• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEW MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals are allowed. However, there is a fee of 100 dollars for any unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
EMR Paintball Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Elk Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Steamtown National Historic Site
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains Region of Upstate Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort in Uniondale, PA, Montage Mountain in Scranton, PA, and EMR Paintball Park located right
View More

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains Region of Upstate Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort in Uniondale, PA, Montage Mountain in Scranton, PA, and EMR Paintball Park located right here, in New Milford, PA. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between Binghamton, NY and Scranton, PA; the homes of SUNY - Binghamton University and the University of Scranton.

Many Pennsylvania Camps surround this hotel located near the Poconos; Hillside Campground and Camp Chen-A-Wanda are just two of the camps nearby. Our Upstate PA hotel is also near many Industrial Corporations. Cabot Oil & Gas, Southwestern Energy, Carrizo, WPX Energy, DTE Energy, Baker Hughes and many other companies are just a short drive away from our Marcellus Shale Region hotel.

View Less
Features
Convenient Location with Easy Interstate Access! Minutes away from Elk Mountain Ski Resort in Uniondale, PA as well as EMR Paintball Park, the area's top rated 122 acre paintball park and Conklin Players Club, a top-rated golf course all this and more, just a short drive away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay The room was average but I expected more for the rate. Food was good but low at busy times. However, the server was quite attentive to filling as quickly as possible. They only had one person working for the 2 mornings we stayed. Overall it was an OK experience. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Hotel by the River This hotel has good service and a nice view. Breakfast is excellent and staff may offer you the opportunity to dine at a neighboring restaurant, which my wife and I very much enjoyed. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new hotel. Great staff. I was made to feel at home by Nancy at the front desk. My stay was pleasurable and I felt well-rested when I woke up. My only low score was about the food choice. It is (mostly) terribly high in sugar and not that healthy. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and neat We stayed in this hotel because there was no available hotel in Binghamton. It was a family weekend at Binghamton University. The hotel was 20 minutes away from the university. We had a great night stay. The room was very spacious and neat. There was no fan in our bathroom so all the steam from the shower was all over the mirror, we have to leave the door open for ventilation. The overall stay was excellent. I would stay in this hotel again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owego Holiday Inn Express Had a great stay. Above expectations. Very convenient. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great staff Our room was clean and very nice. Staff was friendly and efficient. The girl that was working the breakfast was excellent. Had a lot of people to take care of and was running around making sure everything was full. She was excellent. Check in and out was very easy. Would stay there again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful breakfast spread and comfortable rooms Professional, friendly staff, great location, quiet, easy to check-in/out. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere A very inviting, clean, comfortable HI Express. Common area very nice, attractive, roomy. Great breakfast choices. Hotel location excellent. Just off highway, on beautiful river. Next door to restaurant / bar ( coupons nice plus ). Many 'fast food' restaurants in area and within walking distance. Will return when in area. Safe for single traveler. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Owego, NY Super clean room! Love the kitchen, too. Breakfast was full of choices and coffee was great! Will stay here many more times when I am in the area! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Mini Vacation We Stay Here for 2 Days on our way to visit our daughter in college, the service was great. Room was very clean, the only issue was that the did not have a swimming pool at this location. However we were giving the option to go to the next door hotel and use the swimming pool.. Over All we have a great Experience.. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic room with no issues. Good basic room with no issues. Will stay again at holiday Inn Express. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and comfortable bed first of all, I need to start off by saying the staff at this location is what keeps bringing me back. I stay here once a week on business, and because of trish at the front desk, I will keep coming back! she makes sure I have a clean room, and usually gives me the same room weekly, which makes me feel at home. all of the staff is very friendly and professional. because of this service, I also choose to stay at another holiday inn express in another city on a different day in new York. if you need a place to stay near owego, ny. stop by and see trish. excellent customer service and very clean hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room Everything was good but the shower head needed some help. Shower spray was inconsistent. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Owego The Holiday Inn name represents a standard which unfortunately many competitive hotels (in the area) seem to overlook. That is courtesy, cleanliness and attentiveness. Our room was large, temperature was right for a near 90 degree day, towels a-plenty in the bathroom, and the staff couldn't have been much friendlier. If I had any complaint it would be the breakfast, but why complain about something that is offered complimentary? I had my cup of coffee and yogurt, and was satisfied, although I wish the pancake machine was operating. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff and comfortable hotel setting My children and I stopped by the Owego Holday Inn en route to points west - we had no booking and just prayed there would be a room. The staff were very helpful and asked if we had our member number with us and found us a great room and told us where the pool was located. Breakfast was great and the staff was wonderful. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay The hotel was an overall good experience. The rooms were clean, well maintained, and all I could ask for. The breakfast was always good and being complimentary was a huge plus! I would recommend the pillows be changed, they were not firm but too soft in my opinion. Did not have a good nights rest all week due to this, but would not stay away from this hotel just because of this. The people working in the hotel and the environment was a big winner here and I would stay here again in the future, but I would bring my own pillow. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with a full kitchen Owego is a nice town and the hotel was right off of the 17 and just a few minutes from downtown. The room was larger then most rooms and had a full kitchen. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not my day Upon arrival assigned king room. Due to heavy rain ceiling was leaking. Assigned another room bugs in sheets. Brought couple to front desk to show. Asigned another room. "Smokey" Figured may be outside contractors worked in room. Assigned another room. Stay was fine from there on. I was not in no hurry and was patient. Prime Rib at Treadway excellent. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LARGE ROOM AND GREAT BREAKFAST WHEN WE TOLD FRONT DESK THAT WE HAD A 2 MONTH OLD ,WE WERE GIVEN A LARGE SUITE. THE ROOM WAS HUGE. WE HAD 2 TV'S AND A SITTING ROOM. WE ENJOYED THE BREAKFAST THAT WE HAD BOTH MORNINGS OF OUR STAY. EASY CHECK -IN AND CHECK -OUT. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy experience The worst bed I have ever slept in was at this hotel. There was an enormous divot in the mattress approx 2 ft in diameter and 4 in deep. AWFUL! I brought this to the attention of the staff member at the front desk and she dismissed this problem by saying that the faulty mattress was never reported to them before and that was it. They didn't even try to make it right. Not a good stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay The room (125) was spacious, clean & exceptionally well maintained, which made for a very relaxing & comfortable stay!! It is obvious that there is a level of pride among the staff, but this obviously comes from the ownership down. This hotel was a stark contrast from the HI in Amherst NY that I stayed in the night before...yuck! I wish I could have booked both nights here! The well maintained, park-like setting along the river also added to relaxing atmosphere. One suggestion however...some dumbell weights & a bench would serve to enhance the fitness room experience. Nonetheless, Great job overall!! Keep up the great work! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay in owego We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Owego for a wedding in the area. The room was clean and comfortable. Upon check-in, the air conditioning did not seem to be working. Contacted front desk on the way to the wedding. When we returned, the air conditioning problem had been resolved. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were staying at this location because of our work. The location was clean, friendly and a good value. Thanks July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and clean Stayed in Owego on the way to Watkins Glen and the Fingerlakes Wine Festival. Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable and conveniently located off the highway. I also stayed in the Holiday Inn in Elmira during the festival. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice one by the river... This was the biggest suite my family has ever stayed in, so large it was bigger than a one bedroom apartment I once had... Service was friendly and breakfast excellent. The hotel does not have its own pool but guests get full "pool privileges" at a nearby hotel, so one cannot complain. Really enjoyed our stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay We had stayed in this hotel a few times and enjoyed the setting right next to the river with beautiful views. The rooms are very large and spacious; comfortable and quiet. The breakfast had a very good selection including Greek Yogurt that we have not found in any other hotel. There is great access to the town of Owego without being right in it. We will return to this hotel again and again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Owego I greatly enjoyed my stay here. The front desk lady was very helpful giving directions and recommendations on dining and local attractions. I could tell she was proud of the town and was a great person to have at the front desk. I thought the room was above average for a Holiday Inn and I have stayed in a lot of them. I will stay here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service!! Highly recommend if staying in area. will be staying at this location often. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay In town for sons' graduation from SUNY Binghamton, all went very well from check in to leaving. Room was very clean, comfortable and very helpful staff. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare but we did not expect anything different. I would advise anyone going to the area to stay there as the access to the school was easy as well as ease to all needed things. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will return!! This was a pleasant stay. The manager on duty was very friendly, she moved us to a first floor room on account we are smokers. This was very accommodating. The room was beautiful and spacious. The breakfast the first day was delicious the second day was just as nice, but wasnt anything we care to eat. The employee working the breakfast area was nice and did a great job and keeping items well stocked! The only thing I would have to complain about was the shower did have some hair in it from previous guests. The lighting in the bathroom was a bit dim, so maybe the staff didnt see the hair to be able to clean it. Although housekeeping did all our requests for the following morning of out first night. All in all this was a very nice and affordable place. May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior We look forward to your next visit! Our friendly Front Desk associates are ready to help Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior A warm welcome for you in our Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading