• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEW MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals are allowed. However, there is a fee of 100 dollars for any unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
EMR Paintball Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Elk Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Steamtown National Historic Site
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, and EMR Paintball Park. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between
View More

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, and EMR Paintball Park. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between Binghamton, NY and Scranton, PA; the homes of SUNY - Binghamton University and the University of Scranton.

Many Pennsylvania Camps surround this hotel located near the Poconos; Hillside Campground and Camp Chen-A-Wanda are just two of the camps nearby. Our Upstate PA hotel is also near many Industrial Corporations. Cabot Oil & Gas, Southwestern Energy, Carrizo, WPX Energy, DTE Energy, Baker Hughes and many other companies are just a short drive away from our Marcellus Shale Region hotel.

View Less
Features

Convenient Location with Easy Interstate Access!

Minutes away from EMR Paintball Park and several other attractions including Conklin Players Club, a top-rated golf course just a short drive away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff, room was very clean and well arranged I had and excellent experience. Your staff was great they not only quickly handled my check in but also gave me great advise on places to eat. they were very friendly and didn't make me feel rushed. The room was huge, pool and hot tub was fantastic with ample towels to dry off with. The breakfast was one of the best that has been offered that I have ever seen. And I have traveled in 23 countries. It was GREAT! the variety was over whelming. The only complaint was a bird was trying to either nest or did nest on the outside of the building which lead to early morning room noise. Sounded like someone or something was trying to get into the room May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I have stayed in a lot of hotels in my day for work but this one is the best the staff is excellent, the rooms are allways clean and they all make you feel at home, GREAT JOB THANK YOU ALL VERY MUCH April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight on 4/14/14 Great place to stay. The staff was fast and effiecient. The room was very clean. The price was good. My only complaint would be the wi-fi speed is very slow and takes a while to even get connected to. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A TRUE HOMETEL EXPERIENCE If you are looking to feel at home, this is the place to stay. From the front desk to the Manager's reception hosted y Julie, GM on Tuesday and Pearl on Thursday you are sure to feel like one of the IHG family. You will not be disappointed and are sure to return any time you are in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I have stayed here several times beginning soon after it opened. It's continues to appear "new". Everything here is ship-shape. Clean, neat and efficient. Beautiful breakfast area with plenty of tables, seating and a fireplace. Very accommodating staff. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff This is a great hotel the staff really goes the extra mile to make sure you have a good stay. I have stayed in a ton of hotels in the area and wouldn't consider any of the others after staying here. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was excellent, very friendly, kind, and helpful. The food was excellent. Overall an excellent stay and I look forward to the next visit. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best spot in Scranton (Dickson City) I have stayed at the Dickson City Holiday Inn Express several times while working in northeastern Pennslyvania. The customer service is fantastic and I always feel very welcome. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean rooms Overall a very good experience. Close to Elk Mt. and plenty of restaurants in the area to eat at. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk girl very nice Overall very nice stay. I did think it was a little pricey for the area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They make you feel like you are at home. That is precious in today's culture March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn This was a little tricky to find on the GPS, but once you locate it~ you are close to shopping and seveer food selections. Room was clean and evening and morning food is a great perk. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This property is very clean and has a great staff. Front desk staff was great. The Manager Mark was so helpful with helping us find things to do in the area. I highly recommend this property when stopping in the Scranton Area. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice place to stay First time we stayed at this hotel in this area. We will stay here in the future. Very clean, nice staff, breakfast has plenty of choices and good food. Pool and hot tub are very clean. Rooms are clean. My wife is a clean freak and could not find anything to complain about February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel and courteous staff. All my stays at this hotel have been excellent . The courteous staff always takes care of my requests . The housekeeping always presents me with a clean room. The local area hosts many dining options and there is a Wegmans grocery store close by the hotel. I can always be assured that my stay here will be pleasant and comfortable . I would highly recommend staying at this location for a night , week, or month , whichever meets your needs. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Accomodations The Holiday Inn Express in Dickson City is a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern and comfortable Very clean, modern and comfortable. A bit tough to find as it is tucked away amongst shopping malls and chain restaurants. Front desk was professional and efficient. Common areas were clean and modern. This is the look that HI express needs to continue to push across it's brand if they wish to stay competitive. The only low marks are the HI express breakfast. It has slowly made a slide toward mediocrity. I understand it is fee and am not expecting the world, but, the eggs have been just shy of horrible. As always, what passes for orange and cranberry is a concentrate of flavoring and high fructose corn syrup. I would gladly pay an extra buck or two a night to get the real deal. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant and Helpful Staff Travelling in snowy and stressful times, we very much appreciated the help from the front desk, notably Jen, who advised us on the reservation flexibility due to weather necessities. Snow removal staff was out early and long, with the result that things were easier for us. We found the service staff to be very pleasant from greeting us in the halls to the very capable Tina L. who was managing the breakfast area. Tina was very thorough in making sure the breakfast was plentiful and hot, ensuring adequate supply and ensuring that all service areas and tables were very clean and neat. Tina seemed to greet all as if they were cousins as well as guests, and made us feel very welcome. Working with area restaurants for their providing ample samples of their menu is a nice idea. Nice job, staff. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for weekend stay We stayed here while visiting family in the Scranton area. The hotel was convenient to restaurants, shops, skiing and other activities. The hotel was a great value with nice clean rooms and comfortable beds and the free breakfast had something for everyone. On Thursday night they even had free food and drinks in the common area for the hotel guests. The kids loved the indoor pool and the staff was always friendly and accomodating. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere Guests encouraged to relax, intermingle with others. Staff does an excellent job of coordinating and guiding the transitions for guests to meet others and feel more at home (break the ice). They actively mingle (keep the conversations moving) with the guests, and yet, somehow, do not neglect their duties. They are both sensitive and attentive to all. This hotel would be a great example for other hotels who are interested in gaining client loyalty!! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true home away from home When you travel a lot its easy to become home sick and when I met this staff and their friendly smiles I knew this place was different. They create activies and make time pass and its hard to so no when Julie is saying "come on its your turn" (and I have never played video games). Great time, great place, warm staff.....I will be staying here again. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay From check in to check out everything about this hotel was fabulous. I will always stay here everytime that I have business in this area. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved it, although the shower water was cold. The room was very clean and food was great! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable It was the cleanest Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at and room was comfortable too. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Our stay was great. The staff had a great caring spirit .The shutter service was excellent. Our room was very clean. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest The hotel was excellent and served our needs. It would have been nice to have shuttle service to the conference and back. Need staff to meet that need. The breakfast food was very good and enough of foods. Would like to see some low sugar oatmeal. Overall an excellent stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My husband and I spent four nights at the Dickson City Holiday Inn. We were met at the Bus Terminal ( arrangement were made in advance) in a timely manner. Jammie was very cordial and kept us informed of the hotel conveniences available, etc. The hotel is new, about 2 years old. The facility exceeded our expectation. What a relief to board at a venue that is sparkling clean, decorated so nicely, hot beverages are available 24 hours. The front lobby and the dining area with a sofa setting and big screen TV is quite nice It was a bit too cold to go out on the patio - where fire pits are available ( they were shut down for the winter). During the spring and fall seasons, I imagine the patio is a great place to hang out. Wonderful place to stay if you're in the area. Doris, another satisfied customer. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I would recommend this hotel. Very clean, well appointed rooms. Pleasant staff. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean,great service,excellent location staying at this hotel for the second time while visiting extended family in scranton area and we won't choose anything else at future visits.The hotel is great,very clean,the room was large enough and has comfortable beds;friendly staff,good location January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Family Excellent facility. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom had a lot of extras. Breakfast was super, and the girl taking care of us during breakfast was friendly, kind, and went out of her way to pack us food for the road. We gave her a tip because we did appreciate her going the extra step. Thank you for hiring wonderful people. December 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior We look forward to your next visit! Our friendly Front Desk associates are ready to help Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior A warm welcome for you in our Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading