• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 250 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the night I got a King size smoking room and there was no ash tray in the room so I called front desk and waited 30 mins, nothing. So much later at night (past 1am) I spoke with a different gentleman at the front desk and told him I didn't have an ashtray in my room. About 10 minutes later someone was sent up and gave me one. The room was small but cozy. The plus side was that everything was clean and comfortable. Will think about staying again in the future! July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room and Good Service Great Customer Service, and you can tell that they are really cleaning the rooms, not just straighting the up for the next guest. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Front Desk Staff Brandon at the Front Desk found my wallet on the street in front of the hotel and returned it when we checked in (our room wasn't ready when we originally tried to check in early)! He turned what could have been a very stressful trip into a great trip! The hotel itself was on the small side, but it is NYC. The bed was also on the hard side. The bathroom was spacious, the location was great and everything was clean! I would definitely stay here again! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfortable Beds This HIE has it all: great service, great location, quiet room, and comfortable beds! The location of this hotel is PERFECT! Two blocks from Times Square and just steps from Fifth Avenue. The public transporation systems are close and we did not have to get a cab once! The hotel staff was so accomodating it was like having our own personal concierge, I just cannot say enough about how friendly they were and how they were so eager to help us with directions and such. When I get back to this area (and I will), I will definitely be staying at this location! July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fellow TEXANS: Keep expectations LOW My daughter and I had to travel to NYC for a dance intensive. We wanted to stay very close to Radio City, and decided that since I was a priority club member, I should stay loyal to the brand and seek out a Holiday Inn Express. I have had very good experiences with Holiday Inn Express in Texas. Nice size rooms, decent price, and always treated nicely. Now, if you are from TEXAS, and have never stayed at a HIE in NYC, I would suggest you LOWER your expectations. You will stay in a room half the size, and double the price. And, don't expect to be given consideration for being a priority club member no matter how long you stay. I stayed a total of 9 nights. NINE. please check the price of a room at the Best Flexible Rate and do the math. I asked the night before I was to leave if I could have a late checkout. Without looking at my account, I was given a canned response of "sorry, you will have to call tomorrow morning". I was not expecting that response. I really wasn't. I was expecting an extra 1 hour favor because I had stayed 9 days and I was priority club member. I called the holiday Inn 1-800 number to complain and they called the property to try and talk to a manager. I received a call from the front desk an hour and a half later that the hotel Manager said I could stay until 12:30. Thank you! I was very put off by this and felt stupid being a priority club member for over 10 years, asking for an extra hour of room time. I learned something about myself...the more money I spend on a room, the higher my expectation is for customer service and consideration for loyalty to the brand. Please understand, this room was clean, the cleaning staff was friendly, breakfast was good, and the location was great too. It really is a nice place for a short stay. But, "M" at the desk needs a crash course in understanding when it is time to give a canned response, and when it is time to make a priority club member feel like they are a priority and that the money they just spent was worth it. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone. Great location to all the main attractions NYC has to offer and it is clean so you can get a peaceful night sleep. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable stay Hotel i in very good location, close to everything. Rooms are small, but that's NYC. Bed is very comfortable, bathroom is clean. Good breakfast in the morning. Friendly front desk staff. Overall, good stay The only small con is that they dont' recognize IHG Reward Club Members, even though I am a Platinim Member. No acknowledge at all June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room, but best price around Times Square Overall, this hotel is a good buy. It's the cheapest hotel that I could find within the vicinity of Times Square. The main downside is that the hotel room was pretty small. My fiance and I stayed in a room with two queen beds. It would have been difficult for even four people to stay in that room. If you're looking for a room for two people, it's a great deal. It's in a great location, convenient for sightseeing and within a few blocks of several subway stations. The room and bathroom were very neat. Other perks include a yummy continental breakfast and free internet. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel overnight for a quick visit to NYC. We were greeted by a wonderful and pleasant person at the front desk who graciously told us how to get to our room and told us to have a wonderful time! Our room was clean, we had enough towels, bed was very comfortable and believe it or not we heard no noise. Although the room was not big, you are in the middle of a very big city and the cost of this hotel was extremely reasonable. No one could believe it. Thank you Holiday Inn for a great overnight stay! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and convenient We had never been to NYC before so we didn't really know if this location was good or not. It is near 5th and 45th and it was perfect for what we had planned. The price was affordable. The hotel was clean and the service was excellent. The room was very small but I have come to understand that is the normal standard in NYC for the price range. They had a good free breakfast that saved us having to find a place to eat for that meal. It was a close walk to Times Square and other places we wanted to visit. I would stay here again next time we visit NYC. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for visiting NYC This hotel met my requirements for quiet and cleanliness. I did not hear any street noise at night. The room furnishings appear fairly new and in good condition. The king-size bed was quite comfortable, but the mattress on the convertible sofa was pretty lumpy- ok for a kid, but not comfortable for an adult. There was plenty of food for breakfast, although the "great room" gets very crowded. Go to breakfast as early as you can to avoid the crush. Great location for midtown sight-seeing. The staff was generaly friendly and helpful. I left my cell phone behind and sent a pre-paid UPS package for the hotel to return it to me. The hotel called to notify me that they had received it and were shipping the phone back, which was considerate of them. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience A terrible sequence of events occurred at the Holiday Inn Express at 5th Ave and 45th st in New York City. Upon making the original reservation I had made a request for early check in (realizing this is only a request). We totally understood when we arrived and we were told a room would not be available at that time. We were told to come back in a couple of hours and we would be able to check in...so we checked our bag and went out into the city. We returned a few hours later and we were told a room was still not available. Of course, we were disapointed but we then went back out to our plans and other reservations for activities. We returned to the hotel approximately at 6:30 PM. We were told only one room remained and we would be given that room.The room we were given to stay in was a room my wife and I had a conversation about during our 2 earlier attempts to get a room with our reservation....it is Room 102....let me describe this horribly located roomi in which Holiday Inn and Priority Club proudly placed us (and why we had conversations about this room). It is approximately 10 yards up a loud and cramped hallway from the hotel registration desk...along the hall beyond registration is the location of the elevators pretty much directly across from Room 102...and just beyond that are 2 public restrooms...and down the hall from that is a staff room(more on that later). The room is tiny and for both of us to leave the room you need to go into the bathroom which is by the door and the door opens to the busy hallway and is directly by the elevators(and front desk and restrooms and staff area, etc)There is a window in Room 102 and it overlooks the decaying concrete and garbage out the back of the hotel...So after checking into this piece of paradise we went back out to eat and returned about 10PM. We put towels around the base of the door to try to muffle some of the sounds 0f guests/staff in the cramped hallway and from the constant use of the elevators. But , this was Saturday night in NYC and the boisterous and active flow of people coming in after a good night out continued on as they came in and waited to use the elevator , etcThen in the morning the staff arrived to begin the preparing of breakfast for 6:00...and it probably difficult for them to do their work and remember about Room 102...so we had the joy of late night and then early morning flows of people and noise! So, after our efforts earlier to check in we were provided Room 102, the room from a horrible place. Holiday Inn/Priority Club should be ashamed to even try to rent this Holiday Inn /Priority Club executives should plan a stay at this location and stay in Room 102!!! Now, I must give praise to one staff person on 2nd shift, Dennis. He was in charge on 2nd shift and worked hard to try to make a bad situation be as good as he could ...he also made efforts to work towards restoring the points we used for the room and seemed sicere in his efforts and approach. My wif and I can't say the same for the day staff...they appeared to be inefficient,uncaring, and had no understanding of the situation. We also had a reservation for the next day and changed out of Room 102 (thankfully) to another room. Since this series of events and experiences I wrote 4 emails to Priority Club with no response...finally called the consumer line and spoke to a representative and actually thought she was sincere and would provide an understanding of the situation and answer questions after her review...what we received was a standard formula letter with NOTHING addressed. I wrote back requesting a contact and some understanding and have had no response....terrible service from Holiday Inn and Priority Club! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and superb service Our family of 4 stayed 6 nights and could not have asked for a better experience. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was well stocked and offered several options. Seating is limited but we were always able to find a spot and enjoy our breakfast. This hotel is so conveniently located to many of the "hot spots" around Manhattan. Our room was cleaned well each day. We had an outstanding experience at this HIE, would strongly recommend it to others and will stay here again when we return to NYC. Thank you for helping make our visit a spectacular one! June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff was very friendly and the location was great. The room was a little smaller than I was expecting. Other than that it was a great stay for the price. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service staff got our room ready just as we arrived. We found out that the a/c unit needed a new filter. This was done within minutes. Also, the smoke detector was off the wall. The maintenance staff got it repaired within the hour. The hotel was fully booked but the front desk staff gave each guest all the time needed and kept the line moving. We will come again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed it Went to the city for a Yankee game and stayed over night. Easy walk to Grand central and subway to game, Times Square and all of mid town. Got a parking spot right on street (Saturday night) and paid less then garage. Hotel staff nice and hotel was good. Rooms small,but average for NYC. Teenage son and I enjoyed stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Next to the fifth avenue, and the broadway. Next to the subway station, restaurants, shows, business, etc. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Overall I was very happy with our stay at Holiday Inn Express 5th Avenue. Perfect location for our stay. Very happy with the room and bed!! Breakfast is a bonus. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing issue When we checked in to our room the toilet would not flush, It took over 3 hours and a 3rd call to the desk to get someone to come up and take care of it. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Nice rooms, small, but that's New York. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Nice location with excellent space and very good breakfast May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms but can't beat the location The rooms are small - I'm not used to staying in hotels not in the city. But the rooms were clean, staff was helpful, priority club members are recognized and rewarded. Breakfast was good. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I needed a place to stay in NYC on business for a quick trip. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The room was small but clean, comfortable and new. It was also very quiet. Don't expect spacious accommodations or gourmet breakfast, for the money it was perfect. A short walk to Times Square, GCT and central park. I would stay there again. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, exceptionally friendly staff We needed a hotel in Manhattan that was close to Radio City Music Hall for the NYU Graduation. This location could not have been better. The staff was very friendly and so helpful! The complimentary breakfast was great! We were able to bring a tray to our room, without the room service costs. The rooms are very small, but they are very clean and the bed was comfortable. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ancillary staff with attitude Asked to have pancake machine to be refilled when we went own to eat breakfast, told front desk, as well as person in charge of refilling items. She went back and forth refilling other items except what we asked for, when remindedher again, she said "in a few minutes..." No explanation why she hasn't done it, she just kept doing other things.....up until we were done eating, she just ignored our request. Even as she saw as leaving and talking about the pankcake, she did not say anything.....but soon as we left, it was refilled....why? I don't know! I guess maybe she's having a bad day and didn't like being asked? Problems at home maybe? Didn't get enough sleep? Tired of working? Overworked? Still...she should not take it on people, specially guests who are just trying to have a relaxing meal.....what happened to good customer service? Otherwise, everyone else was ok! Except for the front desk clerk on our second night! He was very nice and very helpful! Great job! Every one of your staff should be like him! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Friendly and helpful staff! A great location! Forgot toothbrush and toothpaste, and just called front desk for it. A 5 minute walk to Times Square. Wifi, works great, and a ton of breakfast choices! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Nice and Quiet This hotel is a great find: close to Times Square and the staff (especially Dennis at the front desk) were all very friendly. Bad timing on our part for breakfast as a high school group had invaded the lobby so nowhere to sit and few choices for breakfast as they hadn't restocked everything yet. The room was extremely quiet and comfortable. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Room was a bit tight, but what the rooms lacks in size...the staff makes up for it! Very helpful group. Thanks Maria, Erica, Brandon, Todd and the night side guy who helped with the computers around 4am. They provided transportation to the airport through a service which was great! The only down side would be it takes a long time for the elevators so allow for a little extra time in the morning, because everyone is trying to get downstairs for breakfast!!! Yes, I would stay there again... May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast included is a great cost saver The only complaint I had was that the room was very small but I think that is what it is like in New York City. The breakfast was good although the room a little crowded. When we inquired about the rates the fellow at the front desk said we had to phone or use the internet to book a room and did not know the rates. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay with you My daughter and I visited New York to celebrate our birthdays,we were very pleased with the decision to stay at the wonderful location of his hotel which is in walking distance to almost everthing in our plans, the broadway show, some great restaurants and accesible transportation if needed. I would especially like to thank Erica and Brandon for all of thier helpful assistance during our comfortable and enjoyable stay from MAY 2ND TO 7TH 2013. I would definately choose this hotel for any future planned trips to NYC. The transport arranged by the Hotel for our return to JFK was excellant. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for a week in Manhattan! We loved our stay at this hotel--it was the perfect "home base" to explore Manhattan on foot. I don't know how old the building is but it seemed pretty much brand new to us. They've done an amazing job of (quite literally) squeezing in a fully modern, comfortable facility onto a busy, bustling, New York street block. In some ways, it almost looks out of place tucked in between the older, "classic" NY buildings beside it. Inside, they've managed to squeeze in a well-stocked breakfast room alongside the entrance lobby. The rooms make good use of the space available--we had a king size bed, a dresser, desk, and a chair. There were two kind of interesting "hidden" compromises I noticed--one was that the bed was a normal king size in width but it was shorter (maybe about 8") than our king at home--it made a lot of sense because if the bed was longer, you wouldn't be able to open the drawers of the dresser. I'm 6' 2" and I was perfectly comfortable. The other compromise was that the shower stall was narrower than usual--again, not a problem at all, just a detail you notice. When you look at the space that is available, I applaud the designers for making such creative use of it because in the end you've got all the comforts you need, in the location you want to be at a price you can afford. May 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Fashion District Street scene Times Square at night Broadway Theater District 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.