• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Battle Ship Intrepid
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Meat Packing District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Property is very nice, but has a noise problem. I had to call security two nights in a row to tell people to quiet down. Should try to block business travelers on the same floors and separate from leisure travelers. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very accommodating. The 5-7 pm social hour which included complimentary drinks and food was a nice touch that I had never experienced before. I only wished I could have taken advantage of it more but we were always on the go. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice NY hotel to stay for family of four Location is everything...just off Times Square and everything "around the corner" Staff was very prompt with our needs. Room and hotel very clean everyday. Nothing was old or "rundown". Fast WIFI as well. Brian at the front was very helpful with everything. Front desk staff even though very busy was friendly. We were there for three weeks and no problems. Great staff service! Will be back. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Christmas Stay at Staybridge Thankyou to all the staff at Staybridge - especially Eddy and Jamie who made our stay 100% stress free, homely and very welcoming. The service was amazingly impeccable and my husband and I were quite taken back with the attention to detail and high spirited energy when it came to our needs and requests. We have no problem recommending this hotel to anyway who wants a high standard of service when staying in New York City. Thankyou once again Sydney, Australia January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST!! We truly LOVE staying here when we visit New York. The hotel is so clean and the room so inviting. I cannot complain about one thing here!! Much more compensating and helpful than the Holiday Inn Express around the corner!! January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Business oriented. Found the desk, plugs, Internet connection great. No ice on floors adn ice in fridge doesn't work. Had to tip to have ice delivered. Had trouble getting heat balanced. Too hot or to cold. Great location to Times Square, theaters , and 5th ave. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hats off to the the Wonderful Staff We just came back from a 5 day trip to NYC. It was more than 25 years since we had visited the city. We sure noticed how much cleaner and friendlier the city was compared to previous trips. Everytime we 'bumped' into staff on the elevator eg. cleaners etc, they always said 'hello'. Of special note is your Concierge Service......all the C/staff were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. We had an issue on New Year's Eve around 5:00pm regarding something at home. Cary was on duty and she was exceptional......very caring, very competent and she really DID help! The two young gentlemen at Reservations when we checked in (sorry, can't remember their names) were quick, fun and helpful. Not to be remiss, the staff in the eating area were terrific...same thing...attentive, friendly and watching to assist any visitors. Thank you for the lovely snack night downstairs...the soup and sandwiches + beverages were much appreciated. Exceptional customer service is hard work. Thank you to ALL the staff who worked so hard to ensure we were taken care of...it IS noticed and it IS appreciated. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in the Big Apple Would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to new York. Rooms very well maintained daily. Staff very welcoming & couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast lovely and plenty, only criticism sometime found it difficult to find a table at prime time. Social evening were well organised and fantastic, choice of snack, beers & wines excellent. Overall, hotel, staff & location was outstanding & would definitely stay here again. Thanks very much for making our stay so special!!!! Les & Sharon - Cumbria uk January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! I enjoyed a weekend at Staybridge Suites Times Square in December 2012. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, spacious with comfortable beds. The breakfast was great--much more than the typical donuts and cereal with a nice and comfortable area to eat. Located in a great central location within walking distance to many midtown attractions and a subway stop at the end of the block. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit NYC and recommend it to others. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in NYC My daughter, husband and I went to the Staybriidge because of the reasonable cost and because of the positive reviews online. Everything prior guests had said was true. The staff members were authentic, polite, and helpful. During our three day stay, several staff members did little things, things they didn't have to do, which made us feel cared for not just for the sake of business but because the staff actually cared. One guy offered and then went and got my daughter cereal and milk out of the kitchen when it was closed, just because she was hungry. Another staff spend 20 minutes talking to us about the shows in town and asked lots of questions about what kinds of experiences we hoped in seeing a show before making recommendations. The breakfasts were good, basic, and fresh. Rooms were clean and linens crisp. I could go on with details but enough to say we will absolutely stay here again when we come to NY. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good bed was comfortable I stayed at the Staybridge for more than a month and the front desk personnel was excellent. I had a little trouble in my room with some stuff disappearing and when I complained it was made light of where because the staff was there for more than a year and no one complained I felt like they felt she was not capable of doing any wrong. One of the items showed back up on the desk the next day after I complained and the other item showed up under the bed right before it was time for me to check out. My over all stay was good, they had breakfast every morning and a social from 5p to 7p Tues-Thurs. every week. I would stay again I just have to be more careful what I leave out. Alot of the time they did not clean my room very well or give me more coffee I guess because I was there so long. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again everything was great My only comment is that I wish you would return to Time Warner Cable for your communications provider. Cannot get NY1 or SNY and I think the TV sertvice comes on too loud when first turning on the TV. See you on the 5th. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Scotty good location - comfy bedroom - lovely choice at breakfast January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOTHER/DAUGHTER HOLIDAY TRIP A SPECIAL THANK YOU TO THE STAFF AT STAYBRIDGE SUITES IN TIMES SQUARE FOR MAKING THIS THE BEST TRIP WE HAVE EXPERIENCED IN NEW YORK. JAMIE AND THE FRONT DESK STAFF GREETED US UPON ARRIVAL AND ASSISITED WITH OUR BAGS. TRANSPORTATION WAS ARRANGED FOR OUR RETURN TRIP TO THE AIRPORT IN A PROFESSIONAL MANNER. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND A COMFORTABLE SIZE FOR NEW YORK. THE SOCIAL HOUR WAS A GREAT WAY TO MEET OTHER GUEST AND RELAX IN FRONT OF THE FIREPLACE. THIS IS OUR HOTEL FOR ALL FUTURE TRIPS TO NEW YORK. SOUTH CAROLINA MOTHER AND DAUGHTER HOLIDAY TRIP DECEMBER 26-29, 2012 January 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay My wife and I enjoyed our stay in NYC and liked the convenience of the Staybridge Suites. The afternoon socials and morning breakfasts were very convenient and well done. The staff was excellent, very friendly, and always helpful. A very clean hotel December 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property The rooms are well appointed, very clean and the staff is great. I'm a Platinum Member so I tend to be a bit more picky but I was satisfied with this property in all aspects. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved my stay here. Great room and FABULOUS view of the Empire State Bldg. Will definitely stay here again next year when I return!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating staff. Comfortable rooms. In NYC for business, and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Room was very comfortable. My family came in to stay with me for a couple days, and the staff was nice enough to switch me to a room with 2 beds. My mom has a bit of a hard time walking, and the staff looked for and found a wheelchair for us to use while she visited. We were even allowed to take it out of the hotel. The staff always tried to help and those I worked with were always smiling. One of the front desk staff even sang, and very well, I might add. All in all a very pleasant experience. I would definitely stay again and I recommend it to anyone visiting the area. Great Job, Staybridge! December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy, Clean, and Close Room was comfy and very clean. Service was great and staff was freindly. Location was very convienent to TImes Square, Theatres, and Restuarants. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience using reward points! My wife and I cashed in on some Priority Club points for our wedding anniversary. This was our first time to NYC and it was a very pleasant. The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff was very nice, they even arranged a nice welcome gift (wine, candy, a card - for my wife upon arrival at no charge). Check in was smooth although it was very crowded in the lobby area (it was around 6pm). Check-out was smooth also, the slipped the bill under the door and I handed them the key on the way out. The location is very nice (just a 3-5 minute walk from the heart of times square). It was perfect for us because catching a cab in the middle of Times Square is hectic so being a block away was nice. The hotel gave us umbrellas to use each day, which was very nice as well. The internet speed was great too. My only complaint if you want to call it that was the small shower. I truly have showered in larger showers on cruise ships. I know real estate is a rare commodity in NYC but the shower was tiny. All in all, I would stay here again if I'm in the area! December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect The room was very spacious and clean as compared to over hotels I've stayed at in NYC. The lobby area and the breakfast area were both very nice as well. The only negatives were having to walk by a few shady shops and the Parole office on the way to the hotel from Times Square area and the fact that they were unable to secure 2 rooms on the same floor for me and my friend. I won't hesitate to book it again. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Cozy - Good Location! My wife and I stayed here using reward points. This was our first trip to NYC. The hotel is in a good location (maybe 5 minutes from the heart of Times Square). The front desk did not recognize or thank for me for being a platinum member, but it was busy when we checked in so no big deal there. They front desk did however, put a small bottle of wine, candies, and card saying Happy Anniversary in the room at no charge. I thought that was awesome. My only complaint, which I don't really think is a valid complaint since it is NYC is the room was tiny. I have showered on cruise ships with larger showers. But I realize in NYC real estate is limited. The condition of the room was great, in fact the condition of the entire hotel was great. Internet worked well, breakfast was good (although they don't have enough seating - again relates back to the limited real estate in NYC issues). In summary, I would stay here again because the hotel was clean, internet worked, and location was good. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great opportunty to use reward points! We used our reward points to stay 3 nights, so the value couldn't be beat! The hotel was a perfect location for mid-town attractions. And being near a metro station, made getting anywhere in the city just a quick ride away! The hotel was very comfortable and clean. With the exception of the slow elevator, all aspects of our stay were excellent. The hotel staff, with one bell-hop in particular, Brian, were very friendly and helpful! The breaksfast and happy hour food and beverages were fresh and plentiful! Lots of good restaurantsjust a short walk! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly, thanks for making out stay comfortable. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean rooms. This hotel has great breakfast and excellent service. The rooms are very clean, and comfortable beds. The only odd thing we found was the bathroom door has a frosted glass insert which looks very nice but not practical if you have to turn the light on in the middle of the night. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit NYC. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money except the bar! We stayed thanks giving week. Positives;free breakfasts always found something we liked. free snacks and wine/beer 3 times a week very clean hotel,comfy large bed.kitchenette facilities.No problems with lifts.good position for shopping /most sight seeing. Negatives: No lamp or bedside cabinet on one side of the bed which seems strange. we had 1302 so a quieter room which i requested,but some rooms would be noisy because of positioning. Yes we were near parole office but we used to cross the road on exit and entrancing.No more un desirables here than any other part of a big city.Always be alert where ever you are.We visited New York in 2004 and 2006 when the zero tolerance major was in charge but he is no longer there so we did notice the streets were dirtier and more homeless begging with their DOGS!!!! Bar was extremely expensive too.overall would stay there again because of the value for money December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tremendous Value! If you are looking for an affordable place to stay that has everything you're looking for (fridge/freezer with icemaker/dishes/microwave/computer workstation/awesome breakfast/nice accommodations) then this is the place for you! It's not on a main street (on 40th), but right in the heart of the Times Square district. I got the parking package, which was awesome, but only is valid for one time in/out, not daily in/out...so instead of paying $38/day it's $28 a day (basically get one day free). Thought it was free use of the garage to come and go, but wasn't. Not the end of the world though. Overall, the staff was very friendly, convenient location, room was a good size with kitchen and work station, decent bathroom, great hot/cold breakfast buffet. Was more than impressed for all we got for such a great price. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Definitely worth it, highly recommended!! December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel-Will Stay Again Stayed for 2 nights. Very nice , well appointed, modern rooms. Room was spotless. Fully equipped kitchen. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast with great service, but they need more tables in the dining area and less couches. We will stay here again in the future. Happy hour prices were no bargain at the bar. Overall a very good experience and a short walk to shows and sights. The advertised social evening reception is not done nightly. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RSGS Very Friendly and helpful front desk. Room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel has a great bar and a wonderful breakfast. Would definitely recommend and will stay here again. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My husband and I traveled to NYC recently and used our Priority Rewards points at the Staybridge-Times Square. While the walk toward 8th street leaves a little to be desired visually, it's not at all a reason to stay away from this great hotel. The rooms were of decent size (for NY) and the bed was the most comfortable I've ever experienced in a hotel - better than mine at home! It was very nice to have the fridge and a full size coffeemaker to brew a cup (or 3) before going out for the day. Check-in was very prompt in spite of the busload of tourists that had just arrived. The only time we had a significant wait for the elevator was the first night after check-in. After that, we had no problems whatsoever getting to or from our room on the 29th floor. The desk personnel, concierge, etc., were all helpful and courteous. Housekeeping was excellent as well - room was always clean when we returned mid-afternoons to get ready for dinner & shows. We would definitely stay at this Staybridge on our next visit to the city. The only negative (if I must refer to it as such) is that we were not recognized as Priority Club Members. December 7, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.