• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEW MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals are allowed. However, there is a fee of 100 dollars for any unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Elk Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Montage Mountain
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
EMR Paintball Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, and EMR Paintball Park. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between
View More

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, and EMR Paintball Park. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between Binghamton, NY and Scranton, PA; the homes of SUNY - Binghamton University and the University of Scranton.

Many Pennsylvania Camps surround this hotel located near the Poconos; Hillside Campground and Camp Chen-A-Wanda are just two of the camps nearby. Our Upstate PA hotel is also near many Industrial Corporations. Cabot Oil & Gas, Southwestern Energy, Carrizo, WPX Energy, DTE Energy, Baker Hughes and many other companies are just a short drive away from our Marcellus Shale Region hotel.

View Less
Features

Convenient Location with Easy Interstate Access!

Minutes away from EMR Paintball Park and several other attractions including Conklin Players Club, a top-rated golf course just a short drive away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Recommend having travel shower cap in bathroom. Extremely fast check in. Hotel lobby and room extremely clean. Very comfortable. Will definitely return. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a great place to stay! I've stayed at this establishment 4 times now, it's a stop for me on my trips from Long Island to Buffalo. The rooms are always kept very well, the staff is very attentive, and the Breakfast Buffet is great and ends up saving us a lot of money. You might save a few bucks at a cheaper place but in the end its not worth it. My 2 year old twins love running around in the large rooms and the staff always gets me what I need for them. I'd highly recommend staying here. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The check-in staff person was extremely courteous and helpful. The room was great and I had enough towels!! i would recommend this for everyone. The exercise room was also clean and well maintained. There was a variety of equipment available. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel feels like home. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is very nice hotel. The rooms was very big and clean. Staff was pleasent. I didnt go to the pool. Breakfast was OK October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel location is really good. It is very close to a lot of stores and restaurants. My main reason for my stay was because I was visiting universities. I had visited Cornell University (an hour away from hotel) in the morning, checked-in room at night; the front desk was really nice and gave me bottled water and cookies!! Room was clean and comfy. There was free breakfast in the morning. Checked out afterwards and went to visit Binghamton University (2 minutes away) Definitely getting a lot of value for what you're paying for! October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Binghamton is my hometown and this location is excellent to visit all of my family from Vestal to Chenango Bridge. Staff is always friendly on check-in and hotel is clean and comfortable. Will always stay here when I'm in town. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Wednesday night Manager's reception excellent This is my favorite HI Ex in New York State (I've stayed at a lot of them#. Stay on Wednesdays for free food and drinks at the manager's reception. They also have the best breakfast of any HI Ex #and other hotel chains) I've stayed at. They take the standard HI Ex breakfast and kick it up a few notches. The quality seems better and they seem to take pride. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great breakfast Located in an area that has alot of choices for shopping and places to eat. Enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Good Service, The Baby enjoyed his crib. The overhall service was very good. I will refer, to friends and family The staff was helpful. I will return as early as November. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express hotels that I have ever stayed at over the last 15 years. We arrived in the middle of a tremendous thunderstorm, rather wet and bedraggled. However, we were immediately made to feel very welcome. It was the manager's night to provide a "Special" and she had organised complimentary Macoroni Cheese. It was a delicious and very welcome meal because the weather was deterring us from venturing out to find a diner. The bedroom was excellent, clean and very comfortable. All the staff were extremely cheerful and helpful and I have no hesitaion in giving them 5/5 for everything. Thank you for a great stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Beautiful room, great breakfast and pool. Close to restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce New Clean Rooms and Great Front Desk Service The hotel was very nice, exactly what you want when staying overnight and out of town. Upon checkout I came to realize that I had a flat tire on my truck. I never had a need to us the spare tire on my truck and I did not have my owners manual to show how to remove the spare tire. Sherry, from the front desk assisted me with loaning various tools, calling a local mechanic for advice until we finally found the location on the truck that allows you to lower the spare tire from the truck frame. Sherry definitely bent over backwards to assist with helping me get my tire changed. She crawled underneath the truck with me trying to determine what controlled the spare tire to be lowered. This was definitely a "one off" situation. But, I could just imagine how she would have assisted with any other problems. Sherry is a definite asset to Holiday Inn Express ! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room;comfortable bed, friendly service We were upgraded to a King Suite as part of the IHG Rewards Club. The room was tremendous, tastefully decorated and loaded with amenities. The King size bed was comfortable, there was a love seat sofa bed, coffee table, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot. There was also a table and 2 chairs, flat screen tv, dvd player and an iron with full size ironing board. We only stayed one night, but this type of room would be great for a few nights. The bathroom was spacious and well appointed as well. Great value, great location. We were very pleased with our 2nd experience at this hotel. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent! Enjoyed everything, staff was exceptional and attentive, rooms clean and comfortable. The only thing I would change is putting a partition between the bedroom and living room. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, comfortable room This was our second time staying at the Holiday Inn Express. Very pleases with the hotel and staff! No complaints from these customers! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent Excellence This is my 2nd stay here and as the 1st time it was excellent. Desk staff is so accomodating and pleasant. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating Room was comfortable, great it had a fridge WITHOUT all those thing you don't want in it anyway. Maid service was friendly and on point. One thing, the pillows are too tall for average persons neck. You could not use them for sleep, only for propping yourself up. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff We have never stayed at this particular hotel when visiting our home town, but what a nice surprise! We had such a nice stay here... comfy room and beds, friendly staff, hot breakfast , and close to restaurants and shopping. We would definitely like to stay here the next time we are in town. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and insure your stay is the best it can be. The Manager's Party on Wednesday nights is always fun. Recently I left a pair of glasses in the room. Laura went out of her way to help me, once I returned home and realized I had left the glasses behind. Laura took care of mailing the glasses to me and they promptly arrived safe and sound. Just one example of how the staff at this hotel go out of their way to make sure all guests needs are taken care of. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable,friendly We stayed here on our way to our destination and then because of the excellent experience stopped in for a night on our return trip. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO complaints !! We have stayed here a few times with no complaints.... Everyone is so friendly, it's a beautiful, clean and very well staffed hotel. Thank you !!! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Many choices and very fresh. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & pleasant staff I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff was kind and curtious. The room was immaculate. Very clean and very nice. Will be visiting again soon! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay for rest We were on the second floor and a family was above us and made a lot of noise till 1am and up at 7am. Kids were stomping and screaming...very loud for us underneath them. The stay was nice besides that one problem...but the rooms were all booked so it was not worth complaining at the time. Very clean and comfortable....I have a family of five...so I understand tired kids but wish the noise level lowered earlier...Breakfast was good. They had a lot of choices and it was kept very clean. Check out was easy. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENCE The staff, service, room, and breakfast were excellent! As usual, we had a magnificient experience! The handicapped accessible pool, the fabulous breakfast, the knowledgable staff and great surroundings make our experience fantastic! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A thoroughly enjoyable stay, excellent! This is a premier Holiday Inn Express and we have stayed at more than a few during the past. Staff is friendly and extraordinarily helpful. The gal at the desk even came up to our room to help us sign on the internet. Room was immaculate, bathroom very clean, frig/microwave available which is a plus for us when traveling. Location is great, with several other hotels in the complex, restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. In spite of the hotel location in a busy shopping area of Binghamton, our room and the environs of the hotel were quiet. We ordered dinner take out from a local restaurant, very convenient for late night arrival. Highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here all the time when in Binghamton I always choose this hotel Excellent staff Always accommodating and helpful July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT JOB The Vestal Holiday Inn Express continues to be my Home Away From Home. With the amount of travel I do, the property must have all the amenities; however, it is the personal touch of the staff that is the reason I always stay at this hotel. They are my extended family. Thanks again to Laurie, Andy, Laura, Mark, Sherrie, Jim, and the rest of the Vestal Team for making business travel less stressful. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here for the Alumni Leaders Conference and it was great! May 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior We look forward to your next visit! Our friendly Front Desk associates are ready to help Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior A warm welcome for you in our Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading