Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My choice in Nyc I rarely found such a nice staff, everybody has been so nice and helpful. Thanks! Breakfast is good and they are not tight on closing the buffet when it should end, leaving space for some late guests. Location is quiet and nice, close to subway and B&H. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I chose this hotel because it was budget-friendly, so I hoped it would be clean and safe, but didn't have high expectations. I was very pleasantly surprised! The staff is excellent. Every person we encountered was friendly and helpful. We arrived at 9 am hoping to stow our luggage and were quickly checked into a room. The room was very clean and the bed was super comfortable! The location is great, an easy walk to Times Square, theaters and subways. I was there with my 14 year old daughter and the view across the street seemed a bit sketchy, but we felt safe enough walking on the street. The free breakfast is fantastic! It's exactly what they advertise - a full breakfast. The only problem is that there are only 2 elevators, so early in the morning it can take a very long time to get into one. We were on the 15th floor and opted to take the stairs down to breakfast most mornings and wait for an elevator with the rest of the crowd to get back up. This didn't create much of a problem for us, but it is something to be aware of when planning your day. It was February, and every evening we came back to hot chocolate in the lobby. That was an awesome and appreciated touch! Overall, we had an excellent stay. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Times Square and would stay there again! March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience As a frequent traveler on business and in leisure, I recommend this hotel. The location is fairly close to Times Square, with easy access to the subway system. The Staff was excellent and accommodating. It was convenient for me since I drove. The valet parking was excellent and not overpriced for NYC. The room was very clean, small compared to non-NYC HIE's but that is New York City. I found no negatives during my stay. I did not go to Breakfast downstairs, so I cannot comment on it. February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Holiday Inn Upon arrival they were full and they had given away the rooms we requested. Due to the property being full the the evelvators took up to 40 minutes to get a ride up or down. The Hotel was booked with young people which parting into the early hours of the morning - I called the fornt desk to see if they could maybe speak to those guests to maybe tone it down some - I do not believe they attended to my request. We booked three rooms and somehow the hotel charged two of the three rooms to my credit card - each of the guests provided a credit card upon arrival. February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Not Great The showers don't get hot. Lukewarm water at best. The elevators are SLOW. I know this so I asked for a room on the second floor so I could take the stairs. They had the stairwell door locked all weekend. Even after I told them about it. Location and price keep me coming back. OH and they have some of the best body lotion anywhere! February 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel at Times Square Clean rooms. Good breakfast. Would recommend for business. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Staff The staff at this hotel was outstanding, the front desk, breakfast ladies, maintenance--everyone. I stayed for three months, and I am still amazed at how the staff interacts with tongues from all over the world. I consider all of them to be my friends. The rooms are small, but it was about the best value for NYC. For a long-term stay, it would have been nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Entire staff seems ready to please at every step of the way. The Breakfast team was especially wonderful and was the front desk staff. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply great Simply great stay (short but very comfort and very nice) February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms good service Enjoyed our stay, despite cold weather and snow staff were helpful and went the extra mile. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Guest service The Hotel Room is comfortable.Serice is excellent.The Hotel is located near to Time Square and hence easy and convenient to move around for Touriest. Value for Money. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price and location. The staff at this Holiday Inn Express was excellent & very friendly!! Breakfast was unbelievable for being included!! The only problem we had was our shower did not put out HOT water. It was more lukewarm and in the winter you want HOT. We did let the front desk know, but it was not addressed, but it really wasn't a major issue. We would definitely stay here again!! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reception staff the staff at the hotel where awesome , friendly and very helpfull February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our weekend This is a great location and value near Times Square. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I Was Annoyed But I'll Still Come Back:) Rooms were small but so it goes for NYC. I hate that there is no real glassware in the rooms...plastic cups for water and styrofoam for coffee. Bed smelled a little sour. The elevators were PAINFULLY slow. Free Breakfast was a bonus. Staff was great. Location was perf. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff, quiet and comfortable room I am so happy to have found Holiday Inn Express, near the Port Authority and theatre district! The room was lovely and well laid out with very nice bed and storage and bathroom. The staff was so friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to my next visit! Thanks so much~ January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk & breakfast room staff The staff at the front desk knew my name after only 1 day staying in the property. They were very friendly & always willing to go the extra mile for anything that I needed. Great folks!!!!! January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the location! We had to find a hotel at the very last minute and this hotel was the first hotel that I could find and was a fabulous location. We had already spent 3 nights in NYC at a less that par hotel and when we were faced with spending an unexpected 4th night in NYC we feel so fortunate to have found this hotel. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!!! Great location,staff very friendly and just overall great Hotel!!! January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, clean room for great price The staff sets this property apart from others. The beds were comfortable and room was clean (small but in NYC most are small). Price was great & breakfast was decent. We did have an issue with a missing piece of luggage which the staff was able to track down as someone had the wrong one and didn't realize until they were at the airport. The hotel did right by us on this and management was great to deal with & we got the piece back with everything in tact & the hotel comped our room for the trouble. All in all this is a really great place to stay in NYC. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York escape Convenient location. Good value for money. Great front desk staff. Bit cramped but to be expected from New York city. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean; great staff This hotel was located just where we wanted to be - walking distance from Penn Station and walking distance from Times Square. I am picky about cleanliness and it was VERY fresh and clean, the bathroom, linens, etc. It was quiet, safe and cozy. Hotel staff got us checked in early and stored our luggage on the last day so that we could get around without lugging it with us all day. Great value; great location. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel! We had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Times Square. We went for our daughter's 5th birthday. The location was within walking distance of Times Square, The Empire State Building, Macys, etc. The staff was very friendly The price was great. The breakfast was good. One of the elevators was not working, but it was not that big of a deal. We just a had to wait a little longer to use the one in service. The hotel scheduled a limo to take us the airport for a cheaper price than we could have gotten a taxi. Great place. We will definitely stay here again. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best compromise I will come again in this hotel and I will recommend it to my relatives that are planning a trip to NY. Beds are very confortable, rooms & bath very clean. One thing to improve: air conditioning/heating : slightly noisy January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay My sister & I visited this hotel for a long weekend. I was on a fairly strict budget so we decided to go in January right after the New Years Eve crowd had gone home. I was a initially disappointed at the price difference between a king room and two double beds, so to be economical we had booked a king for three nights. Upon arrival, the front desk immediately told us they had a room with two beds for our first two nights and offered an upgrade. After reading reviews about the slow elevator, they were also able to accommodate my request for a low floor. We never even used the elevator. We also arrived well before check in, and the front desk allowed us to drop off our bags and go explore the city. Breakfast was usually busy, but we were always able to find a seat, with a greater variety of food than I had expected (we ate around 9am everyday - i imagine the busiest time for breakfast). However, we also stayed on a slow week, it could easily get crowded if the hotel was busier. The room was a great size, and met all of our needs. Beds were very comfortable, which was appreciated after spending all day walking. The only CON here was the shower could have been hotter, it only got as much as luke warm. The wifi was fast, and the two computer mini business center was helpful when we needed to print out boarding passes for our flight. The front desk was always helpful. They were able to give advice on subway trains and find us a car to the airport. While we didn't use it, we were offered a later check out time for being a Priority Club member. I had only just joined prior to our stay, and wasn't expecting any such recognition. As some others have mention, there were a few questionable characters hanging out along the street, as well as a questionable bar or two, but this is everywhere. I never felt unsafe walking back to the hotel in the evening. and overall the location was great. It was only a few blocks walk to everything we wanted to see, and with a great price. HIE - time square definitely won me over. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the proximity to Times Square on a friendly budget January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location but close to attractons I was scheduled to attend a conference at one of the monster hotels in Times Square but I chose the HIE about 6 blocks away. It is in a much quieter section of Manhattan but close enough with a short walk to all the Times Square "stuff". Good price, and surprisingly comfortable room on one of the mid-level floors with a north vew of the city. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Always Stay Here It's A Great Place we travel to NYC about once a month for business and this is a fantastic hotel, the staff are very helpful, the rooms are amazing for NYC the size is great and it has always been so clean! I would say it is nice enough to tell your best client about. new unto date construction and furnishings . the beds are so comfortable. the towels are new clean white fluffy and plenty of them anytime we have required more pillows they are there within 5 minutes.... The breakfast is very very nice, it is free and amazing for free. plenty of choices. I can not say enough about the front desk staff, they go out of their way to help every time. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location We had a little issue with the noise from the neighbors and it got resolved on the 2nd day to my satisfaction. The location was the best. You are close to everything.Great view from the city view side. January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 New Years Resolution I will never stay at this property again, unless desperate, the coffee maker didn't work propery and I winded up burning my leg from the hot water that stayed in the filter, the room was as small as my home office, elevator was slow and the area was filled with hoodlums with pants down to their knees, BAD CHOICE FOR CELEBRATING NEW YEARS EVE, bucket list.......checked! P.S. staff was very nice January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and excellent breakfast. I am a Platinum Elite member, and this was one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. The breakfast choices were great and the taste was superb. The rooms were a little small, however, the service I received made up for this. Will definitely stay here again. January 6, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 next>>