Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shay is Great Shay, at the front desk, was incredibly helpful and knowledgable. I couldn't have asked for a better concierge. Thank you, GB December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr at check in, she was kinda busy, but made time to get me some milk and a razor.Same at check out. Fresh coffee(at 03:00) which was nice. Merry Christmas December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property I have stayed at this particular property several times over the past few years and have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms spotless and comfortable. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Craneopp I have enjoyed my stay every time never had a bad stay here. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay My family and I travel from Upstate NY yearly to Florida for a few weeks. This year we decided to drive a little bit at night and get a few hours ahead of schedule , so we reserved a room here about 3 1/2 hours from home. First of all, the entrance is ridiculous especially at night. And all though the staff was great and the facility clean, it was just average. The rate was high for what you got and in that location. We stay in Holiday Inn's going both ways and have found better hotels with better rates. Probably won't be staying again next year. Just not worth the price. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, welcoming staff Great value, very clean, and friendly staff. Excellent experience. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Stayed for a wedding in the nearby hills. The hotel itself was surprisingly clean and new considering the location. It is located right off the highway between 2 fireworks stores and a Flying J truck stop. But, considering the location, I thought the price for a Holiday Inn Express was a little high--and that was the wedding block rate. I've stayed at some higer end hotels in better locations for less than that. There were beautiful B&Bs closer to the wedding area that were far cheaper. Unfortunately they were booked. Upon our late arrival, the evening staff running the front desk was very very friendly and made sure to give us our information pertaining to the wedding. The morning staff was helpful, but just not as cheery and I felt like I was bothering her when I approached the desk to pay for our room. The free breakfast was good. There were lots of options, some better than others, but still better than eating the McD's across the street. Beds were comfortable and rooms equipped with microwaves and refrigerators which was nice. Even had iPhone/iPod enabled alarm clocks. One complaint would be that the hallway to our room stunk horribly of cigarrettes. I'm not sure if the entire hotel is non-smoking or not. Some room signs had a no smoking symbol and others had nothing. I know I booked a non-smoking room. Our room itself did not smell of smoke, but the whole first floor did. Overall, if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay right off the highway this place will do the trick. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable I found this location clean, comfortable and ALL the staff warm, friendly and extremely helpful. Great layout and amenities and thoroughly enjoyed the hot continental breakfast as well as the 24 hr. access to coffee and hot water for tea and/or hot chocolate . I would highly recommend this hotel! September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE COMPLAINT This was my first visit to the area, booked room by previous reviews and hotel website. Staff were very pleasant at check in. However, we had to contact the front desk numerous times between 12:00am - 3:00am as guests on upper level were stomping around for hours. The front desk clerk said they asked the guest to quiet down as they received complaints but the noise continued for hours. We were unable to get any sleep for hours and felt the front desk staff could've done more like asking them to leave. One would think the hotel would have a noice/quiet time policy. If they did, staff didn't abide by it. The continental breakfast was good and area was clean. Upon checking out, I asked to ensure our complaints were reported, Kee said yes. She took $10 off our bill and gave us 2 bottles of free water for the inconvenience. I informed her I was going to report the complaint to the corporate office, she apologized again. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Great Staff One of the newer properties. Friendly staff. Greeted with a fresh baked cookie.Nice big quiet and comfortable room located well back of I-81. Close to fast-food and sit-down restaurants. Would definitely stay here again. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average The hotel is pleasant and clean. Good breakfast area and fresh food. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully accommodating staff It was our first visit to see my sister's new home in Thompson, PA. Although the GPS got us to the hotel, it then indicated that it could "not give street by street directions" in Thompson. Thankfully your desk staff could and did give excellent directions including route numbers and landmarks which made our adventure so much more fulfilling! Thank you! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Hotel excellent hotel and very nice staff, very courteous, the swimming pool was clean and well maintained. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay in Gibson PA Hi, After a very easy check-in and unpacking in the very nicely made up room, went to lounge around the pool and take a dip or two. Breakfast was nice - good selections, fresh items, staff in attendance. Staff interactions were pleasant. Everyone was friendly. Plenty of parking. And the hot cookies were a hit! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was the second time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed at 5 start hotel in many parts of the world. I cannot say that any of them were any better than this. The rooms, staff, amenities and of course management treated us like their best friends. Thank you August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable place to spend the night. Chose this hotel for its location on I-81 and its closeness to Simpson, Pa. where I was doing genealogy research. Very clean, quiet and comfortable room. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Denny's, gas station and fireworks store right next door was a great convenience. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Felt very comfortable and although I was only there for a good night sleep that is exactly what I got. Can't comment on amenities cause I wasn't there very long. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff Great property! Lovely staff. Always where my family stays for July 4 holiday and always satisfies. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS HOTEL! JENI WAS THE MOST POLITE AND HELPFUL DESK PERSON. ALL OF THE STAFF WAS BUT SHE STOOD OUT FROM ALL THE REST. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service (staff) I have been coming to this hotel on a weekly basis since 2007 due to work. Just thought I would take the time to compliment 2 people that really make my stay enjoyable. one is Shirley who is in the breakfast bar and always takes the time to come over to my table and says good morning to me. The 2nd person is Nancy at the front desk she makes all my weekly reservations from May till October. She makes all attempts to have my room ready since I usually arrive early and tries to meet an other requests I might have, This is my home away from home and enjoy each and every stay. THANKS TO ALL OF THE STAFF. Bill June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Satisfied I was 100% satisfied with my stay at this hotel. My family stayed there because there were no rooms available in Binghamton where my daughter was graduating. Hotels in Binghamton were charging a tremendous amount of money and required a 2 day stay. I saved so much money staying one night at this hotel and it was new, clean and had very friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast was great and they continuously refreshed the food. It's kind of in the middle of no where's land, but its literally right off the hwy. and only 25 min. Away from Binghamton. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the drive from Elk Mountain Ski Resort Received two lift tickets and had an awesome breakfast buffet with one night stay. Can't beat that. Room was clean and spacious and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Great customer service! February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is off I-80 and close to Elk Mountain ski resort. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I don't often write reviews but felt I had to this time. I ended up staying at the HI in Gibson due to really bad weather - I hot a wall of fog forcing me to stay over night in Gibson. The only choice of hotel I had was the HI and I felt lucky to arrive there since the weather had turned to freezing rain and fog with 0 visibility. When I arrived on Friday evening the gal could not have been more welcoming and helpful. She found me a room at the best price and explained how I could get dinner. That evening I had to call my colleagues in Clinton NJ and let them know I wouldn't be in til the the next day. The following morning I still had to wait for the fog to lift and had to make another business call. For some reason the telephone was not working and Nancy at the desk allowed me to use her personal cell phone. In addition to that she arranged for me to be able to stay in my room til 1:00 PM so I could drive safely after the fog had lifted somewhat. I accidentally left my ring behind when I left. On my way back from Clinton, NJ on the following Monday I dropped in to see if anyone had found my ring. I did not have high hopes. But when I walked into the lobby Nancy recognized me right away, called me by name and told me that they had found my ring. Another staff person had found it and asked Nancy if she knew what to do with it. Nancy had recognized it as my ring, placed it in an envelop and called my home number to let me know. I was very happy to get the ring back. I have to say, that its been a long long time since I have received such wonderful customer service. Not only will I be back I have become have the HI Priority Club rewards program! I will be looking for Holiday Inns whenever I travel now. I want to thank Nancy for her hospitality as I think she went above and beyond the call of duty s to speak. I also want to thank the other staff as I met only friendly staff in my 24 hour stay. Thanks Holiday INN, I'll be back! January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as Always! Once again the Holiday Inn Gibson delivers. Ben, the manager, was very welcoming when we arrived after a long, stressful car ride through a snow storm. The room was very clean and comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was well stocked and fresh. We will be back again. Thank you! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, clean rooms, good breakfast We have stayed here approx 3 times in 2012 visiting relatives in nearby town. Always a pleasure and no surprises of the unpleasant kind awaited us. Staff is always accodating and enjoy breakfast in the morning. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great as always because you have a staff that cares !!!!!!! November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Scranton / Binghamton hotel choice Hello! This was a good hotel, out in the middle of Scranton and Binghamton, NY. We enjoyed our stay, good room and helpful staff. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Hotel in this area! Wow! The staff here was great.. Busy hotel, but they still were nice to me and made me feel at home. Thanks, I will be back! October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enroute to New York City We booked this location on line after researching various properties close to the Poconos. This location was within a 30 minute drive to the Poconos. After arriving there at 2am (driving for 6 hours) we were pleasantly greeted by the hotel clerk and settled in to a updated and clean room. Refreshed for the next half of our drive into New York City. Would recommend this location to my family and best of friends. October 22, 2012
<<prev2