• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEW MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals are allowed. However, there is a fee of 100 dollars for any unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
EMR Paintball Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Elk Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Steamtown National Historic Site
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort in Uniondale, PA, Montage Mountain in Scranton, PA, and EMR Paintball Park located right
View More

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort in Uniondale, PA, Montage Mountain in Scranton, PA, and EMR Paintball Park located right here, in New Milford, PA. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between Binghamton, NY and Scranton, PA; the homes of SUNY - Binghamton University and the University of Scranton.

Many Pennsylvania Camps surround this hotel located near the Poconos; Hillside Campground and Camp Chen-A-Wanda are just two of the camps nearby. Our Upstate PA hotel is also near many Industrial Corporations. Cabot Oil & Gas, Southwestern Energy, Carrizo, WPX Energy, DTE Energy, Baker Hughes and many other companies are just a short drive away from our Marcellus Shale Region hotel.

View Less
Features
Convenient Location with Easy Interstate Access! Minutes away from Elk Mountain Ski Resort in Uniondale, PA as well as EMR Paintball Park, the area's top rated 122 acre paintball park and Conklin Players Club, a top-rated golf course all this and more, just a short drive away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absence of Membership Privileges The hotel advertised 5,000 bonus points, but we found out after booking that it was only 910 points because I had used the Senior Discount! No courtesy cocktails for members any more! August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Small rooms but great staff The room was small. Beds where big. pool was nice but cold and the windows about the pool were broken. the towels for the pool are way to small! the bad looked great and the prices were not to bad. elevators made more noise then i would have liked! bathroom door handle was broken. shower was way to hot and could barley get cold! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were traveling and didn't have reservations but luckily saw a sign for the Holiday Inn. We were lucky that a room was available. We were so happy to find out that there was a resturant that was open. It was a relief not to have to go back out again. The resturant was wonderful. The decor of the entire hotel was very nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for business travel Great spot for meetings downtown. Good parking, easy in and out. Nice rooms, good ammenities. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, quiet, clean We were only at the hotel briefly, but everything was clean, bathroom was very well lit, room was great, front desk staff was wonderful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and comfortable room was comfortable, personel was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was reasonable price and hot buffet. also available until 11am which is better than most hotels! Nice pool and view on river. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy booked 2 reward nights. arrived after midnight. Receiptionist could not locate our reservation evn though I called in advance to notify of late arrival. They told me on the phone that was ok. They processed it as one night stay and did not clean the room the next day. We had no towels, the bed was not made. very disappointing expirience. not using this hotel for more than 1 night anymore. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean Great location! The lobby and staff made an immediate impression that carried through the entire visit. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Have stayed multiple times always comfortable friendly staff August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waiting Had to wait an extra 45 minutes past check in time for the room to be ready when I paid for a suite. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean great staff we stayed here during our vacation which included a trip to Baseball Hall of Fame less expensive than hotels closer and not a terrible drive. will probably stay here again next year when we bring our Son and Daughter in law August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly,Relaxing and very courteous staff All around excellent visit. This was our second trip to this Hotel and look forward to 07/2015. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The hotel was very comfortable, clean, and well maintained. The room was a little on the small side but adequate for my wife and I. The staff was friendly and check in and out was smooth and easy. We both enjoyed our time there and would go back. However, my only complaint is with the restaurant on the property. We had breakfast there twice. Both times the service was slow and the food was adequate at best. If we stay there again we will plan to eat somewhere else. If you don't use the restaurant I would highly recommend this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average The hotel its self looked to be i better than average shape. It looked like it had been recently updated. The same could not be said for the staff. I was very disappointed to return to my room at 3:30pm, after being out the whole day, to find my room had not been cleaned. I was offered cleaning service after I had returned to my room, and had to sign stating I refused service . Again disappointing. I was also not impressed with the wait staff in the restaurant, I came to eat a late dinner and was handed a small table top menu that has hardly big enough to read. When I asked if that was the only menu, the bartender said the bar was only serving a limited selection of the menu and if I wanted the full selection I must move across the room to the main dining area...again I was disappointed. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spur of the moment get away I thought the staff was super. Would have preferred a queen bed but we made due. Overall I would highly recommend this facility. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for the most part We checked in late and left very early in the morning so we didn't have an opportunity to see the full property. For the most part the room was clean and comfortable, but we didn't think it was worth the "Executive Level" price that we paid. Both the room and bathroom were small and there was nothing special about it. The bathroom was very clean, but had tiles pulled away from the wall. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room amenities disappointing Although the room was clean and had all the basics, only one of our rooms had a refrigerator and neither had a microwave, which we needed. The hotel was not able to locate one for us. We were not careful enough to make sure the hotel provided free breakfast - our fault. On this trip, Holiday Inn Express was better for our family. However, the staff did try to help us and the beds were very comfortable - great pillows. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Binghamton "All goes well that ends well" is the saying. The staff at this hotel is great. They went above and beyond the call of duty. There are only 2 negatives to this stay. 1) Make sure when you go to room that your windows are completely closed. We did not notice the window was open a bit so we went out, came back at night and the room was filled with these flying bugs. Still not sure what they call those bugs, but they are everywhere by the river. 2) The police sirens go off all the time. This has nothing to do with the hotel. If your windows are closed you can't even hear them. This hotel staff and buiding are great. Everything was very clean. Very self contained. Hair salon/restaurant/pool/bar. They even have a clam bake event on Fridays. Definitely a great place to stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service or lack thereof Tried to order room service at 9:15pm. Was told that the restaurant closed at 9pm. The in room directory clearly stated that room service for dinner 5pm to 10pm.When I called the front desk I was told I was wrong and the restaurant closes at 9:00pm. On my out to get something to eat, I stopped by the front desk and showed them the directory. The front desk clerk again told me I was wrong and when I pointed out the information, she told me " well, I didn't write it". A simple acknowledgment of the mistake or even an apology would have been appropriate. I received neither. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed We had late night arrival confirmation at the Holiday Inn Express Gibson, PA on Sunday, July 13th and we were turned away when we arrived at midnight. Our room had been given away. Angry and tired, we pushed on to the Holiday Inn, Binghamton-Dwtn (Hawley Street) where we arrive at 12:30am on the 14th. After explaining our situation, the receptionist greeted us with efficiency, empathy, and kindness as we checked in. The room was perfect. Zero complaints. Comfortable bed. Great standards of cleanliness. Then came breakfast. After the perfection of the room, breakfast was an extreme letdown. Partially cooked pancakes were delivered, returned and still inedible. English muffin and poached eggs were mealy with a strange consistency. Fried potatoes were obviously frozen cubes only moments before being slightly warmed and sent to our table. The server tried to be responsive but there was only so much he could do. The line cooks on duty that day should be given a stern warning and lessons on cooking breakfast. Quite unfortunate because otherwise our stay at Hawley Street Holiday Inn could have redeemed the bad experience of being turned away at midnight by the Holiday Inn Express Gibson. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom less than clean After checking into the hotel, I learned that my colleague had received a free breakfast coupon. I did not. That was issue number one. The room appeared clean at first, although there was no bath mat or shower soap. When I was in the shower and pulled the shower curtain, I noticed a used washcloth on the shower rod. Gross. There was schmutz on the sink faucet and the toilet seat had someone else's hair on it. Since it was late and I was only staying one night and the probability that the next room was just as bad, I didn't say anything. When checking out, the front desk barely acknowledged my room key return and did not ask how my stay was. Instead of getting aggravated, I decided to save my comments for the review. Other Holiday Inn stays in other locations have been fine. The one was not a good experience. I will not be staying here ever again. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor all around Internet only worked when standing at the front door. Nuts and food on the floor No pen or paper in the room Loose lock on the connecting room; sound proofing terrible Other than the desk chair there was no other chair in the room. There was a floor lamp though in the corner where a chair should be. No "do not disturb" card for the front door. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel A comfortable business hotel. We've stopped here twice this year and will likely be back a couple times more. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay Staff was friendly upon my checking in. They were a little slow getting the room ready so we went to the bar and got a beer. (We checked in after 5pm) The hotel does have a nice view of the river and the outside patio looks over it. The only issue i had was with the maids and trying to get the room cleaned and or extra towels. Other than that not a bad place to stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but noisy environment This was my second time staying in this hotel. Like the first time, the final bill showed a total charges over what was promised when the booking was made on line. Had to call the hotel afterwards to sort out the overcharge. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, no sleep! The noise from a bar across the street/parking lot of this hotel was so loud we barely slept at all. Even after the bar closed there were sirens, dogs barking, and at 3AM 5 police cars in the street outside the hotel. I didn't realize I was staying in a bad area of the city. Would not recommend staying here if you expect to sleep. Also, the first non-smoking room they put us in had obviously been recently smoked in. It was very smokey and musty. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was in a great location, however, the weekend I visited there was a 350 person wedding going on and it was also graduation so the place was packed!! Even still the service was good and the staff was friendly. The only negatives I had were the rooms were a little dated and the beds were not very comfortable. Also the bathroom was tiny. I did manage to get a nice view of the river. I would suggest anyone staying there to check out their outdoor seating area and bar. Many people don't even know about it. Also the indoor pool was very nice. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most importantly: my dog enjoyed stay. Helpful and pleasant staff. Comfortable. Accessable to what downtown worth going to. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended Unorganized check-in and small rooms. I checked in close to 5pm and my room wasn't ready. I was there for a wedding and apparently the bride and groom had gift bags for guests staying at the hotel...we never received them. We found out about the gift bag from the mother of the bride after we checked out of the hotel. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CalifornianMa Good to stay for a night with free parking and internet. The room is clean as the basic Holiday Inn as expected. The location is good and in the good part of the town. There are enough eateries near by. Many young people were in this area. We were on the way to Cornell University. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior We look forward to your next visit! Our friendly Front Desk associates are ready to help Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior A warm welcome for you in our Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading