Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Customer Service in the City!! I stayed at this property for an extended period of time taking care of business as well as personal matters. I have never felt more welcome/comfortable at a hotel. The breakfast is great, conveniently located 10 minutes from downtown, management is wonderful, and the staff are like family! Whatever request you may have no matter how ridicilous, they make every possible effort to get it done. Miss them already! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All needs were met, comfort, service and food. We knew the hotel would be great by the service at the front desk to the priority care that was extended when checking in. Room, food and staff were great. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient location! My husband and I stayed here for three nights while on our honeymoon. The room was clean and we liked that they offered smoking rooms. It was maybe 10 minutes from downtown so that was great too. I really don't have any issues with this property! (The pool was a little small but we didn't use it anyway.) July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Water Pressure The room was neat and clean, but the water pressure for the shower/tub was way too low...recommend increasing water pressure to shower/tub outlets July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice, staff friendly, but nothing has been done to this area since Katrina Until housing in this area is either torn down, fixed up, and inhabited by owners and/or renters, rather than the current mixture, this blighted area is not where one might want to stay. Additionally, except for a few fast food companies (very few), this is not an area for any sort of dining experience, except less than desirable. The staff was very friendly and amiable to accommodate their guests, but there is a certain fear factor than comes with staying in a place that resembles the "slums" in all directions. This hotel and the the Comfort Inn next door are absolutely doing their best and are the two brightest stars in this "heaven". I feel certain that once this area is re-furbished and business and residents move back, this hotel property will begin to have very positive comments. I stayed one night and spent the next four nights at another IHG property. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM ARE REAL NICE AND COMFORTABLE I WOULD RECOMMEND HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS. THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND SUITES ARE EVEN BETTER WITH SPECTACULAR PRICES. THE STAFF WAS PLEASANT AND COURTEOUS. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Services I always enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express. The staff and management are doing a great job. Great customer services. June 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of Nowhere I had a very frustrating stay at the HIE. The biggest issue (NOT their fault) is that they are located an hour's bus ride vs. a $40 cab ride away from the French Quarter. Even City Park was a $30 cab ride. And taxi to/from the airport was about $70 - no airport shuttles service this location. Again, location is not their fault but it was very frustrating. Also, most of the businesses nearby seem to be closed - there is a Chinese restaurant if you are in a bind... There are things that the hotel staff could control, however - they were not knowledgeable about the buses that came near the hotel (they knew about one only, but there are others), they were not knowledgeable about City Park/museums/cemetery tours/other activities, and so on. The last evening, the night staff set up a taxi to take us to the airport early the next morning... so we thought, until the morning staff person informed us that she could not do this - and she waited until we came to check out, instead of calling our room to warn us, even though she acknowledged seeing out names and "taxi - 6:30 AM" in the ledger. We also got an erroneous $58+ charge on our credit card, although they did issue a refund without too much hassle. :/ One suggestion I have is to run a sign-up sheet for guests who want to share taxis. This would have been nice. This was not a great HIE stay. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service We spent two nights at Holiday Inn New Orleans East. I was very pleased with the excellent customer service we received. Jess and the another young girl who was working at night on Thursday, 30 May; were very helpful. The lady at the breakfast area does a good job as well. Thanks again. I will definitely stay there again. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NoLa 5150 Triathlon We stayed there prior to the triathlon and the staff was great. They were very helpful in finding a good place to eat and things to do. Plus it was really close to the race start. Great staff!!! Or room was kind of small June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bama Grli Staff were so nice . Clean everywhere and would recommend this to any one traveling.Thank you for a enjoyable stay.:) May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great stay! I travel often for my company and always stay at IHG hotels. The staff and service here was top notch. The front staff was very friendly, rooms were always clean and the manager went out of his way to greet guests everyday. This Holiday Inn even offers complimentary appetizers in the evening.( Hogdogs, chips, chili, Meatballs, drinks, wine.) I appreicated this since this part of town doesnt have any sitdown restaurants so I appreciated the quick bite to eat before I took the 20 minutes drive to the French Quarter for dinner. With the great room rate they offer, I will definitely stay at this Hotel again! May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality and comfort Visiting New Orleans and found this property. Enjoyed the stay. We found the staff professional and welcoming. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Want to say that the staff was had lots of personality and for the evening social, the "Beans and Rice" were out of this world. Sorry to see the area is not fully back after Katrina but you would not know it from the place or staff. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room very clean The hotel breakfast was excellent so much variety. If you enjoy a good breakfast this is the place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although we drove from Texas we decided to get around to Jazz fest and downtown via taxi which picked us up at the hotel and gave us a card to call them when we were ready to return. Overall, marvelous stay. Even enjoyed the rain forest shower head which was a plus. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Typical HI Express great service. I stay at a LOT of HI Express properties during the year. This one is very typical and pretty consistent with the others I've stayed. Front desk personnel was excellent, Room was comfy and clean. Breakfast was better than average. One item that needs attention however is the faucet on the sink in this room. It's literally ready to fall off in someone's hands. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff alone is reason to come back! I decided to stay at this location because of its convenience to my meeting place...I never expected the service I received. I really wish I could rate the staff better than excellent...they were phenomenal during my entire two week stay. From the front desk to the breakfast staff to housekeeping, I can't remember where or when I was treated better in a hotel. My company allows me various options for lodging in the French Quarters but I will definitely come back to this location whenever I am in New Orleans! April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff so nice! Everything was great, as usuall in HI. Sometimes weren't available all the choices in breakfast, and the lights in the room were a little weak, but as a final grade i'd give 9,5! April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Care and Real Good People I have stayed at over 50 different Holiday Inn Express and Holiday Inn Hotels over the USA and Europe, I can Honestly say that the people here are genuine, caring, helpful and pleasant. This hotel from the front desk staff to the backroom staff should be used as an example to other HE hotels as a Guidline for good Hospitalitity. It was my first time in New Orleans and the Team could not do enough for me and my family. Thankyou again, If i am ever going to New Orleans again i will be back. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs renovations. Wifi was slow. Water pressure was feeble. Plumbing fixtures had visible corrosion. No cinnamon scented HIE soap. AAA discount was less expensive than military discount. April 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty, dirty Room had a musty/mildew smell in the morning (possibly from A/C), asked for another room. Had to pack our stuff in the car while they got another room ready (later in the afternoon, although they had informed us they were not full?). Never received an apology and had the perception they didn't care. Second room was not as clean as you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Dusty, crumbs & wrappers behind nightstands, bed linen torn, baseboards dusty/dirty. The breakfast was not bad though, the older lady attending to it seemed to genuinely care about the freshness and availability of items and was pleasant to interact with. March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Charge Will never stay at this properity again, and will alert my company to this. Was charged an additional night for checking out a day early on my reservations. Was scheduled to check out Friday, job completed Thursday morning and checked out at 10 AM, was told since I checked out on Thursday instead of Friday I would have to be charged for one more night. Room was small, bed was flat and I was going home. Never stay there again! Field Services Manager Integrated Power Services. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good proximity to freeway We advance purchased a king suite for a two day stay in New Orleans. This being our first visit to the area I wanted to be out of the busy city and this fit the bill. Just a few miles east of the city it was easy proximity to the freeway. Food choices at this exit are limited however. We arrived late on our first night and they tried to talk us into a cheaper room but were very accomodating when we declined. Room was large and bath size was ok for two. Our room overlooked the pool area which looked very nice. We were not able to open our curtains because of a badly placed exterior light that was aimed right at our room window. The mattresses were older and the room seemed a little musty. Next time I will opt to stay in the city. But this got the job done for the money. March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Plumbing Issues Bad Plumbing Issues , Horrible Sewer Stink on 3rd floor, and water was off for about 3 hrs. Toliets backed up March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible filthy...not a very nice area at all..front desk was nice but the room was just nasty ..tub dirty hair everywhere March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Your Front Desk Staff are awesome,Breakfast was great and our room was immaculate.Thanks February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience Stayed at this hotel during Mardi Gras. It was very clean and comfortable. Close enough to where you wanted to be, but far enough away to get some peace and quiet. The entire staff was very friendly, but I can't say enough good things about Jamie at the front desk. She was so friendly and helpful!!! She went above and beyond several times. She advised us on the best ways to get to and from the French Quarter and made recommendations for sites and restaurants . On departure day she scheduled our transportation to the airport and while we were waiting printed off our boarding passes. She is an asset to that hotel! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is one of the best I stay at. The staff are the greatest. I stay in hotels over 300 days a year. I wish more were like this wonderful property. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience. Our hats off to Jamie and the crew at the Bullard Ave property. We spent five nights during Mardi Gras and it was one of the nicet hotel stay we have had. everyone weny above and beyond to make our stay at pleasant one. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service was extremely outstanding. The Front Desk Reps, Management and Regional/District Mgr were extremely professional and presented over-the-top hospitality. Unfornately, I can't say much for Housekeeping. My room had a foul odor which had me ill. The toilet had stains, the phone was filthy, etc. All of this was told the night of check-in (01/23/2013), as well as, the morning of check-out (01/24/2013). Because the ladies displayed such wonderful customer service, I recommend this hotel. February 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>