• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1124 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pro's and Con's to this hotel This place is obviously a great location and you are paying for that. It has a great gym that's handily located on the 15th floor. I also really like the hotel bar. My biggest pet peeve with this hotel is two things: 1.) They never have anyone at the Priority Club lane so I always have to wait to get a room, very frustrating that I have Gold membership but seemingly no privileges. 2.) I always get asked if I'd like a handicap room. I'm 6'4 and it is ridiculous that they ask me to use low amenities...please show some common sense..a handicap room is not a priveledge October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok service, poor quality room and amenities Shower had poor pressure and clean towel given had blood stains on it! When reported to front desk they thought it was ok to fix it at 1am in the morning! Overall good location and room was ok! Not worth the money though! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-Star Birthday Just completed another (5 yrs consecutively) birthday celebration at this property. It was an all-star event! And the all-stars providing a tremendous level of service were at the front desk: Sandra, Edith, Hajar, and most appreciatively, Miliha. Thank you all for your recognition and hospitality. Thank you Miliha for looking out for D&JCW. At the bar, many thanks to Tony. Your beverage is even more enjoyable when chatting to Tony about, jazz musicians, art, and museums. Tony is not only a great mixologist, but also a learned lover of jazz drummers and impressionist painters. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great.....but We stayed at the Crowne on Times Square and enjoyed our stay. The only complaint is that we asked for a rollaway at 3:00 when we checked in and it wasn't delivered until midnight. Our only complaint. Always nice people and a great location. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom The batharoom had the courtains of the shower very humidity, and it gave a very bad smell, also the door was too damage by the humidity, I think. Except for that, everything was very good, I hope my opinionn will be helpfull. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, awesome! If you want the New york City experience, this is the place for you. The staff were friendly, helpful and upbeat. The rooms were always clean and the beds are so comfortable! We were 2 women who had over packed (of course) but had plenty of room for all of our luggage and more. The bathroom lighting was superb and they provided all kinds of sundries plus and a magnifying mirror...awesome! The security is top notch. Your steps from anything you would ever want or need. I highly recommend you stay here. We loved New York. Can't wait to come back! Thank you Crown Plaza! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in NYC Simply one of the best hotels in NY. Highly recommended when it comes to location, room size & cleanliness, bed comfort, Internet services etc... October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed The Crowne Plaza experience was very pleasant. Excellent sleeping and helpful staff. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and my corner room on the 43rd floor had a view of the East River on one side and Times Square on the other . Delightful. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean My daughter, granddaughter , and I chose the Crowne Plaza to stay at for our first trip to NYC. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. We had a great view of Times Square. My only complaint is the bathtub. The finish on the bottom of the tub was chipped off in many places. A hotel of the caliber of Crowne Plaza should replace such worn out bath fixtures. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue and lounge Great fun and experience. Close to all theaters and great restaurants. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Time in NYC at Crowne Plaza My family and I spent 5 days and 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza Times Square, NYC. The staff greeted us with smiles, asked if we had any special requests and thanked us for staying with them. The room size was adequate, but no one expects huge rooms in NYC. The beds were Fantastic. Perfect balance between support and comfort. Slept like babies every night. Great shower and water pressure (very important to me). The shower soap had a most refreshing smell and the towels were soft and thick. The flat screen TV was quite large and we had strong wireless signal in our room. A great value for a great location and truly welcoming staff. A nice perk is getting a NY Times Newspaper every morning. My kind of newspaper. Thank you CP Staff. You spoiled us. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel i have stayed in Ideal location for sight seeing and eating out. Staff where very friendly and helpfull October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD LOCATION.. HORRIBLE SMELL PILLOWS HOTEL WITH BEST LOCATION RIGHT THERE ON BROADWAY. VERY NICE ROOMS. EXCELENT SERVICE. PILLOW WITH A HORRIBLE SMELL. IT LOOK AS IF THEY HAD BEEN THERE FOR EVER WITHOUT CLEANING. IT TOOK FOR EVER TO SLIP WITH THAT SMELL. NOT EVEN WITH MY PERFUME. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, clean room, shabby bathtub. This was my first visit to NYC, and it was great to have a room with a view of Times Square! My compliments to the housekeeping staff for keeping it so clean. The beds were the most comfortable that I have ever slept on in a hotel. BUT for such a nice hotel in such a great location, why does the bathtub have the finish chipping off the bottom? Perhaps room 1703 is the only room with this problem, but let's replace the worn out tub! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room for Manhattan We thought the view of Broadway was great with the large windows in our room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and well decorated. The food in the restaurant was delicious, too. If you want to be in Times Square this is a great hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE TO STAY IN TIME SQR My wife and I stayed here recently and had a wonderful time. The beds are sooooo comfortable and the room so nice. Would reccomend to anyone to stay here as location is just perfect too. Oh and the lady in particular that cleaned our room, she must be praised because our room was always immaculate on our return each day and it smelt beautifully clean and fresh which makes such a difference after a long days sightseeing. A big thank you to ALL the staff, we wil return next year for sure. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location! Our room was very nice , a corner room with a Hudson River view, very quiet 31st floor. Bed and pillows very comfortable. A plugged tub but fixed right away. The front desk employees very personable and accommodating. Breakfast buffet included with room, very good. Awesome access to everything! Restaurants, theatre, shopping all outside the door. Would definitely stay here again. Planning another trip soon. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is greater and staff even greater Location is very good: on the north conner of Time Square, walking distance to all the musical theaters and 5th Ave, subway blue/orange. Before checking, the hotel agent ask my requirement. And I was upgraded to kingsize bed and time square view room. The view is amazing and room facility is comfortable. I was also offered free breakfast buffer, my wife and I are very happy and enjoyed a lot. It is great experience to stay in your hotel, I appreciated a lot and will recommend to my friend. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 overall expectations I was expecting a better room for the cost. It would have been nice to have a room that had a couch, refrigerator and an iron. The time square view was too far from time square. I won't be recommending this hotel to anyone and I won't be returning. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my baggage The hotel is nice and friendly, but the only complaint I had was not only related to the hotel. I was in the hotel for a one day meeting and coming off the plane another person took my suitcase instead of his own by accident. My bag was delivered to the hotel around 2-3am. However, the hotel did not deliver the bag, nor let me know the bag had arrived to the hotel. I had to go buy clothing and toiletry for the meeting and if I did not ask as I was done checking out, I would have left the bag at the hotel. Poor form! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Room The overall quality of the room was top notch. Bed was very comfortable. Great shower. Loved the coffee and tea service. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I am a repeated client of this hotel. The location is ideal, the rooms very confortable and well kept. The service in the bar is both professional and friendly. Everything is made for the stay to be enjoyable. No doubt that I will come back. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations We love this place, stay here whenever in NYC. Location, atmosphere staff and service is excellent. This time however we felt, that the rooms need refurbishment: we experienced dirty spots on the carpet, walls with graffity in the bathroom, missing/broken tiles, etc. I am sure that by next time all this will be fixed. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, great location, great time. Wonderful. Will come again. It was great to get the no smoking room we asked for. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Times Square Hotel The bed was comfortable, room view nice, and all staff experience very friendly and welcoming with a lot of real personality. I stay here once a year for past four years and I love it. It's in a perfect location. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and location/Very friendly staff I booked this hotel for my first work trip to NYC. It's always a guessing game when you haven't been to a location and are trying to pick a place to stay. Safe to say, I made a great guess. The staff was unbelievably friendly and the room had an amazing view of Times Square. It provides the comfort and safe feeling that families look for while also being close to all the action for those looking for some nightlife. I absolutely recommend anyone stay here and I look forward to going back everytime I'm in NYC. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious We stayed in the Times Square location and had dollar a day parking. We were still worried upon check out that there would be a catch. To our amazement there was not. All we had to do was get a validation at the front desk. The room was spacious as any normal hotel room contrary to the reviews we read. Our room ended up being two doubles instead of our requested king but we didn't want to change because of our wonderful views. The blackout curtains really helped during nap time. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel, rate, parking, and convenience. I will for sure be staying in this hotel again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hotel EVER!!! On Sept. 12-15,2013, my sisters and I visited NYC. We were celebrating my sister's 60th Birthday. We choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel because it was close to Time Square (which by the way, the location was absolutely amazing) and my sister is in a wheelchair. She has MS. We were greeted by Ana, who checked us in. She was just delightful, so friendly, and helpful. Ana just could not do enough for you. She definitely deserves the "best employee" of the month award, and should be given a raise. We loved the hotel, very clean, beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was just perfect for my sister who needs a bath seat. I would highly recommend this hotel and whenever I return to New York City, this is the hotel that I would stay at. October 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO EXECUTIVE LOUNGE Platinum level doesn't mean much at this hotel, other than free internet. Perfect place though if you just want to be as close to Times Square as possible. October 4, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 39 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading