• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1128 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a Let Down How disappointing to find that this Hotel did not measure up to previous experiences with this group of hotels. While everyone else we met with in New York was warm friendly and frequently displayed a great sense of fun and humor we were met with,cold, indifferent impersonal staff in the hotel. There were no exceptions to this and we wondered if there were major management issues that impacted across all the staff. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family holiday Great - time,- position,- felt safe,- spotless, thank you to all the staff. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so This hotel is so busy all year long that they don't really care about their customers. This is the feeling I left the CP TS with. I am a loyal customer to the group but this experience didn't make me feel like a valued customer at all. I have stayed in the CPTS before and nothing's changed really. On check in I was given a "city view" which actually wasn't one as I found out when I got in the room. the room are nice an comfy but no minibar ?! The laundry service is excellent. I had trouble with the AC in my room and I was left without heating for a day and had to call several times to finally have if fixed. the lady at breakfast in not particularly friendly and welcoming and close to be rude when the breakfast area is getting busy. It seems that the breakfast area is under dimensioned for the amount of people tried to get some food in the morning. Why do you have to bother me with your capacity problems ? I am the one working here ? The overall experience did not make me feel special whatsoever. I'll try a different hotel but I am sure the CP will be full anyway due to its location , right on Time Square. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room / Maintenance Room had interconnecting door which we found unacceptable, therefore we requested an alternative room but were advised that none available. We found this hard to believe as, on registration five minutes earlier a choice of rooms were offered to us. The main lock on the connecting door was broken and the only lock securing the door was a small flimsy sliding bolt. We had to request immediate maintenance to ensure that the room was made safe and secure. Not a good start to our holiday and definitely not the standard that we would expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on Times Square So pleased I decided to stay here Erica at the premium check in desk was wonderful in arranging my room overlooking the Hudson and Times Square amazing If you can get the "breakfast for a buck" option the buffet is comprehensive The staff were very professional and welcoming Phil the bar man was particularly good Already planning another trip back next year Cheers November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and service This hotel should be proud of its staff. The staff are helpful and cooperative. I really enjoyed the services and the comfort of this hotel. The location is perfect and next to Times Square. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 7 days total. I had stayed there before and was very impressed by the corner rooms. I thought I had booked that room and was a bit disappointed when we didn't get that room. I called the front desk and she told me they no longer rented those rooms (?). The price I paid per night was rather high considering it was a standard room. Also, we missed not having a refrigerator in the room. The second time we stayed, the shower water pressure was a mere trickle. I mentioned it to the front desk and they were going to send their engineer to look at it. If he did anything it wasn't noticeable. Though the experience was ok, I would try a different hotel the next time we are in NYC. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really liked this hotel My family of 9, including 4 grandparents, 2 parents, two teens and 1 aunt, stayed at this hotel from Thursday until Sunday as we celebrated one of my granddaughters 16th birthday This was her and her 13-year old sister's first trip to NYC. This was not my first time staying at this hotel as I used to stay here on business trips as well as at other hotels close by. I got a larger room than usual so we could all meet there at the end of a busy day showing the girls around the city. The room was perfect as was the view. The location of the hotel is the best for being close to Times Square and the Broadway Plays, great restaurants and many tourist sites that just can't be missed. This is my preferred hotel in the city. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Good location for tourists. Did not get recognized as either priority club or platinum elite member when I checked in using hotel chair credit card. One of the key cards did not work on arrival to room. Desk staff blamed me for having it to close to my cell phone or other credit cards in my wallet. Informed them it was never in my pocket and had only been there ten minutes. Room not what was advertised. Booked Times Square view. Nice corner room with great wrap around windows overlooking uptown away from Times Square. Most upsetting was lack of ability to handle a drunk women screaming in the room across the hall that was having a panic attack who had mixed alcohol with her medications. Security refused to let anyone leave their rooms but continued to let her friends run up and down the hall yelling profanities. I am ER nurse and this women had no medical emergency but she and her friends were making a public nuisance. No apology made to anyone for the 4am wake up call that lasted almost an hour and ruined the first part of my day. She should have been removed to lobby area so paying guests could sleep. I am sympathetic to untrained staff but her life was not in danger and she was capable of being moved. Maid service very prompt at 9 am- knocked then walked in on us sleeping. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is perfecty located off of Times Square. The addition of the Lavazza Coffee stand was nice; I could not believe that it was only available until 11:30. We had meetings there and many people were looking for post-lunch coffee to find that it was only available at the bar (both Lavazza and the restaurant were closed after lunch). The room is a bit tired; a bathroom sink that leaves a 1-1/2 inch space on each side for things to fall to the floor is frustrating. The door to the bathroom had to be closed all the way or it would open on me while I was getting ready at the bathroom sink. Finally, the corner room was great, but the curtains behind the television set and dresser were impossible for a 5'1" woman to navigate; I gave up and slept with the drapes open two nights as I was too tired to fight with them. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location. Great service and very helpful staff. Good size rooms and very comfortable. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Well , first the bedside table was dirty with glass stains and never cleaned over the 3 nights I stayed there. Then the tv did not work, channel five for all three nights was a pixel mess,even though the tech was very apologetic. It was obvious this was a chronic problem. Then the bill was wrong, my confirmation was twenty dollars less per night than my bill. It was corrected but felt like this is common problem as well. The last and worst was my car was scratched and dented in the garage after being there for three nights!! What a disaster. The only great part was the location and it was where my medical conference took place. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM CLEANUP THERE APPEARED TO BE A PROBLEM IN COORDINATING THE ROOM CLEAN UP SERVICE THE MAIDS WERE NOT WELL ORGANIZED IN GETTING THE ROOM READY FOR OUR USE. I CAN UNDERSTAND THAT SATURDAY IS A BUSY DAY FOR CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT BUT WE HAD BEEN IN RESIDENCE SINCE TUESDAY AND SHOULD HAVE HAD OUR ROOM ATTENDED TO IN THE AM. AS A RESULT OF THE LAVK OF COORDINATION WHEN WE RETURNED TO OUR ROOM AT 3 AFTER A BUSY DAY AND LOOKING FORWARD TO RELAZING OUR ROOM WASNT READY. WE CHOSE TO PASS ON THE CLEANUP AND REQUESTED FRESH TOWELS. GUESTS IN RESIDENCE SHOULD HAVE THEIR ROOMS ATTENDED TO FIRST. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it for location, but may be underwhelmed... Nice rooms, great TV & control, excellent location. Rooms were clean except for a couple small items, like the bathroom door. Clearly dirt/other marks where it should be wiped clean. Bit sloppy that way. The restaurant/ bar staff lacking any ambition for fast attentive service. Rather, just serve the tourists and hope they don't ask for too much. Small example, in the bar, ordered dinner, meanwhile I head over to the ticket booth to check out shows. I can see my dinner arrive at the back of the bar, it sits there for 5 mins, people walking by, no one cares, then someone delivers to my table. Honestly, just lazy and Management not being on the ball. That said, mostly clean room, great location, if the location is important, stay there. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Week Away Recently spent 7 nights at this hotel and had a great time, the staff were very helpful and we had a blast. We had a room on the 46th floor and whilst it was very nice, it could do with a little TLC. Some of the wallpaper was peeling away. The location of the hotel is great, you walk out right in the heart of Times Square and the theatre district is just around the corner. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a very good Hotel! Centrally located in the heart of Times Square so easy to get all around New York (walking, taxi or subway - it's all on hand). The staff are friendly and helpful on any & all matters from those relating to the hotel to the best way to get to the Giants' stadium for a game! The breakfasts are really excellent! Good size bedrooms &, very pleasingly, enough towels in the bathroom without even having to ask for more! All-in-all a great place to stay and we'll definitely go back when we're next in New York!! Thank you, Crowne Plaza. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location and spacious rooms well located for tourists and broadway shows. good sleep comfort . Hope there was a proper and better recognition for platinum ambassador members . Had to wait in queue for breakfast most of the days , but one of the staff was considerate to arrange for a to go food and beverage on a day were rushing out. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location well located for tourists . spacious rooms . very less space and had to mostly wait for breakfast in the lobby lounge . Importantly there no special recognition for platinum ambassador members . October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to stay in Times Square This is my second time staying at this location and it remains at the top of my list for this area. The hotel continues to upgrade the rooms, lobby, and the restaurant it remains fresh. The beds are so comfortable. The staff is so helpful! I will return! This hotel is close to everything in Times Square. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay They treat you like family. The hotel is in a great location and is in top shelf condition. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by everything was OK but Location was the best which is the core spot of times square, service was pretty good but nothing special. The only thing I was irritated were the noises through floors and rooms right beside. I could hear their conversation all night long even talking on the phone is clearly understandable. I was in connecting room even I was staying alone by myself so I wonder isn't there any seperate rooms available. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Thank you to all the staff at Crowne Time Square, we had the best 7 days ever, our room was cleaned daily the staff where so helpful and especially their king gesture.. Our breakfast was devine and Ingrid was the most beautiful person i have ever met, Thank you Ingrid, your staff where also lovely Keon Walter just to name a few. Thank you once again Anna and Peter 3003 October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and convienent to Midtown & theaters We chose Crowne Plaza based on a friend's advice. We were happy with our room and view of the city. The bathroom sink faucet was a bit wobbly and the sink was slow to drain, but otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. Very easy to attend Broadway plays and visit Times Square. October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the welcome I used to get here Instead of being greeted as a platinum member, i got no eye contact from the clerk whose 1st words were to the effect that. I couldn't use the tax exempt form as i have for the past 8 years - about 30 3-night stays - unless i used a different credit card. OK, new rules...but she could have been more gracious about it. She didn't say sorry or even wish me a pleasant stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but thats all Great location on Times Square. Bad benefits if you are IHG Rewards Platinum, no water etc on the room, no minibar - and non upgrade as IHG Rewards Platinum member October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience It was really a good experience to stay at Crown plaza Tomes Square with exception of the parking experience. Also the breakfast was too expensive 70$!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stayed at various hotels in Manhattan, but the Crowne Plaza best. Great location, great view from room, great bar area. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with good service. First time visitors to New Yory City, 40th wedding anniversary. Travel agent told us of your hotel and reccommended it. Extremely pleased to see that it was everything she had said and more. We had a room on a high floor that provided excellent views of the city. The staff was friendly and answered any questions we had. Enjoyed the convience of the bar at night for a pleasant nightcap. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Very convenient location in Times Square. Staff were always extremely courteous and helpful. Room was quiet, and maintained exceptionally well. Air conditioning worked efficiently and room could be darkened effectively. Bathroom supplies and towels were of high quality. Tub looked due for a re-caulk. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Stayed here on Oct 10th we arrived at 13.30 and our room was ready by 14.00 as they put a rush on it, guy at front counter was very friendly. Had a Times Sq view which was on the 37th floor which was a good size room with good view. Bathroom was nice and quite large, shower was great. would definitely recommend room service food especially the chocolate cake. The Restaurant and bar were very nice, served good food with good views and friendly staff made us feel very welcome. The cleaning staff were friendly and rooms nice and clean each day we returned from a day out. On the downside there was a couple of yellow stains down the side of both mattresses, the Tea making facility was small. We was told on booking we had a mini bar, but no mini bar when we arrived. also on 4 different occasions our key card failed so we had to go back down to have them reset, on the 5th occasion we requested new cards. October 23, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 39 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading