• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good position had a great stay , the staff where really good and helpful, breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were really happy people. yes there was some works going on and to be honest we didnt really hear them, yes one Lift was being used by the contractors, but you didnt wait that long for the other lift and of course there was the stairs , if you wanted to work off your breakfast .Its ideal too for all you wanna see in Newyork , penn station is only two blocks away if you wanna go further a field. The front desk staff helped my daughter and myself out big time too when we were waiting to get back to JFK, as the prepaid ride back never turned up at the correct time. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable A clean, comfortable hotel in a convenient location for sightseeing and for the WKC Dog Show . The reception team were welcoming and efficient. The bedroom was bigger than I was expecting for NY and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with enough choices, although the use of paper plates and plastic cutlery was initially a little off putting but didn't really cause a problem. The breakfast room was small but we had no problem finding table each morning. The provision of complimentary coffee in reception later in the day was appreciated. Two very minor inconveniences was firstly, hotel renovation workers took over one of the two lifts in the mornings which meant a considerable wait on occasion and secondly, the AC in the bedroom wasn't working which was only fixed an hour before check out!. Overall, a good experience. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This hotel is a great option in the mid-town Manhattan area. It is a great location, easy walking distance to so many venues, Times Square, Empire State Building, Bryant Park, Fashion District, Theatre District, on and on. The restaurants in the area are great. We had never been in the winter and came the weekend of the big "blizzard". Flying in from Maine early to make sure we got in before the storm. It was great. We shopped, hopped around and even went to the Knick's game with no problem. The staff was wonderful! You can't beat the breakfast buffet for the value, #and we've stayed at the best hotels Manhatten can offer#. The only issue we had was with the mattress, and we will be sure and ask a few more questions when booking next time to be sure we up-grade. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family no matter what their budget is. Let's face it, NYC you do not spend alot of time in your room, and it is great to have a nice, clean room to come back to and a great staff to serve you plus a great price! Enjoy! February 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY WE MET OUT KIDS FROM CONNECTICUT HERE FOR THE WEEKEND. COULD NOT HAVE PICKED A BETTER PROPERTY. I CAN NOT STAY ENOUGH ABOUT THE STAFF -= THEY WERE TOP NOTCH AND VERY ACCOMODATING AND PROFESSIONAL...... HATS OFF TO EACH AND EVERYONE OF YOU......YOUR TRULY TAKE YOUR JOBS SERIOUSLY AND CUSTOMER SERVICE IS YOUR #1 GOAL. OUR ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND I HAVE NOT GOT ONE NEGATIVE THING TO SAY ABOUT OUR ENTIRE STAY. I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN IN A HEARTBEAT February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel at great price Very close to Penn Station and Herald Square. Just a mile away from Lexington avenue. Centrally located to the touristy attractions. Rooms were a tad small, but bathroom cleanliness was impressive. Recommended for a short stay in NYC. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing!!! My two week stay at the Holiday Inn Express was absolutely amazing. The staff is simply incredible. They were friendly and extremely helpful. It is a perfect location close to Penn Station and Madison Square Garden. They serve wonderful breakfast that is convenient when on the run. Sonia who works in the breakfast area is a breath of fresh air. Always smiling, singing and dancing. I strongly recommend staying at this hotel for work or pleasure. Thanks!! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The 29th street staff are by far the best I have encountered. I stay at locations across New York State as part of my job. The staff here are consistently excellent. They make you feel welcome and at home in a way that feels genuine. The recent upgrades to the hotel make it even better. I especially like the carpets and updated gym. The proximity to Penn Station is also a plus. February 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but bad staff. I reserved two months prior check in and paid in advance; by any reason they couldn't charge my credit card and cancelled my reservation two days before my arrival. It was to expect an e-mail notifying the cancelation, but there was none. When I arrived to NY and tried to check in, the lady at the front desk said there was no reservation and only gave me a room for one night at the highest rate for a standard rooom. She show no interest in my situation, although I let her read a confimation e-mail sent three days earlier. I decided to leave the hotel the next morning. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service We arrived before 8am on day of arrival so we were hours early for check in- we went to the front desk to ask them to hold our bags and he offered to see if there were any rooms available early, there were not, but the thought was appreciated. We were welcomed to breakfast even though our stay was not until later that day- that was just nice. Room was very clean. We had a room recently renovated and it was clean and tastefully decorated. Quiet room and close to walk to Madison Square Garden for anyone. Nice breakfast selections hot and cold. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Yes the rooms are small but this is NYC! No hassle early check-in! The usual breakfast items, breakfast area is small but staff were great! Convenient midtown location. Would stay again! February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean rooms It was a good experience, room was clean - would stay here again. Was here for Westminster Dog Show and could have used a lower floor to accommodate walking the dog. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the HIE on W 29th I recently had to spend 2 weeks in NYC for my job. The room at the HIE on 29th was very nice; the bed was comfy, everything worked well, the breakfast was varied and tasty. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, from maintenance to the breakfast area folks to the front desk. Great location for access to Penn Station, MSG, Times Square, and lots and lots of restaurants and pubs to choose from. I just got a little claustrophobic by the end of the two weeks living in a small room; the standing wardrobe was small for what I had to hang up, and you had to go in the bathroom and close the door to be able to stand in front of the sink. But I would definitely go back for shorter stays. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations I like the renovations going on at the hotel. Color, decor all very pleasing. Even the lobby looks great now. Keep it up. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Penn Station Great location and easy to find. Nice and close to Penn Station as well as easy access to the subway system. February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but In-room A/C has a problem Location: Easy access to Herald Square 34th St Station where the subway lines can take you to almost all primary area of the city. Pros: Front desk staff was very nice and assigned me a corner room. Room is a bit tiny but bathroom has a big bathtub and clean. Great selection of complimentary breakfast. Liked the Automatic Pancake Machine in the breakfast lounge! Cons: A/C is very old version of GE system which makes a huge noise like a jet engine. No control of air volume. WiFi system does not work at night due to less routers. Although I placed " Change Lines" card on bed, the housekeeper did not change it, instead just made bed with the same lines from previous night. February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Timing I have stayed at this property on several occasions, and for the first time I was disappointed. the hotel is under renovation, however I was not told this at the time of booking. We booked 2 rooms for the first night, and one of our rooms was on a floor where they began work before 8:00 am. The other room was on the 12th floor in a renovated room, however they put one elevator on service for the construction, yet the workers were using the remaining elevator too. It made the experience very slow and aggravating. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel. Nice hotel, close to time square and Madison s. g. complimentary breakfast and nice staff. cons, it is necessary to maintain something in the room, but it is nice. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & efficient Staff Loved the location, clean & tidy room, & the staff where ever so helpful. I would stay here again. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knicks Games!! Location was great, 2 block from MSG, great staff especially front desk, very helpful. Room was small but that's understandable for the area. Breakfast choices were limited, but OK. Overall I would stay there again for the location, staff and services. January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The most confusing bill I have ever had I changed room for once, the hotel debitted the full amount of the 2nd room twice from my credit card and every afternoon, they billed me the amount of room rate happened the previous day again. I stayed 5 nights, my credit line was deducted over 2000 dollars! Ridiculous! I called the manger in duty, he promised me to call my bank to release my over debit part, but till I checked out, no refresh on my account! Could not afford such mistake! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This is the 2nd time staying here, its perfect for us, just casual no frills, everything you need, we choose it for the breakfast, then off straight to the shops, the rooms were clean & tidy, and the beds were soooooo comfy, yes the breakfast room could be bigger but not a problem if you get up early, perfect location for strolling the streets of NYC. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York New York Noisy, Cold, Rain , busy, hectic However as soon as I entered the Hotel I ahve experienced one of the best welcome service at a front desk ever, the room was definitely good. Overall excellent Hotel location. One of my best Experiences in NY Staff was outstanding January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise I was very pleased with this hotel. The staff was exceptional and the hotel was very clean. You cannot beat the location, being close to Madison Square Garden and Times Square. THe breakfast was great every morning and the staff in the breakfast room were very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in NY City. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great staff and great location Upon arrival the staff came out and helped up with our luggage, gave us directions for the parking area, rolled our luggage cart to our room and placed the luggage in our room. I travel a lot and that does not happen often. At breakfast the staff was very accommodating. The location was excellent. We could easily walk every where we wanted to go. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stay at the 29th St HIE several times a year. The rooms ( for Manhattan ) are large and the staff have been helpful. Breakfast can get crowded when the hotel is full, and newspapers will be tough to find those days as well. The location is minutes from Penn Station and as such the hotel has easy connections by subway to anywhere in the City. Macy's is a few blocks away and TIme Square is a reasonable walk if the weather is cooperative. We will be back in March January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and service and good value The room was in the smaller region for four people. The breakfast area too small, this we knew about when we booked. A relax area is also missing. BUT ! Very good value and the staff was most helpful with everything. I really recommend this Hotel for any casual (or business) purpose. It situated in a quiet block but close enough to everything. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and service hotel over all was neat and clean, also had a nice scent. was very happy it was pet friendly. but has no where on property to take your pet for bathroom breaks. hotel rates do not include parking. so that is an added expense. room needed another sitting chair instead of a desk chair not comfortable for two people. In walking distance to everything, nice area. January 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I feel that paying for my hotel upfront with the advanced purchase rate was my first wrong move. I was thoroughly disappointed with my room and after complaining to the reception staff with no joy, felt stuck with the room I'd been given because there was no way I was getting a refund or a room move from them because they said they were fully booked. I was at a disadvantage because id already paid in full. The room was unclean with dust & someone else's hair throughout the room.. Other Holiday Inn 's have upgraded my room, recognising that I am a priority club member, no mention or acknowledgement of it at this hotel. When i asked if i could move room & even offered to PAY the difference, i was told there were no other rooms & the hotel does not have any other standard of room. very disappointed. The bath is tiny. You can not relax because its uncomfortable in length & depth. The bathroom had obviously already experienced water damage because the water stains were still evident on the tiling. The bedroom curtains do not move so could never be closed to lock out the morning light & the wardrobe was smaller than a single size so most of our clothes were folded up in to 3 shallow drawers. The bedroom door locks are shaky & therefore leaving anything in your room feels unsafe. There are no bedroom safes. The safety deposit boxes sit behind the reception desk. One night during the stay it sounded like someone was walking around kicking the bedroom doors on the floor. The hotel itself sits on a dark, scary little side street which generally made me feel scared out of my wits & felt unsafe. The photos of the hotel are deceiving because the hotel is generally a lot smaller & outdated than it looks. The breakfast bar is right off the street facing reception & the seating area at the front is dark & gloomy. Positives were that coffee is available all day & a small breakfast selection is nice to wake up to in the morning (if you can get in first because it gets too busy, really quickly). The bed was comfy. The staff were really nice & pleasant. On our last day we weren't being picked until 3pm so they let us leave our luggage in the room which let us get out & about so that we didn't need to sit in and wait. This could be due to the fact that there was no storage or cloakroom to lock luggage in to but I suppose they didn't have to do this for us so that was appreciated. Overall, we would never stay at this hotel again or recommend it to others. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great bed This hotel was only a 5 minute walk from Time Square and other attractions which was a bonus to us. We found the staff to be very friendly. The choice of breakfast was good, but I was a little unsure of what one or two of the things were, possible could have done with some labels. If you didn't go to breakfast early you would have had to queue because of the small dining area. The room was very clean and the staff friendly. Free wifi was great as well as the other room amenities. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel went to nyc for christmas vacation.this hotel was in a great location .10 min walk from everything.the hotel was great. breakfeast ,service ,room staff ,everything was excellent . December 30, 2012
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Fashion District Street scene Times Square at night Broadway Theater District 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.