• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Battle Ship Intrepid
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Meat Packing District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 conveniently located & good breakfast This hotel was conveniently located near times square & the theater district. Breakfast options were great, good variety & prompt service. Rooms very small but what I expected in NYC. Overall good value. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable room Great location: near bus terminal, Sean Penn Station, subway,5 minutes walking from Times Square .Quiet room, comfortable bed. Kind, helpful staff. Good Breackfast April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good hotel in perfect location! Just a few blocks away from Times Square. Please be careful with purchasing musical tickets at the desk in the front hall. Seems that they add a huge surcharge on the regular ticket prices. April 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast accident Hotel location and staff nice , but ruined by breakfast incident .Area for breakfast so tiny for amount of people and tables cramped into a to tight area, which of course spoilt it for me.Still awaiting to hear back from Hotel Mangement. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly I was greeted by name upon my arrival and acknowledged as a chain member. The room was large by NYC standards, well lit and clean. Every staff person I encountered was very friendly. Great location. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Convenient ~ Clean ~ Great service! Awesome breakfast ~ would definitely stay there again. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by English man in new york. We stayed 4 night. The hotels was quiet and the beds are really comfortable. This hotel was ideal for our sightseeing trip. We visited in late March when the weather was between 2 & -2c most days, and I thought it was a really nice touch that there was hot chocolate on tap on in the hotel reception area. All the staff were lovely and friendly, particularly the staff in the breakfast room, who have a really busy time. I would struggle to find a negative point, and I look forward to staying here again. April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but extremely outdated and tiny room. I love the HIE brand. At this property, the employees were excellent and were willing to help and assist me! All employee-guest touch-points were met with my satisfaction. However, the room is severely outdated and extremely small! I do not think it is worth it to stay at this hotel for this hotel's average price! April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by basic Excellent view Small rooms tiny bathroom WC flushing problems 200 rooms and only two escalators up to 15 minutes wait April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location! Recommended My fiancé and I enjoyed our recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Time Square. We were greeted before we even walked into the hotel. We had just gotten off a 10 hour train ride and wanted to get right up to our room to stretch out, so it was nice that we went from the front door, through check in, to our room in less than 5 minutes. The staff is extremely helpful and was always delightful. Our room was clean and was well kept during our stay. The beds have both soft and firm pillows and the beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very tasty, although we did wish they had a little more variety. Overall, this would be a hotel that we would stay at again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Would like to thank all the staff at the hotel. I was travelling alone from England and was made to feel very welcome.I am hoping to come back to New York in Nov 2014 with my 3 daughters and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Thank you April 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn NYC Very small bed. I should have informed that I would be sleeping on a full-size bed. I'm not very tall but my feet hung off the end of the bed. Very unfriendly staff. I will not stay at this hotel again. As a platinum elite member I am used to better service at Holiday Inn. This was the first time that I've been disappointed in the holiday and brand. I used my reward points to help pay for this room and was able to get it at a great discount. However I will still not stay at this hotel in the future. I do not think that this hotel is up to the holiday in standard. When I inquired about transportation to and from the airport I was told to call a van service the van service ended up costing three times what a taxicab would've costed. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the best customer service I've had in a while!!!!! My daughter and & I stayed here just before St Patty's Day. The hotel and their staff were amazingly accomodating. Everyone on the front desk needs a raise. They were friendly, helpful, & knowledgeable about the city. I utilized them all in some type way. lol! They referred weng's palace as a late nite delivery, the sweet & sour shrimp were to die for! Hands down the staff was extremely over the top polite! The room I had was just off the elevators and unbelievably there were no noise from traffic flow. It is just around the corner from everything in Time square subways etc. I am extremely satisfied with my stay & would recommend them to any one & most important they were the most reasonable in price. Anytime we needed assistant they were on it in split secs. I chose the hotel based reviews so I hope this helps you. The only con.... The room was a king bed thats was a little tight in space but everything in NY is as well. Plus I only utilized it for sleeping & showering any way. Didnt bother me none. It served its purpose.. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is affordable, clean and quiet. On our floor there was six rooms. It is within walking distance to many attractions in NYC such as the Empire State Building, Time Square, and Broadway. If you do not want to "break the bank" and looking for a place to stay that is clean and has great location, this hotel is for you. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT This was my first time traveling by myself and I was terrified of what I could expect of such a cheap hotel for the location (just a few blocks from Times Square) and it was WONDERFUL. Everything I could've wanted. I had a cozy little room overlooking the city and the staff was just delightful. Big TV, big bed, clean shower... everything you need for a single person room. I LOVED it! March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in Times Square My daughter and I wanted to stay close to Times Square, but the costs at most hotels were outrageous. This Holiday Inn Express was a great value. Room was small, but large enough for a King bed and TV, which is all you need when you are in NYC. It wasn't noisy at all, and we slept great. Our flight arrived late, but I felt very safe in the area both late at night and early in the morning. This isn't a place you come to sit around your hotel room - its a great "home base" for exploring the city and enjoying all that Manhattan has to offer. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was top notch....very friendly and very accommodating ....rooms were small but definitely worth the rate ... Overall very very good stay. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stays I stay here at this Holiday Inn almost every week for work and I'm very happy every time. The rooms are very clean and the staff are always friendly. It's also quiet the times I stay, which is a plus. Would recommend this spot to everyone March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for college kids This hotel was full of loud, obnoxious college kids that partied all night long. If you're looking for a hotel where you don't need to sleep, then this is the place for you. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buen hotel el hotel es pequeño en dimensiones, el lobby y la recepcion funcional. el personal es amable y te facilita los requerimientos de traslados y datos de interes. el comedor es pequeño para la cantidad de huespedes del hotel, sin embargo, si uno se programa adecuadamente, siempre hay alguna mesa disponible para el desayuno. respecto de las opciones para el desayuno, ellas son mas bien escasas, en comparación con otros holiday inn que he visitado (fundamentalmente en Chile), sin embargo, el hecho de que el desayuno esté incluído es un plus muy favorable. el internet wi fi del hotel funciona apropiadamente. el personal de servicio esta siempre atento y disponible para solucionar tus necesidades. muchos (la mayoría) habla español, por lo que se hace mas fácil la interrrelación con ellos. en definitiva, una buena opción, cerca de todo en nueva york. volvería,,,,, si, es probable March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the money! The hotel is clean and secure. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the best! They have a pancake machine, we really like to stay Holiday Inn Express and always are hoping for the pancake machine! I would stay here again. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location I was recommended this hotel and it didn't disappoint. Staff were very friendly and helpful, which added to the whole experience. The location was perfect for all the things we wanted to see and do. The breakfast is a great way to start the day and there is plenty of choice. I would 100% recommend this hotel to others. March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service stayed with 2 young ; the bedroom for 3 was small but enough as we did not spend a lot of time in it but the bedding is very well; the breakfast was really great and lots of choice with plenty of staff very helpful... but the room is really small for the number of clients (especially between 8 and 9 am). the concierge and the front desk agents are very kind and helpful as well. very close of Times Square...we had a great time and our next stay in NYC we'll come back here for sure ! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value for money Stayed for 4 nights with my wife, their services were superb . The only but is the size of the room though it is not that bad!!!! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend We were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Times Square. The staff was courteous and professional. The valet parking was easy to use, and we did not wait long on arrive or departure. The room was very clean and well-maintained. It was small, but the room size was what we expected for a hotel in the city. The seating in the breakfast area was limited, but again it was expected for being right in the city. The location was excellent and within easy walking distance to the theaters, shopping, restaurants, etc. We will definitely stay at this hotel again. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service The staff at this Hotel will go out of their way to ensure that your stay is up to your standards. If there are any issues, they are quick to resolve them. I have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to stay here when I visit NYC. The staff makes the HIE brand worth the price. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased I was in NY for a trade show and stayed at this property for 1 week. The thing I like the Holiday Inn Express is that you know what you are getting. The room is smaller than other HIE properties, but for NY, they are very typical. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Others have mentioned the elevators and the breakfast. I found both to be perfectly acceptable. The breakfast food was exactly like found in other Express properties. Muffins, bagels, biscuits and gravy, etc. The room where this is served is small, but I was able to find a seat every morning. I can see there being issues on certain days when the hotel is particularly full, but this should not be a reason to avoid staying here. There are only 2 elevators, but never had to wait an extreme amount of time. The hotel acknowledges the issues when you check in. Give yourself an extra 2 minutes if you are worried, but again, I do not see this issue as a reason to avoid the property. Finally, the staff was outstanding. I left a jacket in my room after I checked out. The hotel found the jacket and sent it to my home. Very nice. Especially compared to other properties in NYC, this hotel is a great value. Close to the Javitz Center, you can walk if the weather is nice. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel ! I have stayed at this particular hotel three times now. I continue to be impressed by the professionalism and courtesy of the staff. Clean comfortable rooms are the standard, and I even received a call from the desk to comfirm the room was to our liking! Awesome value. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Perfect location for everything. We were able to walk everywhere. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Warren was working his butt off at the front desk by himself but he handled it great. Breakfast was very busy but food was fresh and plentiful. No bottled water in the vending machines but the front desk was more than happy to provide some when asked. I would stay here again and again. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chevere Hotel The Holiday Inn Express at Times Square NYC, experience was excelent from the staff to great location, close to the subway and many atractions of the big apple February 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading