Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room near times square My husband and I enjoyed our stay in New York at Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast and staff were great. My only complaint was we would see a random ant. Just one on the table or bed spread. Our room was on 2nd floor (did not need elevators, great!) and I think the ants came in window from roof of front of building. Did not complain though, did not want to change room because of a couple of ants. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Exp @ TImes Square is a prize Great location. The staff was very good and supportive. Guy named Alex on front desk was great and deserves a raise! :) August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Staff was amazing. The room was too small and too average for the price. Usually HII has great pillows but NOT this time. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The room was very comfortable. The Staff was excellent. Very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was awesome! We loved staying at this hotel. Very close to everything and we really felt safe too. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short vacation in NYC We stayed in NYC for a couple of days to do the typical tourist type of Stuff. This is our first stay at this location. We stayed using rewards points (N/C) for two nights. We have stayed at the Exp. near Madison Square Garden before but that location was booked. I had questions concerning parking that was not very clear on the website so I emailed the Mgr. he got back to me ASAP with the answer. Valet parking @ $55.00/24hr. Not and issue. When we arrived around 11-12 noon it was difficult finding a "hole " to park to unload our luggage. Once inside I had the nice pleasure of being greeted by Julie at the front desk. Our car was taken care of in minutes and she was able to get us checked into our room in a matter of minutes. In the meantime, my wife spoke with the concierge about things to do in NYC. We were out and headed downtown within the hr. The rooms are small but it's exactly what we would expect in NYC. Everything was in great shape . The ice machine outside our door (2604) was out of order but I was able to locate ice on the 35th. The weather was Extremely Hot and Muggy but our stay at the Express was great. Everyone went out of their ay to assist in any way possible.When we checked out, my car was delivered out front in a manner of minutes and the parking charge was added to my bill. I did not have to deal with anyone but the hotel. So. 2&1/2 days and two nights in Mid- Manhattan were great! The breakfast area was small and crowded. but I was able to get something to eat and drink. I am typically in Hol. Inn Expresses 3 nights a week almost every week on business. The breakfast menu is way overdue to be upgraded or at least changed! That is not this hotel's option. I do wish that IHG would bring back the "Blue Ribbons" that members could hand out to deserving employees. I miss that the most in the program. That was the one true way of rewarding someone as great as Julie was! I would definitely stay here again! Especially now that I know the "layout". I Might look for cheaper parting though. But that's NYC. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We enjoyed our stay here very much. The staff was great and the hotel is very clean (which is one of my biggest concerns when looking at hotels). There was always fresh cold drinks in the lobby which is complimentary and necessary due to the 100 degree temps that week. The breakfast is an added bonus as well. Overall - we enjoyed the hotel. We did a lot of walking - just wish it was more in the heart of Times Square. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had a wonderful time in New York City, and this hotel made that stay even better. It was in a great proximity to Times Square. Not so close that we had to pay an extreme price but close enough to walk to all of the tourist attractions and Subway connections. The staff was friendly, room was clean and had a great air conditioner (because it was 95 degrees outside), and the cinnamon rolls at breakfast were to die for. The desk clerks were very friendly and the concierge service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place at the right price for NYC Not a lot of amenities with this hotel but it is clean and the staff are friendly and courteous. Neighbourhood can feel a bit sketchy at night but it is within a close walking distance of Times Square. A good value for your dollar in this very pricey city. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good given location Front desk staff was great. Service from housekeeping was slow. Waiting for elevators was much too long and without adequate air conditioning in elevators and hallways, it was really hot. Concierge tickets much too expensive. Breakfast was great - longer hours would have been preferred. Room VERY small, but served our needs. Room furniture could use update...not our usual Holiday Inn quality. Great location - close to everything we needed. Price was great for location. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Great service! Great location! Four women on a 4 day trip to the city. We so thoroughly enjoyed ourselves during one of the hottest weeks of the year. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. They made sure we were enjoying our stay. Complimentary hot breakfast was amazing:) So much variety and a great way to start every day. Fresh cookies and cold lemonade were also available in the afternoon when we returned from our excursions. The cleaning staff even noticed that our sink was draining slow and sent maintenance to fix it. The room was beautiful and clean and yes, small, but we managed quite well. The location was excellent with close proximity to everything. Will definitely be back again and will recommend this hotel to everyone who is thinking of going to New York! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top of line service Great stay sums it up. Will be back and cannot wait. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JUICY and desk staff were great Very good hotel. Well run. A little off the beaten path of Times Square, but close enough that it was good. Wanted to recognize the desk staff ... they professionally handled an early check in for me, which was much appreciated, and then on departure, I left my sports coat in the room, which was wonderfully handled by Juicy. Thanks for a great visit and for the extra help. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 343 West 39th Street, New York Hotel This is a great hotel located at a convenient location to stay for those who visit New York city. Given the large number of guests stayong at this hotel, the staff is doing an excellent job in maintenance. With that many guests, it is difficuly for the hotel staff to give any consideration to priority club members. When compared to other Holiday Inn hotels, this hotel has extremely small rooms. But the rooms are comfortable to sleep as you will be in the room for only a few hours when you are on a vacation, especially in New Your city! Overall, my family and I enjoyed the stay at this location and I recommend this to all who visit New York city July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room; poor wireless internet Great mid town location . Walk to all Times Square attractions. Clean comfortable room. Updated bathroom. Small, but hey its NYC. One complaint was wireless internet. Took 30 minutes for me to log onto my VPN for work. Otherwise, wireless internet was Ok, albeit a little slow. Had to use next door's fitness center. Not a huge inconvenience at all Staff was helpful, breakfast options very acceptable. Overall a positive experience, but they need to upgrade wireless internet to be business class. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Reasonably Priced Needed a hotel near the Javitts Convention Center. The location couldn't be beat. Staff was extremely courteous. Great value for the price. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and nice staff. This was our first time to New York and it was a vacation trip. Our room was small and it was not well cleaned(popcorn in the floor). I had already read multilpe online reviews about hotels there in NY and was not surprised about the size. The location was within walking distance to the theaters and times square. There was a "sketchy" club on the corner of 8th and 39th so we avoided that corner after the first night. We did have to ask for extra towels and wash cloths each evening. I would not buy tickets from the hotel because they mark it all up and don't offer the same packages that you can get elsewhere. We went to the boxoffice to get our theater tickets and I recommend you buy the hop on hop off bus tickets on the street or online to get a better deal. They also have the theater ticket "outlet" at times square to get discounted tickets but you have to wait in line and you get the best discounts closer to show times. All in all this was a good hotel. Everything is over priced in NY in my opinion. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased Our family of four, including two teenagers, really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We arrived earlier than our check- in time, however since a room was available we were allowed to go up to our room. Although space was limited, our room was clean, comfortable and we were extremely pleased. We were able to begin our day with a hot breakfast and our children loved the cool lemonade in the lobby after a long day of walking in the city. The location of the hotel was great. We felt safe walking back to the hotel, even late at night and were always greeted with smiles from all hotel employees. All four of us really liked the hotel and would definitely recommend it to others visiting NYC. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth of July Stayed here after fireworks. Nice hotel for value. Rooms a little small but adequate. Elevators slow . Breakfast buffet very nice. Staff all very friendly and helpful July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and Comfortable bed I arrived in the morning without reservation, just to try my luck. The reception staff (sorry, I forgot her name) was very kind and patient. She explained the room conditions and rates in detail.To my surprise, I was able to check in right after instead of regulated 4:00pm. The room was very good with a king-size bed and the breakfast was pretty good. When I asked for additional quilts in the evening, they were delivered in a very short time. As for the location and convenience, there is no need to mention. In one word, if I would travel to NYC next time, there is high chance that I would still stay in Holiday Inn Express, Times Square. July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too crowded for the facilities Good location, but 20 minute or more waits for elevator and a breakfast facility so crowded that people spill food on one another on their way through the crowd to a table, if they can find a table.. July 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by With all the choices in manhattan I will not stay there again. Although the staff was great, the physical layout of the hotel is ridiculous! We were "lucky" enough to have a room on the top (36) floor. With 2 elevators we often waited a long time for a simple exit. The room was small and if you come back to the hotel in the middle of the day your competing with the cleaning people for the two elevators. I don't know how they get their job done. The flow of traffic on the ground floor, with the elevators in the center makes for human traffic jams if there are more than three people. Breakfast was adequate, but just adequate. The location and the traffic flow is horrendous. Tables so close together that you couldn't move without disturbing others.. Again, the staff did a wonderful job assisting the guests, but they could only do so much. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value, Not Much More This property is not one of the better in the HIE chain. While serviceable, I found the tight spaces, waiting for the elevators, crowded lobby and overall intensity of the place nowhere near as enjoyable as other HIEs in which I've stayed. Could be entirely a New York thing where space is limited and expensive. That being said, and in spite of my loyalty to HIE, I am not sure I'd stay here again unless absolutely necessary. There are better hotel experiences to be had for similar or marginally higher rates - an additional $10 - $30 well worth spending. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to times square Great location and excellent service. Everyone on staff was professional and courteous. Just a few blocks to times square. I walked there with my young daughter and felt totally safe. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again This was very clean, staff great, and breakfast was great also. I was staying on business because other hotel was full and this was perfect. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Excellent Great location, helpful, friendly staff, very clean and organized hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Experience My wife and I decided to celebrate our one year anniversary in NYC. I am thankful that we chose this hotel. The location was very convenient and the rates reasonable, The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The quality and selection provided for breakfast was very good. The room was quite comfortable as well. We will definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to others. Thanks very much, Holiday Inn! June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Excellent Staff What a great value and even better location. Staff was exceptional and took great care of my wife and I during our 4 day stay. The hotel concierge is a great assistant for those who are first time guests to the city. She made a recommendation for dinner and it was a home run. West 42nd has great food and better service. Other than the smaller than normal room size, the hotel is great. 35th floor has a great city view of the new freedom tower under construction. Was traveling for 3 weeks and room was cramped with the luggage. Will return. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Hotel Staff We just returned from our visit to NYC. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Times Square and loved it. The location could not have been any better, walking distance to most everything and if you could not walk, the subways were close. The Front Desk Staff (especially Alex) was great. We were treated exceptionally well, given good directions by subway or walking, advice on where to eat, and always greeted with a friendly hello when returning to the hotel. When we return to NYC we will definitely stay there again. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The breakfast The hotel need improve severas aspect , for example the breakfast is poor. The breakfast plase is small and not confortable June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Location but everything else is great The service and staff are excellent. This is not the best of locations however. It's a couple of blocks for Times Square and there are other choices closer to Times Square but they are more expensive. There's also not a lot of subway stations very close to it. Walking down the street to get there from Times Square at night is not the safest feeling but once you get there everything is great. If you stay here it's because of the lower price and excellent service. June 17, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 17 next>>