• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Macy's Herald Square
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Meat Packing District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
5th Avenue Shopping
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 632 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great introduction to New York From the time we booked in we were treated in true American style by the lovely Sasha to the chatty man Nicholas our room on the 31st floor was a good size with all we could want, the small kitchen was a great plus, the views were great even though we were dwarfed by higher buildings. The breakfast was good and fresh, even though it did get busy it was fine, I did notice some complaints about the elevator, I can honestly say we never had an issue, it came we got in it stopped and we got out. I want to give a special thank you to the wonderful concierge Cari, who was a tremendous help when our flight was cancelled. All in all a perfect venue to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary, thank you Cari, Sasha, Nicholas, Jamie and the other concierge whose name escapes me October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, excellent service My husband and I had a great time staying at Staybridge Suites Times Square for 5 nights in late Oct. The excellent service & great location really made getting around very easy. The subway was very close by and Times Square was in easy walking distance so we got half price theater tickets twice at the TKTS booth. No complaints about the breakfast buffet & the afternoon social on Tues, Wed, & Thurs was a nice touch. My only warning is to be prepared for long waits for the elevator. To avoid that, get a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor (so you can walk down) or 2 highest floors. There are a number of very well priced restaurants in the area between 8th & 9th Streets. The French bistro Marseille has a great $35 prix fixe dinner, the Japanese robatayaki Inakaya on 40th street features a wonderful $48 5-course dinner, and Trattoria Trecolori on 47th(?) St has great Italian fare at reasonable prices--about $18 for entrees. Seniors can get half price bus and subway tickets by showing your Medicare card. For the subway, you must go to a location that has a live agent, however. Hope this helps. Have fun! October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in New York City This hotel is in a great location to the theaters, restaurants, shoppi g, subways and Time Square. Very nice kitchenette. Comfortable beds and quiet at night. The breakfasts provided a variety of warm and cold breakfast items. This hotel provided everything we needed for our vacation in NYC and we will be staying here again when we come back to visit NYC. October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We stayed three nights here and cannot fault the room or the staff...very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return. Just be patient with the lifts.....this hotel has lots of floors, it's popular...near major sights...so of course there may be a bit of a wait for the lift. First class hotel. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff I have to say our stay was the best experience I have ever had at a hotel. My friend and I went for her birthday, and you would think it was a major holiday. The staff was so kind, incredibly accommodating, sang happy birthday to her, made her feel very special. The room was great, clean, the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good, and I like that on weekends it stayed open until 11. I will tell anyone who asks to definitely stay at the Staybridge Suites if they ever visit New York. Very convenient to subways, bus, and shopping. October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been really good, but... Pros: central; smart; hot breakfast buffet and free laundry included; reliable car service to airport. Cons: poor room design - good kitchen space but no space to eat except at foot of bed; expensive, even for NYC; often long waits for lifts (up to 7.5 minutes); shaky booking service - our reservation had been lost, and another guest was complaining that he hadn't been given what he had booked and paid for. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NY Done Right! Staybridge, great stay! Priority Club member for almost 10 years. This hotel knows how to do it right. Great service from the moment we (party of 6) walked in the door-- Friendly, Early room check-in, Clean, Wine-Beer-Food for Happy Hour, Great bed, Excellent Help Desk, Best free breakfast, Smooth check out, Held our luggage, Set up Taxi to the airport--Seamless. Sasha and Eddie, as well as others, were especially helpful. Only, complaint--elevators are slow. Small glitch in an otherwise GREAT stay in the Big Apple. NY, done right! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We recently stayed at Staybridge for our first trip to NY City. We LOVED our stay here. It's a great value for NY---we wanted a nice place to stay that was clean and quiet WITHOUT having to pay a huge fortune. That is exactly what we got! The rooms are very nice and the beds are extremely comfortable. We were on the 27th floor and it was very quiet and peaceful, a welcome relief from the noisy city. Every employee we dealt with was friendly and helpful, including the concierge who helped us with sightseeing and travel tips almost every day. The free breakfast is a great perk before going out to see the city (although the breakfast area can get a bit crowded). Everything in this hotel is clean! We loved that it was on a side street and a bit away from the madness of Times Square. We enjoyed coming back to our room every night and would definitely stay here again. We plan to tell all of our friends about Staybridge Suites. Thank you Staybridge for a wonderful place to stay while visiting New York. Bravo! October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thanks for a great stay Fantastic views from 32nd floor room during our 6 night stay. Comfy bed, fluffy towels, well equiped room, abundant breakfast, well run mixer events. Conveniently located between Times Square and Hells Kitchen for a mix of tourist focussed attractions and neighbourhood bars and restaurants. Thanks to all the helpful, friendly staff. Will be recommending this property to other travellers. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Iffy Location Loved the hotel, the very accommodating staff, the breakfast, the night time reception, and the ability to have your luggage held with no additional fee. Was concerned when I realized we were on the 31st floor (out of 32) but it was not a problem with the elevator which moved quickly and it was quiet from most of the street noises. Bed was very comfortable--room could have been a little larger, but it is NYC. After a day leaving early and returning around 3:30 PM in order to rest a little, disappointed to learn our room had not been cleaned so we were unable to nap before our night activites we had planned. My only con is the location. It was just a little discerning walking on the block the hotel is located at night. Also, one day they re-wallpapered the hall and changed out cable boxes--for the price of the room, didn't like being in a construction area--stepping over equipment, etc. When we left we were ushered into a car to take us to the airport--we were surprised to learn at the airport the fee was $80. We had asked for a taxi. :( October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel was a nice surprise. The room was small, but efficient, clean and nicely appointed. The hotel was in a great location beside the bus station and subway, 6 walkable blocks from Penn Station, and really close to Times Square. Free breakfast and free wi-fi were a bonus. We were told that the elevators might be slow during peak times, and sometimes they were, but it did not matter, the other good points more than made up for the occasional inconvenience. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All the Comfort of Home We visited the Staybridge Suites at Times Square in October 2012 for a 3 night visit to NYC. We enjoyed our stay and were blown away by this hidden Gem. From the warm welcome of the friendly staff upon our arrival, to the comfortable beds, and all the amenities of our room. It is very close to all of the Time square attractions, the subway, and all the great places to eat on 9th ave and elsewhere in NYC. I would highly recommend Staybride to anyone planning a trip to New York City. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was vry nice and comfortable, and the staff was extremely helpfull. Would definitely stay here again. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! This was our first time in New York, and we had a very positive experience at Staybridge. The staff were all quite friendly and helpful. The room (2 queens) was small but clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The location is within easy walking distance to the theatres and Times Square, but far enough off the main drag to be a little quieter at night. There's a questionable video store and parole office down the block, but we never had any issues or felt unsafe, and we were 2 women and 2 teen girls traveling together. The breakfast was great and saved us a lot of money. The Manager's Reception on week nights was nice - the food wasn't anything to write home about, but the beverages were good. On our last day, Jamie set us up with a very nice car to the airport for a reasonable price - much nicer than a cab! October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful experience My wife and I spent seven nights at the Staybridge Times. Without question I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean (priority for my wife), quiet, new, fantastic location for a couple of tourists, breakfast was more than I would ever eat at home (lots of fresh fruit), lots of seating by using the bar/lounge. I especially appreciated the receptions T,W and T evenings. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place! Chose this place due to its proximity to Time Square and metro. Best choice I could make! We were there from Th-Sunday. They adjusted our room, checkin was quick and efficient. The concierges were very friendly and knowledgable. The evening bartender was a hoot and had a great personality! Checkout was smooth and they maintained our bags for a few hours while we did last minute site seeing. Hailed us a cab quickly to get to Penn Station. Penn is within walking distance but we waited too late! Would highly recommend this place and will stay there on return visits! October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good, beyond that questionable. The room was clean and everything was in order. The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory and worth checking out. The location of the hotel is not the best considering it is a few doors down from a probation office. Walking past the line of parolees to get elsewhere could be a little concerning for some. The concierge service wasn't very useful when buying my tickets for the Empire State Building. I would have been better off buying the tickets by myself online. The biggest disappointment was the hotel bar. The drinks were badly watered down and I barely felt a buzz. Those were the worst margaritas I have ever had. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Stayed for a few nights in October. Staff was excellent, friendly and accommodating. The room was on the small side, soundproofing could be better and the hotel is pricey. Enjoyed breakfast, mid-week happy hour, and the hotels convienent location. Would stay again. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and very clean My wife and I stayed for a weekend break in early October and our room was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was on a buffet basis and was satisfactory, however, every morning there were slight seating issues as the dining area is relatively small and so sometimes you had to eat in the lounge area which isn't always ideal. Also, although adequate, the breakfast options could include slightly more choice on the cereal front and also there was no bacon, which most english people would like the option of! Overall though a hotel I recommend. Reasonably centrally placed and not especially noisy at night. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip to NYC We enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as the social hours. Having the convenience of the breakfast each morning was great. We were impressed with the facility, staff and room. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed the bed was comfortable too the point i wanted to take it home. this is the hotel im staying when i return to the city. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Proximity to Times Square, theatres & Subway WE WOULD RECOMMEND THE STAYBRIDGE SUITES TO ANYONE IF THEY WANT LUXURIOUS BEDS, ALL KITCHEN AMENITIES, GREAT SERVICE AND PROXIMITY TO TIMES SQUARE. Four gals spent four nights and were very pleased with our accomodation. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay We found this hotel by accident when another wasnt available thru hotels.com - they suggested this one and turned out great From check in to check out we were treated super - Nicholas on front desk and Jamie the bellman couldnt have been more helpful - our room was wonderful - there is no view but we were never in our room except to change and sleep. The buffet breakfast was served daily and always kept full from opening to close - the evening cocktail time was wonderful - we made dinner out of it two nts - again unltd wine beer and hearty snacks All the staff was friendly and helpful making our first time visit to New York a great experience We would definitely stay here again October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This was our first stay in a Staybridge Suites and it won't be our last. This hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance to many New York sights. The room had everything necessary for preparing a quick snack or meal - if you so desire (Not Me on vacation!).It had a very comfortable bed and plenty of bath supplies. We loved the evening reception on Tuesday - Thursday. Nice wine and beer and terrific snacks that could be your evening meal. The best part was the chance to meet and talk with interesting people from all over the world during the reception. The morning breakfast was pletiful and varried. The friendly helpful staff couldn't have been better. A great stay and a perfect choice for our trip to NYC. October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and room We stayed for four nights at the beginning of October on the recommendation / advice of our daughter.. Reservation and room were all in order. Easy to walk to all attractions we wanted to visit. Staff at the front desk and information desk were helpful with any questions we had. Arrived on a Thursday and informed about the social get together that evening. What a great surprise. We have naver experienced anything like that in our travels. Breakfast each morning was more than adequate. The room was quite and as we were on the second floor we made use of the stairs. Add to that the free laundry and internet, we could find no faults. Would definetly recoomend friends to stay there if they were going to New York. October 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not convinced Room ok although expensive. Too mant people for the size of the breakfast area and breakfast food is not flash. Seagulls on a chip comes to mind in terms of the Social. White wine at the Social is below average. We had the pantry pack - then choice is limited, it takes a long time to book it to your room as the front desk staff are busy; if it costs more I would not recommend it. The lifts are very full in the at peak times so slow (7.30am - 9.30am) Location goes daunting until acclimatized to NY then no problems. Staff are great, room cleanliness no problems, beds good. Walls are very thin and anything happening 3 rooms away you can hear. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant suprise We received small town hospitality in the big city! The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast was a filling and delicious start to a busy day. Happy Hour was a perfect hold over until an after show dinner. The entire staff were friendly, warm and informative. Couldn't have asked for more! Thank You October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room with kitchen and view on 27th floor Just back from spending 4 nights at Staybridge Suites, Queen bed room with a view and that is exactly what I got, breath taking. Great maid service daily who also did my dishes. Although busy at breakfast always plenty food and over spill area in bar, no problems getting seated. No issue with lifts and hotel was fully booked, longest wait 5 minutes. Great service in bar. Short 10 minute walk to Times Square. Would definitely stay here again. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shearer's on Tour A wonderful week in New York, very central location, super friendly and helpful staff. Rooms very comfortable kept spotlessly clean with daily room service. Breakfast basic but excellent quality. Having read previous reviews expressing concern regarding busy elevators and difficulty in available seating at breakfast never experienced any difficulty in the 7 days that we were there. A great highlight for my husband was the social get together on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evening as the beer taps were self service accompanied with light bites. Found a dual of a pub on our last day called the Beer Authority 50yards from hotel dont be fooled by the downstairs bar as you will be impressed by the second floor lounge and rooftop bar. Less than half mile walk from the hotel to circle line ferry depot and i would highly recommend the 3hour ferry tour around manhattan (if you can afford it upgrade to the Ambassador ticket as you dont have to que you also get a soft drink and food voucher) Will be back . October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location but need more elevators Hotel is in good location, near to TimeSquare. In rush hours it takes a lot to move around. Prefer low floors then you can use the stairs. October 15, 2012
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 22 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading