• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: NEW MILFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs and Service Animals are allowed. However, there is a fee of 100 dollars for any unauthorized pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Elk Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Montage Mountain
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
EMR Paintball Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Lackawanna Coal Mine Tour
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:75
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, and EMR Paintball Park. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between
View More

Stay Smart at our conveniently located New Milford, PA hotel!

The Holiday Inn Express Gibson PA Hotel is nestled in the Endless Mountains of Northeastern Pennsylvania. Our rural hotel is located directly off of Interstate 81 in Susquehanna County.

While staying at our cozy hotel you will find that you are near many outdoor attractions such as Elk Mountain Ski Resort, Montage Mountain, and EMR Paintball Park. This scenic countryside hotel is conveniently placed halfway between Binghamton, NY and Scranton, PA; the homes of SUNY - Binghamton University and the University of Scranton.

Many Pennsylvania Camps surround this hotel located near the Poconos; Hillside Campground and Camp Chen-A-Wanda are just two of the camps nearby. Our Upstate PA hotel is also near many Industrial Corporations. Cabot Oil & Gas, Southwestern Energy, Carrizo, WPX Energy, DTE Energy, Baker Hughes and many other companies are just a short drive away from our Marcellus Shale Region hotel.

View Less
Features

Convenient Location with Easy Interstate Access!

Minutes away from EMR Paintball Park and several other attractions including Conklin Players Club, a top-rated golf course just a short drive away!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & pleasant staff I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff was kind and curtious. The room was immaculate. Very clean and very nice. Will be visiting again soon! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay for rest We were on the second floor and a family was above us and made a lot of noise till 1am and up at 7am. Kids were stomping and screaming...very loud for us underneath them. The stay was nice besides that one problem...but the rooms were all booked so it was not worth complaining at the time. Very clean and comfortable....I have a family of five...so I understand tired kids but wish the noise level lowered earlier...Breakfast was good. They had a lot of choices and it was kept very clean. Check out was easy. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENCE The staff, service, room, and breakfast were excellent! As usual, we had a magnificient experience! The handicapped accessible pool, the fabulous breakfast, the knowledgable staff and great surroundings make our experience fantastic! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A thoroughly enjoyable stay, excellent! This is a premier Holiday Inn Express and we have stayed at more than a few during the past. Staff is friendly and extraordinarily helpful. The gal at the desk even came up to our room to help us sign on the internet. Room was immaculate, bathroom very clean, frig/microwave available which is a plus for us when traveling. Location is great, with several other hotels in the complex, restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance. In spite of the hotel location in a busy shopping area of Binghamton, our room and the environs of the hotel were quiet. We ordered dinner take out from a local restaurant, very convenient for late night arrival. Highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here all the time when in Binghamton I always choose this hotel Excellent staff Always accommodating and helpful July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ANOTHER GREAT JOB The Vestal Holiday Inn Express continues to be my Home Away From Home. With the amount of travel I do, the property must have all the amenities; however, it is the personal touch of the staff that is the reason I always stay at this hotel. They are my extended family. Thanks again to Laurie, Andy, Laura, Mark, Sherrie, Jim, and the rest of the Vestal Team for making business travel less stressful. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here for the Alumni Leaders Conference and it was great! May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 17 April stay at Binghamton University - Vestal Normally arriving at all other Holiday Inn Express locations as Priority Club Members we recieve a bottle of water and some little snacks. At this one, just two or three small chocolates. Water is nice after a long day on the road. The room was very small compared to all other Holiday Inn Express stays. The pillows were not as comfortable as the others either. They felt smaller. The bathroom had some damaged tiles that were repaired using an obviously different color of caulk or grout or what ever was used to hold the tiles to the wall. When making a reservation we asked if it was hard to find coming in off of Interstate 88, and were told that it is easy but we may see some construction. If we did not have our Garmin we would have stayed at another place easier to find. We will stay at other Holiday Inn Express locations in the future, but never at this one again. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We visited this hotel on our return Easter weekend from Florida to Ottawa, ON when by 6pm we needed to pull-off the road for a good rest..maybe it was because we were tired but it was so difficult to follow the directions because of construction off the I-81N.. We were welcomed warmly by staff and were given a great room to have a good sleep in. Beds were so comfy! The only downturn in all this was that there were very few restaurants that you could walk to from here and we were tired. I would like to give kudos to the front desk staff arrival and departure and to the wonderful lady in charge of the great breakfast next morning. She was so friendly at 0630 , she made our day! April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definately stay here !! Clean, bright and very, very courteous staff. Our room was beautiful... absolutely no complaints. We skipped breakfast due to sleeping in (something we never do at home) This is my top choice of places to stay when in the area, and I would highly recommend it !! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Rooms were new and updated, highly recommended. Plenty of choices close by for dining. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning upstate traveler this hotel is great to stay at. Very convenient to the Binghamton area. I stay there often for business. the staff is friendly and will help you when you have questions. there Wed eve dinner is a great bonus.. They could add a whirlpool to the pool area March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Everyone from check in to the ladies cleaning the rooms were so friendly. The pool area was very clean, Breakfast was great, the only thing that I would change would be the ending time for breakfast on Sunday-10:30 would be better. I will be going back there when I visit Binghamton. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for the area Stayed at most every hotel around here. Nice to have a newer hotel in the area. Comfortable stay, and helpful staff. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I just have to say your property made the Holiday Inn located in Hummelstown, PA look bad. We stayed in PA for 2 nights. And I was not impressed. I want to thank you for the free upgrade. That made my day. Your property was well kept. Please keep it like that. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay as Usual Friendly and courteous staff, very good breakfast, extremely clean and the most comfortable beds of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Thanks again! December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Close to highway and SUNY campus. Room was comfortable. Had a pull out couch which was nice. December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We travel to Binghamton 4-5 times a year. We have chosen to stay here ever since it opened and we're never disappointed. The front desk staff are always gracious and friendly. Laurie, the manager, has become a friend and will always come out to see us when we arrive. She is terrific and will help with anything we might need or want. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. Coffee all day and a nice breakfast selection make our stay here even more enjoyable. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Review We came from Florida for a special family event. We had a bit of a mix up in the correct kind of room. However, the woman on the desk was absolutely wonderful....made the change quickly and without complaining. I am partially handicapped and was accommodated to be near the elevator. We had family arriving and requested that they have a room near us and again were accommodated with pleasure and were right next door to us. I had issues getting my lap top to work. I think it was Andy on the front desk and he helped me out and got everything up and running. He is a wonderfully pleasant and competent young man! We had some gifts to wrap and the front desk loaned us their scotch tape. The breakfast bar is the VERY best any of us had ever seen or used. I think that is a huge tribute to the lady to stocks and takes care of the food. She is superb!!!! Excellent....food, too! The maid service was marvelous! They took away trash, brought extra coffee, fluffed our pillows and made the beds (we didn't ask them to change the beds), and supplied us with extra towels. I would stay there again and so would the members of our family! You are to be commended for the decorations, your front line receptionists, maid staff and cleanliness. A wonderful experience.......thank you and I hope you get an award for being "THE BEST" !!! November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed n clean room bathroom was best one i ever stayed in at a hotel n clean room was big n comfortable November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE on Vestal Pkwy Great hotel and great staff. Food is good, manager party every week. Andy and Mark are fantastic. Pool and grounds always clean and maintained. Love this place! November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Place to Stay The room felt like they had just opened the day before I arrived. Everything was clean and bright. Breakfast was excellent with many choices, and when trays ran out, another tray was right behind it. I love a well-run hotel, and the Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior We look forward to your next visit! Our friendly Front Desk associates are ready to help Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior A warm welcome for you in our Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading