• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best place you can stay if you're visiting Times Square Hotel Staff takes good care of your needs. Close to everything you want to do. Rooms very comfortable and quite! I'll be back! January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square This hotel is very close to my office and is therefore a natural choice. The benefit of being able to use the gym is a definte plus point for me. The staff are very helpful and joining the rewards program is very easy. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but Room was not up to par I have stayed at this propery many times and was very disappointed in the room. Being a platinum member I would expect to get one of the nicer rooms. Instead I got a room with no hot water, a tub that was refinished but have refinish peeling off. I was only there a couple of nights, if my staty was longer I would have requested another room. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great location My husband and I came to stay for a business trip. In our free time, we found lots of places to go within walking distance from the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful as well. They let us store our bags until our room was ready (allowed us to check in early too.) They also let us store our bags after we checked out until we had to leave for the airport. Our room was fantastic with a great view. We tried room service and we were pleasantly surprised. Our food arrived in 20 minutes and it was really good! What was supposed to be a boring business trip turned into a romantic getaway weekend for us because we enjoyed the hotel so much. We'll be back! January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Stayed for 5 nights here last week after flying in from Australia with my 16 year old son. We had a double double room and we could not have been happier. Certainly large enough , spotless, comfortable beds , excellent in-house movie choices and a very functional bathroom. The maids attended to the rooms in the morning which is a real bonus when you stay this long as we tend to go out and come back in the afternoon and that is not when you need the room to be made up so it worked well for us. We used in room dining twice and the quality of the food really was very good. Room temperature was fine when I worked out how to set the A/C properly. The room was on the 43rd floor so noise not an issue. I used the gym twice and again an excellent amenity. Can't beat the location. Recommended. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated, best comfortable beds Lovely hotel and great location. Did not dine here but dining area appeared busy. Only downsides were the condition of the bathroom, very tired with mould stained sealant around the sink which was quite visible when looking in the mirror which I found off putting. The bath enamelling was peeling and floated in the bath water. Although we were a party of four, room service only catered for two and had to request extra toiletries and beverages on more than one occasion . For a hotel of this calibre, it was disappointing to have paper cups and powdered cream, milk was refused when requested unless willing to pay for it. January 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service, below average room. The only positive things I can say about this hotel is it's location and fitness center which was free for Priority Club members. Staff was generally not helpful (except the initial clerk who checked us in). The shower would only put out luke warm water while the sink would burn your hands. Asked twice for someone to check the shower but it never happened. Also was unable to control room temperature, room was always too hot (it was December). Only solution I was given was to open a window (and listen to Times Square noise all night) or they would give me a fan (room too small for a fan with 4 people in it). I was told at check in that I would have to pay a fee to business center to print boarding passes so to use the concierge. When I went to the concierge desk it was closed. A manager said that any front desk clerk would help me. After waiting in line for 20 minutes, the desk clerk refused to help me and told me to go to the business center. Of course by then the manager was nowhere to be found. I did use the business center and was not charged. I would have done that in the first place if I would have been given the correct info to begin with. Dooman at the front door stands and watches while wife and kids struggle to open the door in the wind while carrying bags and luggage. I asked why the "doorman" wouldn't open the door. He said he was only there to hail cabs for people. We were very disappointed with this hotel. I suggest staying elsewhere. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Office service is not good Slow check-in process and readiness for room. Provided a room key that the room has already been occupied by another hotel guest. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Location Hoping to stay again, very easy to get to a number of places in Midtown, but expect noisy evenings if on teh lower floors. Granted, it IS Times Square, but black-out curtains in the guestrooms would be appreciated. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Clean and comfortable. Amazing view from the room. Friendly staff January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stayed last week, everything was top notch. Check-in was easy, front desk was professional, and room was spotless. First rate stay and very convenient location. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to NYC couldn't have been better!! The Crowne Plaza hotel was amazing!! All the staff members were great, the hotel was in a great location and we had no problems during our stay!! The room was a perfect size and had everything we could have asked for! This hotel helped to make our first time trip to NYC memorable!! The only recommendation I have is to allow for the air to be turned down lower!! We like to sleep with our room around 63 degrees!! January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tenth Anniversary "Bucket List" My wife and I discussed last summer how to celebrate our tenth anniversary in January. We decided we wanted to come to New York and attend an opera at the Met. Our travel agent booked us at the Crowne Plaze Times Square due to our wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza in Heidelberg, Germany, some years ago. We were not disappointed. The personnel at the hotel could not have been more helpful, the food was great, and the room was comfortable and clean. We could see Times Square from our room. We saw Turandot and were overwhelmed. The only negative was that our corner room was located next to the service elevators, but that was offset by the wonderful view. Also, at times, the lobby and elevators were very crowded, but that was probably due more to the proximity to Times Square and the popularity of the hotel. January 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle Note that the staff should tell you to simply take the cab to Laguardia airport rather then booking the shuttle since it's the same price. I found this out when we booked a shuttle for about $42 which they booked 4 hours prior to our flight!! Needless to say we didn't catch the shuttle and had to take the cab, whcih cost the same with tip so why would they even book the shuttle and not suggest to take the cab?? The staff said they would request a credit and haven't heard back. I guess I will have to follow up. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in the heart of Times Square My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We were able to check in early and the room was nice. We had an upper floor corner room with great big windows. The room was clean and there was plenty of space. The only improvement would be the need for new pillows, the pillows were quite lumpy and soft ..other than that totally satisfied with the hotel. Great location as well. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The Hotel is greate if you have a room with view on to Time Square. We have spend the third time in this location and we would join it again. The only thing we have missed is a bad tube because of the cold weahter it would bi nice to warm up. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, Not Great for Platinum members Got upgraded to an OK room that would have been avg at any other hotel. Didn't have snack package for Platinum members and was treated like a regular customer. Other holiday inn chain hotels go out of their way to make platinum members comfortable. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience room was kept clean. the staff noticed we drink tea and made sure we always had them in the room. quiet at night. able to walk to all the theater. i have already recommended this hotel to my friends who will be traveling to new york January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet I have stayed at a number on the more upscale Times Square area hotels. I am in NY quite often for shows etc. By far our stay at the Crowne was the best yet. I very honestly could not find anything negative to say about the stay. I was very impressed and pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The Crowne will now be my "go to " hotel when staying in that area... January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent New Year's Timeframe Stay Priority Club Checkin is a breeze. Great service, good quality control for everything considering it's so busy around new year's eve timeframe. Management made us feel welcome and safe. I cannot say that for other hotels in Times Square that we stayed in. This is our 3rd time in a row for New Year's Eve. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Great place to stay, even if you arrive a few minutes from the new Year. Good service and the best of all is its location, Times Square!! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Chillin In NYC We have made 15 trips to NYC from the UK, but have never stayed in the Crowne Plaza before. So comparing it to the other hotels it was top class ! Fantastic location to subway stations and theatres. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left the staff treated us like royalty. Our room on the 20th floor was lovely and was kept clean and tidy by our maid called Joan. She was a star always had a smile and seemed very happy in her work. We will book the hotel again when we visit NYC and will recommend it to friends who visit NYC. Well done folks ........ Top Class ! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend 1/4-1/6 Nice to be right in Times Square. 28th floor over looking it all. Wonderful view. The only problem we had was with the hot water in the shower, we had to let the shower water run for at least 15 minutes to get warm not hot water. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was pricey but then again its New York. Yogurt, 2 oatmeals, and a french toast with 4 small orange juices $120.00.Didn't eat there again. Found other places that were pricey too for breakfast but we got large portions to big to finish .Staff found us tickets 3 hours before show to JERSEY BOYS at a great price, this completed our stay in NYC after a weekend of sight seeing. I enjoyed the Crowne Plaza overall. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience No shampoo two days. Had to call and ask guest services for it. Clogged toilet on arrival. Had to have Engineering visit and plunge two times. Greeted as a Platinum Priority Club member and told they had a nice room for me. Right across from the elevator.......... No room upgrade, just gave me what I ordered. Maybe Platinum Priority Club is not what it used to be. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Times Square This was our first trip to NYC and we wanted to stay in a hotel near Times Square and close to a lot of the action. We could not have found a better hotel. Everything we experienced at the hotel was beyond our expectations, the front desk check in, the view out our window, the hotel staff. The room was spacious, very clean and updated nicely. Just have to say the view was outstanding! We plan to stay at this hotel on our next trip. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST LOCATION ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT STAY AT THE TIMES SQUARE CROWN PLAZA, ATTENTIVE STAFF, NICE LARGE ROOM, BUT MOST OF ALL LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room; ideal for business traveler. Proximity to my sphere of business reach; smack in the middle of times square - close to many amenities that one can think of accompanying business-travel needs. Service unobtrusive and elegant; prompt response(s) from front-desk. Comfortable room (bed, bath, bathroom amenities) room-size with classical ambience. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! My family of four booked a room with a Time Square view and were NOT disappointed. This was not our first visit to New York but it was our first time in this hotel and it definately won't be the last. From check-in to check-out, everything was smooth. The room was clean and had everything we could need or want. The view was just as promised. The bar on the lobby level was excellant. The servers were on top of everything, quick, and pleasant. The drinks were perfect and the atmosphere was great. We were able to watch a few sports games on the televisions and watch Time Square at the same time. I thought the price was reasonable for what we got and to be able to just walk out and be in the middle of Time Square was awesome. I would and have already, recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in New York. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, above average rooms, but... Hotel has a lot going for it. Really quiet rooms and excellent times square location. As a platinum elite status member I found the service of staff poor. Our TV didn't work and after two days and as many visits from a technician the problem was still not resolved, no offer to change rooms or replace the tv. Finally the concierge service is well below standard of most other Crowne Plaza Hotels Breakfast tables not cleared and the charge of $11.50 for a standard beer is outrageous even by NYC standards. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable stay The hotel is in a wonderful location in Time Square, just in the middle of it all. Which made late night walks very safe and comfortable to do. All theaters were within walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and clan. The staff in general is very nice and extremely helpful. The breakfast Buffet is nice, but I would expect a little more from a hotel like the Crowne plaza. All in all it was a delightful stay, and a good value for money. I would certainly recommend it and will definitely stay there whenever I am in NYC. January 15, 2013
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 40 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading