• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:13
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a 75.00 USD non refundable fee per stay. Pets only allowed on certain floors.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Central Park
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Battle Ship Intrepid
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Meat Packing District
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Madison Square Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:25
  • Car Parking Available
  • Hotel negotiated discount rate with Little Man Parking located at 221 West 29th between 7th and 8th Avenue. Negotiated rate is $30.00 for 25 hours for car, extra $10.00 per night for SUV/Mini Van/Oversized Vehical. No valet parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:146
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:228
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:13
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:NY5171

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access,
View More

Stay Smart at Our Madison Square Garden Hotel

The Holiday Inn Express® NYC Madison Square Garden hotel's location places you near major businesses and top attractions. With us, you can enjoy unparalleled service and convenience while staying in our top-notch New York hotel rooms.

Looking for great corporate room deals? Our hotel in New York City provides you with everything you need to stay in touch with the office, such as a Business Center that features computer access, copy and print services and a meeting room. In addition, our hotel is located just one mile from the Jacob Javits Convention Center, and we are a short walk from Penn Plaza, which hosts many of the area's businesses.

Leisure travelers are also sure to enjoy our prime location and great deals, as our hotel in NYC is close to the greatest attractions the city has to offer. We're just two blocks from Madison Square Garden, a half-mile from the Empire State Building and a mile from Rockefeller Center. In addition, Chinatown, Central Park, Times Square, Penn Station, the Theatre District, the Fashion Institute of Technology and shopping along 5th Ave are nearby.

During your stay with us in NYC, our hotel's amenities will impress you, as we feature everything from free high-speed Internet access to a Fitness Center and a delicious, hot breakfast, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book now, and enjoy the great deals at our hotel in NYC today!

View Less
Features
After enjoying the complimentary hot breakfast, plan your itinerary with the free high-speed Internet access. Then, tour the city and see the sights and sounds of New York City, all without venturing more than a few miles from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION Average overall experience due to a poor welcome from registration staff. I have found your recetion staff not very interested in their job. Other staff were ok. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Staff was friendly and efficient, especially Lisa at checkout. Great location with easy access to Little Italy, China Town and the subway lines. Only my second trip o New York but loved it even more this time. Thank you for a memorable visit. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD SERVICE / HOILDAY INN hoilday is a nice place with good food & nice service. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room,helpful staff I would stay here again.Easy on/off subway.Good food nearby June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant All we really want from a hotel room on holiday is a comfortable bed & a working shower ......... we got that and much more! When we did see the staff, barring reception who we saw of few times, they were very nice. The people on reception were obviously there for a reason, they were VERY nice. The shower was fantasic and the Superking Bed was very comfortable indeed June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION NEAT, CLEAN AND SAFE HOTEL. We felt the view was beautiful and the location to the city was very convenient. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you are looking for a convenient location, this is the one. Just a 1 minute walk to Canal Street subway, you will have easy access to the rest of NYC. The setback is that the room is rather small even for an Asian man like me. The air-conditioner is a window unit which can be a bit noisy. Also could have been better if we are able to boil some drinking water. The bed and pillow however is extremely comfortable. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy. Hotel failed to provide the room I was looking for. I had to settle for a room rigjht on the corner whcih turned out to be very noisy and could not have a good night sleep. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quick stay I was here for business and enjoyed the location. The room was more than comfortable to work late. It was easy to find and hail a cab. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Location This is my third stay at this property and again I loved it. I have recommended this hotel to others and will continue to do so, don't let the location fool you, it's in the perfect area! You can walk to Little Italy and to shopping on Broadway. If you need to take the subway it is right on the corner. Lisa and all of the hotel staff were great and always helpful. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I travel a lot for work and I always base my stay by customer service. The front desk staff is always accommodating to your needs within their abilities per corporate. As always, my stay started off great as I was greeted by a professional and energetic staff member known to me as Liz. Though there were some issues with my key cards, Liz ensured I was compensated and had staff bring me new key cards. Johnny and Ruby always provide great service in the dining area, especially any bar needs. The breakfast staff is always personable and accommodating as well, they always remember the little things that I enjoy for my breakfast needs! I will have stayed in this specific hotel for 44 nights at the conclusion of this stay. The only thing I can say that would need a little extra attention would be other peoples hair in the bathroom that happened to be left after cleaning. Again, kudos to your staff. If there is a reward system in place I recommend the aforementioned to receive something. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great service All the staff from the guys that got me cabs to the housekeepers were most helpful and tried to make my stay as pleasent as possible. The front desk personnel were most helpful especially Stephon. The rooms were clean and neat. Thanks for a good stay. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I have stayed here a number of times due to its great location, with fabulous bars, restaurants and shops really close by. I often shop alone in the area and feel totally safe. The rooms are clean and comfortable but a little small - but that doesn't usually bother me as I am out and about so much. Bar is a little lacking in atmosphere. Great service from bell staff who organised an excellent transfer to the airport. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a GREAT location and nice price to match My third time at this, which makes it my Manhattan home I suppose. The location cannot be beaten with easy access to metro lines taking you to all the heavy areas. OR.. OR I say you can just hop around the corner to the boutique shops and enjoy all the same brands and corner shops without any of the insane footfall of 5th Avenue. The hotel itself has great staff and I loved the service from the doorman and the concierge team. They arranged anything I asked for them at a good price and with great advice. I'll be back here soon enough :D May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best location, great value Holiday Inn SOHO ....central location... by subway, right by China-town and Little Italy.. NEARBY: lots of down to earth priced Chinese & Italian bakeries, restaurants, fish-meat-grocery, chemists, coffee shops, banks and of course great SOHO shopping area.. SHOPPING: Lafayette St is a busy street [like most of Manhatten] and fabulous shopping in SOHO area. .. " shop to you drop heaven " .... STAY: stayed 10 days.. Checking In was a breeze.. efficient and friendly staff.. upgraded to wonderful sunny 13th floor as Priority Club member.. ENJOYED the complimentary coffee facilities, comfortable bed and watched lots of great TV on large flatscreen TV.. STAFF were very helpful from the doormen, stephen and liz at front desk , cleaning staff .. they all made us so welcome and felt at home. .. WIFI... Free .. i needed to printouts and used the in-foyer computers... [small charge] . CHECKING OUT: was a breeze.. . RETURN: thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return to this hotel in NEW YORK.. . May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Trip To New York My boyfriend won a trip to New York from a radio contest. This was our first visit to New York. The hotel was excellent and in a great location. The room was small but very clean. We are from the south and hotels in the south usually have a free continental breakfast. We were very surprised when we found the continental breakfast at this hotel cost $18.95. However, we were able to find street vendors right outside the hotel and a Dunkin Donuts was across the street. This hotel was in walking distance of China Town, Little Italy and the entrance to subway. The bellman was very helpful and very friendly. Overall we had a great time in New York and if we come to visit again, we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Soho. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Dear, It's a good location . Easy to go shopping nearby and do sightseeing. Also, can find good Chinese food . Each day, walking in the street ,you seems in the one of cities in China. You can speak chineses at the hotel...amazing! Thanks Richard May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME I LIVED IN THIS HOTEL FOR 6 MONTHS/2013 AND THE STAFF MADE ME FEEL LIKE PART OF THE FAMILY. I CANNOT WAIT TO GO BACK TO NYC AND STAY IN THE SAME SOHO HOLIDAY INN. BEAUTIFUL CITY VIEW IN THE 14TH FLOOR, I COULD STARE FOR HOURS AT A TIME. LOVED MY ROOM AND THE STAFF, THEY MADE ME FEEL VERY WELCOME. THANKS HI SOHO. "I WILL BE BACK" JEJE... :0) May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Great Location This Holiday Inn was in a great location and was very clean. I had a wonderful time in NYC and didn't have to spend a ton of money for a great location or clean and comfortable room. Great Value. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay good location for my needs Kind staff and great location for my interviews. easy access to stores and great restaurants. Safe place to walk around. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, expensive breakfast The hotel's location in SOHO was great. We had an upper floor room with good views. The room rumbled every time a subway train went by. (I got used to it by the second night.) In lower Manhattan, this is going to be common. Unlike all other HIs that I have stayed at, here the breakfast buffet had an additional charge of $20 per person. I was not given any comp tickets, even as PCR Platinum. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice visit This our second visit in 5 years to this conveniently located hotel - for us at least. There was some subway and traffic noise but no more than what we expected. All staff approached were helpful and the room was cleaned to a high standard. Free wifi was particularly useful . Would recommend based on our stay. April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and location The location is great if you want to be near Chinatown and Little Italy The Canal Subway line is a mere block away which was real convenient. My only complaint was the bed and pillows. Hated the small pillows. They were not comfortable and I got up with a bad back each day. The staff however made up for this inconvenience. The staff was great and very helpful at all times. The buffet breakfast was fantastic but a bit pricey if you are on a budget. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location The location of our hotel was helpful to our visit to NYC. The room was quiet and comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and Great Customer Service Check-in was just great. there was a lovely gentleman by the front desk probably the bellman who I believe was egyptian. Had sweet conversations with him and he was very helpful delivering what I needed in no time. Breakfast was delicious. LOVED those potatoes. The property is right next to a subway station which was a plus. Dinner was delicious and room service was even better, food took less than 20 minutes to be delivered. Definitely recommand this property and definitely be back again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, easy to explore Little Italy, and China Town. Staff very friendly and helpful. This was our second stay and when we are in NYC we will stay there again. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small but hospitable/approachable staff. Accessible to the city. I am a first time New York visitor. Hailing from the Midwest and a reasonably seasoned world traveler, I was surprised at the value of New York Hotels. As my fellow wedding traveler pointed out, "Hey" this is New York." The room was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly, what else could you ask for in a major metropolitan city? April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to New York This was my first visit to New York. I was there with my son and wife. My son is very interested in attending New York University so we were there for a campus visit. The Staff and accommodations at the New York-Soho Holiday Inn were outstanding! Everyone was very nice and very helpful. From the valet service to the front desk personnel we were very impressed. Our room was very comfortable and met our needs. We enjoyed the complimentory breakfast the next morning. It was all very yummy! I would reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting the NYU area. We will be back! April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great but good location and clean Pros: Good location, and clean. free wifi flatscreen tvs Cons: The windows leak cold air. The rooms are small, but I guess that's expected in New York. Room service messed up my order, so I only had to pay $13 instead of $26. Free would have been better. The reception desk misinformed my sign up for priority club and I didn't get full points, I had to call and get them added as a good will. No complimentary buffet breakfast. Beers at bar not good April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Location - friendly staff Holiday Inn New York Soho is located one block of Canal and Broadway. It is by far the best location for those looking to roam Little Italy, China Town and shop on Broadway. Also 12$ cab ride to Greenwich Village. Subway station on the corner with rapid access uptown if needed. This location makes you feel more like a New Yorker than a tourist. Very safe at all times. The staff from Bogdan the doorman/concierge to all at the front desk staff will gladly take the time to answer any questions. The house cleaning staff are also very pleasant. I travel to NYC 4 to 5 times a year and much prefer staying downtown than upper Manhattan - my home away from home is the Holiday Inn Soho. April 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden! Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden Early Evening at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.