Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We spent a weekend at this hotel. The rooms are small, but we didn't spend much time in the room, and it wasn't an issue. We were surprised at how quiet it was! Slept great. We opened the window a bit, but that did let in some street noise. With the window closed, no problems. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and really clean! Booked 2 nights this weekend at the Holiday Inn near Penn Station / Madison Square Garden with rewards points. This hotel was really great. Very very clean rooms and common areas, quiet hotel, we didn't hear any disturbances from inside our room, great hot and cold free breakfast, and cute patio tables out front which we would've used more if it was warmer out! There was a subway stop 1 block from the hotel, and it was in a really good west side location. We had 4 girls in our room and there wasn't a lot of room to spare b/c its a NYC hotel, but it worked out great! And, best of all, we had a view of the empire state building from our room (1006)!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done I've stayed at Holiday Inn Express properties all over and this is one of my favorites. The rooms may not be very large but the staff are very friendly and helpful and they've always gone out of their way to help when I've encountered a problem. Thank you. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was a great hotel at an affordable rate in the perfect location in NY. Only a 5 minute walk to Penn Station and a 15 minute walk to Time Square. The staff was extremely accomidating and held my bags before and after check-in for me. They also checked me in early with pleasure. The staff was great and friendly. The breakfast variety was perfect. The rooms are a bit on the small side but that's what you get in NY. The room was very clean! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY! We were attending a concert in Madison Square Garden and only there for the weekend, so we were going for convinence, something nice and affordable. The Holiday Inn was a GREAT choice. It is located in a safe neighborhood, blocks away from the Garden, clean, had an awesome hot shower (which was great when we had been walking all day in the rain) and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast was GREAT and all the men in my group couldn't wait to go down every morning for a huge manly meal! When leaving, taxi's were waiting outside and it was very easy to get back to the airport on time. We will certainly stay there again and highly recommend it! April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Comfort We weren't in our rooms very long, since we had a short visit and tried to see as much as we could. All six of us enjoyed our overnight in NY. 3 in each room. Very accomodating front desk. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Just walk 5 min from Penn Station and 3 min from Subway. Room is small because here is Manhattan, NY but this hotel keep clean room. Breakfast is normal Holiday Inn Express style and free coffee all the time. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I just have to say that the staff went out of there way a number of times to make our stay enjoyable. We were given a room by mistake that seemed used, and when we went back to the front desk they apologized, gave us a free upgrade and some bottles of water. Next morning, during breakfast they only had Egg omelettes with Ham. We don't eat ham, on seeing a passing employee i asked if there were any without Ham, she said no, but she would go in the back and make me an omelette with just cheese for me and my wife. For the location, staff, and overall hotel cleanness i would highly recommend this hotel. This is one hotel in NY that you don't have to worry about where you sleep. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We spent 5 nights in Holiday Inn New York my mother and I. The room was clean, beds really comfortable and breakfast was amazing! The location was also perfect. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good value but hallways/rooms not real quiet The computers in the basement for guests didn't work well and the printer didn't work at all. The front desk let us print our boarding passes, which was helpful. The hallways and the doors to the rooms allow for too much noise from other guests arriving late or coming back to their rooms late. We had asked for a quiet floor but it certainly wasn't very quiet. Overall it was still a good location and very good value with clean rooms and friendly staff. We would recommend it and would go back again. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good breakfast. Good location Enjoyed my stay! Nice location close to MSG and Time Square April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is situated in a great location in the Chelsea District of Manhattan. Very close to Penn Station and subways. The staff at the hotel was superb and we felt very safe at this property. We will certainly return in the future. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good People The large windows in the lobby and the clearly genuinely good people at the desk were the first hint that I had found an oasis. Next morning, a fellow customer smiled at me in the upstairs hall (in New York City). My fellow customers in the lobby breakfast area were international as well as unanimously polite and positive. There was one cab waiting outside on an early Saturday morning, driven by a genuinely kind driver who must have found out the secret of this place. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and courteous and helpful staff. My only complaint was the noise of the garbage pickup during the night hours which made it very difficult to get a good nights sleep. We stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in Logansport, Indiana the week before and that room was quite a bit larger than this one but the building was quite a bit newer also. The size of our room was adequate since we did not spend much time there as we were on a bus seeing all the sites. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from reception staff Excellent service from reception staff. In room- comfortable bed. At breakfast very croweded, and missing some vegetables. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and great location This Holiday Inn Express was perfect for our budget and location requirements. Close to 34th Street and Times Square as well as the subway to other locations. We walked to most of our siteseeing locations. Breakfast is great with a lot of variety --just very crowded (we were there during spring break). Woman helping out everyday was extremely helpful with finding places to sit and cleaning tables. Rooms are little crowded but hey--who spends much time in their room when in NYC on spring break??!! Staff were great and extremely helpful with directions, suggestions and help with luggage. Would definitely recommend this hotel for price and location. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We love the location and all staff are nice and friendly. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Location An excellent location for sightseeing and accessing transport links. The rooms although small were perfectly comfortable and clean. The breakfast menu was excellent and from reading previous reviews we were aware that the breakfast was too small at busy times for the number of guests staying at the hotel. Overall I would recommend this hotel as a base for a holiday in the Big Apple March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice in New York I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express multiple times and continue to choose it when I have to travel to NY. The rooms are comfortable and their size is comparable to other Hotels in NY. I have tried other Holiday Inn hotels in NY and this one is my preference. Convenient to the C,E,1 lines and some good restaurants. The only downside that I can think of is that the breakfast area is always crowded, both in the morning and evening. Not as much of a problem in the warmer season as there is additional outdoor seating. March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable living This was an one night stay in Manhattan. The location is pretty good, and it is very close to Penn station and Madison Square Garden (Knicks fan will appreciate a lot). The room is a little bit old. The internet is not very fast. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Located close to Penn Station which made it very convient to walk to hotel. We had room facing street so we had some issues with noise filtering thru to room. Breakfast selections are great...eggs, pancakes, cereals, toast, fruit, juices, etc. Staff would greet guests as they would enter/leave in the morning by the front door...a nice touch. Would stay here again but would probably ask for room away from street. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were accommodating with everything we needed. Breakfast staff was exceptional. This hotel is in between lower Manhattan and the Theater district making both walkable. Hotel is also 2 blocks to Penn Station, making train and subway accessibility extremely easy. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money, Very good service. Concierge was great. Very helpful. Housekeeping was very good. Great value for money, especially if you're on a budget in NYC. Spend your money on events and sightseeing by saving money at the Madison Square Garden Holiday Inn. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I had a great stay. Renovations were underway, yet things were quiet and even the contracted workers were friendly. The room was on the small side, yet clean. The lighting was on the scarce side. Definitely put the quiet sign on your door if you don't want housekeeping knocking at 9:00. Held my bags for several hours after checkout until my train departed. Nice people! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay in NYC This place is centrally located - perfect for a shopping experience, about 10 min walk from time square , lots of restaurants around in a not-too-crowded area, very safe to walk at night, lots of take out around if you dont want to get away at migth. staff is very friendly and usefull. place is clean, rooms are big enough for Manathan, It is my second stay at this location and I'll return and recommend it anytime,,, March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value From booking to checking out my experience was top notch. Booking was simply done on line, check in was seamless when I arrived, the room was clean and fresh with multiple pillows to choose from for firmness, multiple bathroom towels allowing for shower the evening I arrived and in the morning before leaving. Everything was up to date including a flat screen tv. The bathroom was spotless and included soaps, shampoos, conditioners and body lotion. There was a coffee maker and supplies, ice bucket, iron and board. You couldn't ask for anything else!!! The ONLY problem I had was the remote for the tv didn't work well. The included breakfast was great as well...if you leave hungry, it would not be because they didn't have enough food or options!!! All fresh and delicious. Check out took all of 15 seconds!!! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone regardless of your reason for stay. Business, pleasure, whatever the reason, you will be well cared for and have a pleasant stay. I know that I did!! March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ELEVATORS VERY VERY VERY SLOW THE HOTEL AND ROOM WAS VERY GOOD ALMOST EXCELLENT, BUT THE ELEVATORS WERE THE WORSE I HAVE EVER SEEN. ONE WAS HARDLY EVER WORKING AND THE OTHER WAS SLOW AS HEAVEN (SMILE). I WAITED ALMOST 15 MINUTES ONE DAY, AND ON ANOTHER ABOUT 8 MINUTES. THEY WOULD GET STUCK ON 6TH FLOOR AND WOULD NOT CLOSE. MANY TIMES YOU WOULD HAVE TO GO UP TO GO DOWN. WE WERE BY THE STAIRS SO IT WAS NOISY BECAUSE PEOPLE HAD TO WALK UP AND DOWN TO THEIR ROOMS. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient and comfortable nice room and very good staff, all are initiative to help guest,only one problem is elevator during my stay, it takes me 10 minutes one time to catch it. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY IN NYC THIS PROPERTY IS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE. FROM THE CLEANLINESS, PROFESSIONAL AND MOST HELPFUL STAFF, LOCATION, BREAKFAST AND AMENITIES. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY AND LOOK FORWARD TO RETURNING AGAIN THUMBS UP TO EACH AND EVERYONE ASSCIATED WITH THIS PROPERTY AS THEY ALL DO A TREMENDOUS JOB MANY THANKS FOR A WONDERFUL STAY !!!! March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would go there again! Had a great time! Other than being in such a fantastic city! The hotel is near everything and the hotel staff are great! Anytime I'm in New York City I will go there again, and again! February 28, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>