• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1177 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to New York A really good hotel well positioned. Good reception, bar was understaffed sometimes with only one waiter. Only concern was my room was missed for cleaning on first night, the reception were very obliging and apologised after checking with room cleaning and offered me 10,000 points which I accepted. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and excellent location Good service and excellent location in New-York. We will recommand your hotel to many persons. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location! Really comfortable and clean with free wifi. Staff were helpful and friendly. Check-in and check-out was efficient with no wait times. And the location was ideal being RIGHT IN Times Square. Being my first time in New York, I couldn't have asked for a better location - I felt safe at all times and it was very easy to stop by the hotel at any time considering how close we were to stores, theater and restaurants. We ate one supper in the bar and it was DELICIOUS! Thanks for a wonderful stay. We'll be back :) November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and room Didn't really recognise me atall as a gold elite member no benefit atall really except letting me stay till 2pm at checkout instead of 4pm no newspaper nothing like the other hotel reward programs who reward their gold frequent quests shame it's not only this hotel in all the crown plaza hotels they don't care atall about the reward program otherwise good size room clean November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible We we're put in smoking rooms the first night and not requested. Told they could not move us until the next night. The room was supposed to be ready by 3pm and was not ready till 5pm. Very very disappointed. No discount given in room. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay on Times Square Great Location, Nice room, Accommodating Staff. 2 issues, Thermostat would not go down beyond 68 deg (We like the room cold) also the water pressure was not good at all, you can get your cardio in running around in the shower to get wet! November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Lacking Although the room was nice and the view was sweet, in an economy where you can spend your money anywhere, I prefer good customer service. I arrived very early the day of my stay, and checked in. I was told that although my room was not ready (understandable--I was extremely early) they would call me when it was. At noon, it began to rain, so I made my way back to the hotel to try again. Once again I was told there wasn't a room ready (fine--still early# so they confirmed my cell number and would call me as soon as it was. As I waited in the lobby, I began to literally nod off, as it had been 32 hours since I had slept. As I waited, I noted family, after couple, after traveler checking in and going to their rooms. Finally, at 2:40,I could take no more and approached the desk a third time. I asked if they had forgotten about me, and they did not know what I was talking about. They said my room was ready and had been. Seemed very annoyed that I was asking why no one called me. I had already planned on staying here 2 more nights# in a different room) with the group I was meeting in NYC, and my only issue with the other 2 nights was again a customer service issue! Never again... November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel, but we did have a check in issue. I had requested an early check in as our flight came in at noon and we had tickets for a 3:00 event. We wanted to be able to change clothes and freshen up first. When arriving our room wasn't ready, but after reminding them of my request the clerk said they would see what they could do. I called at 2, still not ready. We ended up having to go to the event before checking in and no one ever called us. When I called at 5, they sounded annoyed because I asked if our room was ready yet. The tub in our room needed resurfaced, too, but we just used the shower. I would not have taken a bath in that tub. Anyway, all worked out, and it was a great weekend. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daddy Daughter weekend Came to New York to spend time with my girls. Wanted a place that was close to where we were going to be and that we could feel safe. This hotel was perfectly located close to most of the things we wanted to do and had easy access to the subway. The room was a nice size and did not feel cramped. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better! One thing that i loved about this hotel was the location. We were alright right smack in the middle of times square and that was a great experience. I had a "times square view" and i did...but i wish i had been further south on broadway as i had to look way close to the window and down to see the "view". We were on the 36th floor. Right in front of the elevators which i was afraid would be a problem. It actually was not. I heard a few beeps but nothing that kept me awake. The hotel itself is beautiful. Our room was nice. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The water pressure on the other hand was awful. And trying to get someone on the phone to help you was annoying. It would ring and ring and ring and ring then someone would finally answer. Trying to do express check out on the tv didnt work. Then when calling about getting a taxi to the airport, the front desk said to just go downstairs and the door man would help. We went there but there was no doorman to be found! We had to find our own cab back to the airport. Overall, i'd say only stay there for the location. I wouldn't pay a ton of money to stay here if it didnt have the location! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal I took my wife for her Birthday to New York the weekend of 11/8/13 to 11/10/13. We purchased tickets to watch Wicked at the Gershwin Theater located about two blocks from the hotel. We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and good size for NYC. Our view was amazing from the 44th floor and I tell you I slept great. I loved the location. Can't wait to go back! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location The staff member that checked me in was friendly and cheerful. She recognized me as a platinum member. The room was comfortable and clean. The restaurant and room service food was excellent. The hotel is in a great location for going to Broadway shows and sightseeing. It is easy to get to several subway lines to go wherever you want in the city. I have stayed here before, and plan to continue to stay here on future visits to NYC. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed It's very good place to stay. It's convenient. It's clean. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location for with great service Myself and my wife stayed here October 7-13 2013,the experience here was great.Just about everything was walking distance.We planned this vacation about a year ago and we knew we had to do some research on hotels here in NEW YORK.I am so happy that my wife chose CROWNE PLAZA .There are so many hotels here in NEW YORK CITY,but this location is perfect,i could see time square from my hotel window. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location on Times Square .Was a bit disappointed that the executive lounge was no longer there . Thanks to Avi for arranging for us to have breakfast and to Patrick in the bar. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip great hotel Hotel was clean and staff very friendly and helpful. This was our first trip to New York City and had a wonderful time. Beds very comfortable ,room clean and spacious, hotel within walking distance to shows and time square. We will return and book in with Crowne Plaza Manhatten for sure. Thanks for making our vacation comfortable . WLM Midwestern Canada November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just the ticket! great location, good rooms, friendly and efficient staff - home from home! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little things mean a lot I travel to NYC every 90 days &, most often, stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. The location, the staff, the amenities have all impressed me over the years - even tho I really don't want to be in NYC! But my last couple of visits have put me off to a degree. I've found the tub drain must be pulled out and laid in the tub in order to drain as i take a shower. Beyond that, the finish on the bottom of the tub was worn off in at least two rooms I've stayed in recently. That's just not something a guest really wants to find. Forget that there is no "non-skid" material attached to the bottom of the tub so one is less likely to slip and fall, the bottom of the tub is wearing away. Not good, guys. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by an average experience Coming from the intercontinental down the road, this hotel was a let down. The lobby is pretty. But as an ihg platinum rewards member I recieved no welcome at all, I usually get a bottle of water and whatever else it doesnt matter, but here I had to call the service desk twice asking for water in my room. The room was comfy enough but could be cleaner. The hotels showing signs of wear, the elevators are confusing and there was noone to give directions, no signs on the floors to tell you which side your room is. Frankly for the price and it supposedly being a 4 star hotel, I wouldnt go back or recommend or use my rewards points there. There are several other options just around each corner. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a Let Down How disappointing to find that this Hotel did not measure up to previous experiences with this group of hotels. While everyone else we met with in New York was warm friendly and frequently displayed a great sense of fun and humor we were met with,cold, indifferent impersonal staff in the hotel. There were no exceptions to this and we wondered if there were major management issues that impacted across all the staff. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family holiday Great - time,- position,- felt safe,- spotless, thank you to all the staff. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so This hotel is so busy all year long that they don't really care about their customers. This is the feeling I left the CP TS with. I am a loyal customer to the group but this experience didn't make me feel like a valued customer at all. I have stayed in the CPTS before and nothing's changed really. On check in I was given a "city view" which actually wasn't one as I found out when I got in the room. the room are nice an comfy but no minibar ?! The laundry service is excellent. I had trouble with the AC in my room and I was left without heating for a day and had to call several times to finally have if fixed. the lady at breakfast in not particularly friendly and welcoming and close to be rude when the breakfast area is getting busy. It seems that the breakfast area is under dimensioned for the amount of people tried to get some food in the morning. Why do you have to bother me with your capacity problems ? I am the one working here ? The overall experience did not make me feel special whatsoever. I'll try a different hotel but I am sure the CP will be full anyway due to its location , right on Time Square. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room / Maintenance Room had interconnecting door which we found unacceptable, therefore we requested an alternative room but were advised that none available. We found this hard to believe as, on registration five minutes earlier a choice of rooms were offered to us. The main lock on the connecting door was broken and the only lock securing the door was a small flimsy sliding bolt. We had to request immediate maintenance to ensure that the room was made safe and secure. Not a good start to our holiday and definitely not the standard that we would expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Right on Times Square So pleased I decided to stay here Erica at the premium check in desk was wonderful in arranging my room overlooking the Hudson and Times Square amazing If you can get the "breakfast for a buck" option the buffet is comprehensive The staff were very professional and welcoming Phil the bar man was particularly good Already planning another trip back next year Cheers November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super location and service This hotel should be proud of its staff. The staff are helpful and cooperative. I really enjoyed the services and the comfort of this hotel. The location is perfect and next to Times Square. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 7 days total. I had stayed there before and was very impressed by the corner rooms. I thought I had booked that room and was a bit disappointed when we didn't get that room. I called the front desk and she told me they no longer rented those rooms (?). The price I paid per night was rather high considering it was a standard room. Also, we missed not having a refrigerator in the room. The second time we stayed, the shower water pressure was a mere trickle. I mentioned it to the front desk and they were going to send their engineer to look at it. If he did anything it wasn't noticeable. Though the experience was ok, I would try a different hotel the next time we are in NYC. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really liked this hotel My family of 9, including 4 grandparents, 2 parents, two teens and 1 aunt, stayed at this hotel from Thursday until Sunday as we celebrated one of my granddaughters 16th birthday This was her and her 13-year old sister's first trip to NYC. This was not my first time staying at this hotel as I used to stay here on business trips as well as at other hotels close by. I got a larger room than usual so we could all meet there at the end of a busy day showing the girls around the city. The room was perfect as was the view. The location of the hotel is the best for being close to Times Square and the Broadway Plays, great restaurants and many tourist sites that just can't be missed. This is my preferred hotel in the city. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Good location for tourists. Did not get recognized as either priority club or platinum elite member when I checked in using hotel chair credit card. One of the key cards did not work on arrival to room. Desk staff blamed me for having it to close to my cell phone or other credit cards in my wallet. Informed them it was never in my pocket and had only been there ten minutes. Room not what was advertised. Booked Times Square view. Nice corner room with great wrap around windows overlooking uptown away from Times Square. Most upsetting was lack of ability to handle a drunk women screaming in the room across the hall that was having a panic attack who had mixed alcohol with her medications. Security refused to let anyone leave their rooms but continued to let her friends run up and down the hall yelling profanities. I am ER nurse and this women had no medical emergency but she and her friends were making a public nuisance. No apology made to anyone for the 4am wake up call that lasted almost an hour and ruined the first part of my day. She should have been removed to lobby area so paying guests could sleep. I am sympathetic to untrained staff but her life was not in danger and she was capable of being moved. Maid service very prompt at 9 am- knocked then walked in on us sleeping. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is perfecty located off of Times Square. The addition of the Lavazza Coffee stand was nice; I could not believe that it was only available until 11:30. We had meetings there and many people were looking for post-lunch coffee to find that it was only available at the bar (both Lavazza and the restaurant were closed after lunch). The room is a bit tired; a bathroom sink that leaves a 1-1/2 inch space on each side for things to fall to the floor is frustrating. The door to the bathroom had to be closed all the way or it would open on me while I was getting ready at the bathroom sink. Finally, the corner room was great, but the curtains behind the television set and dresser were impossible for a 5'1" woman to navigate; I gave up and slept with the drapes open two nights as I was too tired to fight with them. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location. Great service and very helpful staff. Good size rooms and very comfortable. November 1, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 40 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading