Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent solution this hotel is a perfect solutin if you want to spend a few days in NYC thanks to a great location (walking distance from Time Square, 5th Avenue, Grand Terminal, MoMa etc). Strongly recommended December 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally friendly staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in NY (on W 45th) in November 2014 as part of a trip to the city with my mother. We found the staff to be particularly accommodating, and even if the breakfast was relatively generic, the Holiday Inn team made up for it with smiles. The room was clean and neat (much cleaner than many other hotels I've stayed in and I've traveled quite a bit) and I especially liked that the hotel readily offered either hard or soft pillows. The internet connection was a challenge most times, but there are computers available on the lower level as a quick alternate. I truly appreciate the staff, they are what made this experience extra special. December 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location As is true with most Manhattan hotel rooms, this one was tight. Lobby where breakfast is was small. But the location was awesome. Just a straight walk a few blocks to Times Square, walk to the corner for 5th ave, another corner is Ave of Americas to watch the christmas parade. The staff was great. We'd definitely stay there again. December 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Customer! I booked this hotel in advance for the Thanksgiving holiday only to find out that I could have saved a lot of money had I waited to book the room the day of my visit. After checking in and getting access to WiFi, I noticed the on line rates were significantly lower than my rates and the hotel management refused to honor the lower rates. Note to self- do not stay here again and do not book the room in advance! Very disappointed! December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to be We are impressed with how they manage so many people in the time and space constraints that anyone in NY city will have. Definitely will be back to this hotel. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent location with Holiday Inn quality assurance My wife and I wanted a quick get-away to NYC. We enjoy Holiday Inn because we always know we can expect a quality product at a fair price. Our stay here was excellent because the room was located very conveniently to the theater district, Times Square, and Fifth Ave. We were able to be 600 feet from the Macy's Thanksgiving day parade. The staff was friendly and courteous. Remember, this is NYC, so don't expect colossal sized rooms. They were tight quarters, but comfortable. December 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Did I mention the great location? This is a super location for shopping, going to Broadway Plays and Rockefeller Center! I would love to come again and stay longer! November 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good value given the location in NYC Location is good. It's close to times sq and all the transport hubs .. However the room is too small and there is no basic amenities November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff - convenient location This was my second stay at this location. The staff is super friendly and it's a great location within walking distance of Times Square and subway. November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for Manhattan Manhattan is really expensive, so the price is high, but generally it delivers the Holiday Inn Express experience - hotel is a bit tired in places but comfortable enough November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary celebration My wife and I were celebrating our 47th anniversary with a trip to NYC for a nice dinner, play and visiting the stores for the holidays, like Lord and Taylor. The hotel was very conveniently located and within walking distance to Ruth Chris and the Neil Simon theater. Our room was large based on most NY hotel rooms. The sfaff very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good. Thanks November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vale la pena Servicio Excelente, recepción, habitación, equipaje, caja de seguridad. Ubicación Muy Buena. Desayuno bien algo apretados. Habitaciones pequeñas buscar las mas grandes Yo siempre saco la Suite que me permite trabajar mas comodo. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good value Excellent location, fantastic staff and good value for money. A location to return to, November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the upgrade My wife and I loved the upgrade to a suite. However, the interior design of the room appeared to be outdated. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Keep in mind that most rooms in NYC are small - you are only there to shower and sleep. That being said, this room served it's purpose very well. We slept well both nights. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tiny room but convenient location and friendly staff Really tiny room even by New York standards. Made up for it with friendly staff, good location and a good breakfast. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Excellent staff! Everything was great! The room was clean and quiet. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great and there were lots of choices for food. The employees were awesome! Everyone was really helpful and always nice. They went far beyond our expectations. We had a problem with our WIFI connection, but that was cleared up with a couple of calls to technical support. The location is excellent. We will be back to visit as much as possible. I highly suggest staying here. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room location tiny basement room was unpleasant and stuffy. should have been advised prior to confirming reservation that this was the room. We had prepaid our night and felt left without options November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant property and staff Stayed while seeing a couple of Broadway shows. Small, clean rooms with pleasant staff. Have stayed before and would again. November 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadía!!!! Muy buena experiencia, el personal atento a cualquier consulta, cálido, habitaciones pequeñas pero muy bien equipadas, excelente ubicación, lo recomiendo, es una buena elección.- November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, small room my bed was very comfortable - room was small but what you would expect from "express" I had trouble trying to understand how to work the television but they were very helpful to get this sorted the location was very good and would stay there again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Room, Friendly Proffesional Staff I spent two days in NYC with my mom and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue. The hotel is perfectly located and great for our needs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were tight on space, but quiet, clean and comfortable. I would definitely book this hotel again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Bed We were generally very happy with our stay at this hotel, the room although small was very comfortable and the beds were extremely comfortable. We didn't partake of the breakfast as we were either out too early on tours or too late because we were not in a hurry to go out. However there was a great deli across the road so breakfast was easy to get. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If I had one issue it would be that there was not a guest laundry on the premises as we have always enjoyed this facility in othere Holiday Inns. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location.. Great location. Rooms were clean, great service, breakfast was good and parking was convenient. We have stayed in big cities before and were not surprised by the tight quarters. November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great location. good value. Travis went out of his way to hail us a taxi on a rainy night. November 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place BUT...... The hotel is in prime location. Time Sq, 5th ave shopping, central park, Rockefeller center and Bryant park all within walking distance. The hotel is very pricey not only for money but for reward nights too. My wife and I were for 4 days for the NYC Marathon. I ALWAYS use HIE because they are always the same and love them. When we checked in and opened the door to our room I thought it was a joke. This room was the smallest hotel room I've ever seen. My college dorm was bigger. It was very clean but the room was barely big enough for 1 person let alone 2. If a single is looking for a place to crash for one night would be ok. The staff was great and very very pleasant and willing to assist with anything you need. The breakfast was typical HIE which is always good. The breakfast area is small and over crowded. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Wireless network Even as an IHG member with free wifi at the property, it is only good if it actually works. The breakfast is basic and the breakfast area can be crowded at times and the food is sometimes cold. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express- NOT at all scary experience... I have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express for Halloween night in NYC... In despite of being Halloween night, the staff was extremely friendly, gave me an upgraded room and everything went very smoothly in the middle of crazyness of traffic, people with costumes and so on... the staff gave me good tips for transportation to the parade and they were extremely helpful with my luggage, directions to park my car, etc. The experience was very good and I plan to stay there again... November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and good pricing. I have stayed in three Holicay Express Hotels since July of this year and all were good in different ways. This one in New York was in a really good location for the theater and museums and shopping. The rooms are small and the closet space very minimal. I needed a safe and the one in the lobby was not available...there is not a safe in the rooms. I also missed having an ice machine on each floor and had to go to one of three floors (out of 22) to get ice. The breakfast area is the smallest I have experienced in using these hotels for over 10 years. But, I did manage to use a tray for my food and take it back to the room due to the lack of seating. The food is well done if you don't mind waiting occasionally for the refills to be completed. I would stay there again now that I know what to expect. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You are in the mix in midtown at this property Great place to stay and be close to everything in midtown. We stayed a week and this was a perfect launching pad. Whether you are headed downtown, uptown or cruising midtown you are close to it all - Times Square two blocks, Grand Central four blocks, Broadway shows 5-6 blocks depending. You get a good breakfast every morning - eggs, bacon/sausage, cereal, pancakes, pastry and more. Excellent deli across the street, good pub and pizza place out the door to the right. The hotel is clean, internet is fast, elevators are pretty fast and you get a paper every morning :) October 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>