• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEW MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals are allowed. However, there is a fee of 100 dollars for any unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Elk Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Montage Mountain
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
EMR Paintball Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, and EMR Paintball Park. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between
View More

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, and EMR Paintball Park. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between Binghamton, NY and Scranton, PA; the homes of SUNY - Binghamton University and the University of Scranton.

Many Pennsylvania Camps surround this hotel located near the Poconos; Hillside Campground and Camp Chen-A-Wanda are just two of the camps nearby. Our Upstate PA hotel is also near many Industrial Corporations. Cabot Oil & Gas, Southwestern Energy, Carrizo, WPX Energy, DTE Energy, Baker Hughes and many other companies are just a short drive away from our Marcellus Shale Region hotel.

View Less
Features

Convenient Location with Easy Interstate Access!

Minutes away from EMR Paintball Park and several other attractions including Conklin Players Club, a top-rated golf course just a short drive away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and comfortable stay. Lovely view of the river. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Great location, close to variety of dining options. Would definitely stay again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend away Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good but it would have been better if there was some meat (sausage). Overall great stay. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable The room looked to be recently renovated and was very clean. Our room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable with down like pillows. The breakfast had a good variety but only mediocre quality. There was make your own pancakes, powdered scrambled eggs, sausage, hot and cold cereal, cinnamon rolls and various bagels and muffins. And the best part was a beautiful view of the river in back. I would definitely stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is great and love the dinner in the Treadway. The room is a little cramped especially if you wnat to sit in the room and talk to someone while watching TV. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! However... I am enjoyed my recent stay at the Owego Holiday Inn Express. However, I do have some concerns about the breakfast that was served. The omelets (?) that were served were not as good as the scrambled eggs that were previously on the menu. The bacon was quite greasy and chewy not crisp at all. The pancakes were tough and not as good as a "make your own waffle option". But the rest was up to standard. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice location This is a great place to stay if your travelling Route 17 (86). Beautiful view of the river, nice rooms, and a great staff. My wife and kids loved it as well. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean and comfortable room. I made a last minute reservation utilizing my points and within 15 minutes I checked in with key card in hand. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good and the staff was excellent. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, pleasant. I did a bit of research to find this hotel within a few miles of Endicott, NY. Reviews of the other hotels were average, at best, or way too expensive, or already booked full. I was delighted to find this Holiday Inn Express in Owego, NY, which was on our way to Endicott. All staff treated us well, and tried hard to please. In the morning, we wanted to leave by 6:30 which is when Breakfast officially opens. We were allowed to start breakfast early, and were on our way by 6:30. She didn't have to do that, and we really appreciated being accommodated. Great hotel. Clean, smells fresh, comfortable bed, office chair and sofa. Our room had a very nice kitchenette which we did not need to use. We will stay here again when we are in the area. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room We found the only bad part of our stay was the front desk check in woman..We used some points to stay and it seems your not as welcome when redeeming points for your stay. We never recieved our complimentary beverages and snack and she seemed very short, also we couldn't have been further from desk or elevator..They need to remember that we have stayed at alot of there places in order to have points available. The Hotel and rest of staff was excellent... September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet Hotel We really enjoyed our stay at the Owego Holiday Inn. Bernadette at the front desk was friendly and immediately made us feel welcome. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the coffee just right. My only slight criticism was the business center. The computers need upgrading or at least a good service call to speed them up and get rid of the free (adware) programs. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old beds and good tv Used some points to stay for two nights. First night was put in a room the size of a closet. They shouldn't get either full price or full points for the room. Full size bed and still no room around it! Second night asked to move to another room and was better. Big room two beds good tv. Beds have been used hard and dip in the middle very badly. Not firm at all. Would not recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great value Staff was welcoming, friendly. Would definitely recommend to business or pleasure traveler. Very comfortable for family of 5. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The staff at the Holiday Inn Owego were exceptional! We were able to check in early and on the last day secured a late check out. They were professional and friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay This is a very relaxing hotel. I enjoyed my stay. Large rooms and comfortable bed. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, helpful staff in all areas Glad we chose this location. Came for funeral from NE area and this was conveniently located for our needs. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service H a d a great time in a clean room and the staff was friendly. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury w/o the high cost The decore in my room was modern and elegant with a beautiful view of the Susquahannah River. This was just a quick trip so we didn't spend any time in the facility except to sleep, but I'd definitely come back when I have more time to explore the area. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and good sleeping We enjoyed our stay at Owego and would recommend it to anyone going to that area. Staff was helpful in guiding us to town & a restaurant. Nice & quiet. Easy to find. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Staff The staff is second to none - Amazing group of people. I will only stay here when in the area! The staff made the experience so much better... June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in a great small town My family and I were in the Owego area for a family gathering and stayed at this hotel. The service was excellent, the people friendly and the location for us was spot on. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay This was my first time staying at HIE Owego. I was very happy with my stay. The room was nice and comfortable. It was also quiet. The breakfast was very good. Check in was easy and so was checkout. The only problem was the weather. I live in Arizona and upper 40's to low 50's for highs in April is not my idea of comfortable temperatures. I'm glad the heat worked in the room. Thank you for taking good care of me. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stopover Excellent stopover. Staff very helpful & friendly. Room was quiet & comfortable. Good breakfast. I was given a coupon for the hotel restaurant that was next door. You can even use another hotel's pool if wanted. Overall great stay, but, all the hotels in the area are a bit overpriced. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really couldn't ask for more. Overall a great experience! We were in town for an early wedding and they really hooked us up with an early check in time so we could change after a long road trip. Staff was on the ball, super nice and efficient. Room was clean and there was a ton of space. The updated bathroom was unexpected. It felt more like a home than hotel bathroom. Super shout out to the front desk girl M! After one short phone conversation we were confident that a room would be ready for us and we wouldn't have to change our clothes in a church parking lot.....again... Side note: The Owego Cab service is amazing. We've used a lot of cabs over the years and Owego Cab Service was unbelievably awesome. Cheap, fast and nice drivers! No need for a DD with these guys! March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - lousy bed We stayed here when visiting my daughter at college. The bed was super soft, which was not good for my back. Also, there is some sort of plastic lined mattress pad, so I woke up in a pool of sweat each night. The room istself was very comfortable with a mini-fridge and a microwave. We travel with a small DVD player and were able to connect it to the flat-screen tv so we could watch movies. There are lots of cute boutiques nearby, although restaurant choices are limited. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very friendly and welcoming. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Clerk who checked me in She was great The room- was bad- smelled like smoke and person next to my room was very loud did not complain cause I will never stay here again room was cold January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Owego A very high quality property for a Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are quite large. Good quality restaurant right next door. Breakfast options are very good. Faint coffee stains on bed linens forces me to take 1 rating point off. Not much to do in the immediate area. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey in the Morning Our room was near the staff laundry and housekeeping linen rooms. The day after Christmas we heard all the maids comments on their Christmases at 7:30 a.m. If we stay again will request a room away from the laundry and maid linen room areas. Breakfast offerings the day after Christmas were limited. No hot meal, no boiled eggs, no sausage or bacon. Told by the front desk no one could get in because of the snow storm, yet traffic over across the river was moving right along on 17. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a nice surprise We checked in to our room and discovered that we had been given a spacious king suite. Bed was comfortable bathroom was clean with a nice shower. Free breakfast was better than most. It was quiet during our stay, would definately stay again. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious clean room, friendly staff Stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very nice, had a full size fridge, 2 burner stove and microwave. Bed was comfortable but must have a plastic cover on the mattress because it made us very sweaty so that was not comfy. There was some sort of noise during the night, don't know if it was the furnace going on and off or what but it was annoying. The breakfast was okay, but not to rave about. December 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by really loud music till past midnight keeping me up If they put you in a room facing the Owego Treadways bar, good luck tring to get any sleep on a week end. They had loud music that we could hear clear as day in our room we tried to use the heater as we thought the fan would drown it out, to no avail. We called the front desk and asked if we could chaneg rooms just to be told that teh music would stop soon. And I know that there were other rooms available I checked....... December 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior We look forward to your next visit! Our friendly Front Desk associates are ready to help Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior A warm welcome for you in our Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading