• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Battle Ship Intrepid
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Meat Packing District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and service My teen daughter and I stayed for 2 weekday nights in December. We were able to check in upon arrival at 1:30, a great convenience. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was clean but quite small. It was adequate for 2 people for a few nights. There wasn't much room to hang clothes or put down your suitcase. There was one desk chair. The beds were very comfortable! Also, the air quality seemed much better than other hotels I've stay at--no odor, not too dry. We were on the 32nd floor and had a wonderful city view. There are only 6 rooms on a floor so it was very quiet. The breakfast area was small but it moved quickly and we had no trouble getting a table at 8:00 am. There was a nice variety of foods offered. The lobby is small but there is a sitting area. The concierge was very helpful and knowledgable. This hotel is conveniently located to subways, restaurants, and sites. For the price, this hotel was great. We weren't looking to spend much time in our room, so the small size really wasn't an issue for 2 nights. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location very accomodading staff Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express 12/12/13 for six nights . It's the fourth time we have holidayed in NYC at Christmas time and we can't fault the location, service , cleanliness or staff . It's not luxury but that's reflected in the price. The rooms although small we're clean and all our requirements were met including adjacent rooms as our party was of four. From the cleaners to the breakfast staff , the reception to the concierge we were treated with the utmost respect . Breakfast was a bit repetative but would certainly stay here again . December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value definately recommend We were here for a 3 night stay in New York before travelling onto to Cancun for 10 nights as part of our Silver Wedding anniversary celebrations. Our travel agent had advised both hotels that it was a special holiday and we were really touched to have some lovely truffles and heart shaped towels placed on our bed when we checked in, very unexpected. We had decided to book a less expensive hotel for the New York leg of our journey and were more than pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and quality of service from the staff. Our room was located on 32nd floor so had a great view and was absolutely spotless. As other reviewers have mentioned the breakfast is a bit of a nightmare so we ate brunch out of the hotel - just the excuse we need to start the day with Bloody Mary's and Mimosas!. Can't recommend this hotel enough - great value for money, great location and really friendly and helpful staff. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed My Stay It was my first time to NYC and hotel is within walking distance of everything I wanted to go to. Many people would complain about the size of the room, please keep in mind that the real estate is very expensive but the hotel's was reasonably priced considering the location. The complimentary cold and warm breakfast was very good unlike other hotels I've stayed in the past. Additionally the staff were very friendly and will go out of way to make sure that you're satisfied. If I were to come back to NYC, I would stay at the hotel. December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tiny rooms, friendly staff Great location, tiny rooms, friendly staff. Arrived at 12 but wasn't able to check in until 4 which is unusual when a platinum member. Internet included. Overall good value for location. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING IN EVERY WAY ! IF LOOKING FOR FANTASTIC SERVICE, VALUE FOR MONEY , COMFORT, TOP NOTCH CLEANLINESS AND A STRESS FREE HOLIDAY THEN THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE. I HAVE STAYED IN QUITE A FEW NYC HOTELS OVER THE LAST FEW YEARS, BUT I WILL NOW BE STICKING TO THIS ONE WHEN RETURNING TO NEW YORK. 5 NIGHTS/DAYS OF SHEER JOY. DIDN'T ENCOUNTER ANY SERIOUS PROBLEMS REGARDING THE ELEVATORS, OBVIOUSLY THEY ARE GOING TO BE BUSY AT PEAK TIMES. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience The staff were very helpful, knowledgeable, and very patient. Our room was the very best and being on the 36th floor gave us a great view of the city. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Everything was within walking distance. We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and hope to return. Everyone was very friendly. The breakfast was very good and the staff in the kitchen were also very helpful. Thank-you for everything. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC trip My wife and I were very please with our stay. The bed was comfortable, the view was great, the hotel staff were very nice. I would stay there again. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms - excellent staff Convenienty located in South Times Square. The staff is friendly and competent. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. As with most NYC hotels, the rooms are small, with no refrigerator or microwave. Wifi connection is horrible in the evening when utilization increases. And one must walk next door to use the gym - no exercise facility on-site. In the winter, that can be an eye-opener. Overall, excellent value for the area. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room with a view Great location, small rooms but what I expected for the location. Breakfast is chaos. Front desk would not connect a late night call to my room which was strange. They should be more understanding of the clientele and time zone difference. Scored an awesome view from my room! December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round We were spending 1 night in New York on our way home from Costa Rica and we couldn't have picked a better place to stay. All the hotel staff we came into contact with were very friendly and helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as affordable, comfortable and convenient. We had no complaints whatsoever. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION OVERALL THE SEVICE WAS VERY GOOD. MAINLY, THE LOCATION OF THE HOTEL SO CLOSE TO TIMES SQUARE WAS THE BEST. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoyed our stay at your hotel during our mini vacation and look forward to returning soon and often. The location was convenient to the places we wanted to visit and included sightseeing, eating and shopping. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy The room was comfortable with a soft and warm bed. A great location for Midtown and Times Square, allowing easy access to the major tourist sites and transport at Penn Station and the Port Authority Bus Terminal. The complimentary hot breakfast was much welcomed. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value After looking at many properties to stay at i decided to stay here. It had many good reviews- and it deserved them all. Clean, friendly staff, and close to everything. Valet parking is nice too. My wife even commented on what a nice place i picked. I recommend this hotel! December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Location and clean We stayed for one week and enjoyed it. The room was clean, the bed comftable. Our room was small and the furniture has seen better days, as well as the aircon in the room. Overall everithing was functional. For this small room we had a big end clean bathroom. The location of the hotel is that excellent that we did everything by feet in mdtown. Times Square was only a few steps away. Negative was the noisy air con, the breakfast and its room, as well as they sold us a 10% macy's voucher, despite they should have known it better, that at this time of the year almost every shopping occasion has in minimum 25% off. Overall I would suggest to don't take the breakfast and vouchers and then this hotel is the perfect place to explore Manhattan for a acceptable amount of money. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great!. I don't know what to say, but it was a great location, we could walk to everything. Rick helped us very much, without his help, we would not have done as much as we did. He is wonderful!! I called there before we left Eau Claire, WI & Rick told me different ways to get from JFK to bus & Hotel. When we got there, the girls behind the front desk were wonderful too, Julie & Angel. Those three people were wonderful. At breakfast, they were very helpful to please us. I will tell everyone to stay here. If we come back to NY, we will call you again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient location and helpful staff Thank you for providing great service and comfortable night'a stay this past Wednesday. Front desk, bellman, cleaning, dining and concierge staff were excellent. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luca Fairly good value for money. I have nothing else to add. In general it was a good choice. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I really enjoyed my stay here and the location of this hotel. The staff was very friendly, attentive and responsive. The lobby was nice and clean as well as my room and bathroom. I would stay here again for sure! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and friendly staff We spent 2 nights over Thanksgiving weekend and great location for plays and subway. The room was very small for 3 people, but otherwise it was an enjoyable stay. We will stay there again when in the city. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Hotel is in a great location if you are visiting NYC. We were able to walk to time square in 3-5 minutes. Hotel staff was really helpful and very courteous. If you aren't used to NYC just be prepared for small, small, small. The room was quite small, but manageable for two people. My biggest recommendation I have would be to enlarge the size of the dining area where breakfast is served. That place was a mad house every morning no matter what time we went down (Although the cinnamon rolls were worth it!). If we returned to the city I would stay there again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay Has stayed for 2 days. Great location. The price is reasonable. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but lacking space Neat Efficient house keeping But Elevator not sufficient. Lacking space Book and paid for a city view but did not get that. Stay was all together good all the same November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Girl's Weekend This hotel was awesome! We stayed in NYC for the weekend and had a great time. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and it was great coming in on a cool evening and having hot chocolate waiting in the lobby. Front desk staff were great. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay in the City My wife and I came back to NYC for our 1 year Anniversary. Jamie at front desk went out of his way to make sure all was okay when we checked in. Coffee Maker was not touched or cleaned and that was all. We took off to eat dinner and when we came back there was Chocolate and Candy on our bed and an apology note from Front Desk Supervisor.. That is great service.. We were in room 3506 and the view awesome. Room was comfortable and small but welcome to NYC. You are there for the city not the room.. Very close to transportation which is good.. We will defiantly be back... November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great room, great location, great staff. the view from our room was fantastic! We really enjoyed our stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk All the front desk staff from morning to overnight were very helpful and extremely polite. They made my stay very good! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great city view Our room was in 31st floor so, the view is very nice which we pay for extra. The room lack an extra footage though, but I guess that is New York. Otherwise the hotel and staff are nice and friendly. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, staff Location was excellent to all of the main "tourist" attractions. Room and hotel was very clean. The front desk staff, Judy, employees were very courteous and polite. Big selection of breakfast items in the morning. Room was very quiet at night and the beds were comfortable. Only con is that the rooms are very small, but I guess that is the way it is in NY! Other than that, we enjoyed our stay. November 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading