 to 18? Our older daughter is 17 but she could not go on her own due to this rule). We have been at a few Holiday Inn Express hotels in major cities and this one was just right within standards. Would we stay again if we ever go back to New Liskeard? Yes for sure; most likely is the best hotel in the area. I would had given this hotel a perfect rating if it wasn't for a two small complaints I have. First, this hotel does not have a direct entrance to the main street, so you either have to drive around it and go thru the back or take a shortcut and go thru the parking lot of the next door motel. Second, even though this is a nice hotel it is a bit overpriced, specially considering the location (New Liskeard is not really a touristic place). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The bed was extremely comfortable. The mattress was excellent. We also liked the pillows. There is nothing negative to say about our stay. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by i liked the pool I have never been to new liskeard before the stay at the motel was good and close to all areas of the town and area that I needed to go to was great since the hotel is on the main road July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything exactly as expected Room and hotel were as described and as expected, room and hotel were clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. All services were above average. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay!!! Very Happy with my stay there for 4 years in a row,for the same reason, Bikers Reunion Accommodations... July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room rates We travel in the large cities, and our rates are in some cases less than what we paid at your hotel, but seeing that it is in the located area, and the availability of other hotels, we figured the reason your unit had few cars in the parking lot would be due to the high cost of the rooms. I believe that because the rooms are not used that often, and no one checked out the rooms that were rented to us, there was no air circulation for some time and the musty odour (very strong- not just a hint of odour). July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean bright lobby , room andbreakfast area 3 out of 4 mornings the breakfast staff was very welcoming and helpfull, just one morning the girl was not as friendly, perhaps the staff on duty the other 3 days was just too nice and set a rather high bar to follow. front desk staff was very welcoming day and night June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Front Desk Front desk was unusually friendly and helpful. Everything with a smile. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service wonderful experience but the survey is far too long and involved. Will not fill out in future! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury in the North If you are staying in the north this is a great place to stay. The beds and linens were amazing, best hotel bed I have ever slept in. Had your choice of firm or soft pillows on each bed which was also very nice. Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good, and there was a good selection, cereal, hot and cold, muffins, bagels, toast, pancakes, eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt. If you are looking for a "big breakfast" with all the fixings this is not the place to go. They did have a lot of options and the food was good. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the North. Right on the highway and close to shopping and restaurants if you chose to dine out. Can's stress enough what a great sleep we got here!! Wanted to take the mattress home with me. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean etc. I think a bit expensive but a good stay none the less. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Icy Highways - Great/Clean By-ways By the third night of my stay at HIE New Liskeard, I must say that I had developed a routine to optimize my awake hours. The highlite of my day was getting back to the warm, dry and comfortable hotel room with the groceries and pre-cooked food that I picked up from a local shopping center, then jumping into a hot bath and next eating the food while reclined on the couch in the sitting room. My full belly, along with the clean and quiet room promoted sleep almost instantly. If I had any complaints, it would be that I had to get up from the couch and move to the bed nightly at around midnight. For me, sleeping deeply only comes easily with the confidence that the hotel staff have always input my wake-up call correctly without fail. The better I sleep, the harder I can work and the sooner I complete my work enabling me to head home earlier than originally scheduled. Thanks to the staff at HIE. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Liskeard is teaming with excitement I'll start by saying I like the hotel. But does it need to so pricey? In my opinion it could do more business if it was 25% less expensive. March 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have been a platinum member for several years and now at Ambassador platinum status I would expect to be treated with respect. I was very disappointed with the way we were treated at check in. Due to health issues I personally was unable to attend the meetings with my husband. When I called ahead to let them know he would be checking in but I would not be staying and although my personal visa was paying tor the stay, at this point they informed me I would not be receiving platinum status nor points for this visit. Meanwhile my husband waited for 90 min in the foyer while I contacted customer care who tried to reason with this location. They came back with the excuse that the fine print allows each hotel to make a decision as to whether to grant status or not. In this case Customer care opted to give me the points regardless of the behavior of the hotel. After I received notice that they would honor the status my husband checked in only to be humiliated by front desk making a big deal of the fact they were right and he would not receive points, doing this in front of other guests!! Then before my husband checks out they put a letter under his door requesting him to sign up for member status. I hate to break it to you but if it would not have been for Customer care he would have left and stayed in North Bay, where they welcome valued and loyal customers. By the way, Huntsville the next day was very happy to have our business with no problems recognizing status. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stress free stay! Very clean! Modern decor with wonderful beds! I loved the fresh air scent when enterinf the hallways and elevator!!! Staff were helpful guiding us to several restaurants in the surrounding area. Friendly staff greeted us at the breakfast room. Great variety of foods for adult and kid friendly. The only negative i have to add is very over priced! We stay often in Vaughan, Newmarket and New Brunswick Holiday Inn Express and never payed this price. This hotel is the highest priced we stayed in ! Why is that? February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tempature control It was hard to get the tempature to go down, very warm. Otherwise a great place to stay. Freindly staff. Good food. Very clean. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very high quality hotel! My wife and I were very pleased and satisfied with the cleanliness, of rooms and the quality of service. We even forgot a few things in the room and soon after we called the next day the articles were located and we could arrange for someone to pick them up for us. Excellent Client service! January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water - My problem not theirs Called front desk to advise I had no hot water. Told me to wait, it would be available later in the morning. Told them I had to go to work, so I had to take a cold shower. Never offered any compensation of any kind. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed and large bathroom I would recommend anyone to go at that hotel anytime. Great spacious rooms and super clean. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, New Liskeard We have stayed at this property on several occasions now and it is consistently clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating. I would recommend this location to anyone. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!!! Great hotel, friendly staff who makes me feel @ home every time I stayed at this hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks i always have good time with this hotel, will go again. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in town I have stayed here many nights. I enjoy the property and amenities. The staff are certainly friendly and helpful. I always feel welcome and comfortable here. Breakfast is the standard HIX fare - If you are staying more than a night or two you'll want to check out Gilli's across the road. There is a decent pool and hottub plus a minimal gym - Adding an exercise ball would be a plus! My biggest problem is they never offer me an upgrade as a platinum elite. If I ask sometimes they will accommodate, but I don't like to ask. This maybe something with IHG as a whole, where I've only felt the platinum recognition was good at the higher end properties such as Crown Plaza's. Perhaps I am spoiled by better loyalty recognition I receive as I am also SPG Platinum. I have enjoyed many upgrades and other perks at gorgeous properties around the world via that program. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, make sure you book! I have stayed here everytime I am in the area (at least 10 nights since May) the rooms are very nice (King suite is very comfortable) quiet in rooms close to everything there is. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Always enjoy my stays here. The hotel is clean with friendly staff. It has everything I look for and expect with a new HI Express. The pool and hot tub are nice. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay! You are top of the list for our next stop. Would have liked maybe a little more in terms of breakfast in terms juices, and item selection in the hot meal. but overall a good experience. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I would like to express my appreciation to the staff @ this hotel who provides above and beyond service every time I stay. They always make me feel @ home. Thank you!! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and relax before moving on to the next destination. Excellent place to stop in and relax before moving on. Breakfast was excellent, great variety, quick and easy access. Room in excellent condition, very clean. Front staff service was excellent. Will stop in again! August 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>