Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Slacking in Housekeeping Hotel was all superb. Only Glitches were - distracted Housekeeping as there were days when coffee maker was not cleaned/ used coffee bags not replaced/ partially used toiletries taken away and no new toiletries given / bed not properly made - the limousine service to Hotel came with a mostly stressed out driver who was in a rush to meet another appointment. Drove so badly, both my kids got very sick. Took us 1 1/2H to get to JFK as he did not take Highway. At the airport, he simply left our 9 pieces of luggages on the road by the kerb as he said he had no time and had to rush elsewhere. Highly recommend to avoid Hotel limousine. I will take cab next time October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Location of the hotel is good. Room was very small which made it very inconvenient October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel If you want a clean room/bathroom with new furniture and carpet, everything in perfect condition and excellent location, this is the choice to select... this hotel has a great location, few blocks from Grand Central, Times Square and not to far from Central Park... Hotel is very well mantained, rooms are small but perfect for sleep well and relax. October 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tight quarters but great staff stayed in a two double bed room. Was tight for three of us. Breakfast area was crowded at certain times. Staff was nice and helpful. Breakfast attendant was especially nice! October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location with friendly staff Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location - able to get to subway easily and quick access to major parts of the city. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety Of Breakfast Choices Variety Of Breakfast Choices, more fruits, cereal, etc October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff This is in such a convenient location in NYC. We walked to TImes Square, shopping, restaurants, etc. The room was small, but standard for NYC. The room was quiet and very clean. Breakfast was adequate and the staff was very helpful. We definitely recommend this hotel. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location I had read some negative comments, especially if "reward nights" were being used. I used reward nights and was upgraded to a suite. The only issue I had was the room not being ready by 3PM (stored luggage and gave me some pts), but then was able to do a late checkout the next day which was really useful (heading to a cruise). The staff was very helpful on food, transportation, etc. Food was a little lacking, but that probably has to do more with the space available. The one thing that is easily worth the value is the location. It is in an awesome location, close to 5th ave, close to good restaurants, close to subway, etc, etc. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This facility is clean and comfortable. The service and breakfast were good. The only complaint was the TV remote (needed new batteries, but not figured out or replaced until 3rd day of a 4 day stay, despite our contacts 2 times previously). Not a great problem, but an uncomfortable one, we even left the TV on one night so it would work the next morning, until the batteries were changed. I suggest perhaps checking or replacing the batteries routinely. Without this battery incident, I would have rated all excellent. October 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NY Visit Nice location close to 5th avenue and Central Park October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Holiday stay Great service, nice friendly staff, Maria, Brandon, Randy etc. etc Bed good, location good, etc October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Comfort Came into the City for a 2 night mid week getaway to relax and see a show. We found the room to be extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast selections were great and the staff exceptionally attentive. First stay at this hotel but most certainly will not be our last. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel Everything from check in to check out was perfect! We enjoyed our stay and will definately stay here again when we return to New York City. October 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business Great location for business, everything is just a short walk from the hotel. If you like to work out when traveling, there's a great gym across the street NYSC, you can get a free three day pass if you fill out their guest card and listen to their sales talk for a few minutes. If you need to check emails, you're better off doing that at the Starbucks down the street, their wifi is light years faster than the hotel's wifi which disconnects constantly and is very slow. Rooms are smaller than usual but it's New York where everything is smaller and more expensive. Not much room but if you are on business you won't spend much time in the hotel anyways and it's very safe at night. October 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestion for ALL HIE hotels .... First, the staff is outstanding and very responsive - love staying here every year! One suggestion for not only this hotel, but ALL HIE ... update toasters and toasters should allow for at least 6-8 slices. Poeple line up and wait unnecessarily for toasting bread. Also, try to have enough staff to keep replenishing food that runs out. October 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A perfect location to walk anywhere in Midtown and to get to Central Park. However the hotel room did not smell very well. September 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, safe, comfortable and friendly The hotel was a great choice, very well positioned and close to Times Sq, 5th ave, Grand Central station. Breakfast bit of a crush but we could use our elbows as well as anyone! Desk staff helpful and friendly. Air con bit loud and room bit dark but very clean and comfortable. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value The room was small but clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed. It was also quiet, with no noise from the hall, elevator or from outside. The staff was very pleasant and gave helpful information. The breakfast was wonderful---we expected cereal and danish but instead enjoyed a hot breakfast. We hope to return soon. September 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything good breakfast and freindly staff. Close walking distrance to Time Square, 5th Avenue, St Pats, Grand Central and so on. Would stay here again when visiting September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No hectic in NYC This is a great New York City hotel that is right in the middle of Manhattan. Walking distance to Times Square, Broadway shows, the Jewelry district, and Rockefeller Center. Oh, and in case you are into Haute Couture you have every possibility up Fifth Avenue and the very elite Madison Avenue. September 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, friendly staff I have stayed in many hotels in Manhatten and this hotel is far above the rest in this price range. The breakfast was excellent and went until 10:00 a.m. Coffee and tea 24 hrs. Access to computer and printer if you need to print off tickets, etc. Staff was very friendly and the room was not overly small like some can be. Will definatley stay here again. September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will stay here again Stayed one night. We were able to check in early, gave us more time to enjoy NYC before a show. Checked out next day, had our luggage held for us until early evening. Would definitely recommend. Room is not spacious but good for NYC. Very clean room. Fast elevators. September 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great location Friendly staff who did a great job keeping breakfast replinished. Small breakfast room with many people trying to use at the same time (like a well-behaved European high school tour group). Staff was impressive to keep things moving. Good value in a great location. September 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NYC This hotel is centrally located to most of NYC's attractions. Close to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Broadway, etc. However, the rooms are very small and have just enough room for a bed and small chair. It was a bit tight for the two of us and luggage/clothes for a week. There is no lobby whatsoever as the lobby is used as the breakfast area. The breakfast area gets very crowded around 9am. My suggestion would be to walk about 100 yards West of the hotel to the Manhattan Cafe. It is a great place for breakfast and lunch and has an incredible variety of fresh, self-serve food. September 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Quick Elevators... ...and Great Breakfast, Service and Location. Can't ask for anything more. September 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fixing the traditional problems with NYC Hotels! We have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn Express properties, mostly because I find the beds/sheets/linens are consistent property to property (comfortable!) and I love the free hot breakfast. I was concerned that in NYC I would run into problems I hear are consistent with many budget friendly hotels (loud street noise, cramped rundown outdated rooms, rude staff, having to pay for everything - breakfast/wifi). I was so pleased that none of this true at this property!! The staff were nothing but wonderful and accommodating. Our room, albeit small (you will find this in EVERY hotel room in this city), was spotless, modern, and the beds were comfortable. We had zero street noise, in fact, I could not even hear anyone in any of the neighboring rooms. Wifi is free and high quality (I noted that in a lot of other hotels you must pay for wifi). Breakfast was hot (eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits, pancakes, cold/hot cereal, fruit and yogurt), and the staff worked tirelessly to make sure everything was stocked. The breakfast area is tight, but they have done an excellent job arranging the seating, and my husband and I never had to wait to sit down. There were some complaints made by other reviewers, but really I feel they are unwarranted and the writers had a ridiculous notion of what to expect from a hotel in NYC. For the price, and being 1 block off of the center of Times Square, and within walking distance of Rockefeller Plaza, The Theater District, ect..... this cannot be beat! August 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the cost I was very impressed with the customer service at this hotel. Staff was pleasant, helpful and accommodating. Received great awards club service. Rooms are tiny with no view but very clean and functional. Was very quiet. Bathroom was immaculately clean. Breakfast was good. Only complaint was the mattress itself. Should have probably been replaced a few years ago. Was very clean but uncomfortable and actually sagged in the center. Overall I would recommend the hotel and would stay there again. August 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! I don't write reviews very often. As a matter of fact this is only my second. But this hotel deserves the kudos. The staff were excellent! They were very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. If we go back to New York, there is no doubt about where we will stay. The room was comfortable and the location of the hotel was just right. We truly enjoyed our stay. August 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable rooms This hotel is at a great location and is very easy to get to via public transport. My room was very quiet (18th floor) and comfortable and I really enjoyed the hot breakfast in the morning. I will definitely stay at another holiday inn express in the future. July 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again!! The staff is absolutely amazing. Dennis, at the front desk (sorry I don't know your title) was so helpful and friendly. This was our first time to New York City. We asked him where we should eat, drink, whatever and he was very knowledgeable. There was also a lady at the front desk that advised us to schedule a ride back to the airport as it was cheaper. It was so nice to have our ride waiting for us when we were ready to go. The rooms were clean, spacious enough for someone that wouldn't be in the room much. The air conditioning worked perfect. The room was quiet for sleeping at night. The bathroom was clean and updated. The elevator service was fast enough. Housekeeping did a nice job for us. USA Today was delivered to our room daily, nice touch. The breakfast was great and it was included!! There were omelets, bacon, sausage, sausage gravy, all hot. There were also cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, milk, juices and coffee. The wi-fi was included. . The location worked great for our itinerary, The area was safe.There was a bar right across the street from the hotel. There were many little places to eat or get sodas VERY close to the hotel. Short walk to many of the sights we wanted to see in Times Square. Cabs were easy to find on 5th or 6th Streets. Excellent value, excellent service!!! When we come back to NYC, this is where we will stay. Again, thank you Dennis and the rest of the staff for being such great hosts!!! July 24, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>