• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only. No pets allowed.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:140
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:36
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and
View More
This new New York City hotel boasts a great location close to Times Square. Located minutes from Times Square attractions, the Holiday Inn Express Times Square offers comfortable accommodations near New York’s biggest attractions. With Times Square and Broadway outside our door, you'll find it easy getting to and from your New York City destinations. Within walking distance of our Manhattan hotel, you can find a wealth of attractions. Just a block from our New York City hotel is Times Square and Broadway theatres. Other well known New York attractions such as the Empire State Building, Broadway and Central Park are within a few blocks of our hotel in Manhattan. Located near 42nd Street, our hotel is close to the main subway lines so you can get around the city easily. For the business traveler, there are many major New York business attractions located near our hotel in New York City. Major headquarters including Merrill Lynch, Legg Mason and Ernst & Young are all within walking distance of our New York City accommodations. With our convenient Manhattan location, you can make it on time to all your New York City meetings. Consider starting your day with one of our famous cinnamon rolls from the hot breakfast bar. Additionally, you can stay connected throughout your entire stay at our New York City hotel with free high-speed Internet access. Let us host your New York City and Times Square Experience.
View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Times Square is located in the heart of New York City, close to New York's best and most amazing attractions. Times Square, Broadway, Radio City Music Hall and much more are steps from our brand new hotel. Also, access to the subway is walking distance to the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience. Being a platinum plus member thought things would've been a little bit better at the hotel. Upon arrival Kingsuite was not available so we settled for a queen suite no biggie. Elevators are the worst I've ever seen in any hotel. Getting stuck between floors, trying to contact the front desk from the elevator know whenever picked up. We waited more than once over 10 minutes for the elevator either in the lobby or on the 24th floor. Twice we walked down from the 24th floor. Recommend stay somewhere else. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay In Times Square Area The Staybridge is a very nice, clean and modern hotel, the rooms are small, and small closets, but have safes in the room, which is a nice feature. There is no restaurant in the hotel, but they have a Bar and they also have a small mini-mart. The free breakfast is fantastic, but the furniture for the seating is so pretty to look at but is truly not comfortable if you are eating with a plate. The chairs are big oversided chairs and the tables are too low, like a coffee table style, not good for trying to eat breakfast that way. Pay Parking is conveniently located next door and you get a discount if you are staying with this hotel. If you want a nice view of the City, be sure to request a high up room. The rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, but not with any table and chairs for eating at. The Bathroom is small and have no bath tub, but it is clean and modern. Besides there being no bath tub in the bathroom, if I was to complain, it would be the smoked glass on the bathroom entry door, it leaves you feeling as if you don't have any privacy. It would also be nice if they had a full length mirror in the room, and perhaps having that on the bathroom door would be better than the smokey glass, and it would also add to some privacy. The beds were very comfortable. Remember that the "city never sleeps" and so be aware that you will probably be hearing some noises from the streets below, I was on the 17th floor and still heard some noises all day long, but I was still able to sleep well. In any event, this hotel was wonderful, and the staff were friendly and accommodating, and I would stay there again and I highly recommend this hotel. The location is very conveniently located to so much in the City, including all types of transportation, and sites and food, etc. The price is also very good and competitive to other hotels in the area. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish I could have stayed longer Clean comfortable and convienent at a resonable price with complimentry breakfast. What more could you ask for ;-) October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York visit Stay bridge was in a good location close to Times Square. Only changes I would like to see is better elevator service as it was extremely slow in mornings and had to wait a good 15 minutes for an elevator. Breakfast buffet was a nice feature except it ended before 11 am and food was always gone too quickly and choices needed to be better. Food was soggy especially when serving waffles and pancakes. Coffee always ran out and had to ask to bring some back as it was cleared before 11 am. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect at the heart of NYC if you want to stay around everything and at the heart of NYC then this is the place to go the room is ok for downtown hotels are usually like that it has a little kitchen and fridge if you have longer stay breakfast was nice but the dinning area is small for the number of people October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weel loceted and super experience Will be back for sure! Well located, room are clean, nice hotel with nice customers service. Nothing negative to say October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel! The most friendly hotel I've EVER stayed at! The staff was great and the room was perfect! Olli be back VERY soon, I've found my NY hotel! I stayed for New York Comic-Con and they went above and beyond. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean Probably the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in (and I've been in lots of hotels!). Fantastic property and location. Absolutely no complaints! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central NYC location I was a bit unsure when I realized the hotel was on the same street as the Port Authority bus terminal, but it turned out to be a wonderful property - clean, QUIET, and comfortable. It is just a quick 5 minute walk from Times Square and the Theatre District, and there is a subway station a block away as well. I will definitely keep this property on my short-list of places to stay the next time I am in NYC. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I really like this hotel the room was clean and the bed was super nice, I visit NY 2 times in a year because of work and it was very near of everything . The staff was very kind to me at all times defienatly I will stay here again, but in a room that does not be inbetween the elevators they were a little bit noisy sometimes in the morning but overall it was a great experience. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great hotel! The location was walking distance to Times Square. The room was very comfortable and homey. Not huge in size but fine to stay in for a few days. The breakfast was delicious.. Better than the average continental breakfast. There was not enough seating for breakfast so we had to eat outside or bring it up to our room. My only complaint is the wait to get on an elevator, especially right before or after breakfast. There are 3 elevators but a great deal of people. My recommendation is to request a room on a lower floor. We really enjoyed the hotel and had a great experience. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe the hype The lighting in the room is very bad. The shower stall is small; not enough room to move around. A staffer was making noise in the early am hours, disrupting my sleep. The manager was ambivalent. The evening reception was good; and the laundry is free! Overall, this property is overrated. It was ok; unless they're offering a sweet deal, I would not return. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in the City, convenient location Great place to stay for a short weekend in the City that is convenient to Times Square, Broadway, etc. Rooms are nice, good size for NYC, rather new and clean. Breakfast was nice but very busy. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Everything was great..... impressed with breakfast staff as they kept food stocked and clean. Great TV channel selection only complaint is the elevator noise was a bit annoying. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond - great experience !! My son and I traveled to New York City to attend a 65th wedding celebration for my parents. We arrived around midnight and they staff got us into our room very quickly. We had some issues with the TV and, even though such a late hour, the technician arrive almost immediately and got it working again. We needed to make one more call because of issues but then again, the technician arrived right away. They then took the initiative to replace the unit. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, breakfast had a great variety of both hot and cold dishes and great New York bagels (wish I miss since now living in VA.). The staff was wonderful and very accommodating, so nice that, I felt bad for having bothered them so many times regarding the TV. The location was fantastic for us since our trip involved the Discovery Center and World Yachts. Both were within walking distance. Not being a "city girl", I have to compliment the bellmen, they walked me through fighting the NY traffic and finally getting our luggage and on our way. I think I'd still be sitting at the garage exit if it wasn't for them. Watch out Chesterfield, VA - I am now a NY driver. Overall, all I can say is EXCELLENT !!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy for NYC large king size bed great breakfast and Mgrs night I am recommending this hotel already. A friend had booked, but was not sure of the place/area and I 'sang the praises' of the hotel. At first I was concerned about the area, but no problems and its a 5 min walk to Times Square and 15 min walk to Pier 83. The only drawback was 3 elevators for 32 floors. The free laundry and detergent was an added bonus after coming off a 10 day cruise. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yhe best place we have stayed in NYC We were really pleased with the hotel and location. This was our fifth visit to NYC and this was by far the best hotel we have been to. Great location and friendly staff willing to help you. We will be back to this location. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall in New York This hotel was excellent. Very clean rooms, very comfortable beds, fresh smelling linens, good breakfast, close to Times Square, bus terminal and trains. Friendly staff. When we arrived our room was not ready so the staff took our luggage and went and got a snack for us so we would have a little something while walking around the city. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service but room lacks something. . . The staff at the hotel is incredibly nice, absolutely wonderful. However, for a "suite" the rooms are small, there isn't enough room to put your clothes, the safe was so high I couldn't reach it (hope nothing was left inside!!) and I had to ask for a bedtable - there wasn't any! However, the location is fantastic, and the breakfast wonderful. They even put out little boxes for you to take food with you! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great Experience at Staybridge TS My husband and I stayed for 3 nights for few days vacation. Visiting to attend the Global Citizen Festival in Central Park (amazing experience by the way!). We had stayed at this property in April and were so pleased we didn't even consider going somewhere else. Staff are all very friendly and willing to help. Housekeeping keep the rooms looking fantastic. The beds are a bit soft for my liking but that would likely be the only thing in the room I would like to see changed. It would have been nice to have a note in the room or comment from front desk staff reconizing IHG Rewards Platinum membership, but they were still super friendly. tip- Get the hotel to arrange car service to airport for you. Very reasonably priced and super convenient. Planning to be back in New York for work in a month or so and will definitely be back to Staybridge TS. THANK YOU to all the staff for making our stay a great one. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been any better We went with two other couples and we were all highly impressed with the Staybridge. The rooms were upscale, the views were great, and the staff was very courteous. The happy hour was excellent with free food and beverages. The location was only two blocks up and two blocks over from the heart of Times Square. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for hotel near Times Square Our hotel suite was great.It was stocked with everything you would need if you did not want to go anywhere for the evening meal for instance.Geat view in one of our 2 rooms(guests from out of the country and first time in New York).It wowed them! The only downside was that we were not on Times Square but 2 blocks from it, as the title of the hotel had indicated. Still I would recommend them for everything else. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staying. I stayed in this hotel for 12 days and really enjoyed it. Actually, it was not my first time there and I intentionally chose the staybridge Times Square because I knew my expectations would be fulfilled. Good rooms, excellent location near everything and a friendly helping Staff, specially Mirlinda, Dan and, the girl who speaks french and is from Montreal that I happen not to remember right now, and for what I apologize. All the other members of the Staff were very Nice too. Sure Nice place to stay when visiting The Big Apple. Awesome clean structure of laundry room and fitness room. Concierges are efficient as well as the rest of the professionals working there. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great staff! Stayed for a long weekend with my mother. Staff were very helpful and fun! Room was very nice, quite roomy by New York standards.. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location, location Can't get anymore convenient than this. The suite was very comfortable and we had a great view of Times Square. The breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts and the staff quickly refilled and cleaned up after everyone, as it was busy. The only downside was the elevator service. It took forever to go up and down as it stopped at all calls, no matter what direction you wanted, and also housekeeping staff used it to get from floor to floor. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, service and room might need some improvement First of all: Location is great and rooms are quite comfortable. There is plenty of space in the kitchen, but unfortunately there is not enough room for two to sit down and eat. There are two small places where you could eat: One is some 20 cm away from the flatscreen TV, the second facing the kitchen with TV and second person in your back... The doorman seems to get paid by the number of taxi rides he sells (which is a personal Impression which comes from the fact that he urges us to buy a fixed priced ride with the hotel's taxi for 95 USD . He claimed that standard taxi would be much more expensive... We took a metered taxi and paid 76 USD all inclusive. And concerning the Reviews: there seems to be a selective posting of reviews: I have posted my comments twice and they never appeared on the Webpage... September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall the hotel was nice and the location was perfect for what I needed. The fitness center had everything I needed to work out. The rooms were extremely small, but were fine for someone traveling by themselves. The only negatives were that the elevaters were crowded and took forever and the hotel wouldnt let me switch to a double bed room. The room was booked with points and would not let me switch to 2 double beds. I know they had availababilty online for a 2 double bed room, however, they told me they were booked (which was not the case)...obviously they were saving those rooms for paying customers rather than rewards customers (which didnt make sense to me). Lastly, I was informed that there was a nightly cocktail hour (stated on my itinerary)...this only happens during certain weekdays (not mentioned until arrival). I was excited for the cocktail hour and was dissapointed its not on the weekends. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... Spent a few days there. Breakfast was good. Elevators were slow and the shower in our room was tight but good enough for one person. Otherwise, it was in a great location. Not right in Times Square but within walking distance. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served our needs well Just off Times Square. Great location to travel in both directions in Manhattan. Subway within 2 blocks. Noise level acceptable for large city. Great bed and comfortable room for our stay of 1 week. Breakfast good however a little busy there in the morning with almost the same menu served daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience and would not hesitate to stay there again. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Excellent staff and service, I was early so they stored my bags for me then called me when my room was available. Enjoyed the high floor, bigger and clean room, nice view, good amenities, big TV but occasional signal interruptions can be annoying, simple breakfast - wish they had the regular and not "light" yogurt, excellent location and very friendly staff. September 24, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Fashion District Street scene Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby 42nd Street Subway Entrance Hotel Lobby Broadway Theater District Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Times Square at night Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading