Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for visiting NYC This hotel met my requirements for quiet and cleanliness. I did not hear any street noise at night. The room furnishings appear fairly new and in good condition. The king-size bed was quite comfortable, but the mattress on the convertible sofa was pretty lumpy- ok for a kid, but not comfortable for an adult. There was plenty of food for breakfast, although the "great room" gets very crowded. Go to breakfast as early as you can to avoid the crush. Great location for midtown sight-seeing. The staff was generaly friendly and helpful. I left my cell phone behind and sent a pre-paid UPS package for the hotel to return it to me. The hotel called to notify me that they had received it and were shipping the phone back, which was considerate of them. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience A terrible sequence of events occurred at the Holiday Inn Express at 5th Ave and 45th st in New York City. Upon making the original reservation I had made a request for early check in (realizing this is only a request). We totally understood when we arrived and we were told a room would not be available at that time. We were told to come back in a couple of hours and we would be able to check in...so we checked our bag and went out into the city. We returned a few hours later and we were told a room was still not available. Of course, we were disapointed but we then went back out to our plans and other reservations for activities. We returned to the hotel approximately at 6:30 PM. We were told only one room remained and we would be given that room.The room we were given to stay in was a room my wife and I had a conversation about during our 2 earlier attempts to get a room with our reservation....it is Room 102....let me describe this horribly located roomi in which Holiday Inn and Priority Club proudly placed us (and why we had conversations about this room). It is approximately 10 yards up a loud and cramped hallway from the hotel registration desk...along the hall beyond registration is the location of the elevators pretty much directly across from Room 102...and just beyond that are 2 public restrooms...and down the hall from that is a staff room(more on that later). The room is tiny and for both of us to leave the room you need to go into the bathroom which is by the door and the door opens to the busy hallway and is directly by the elevators(and front desk and restrooms and staff area, etc)There is a window in Room 102 and it overlooks the decaying concrete and garbage out the back of the hotel...So after checking into this piece of paradise we went back out to eat and returned about 10PM. We put towels around the base of the door to try to muffle some of the sounds 0f guests/staff in the cramped hallway and from the constant use of the elevators. But , this was Saturday night in NYC and the boisterous and active flow of people coming in after a good night out continued on as they came in and waited to use the elevator , etcThen in the morning the staff arrived to begin the preparing of breakfast for 6:00...and it probably difficult for them to do their work and remember about Room 102...so we had the joy of late night and then early morning flows of people and noise! So, after our efforts earlier to check in we were provided Room 102, the room from a horrible place. Holiday Inn/Priority Club should be ashamed to even try to rent this Holiday Inn /Priority Club executives should plan a stay at this location and stay in Room 102!!! Now, I must give praise to one staff person on 2nd shift, Dennis. He was in charge on 2nd shift and worked hard to try to make a bad situation be as good as he could ...he also made efforts to work towards restoring the points we used for the room and seemed sicere in his efforts and approach. My wif and I can't say the same for the day staff...they appeared to be inefficient,uncaring, and had no understanding of the situation. We also had a reservation for the next day and changed out of Room 102 (thankfully) to another room. Since this series of events and experiences I wrote 4 emails to Priority Club with no response...finally called the consumer line and spoke to a representative and actually thought she was sincere and would provide an understanding of the situation and answer questions after her review...what we received was a standard formula letter with NOTHING addressed. I wrote back requesting a contact and some understanding and have had no response....terrible service from Holiday Inn and Priority Club! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and superb service Our family of 4 stayed 6 nights and could not have asked for a better experience. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was well stocked and offered several options. Seating is limited but we were always able to find a spot and enjoy our breakfast. This hotel is so conveniently located to many of the "hot spots" around Manhattan. Our room was cleaned well each day. We had an outstanding experience at this HIE, would strongly recommend it to others and will stay here again when we return to NYC. Thank you for helping make our visit a spectacular one! June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff was very friendly and the location was great. The room was a little smaller than I was expecting. Other than that it was a great stay for the price. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service staff got our room ready just as we arrived. We found out that the a/c unit needed a new filter. This was done within minutes. Also, the smoke detector was off the wall. The maintenance staff got it repaired within the hour. The hotel was fully booked but the front desk staff gave each guest all the time needed and kept the line moving. We will come again. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed it Went to the city for a Yankee game and stayed over night. Easy walk to Grand central and subway to game, Times Square and all of mid town. Got a parking spot right on street (Saturday night) and paid less then garage. Hotel staff nice and hotel was good. Rooms small,but average for NYC. Teenage son and I enjoyed stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Next to the fifth avenue, and the broadway. Next to the subway station, restaurants, shows, business, etc. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Overall I was very happy with our stay at Holiday Inn Express 5th Avenue. Perfect location for our stay. Very happy with the room and bed!! Breakfast is a bonus. June 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plumbing issue When we checked in to our room the toilet would not flush, It took over 3 hours and a 3rd call to the desk to get someone to come up and take care of it. Otherwise, the hotel was fine. Nice rooms, small, but that's New York. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Nice location with excellent space and very good breakfast May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms but can't beat the location The rooms are small - I'm not used to staying in hotels not in the city. But the rooms were clean, staff was helpful, priority club members are recognized and rewarded. Breakfast was good. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected I needed a place to stay in NYC on business for a quick trip. I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. The room was small but clean, comfortable and new. It was also very quiet. Don't expect spacious accommodations or gourmet breakfast, for the money it was perfect. A short walk to Times Square, GCT and central park. I would stay there again. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, exceptionally friendly staff We needed a hotel in Manhattan that was close to Radio City Music Hall for the NYU Graduation. This location could not have been better. The staff was very friendly and so helpful! The complimentary breakfast was great! We were able to bring a tray to our room, without the room service costs. The rooms are very small, but they are very clean and the bed was comfortable. May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ancillary staff with attitude Asked to have pancake machine to be refilled when we went own to eat breakfast, told front desk, as well as person in charge of refilling items. She went back and forth refilling other items except what we asked for, when remindedher again, she said "in a few minutes..." No explanation why she hasn't done it, she just kept doing other things.....up until we were done eating, she just ignored our request. Even as she saw as leaving and talking about the pankcake, she did not say anything.....but soon as we left, it was refilled....why? I don't know! I guess maybe she's having a bad day and didn't like being asked? Problems at home maybe? Didn't get enough sleep? Tired of working? Overworked? Still...she should not take it on people, specially guests who are just trying to have a relaxing meal.....what happened to good customer service? Otherwise, everyone else was ok! Except for the front desk clerk on our second night! He was very nice and very helpful! Great job! Every one of your staff should be like him! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Friendly and helpful staff! A great location! Forgot toothbrush and toothpaste, and just called front desk for it. A 5 minute walk to Times Square. Wifi, works great, and a ton of breakfast choices! May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Nice and Quiet This hotel is a great find: close to Times Square and the staff (especially Dennis at the front desk) were all very friendly. Bad timing on our part for breakfast as a high school group had invaded the lobby so nowhere to sit and few choices for breakfast as they hadn't restocked everything yet. The room was extremely quiet and comfortable. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Room was a bit tight, but what the rooms lacks in size...the staff makes up for it! Very helpful group. Thanks Maria, Erica, Brandon, Todd and the night side guy who helped with the computers around 4am. They provided transportation to the airport through a service which was great! The only down side would be it takes a long time for the elevators so allow for a little extra time in the morning, because everyone is trying to get downstairs for breakfast!!! Yes, I would stay there again... May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast included is a great cost saver The only complaint I had was that the room was very small but I think that is what it is like in New York City. The breakfast was good although the room a little crowded. When we inquired about the rates the fellow at the front desk said we had to phone or use the internet to book a room and did not know the rates. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay with you My daughter and I visited New York to celebrate our birthdays,we were very pleased with the decision to stay at the wonderful location of his hotel which is in walking distance to almost everthing in our plans, the broadway show, some great restaurants and accesible transportation if needed. I would especially like to thank Erica and Brandon for all of thier helpful assistance during our comfortable and enjoyable stay from MAY 2ND TO 7TH 2013. I would definately choose this hotel for any future planned trips to NYC. The transport arranged by the Hotel for our return to JFK was excellant. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice for a week in Manhattan! We loved our stay at this hotel--it was the perfect "home base" to explore Manhattan on foot. I don't know how old the building is but it seemed pretty much brand new to us. They've done an amazing job of (quite literally) squeezing in a fully modern, comfortable facility onto a busy, bustling, New York street block. In some ways, it almost looks out of place tucked in between the older, "classic" NY buildings beside it. Inside, they've managed to squeeze in a well-stocked breakfast room alongside the entrance lobby. The rooms make good use of the space available--we had a king size bed, a dresser, desk, and a chair. There were two kind of interesting "hidden" compromises I noticed--one was that the bed was a normal king size in width but it was shorter (maybe about 8") than our king at home--it made a lot of sense because if the bed was longer, you wouldn't be able to open the drawers of the dresser. I'm 6' 2" and I was perfectly comfortable. The other compromise was that the shower stall was narrower than usual--again, not a problem at all, just a detail you notice. When you look at the space that is available, I applaud the designers for making such creative use of it because in the end you've got all the comforts you need, in the location you want to be at a price you can afford. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice breakfast and good service Located in a perfect location. Very nice breakfast included. Wifi is good (speed is fine). Also staff was very nice. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, every thing you need with very nice Staff. PRIORITY CLUB REWARDS PLATINUM ELITE MEMBER The Holiday Inn Express 5th Avenue offers small but clean rooms at a reasonable rate in a great location just two blocks from Times Square and the theatre district. This is a great place to stay right in midtown Manhattan right off 5th Ave and it is a nice hotel. I will say we stayed last September in a sister Holiday Inn Express hotel, Time Square, it has an almost identical design, so we knew what to expect room size and just two lifts and all, but we chose this location for its even better location to 5th Ave, Central Park, and Time Square, as the other "Time Square ?" Holiday Inn Express is actually in 39th street and feels further from Time Square than this fine hotel. Holiday Inn Express 5th Ave is Super clean, super comfortable, and most importantly the front desk staff are super nice, they are cheerful and very helpful. I was even surprised to find I was made guest of the day, a lovely touch, gets your name on a notice at reception and bonus points in the reward program. Bonus! I was fortunate to meet the General manager, who seems genuinely nice and interested in change to give the very best they can, it was good that he took the time to have a talk. The breakfast was great and like HIE Hollywood, they have a pancake machine, my personal favorite and other, wide variety of choices. It's stocked continuously by good staff, and our Housekeeping was exceptional, I requested extra pillows and towel, she organized and took care of it with a smile. All In all, it was easy and convenient and I will check for a room here first the next time I am heading to New York City for a Visit. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador, for ten years, I can Highly recommend this Hotel and the IHG free rewards program. I am truly looking forward to visiting again. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff- average service Hi Even though i have been a guest at the Holiday Express, 5th avenue several times in the past, as a gold priority member, I have never felt any advantages nor gained any privilege as such a member. The staff is not smiling, not helpfulf, give you "politically correct" answers but I do not feel any andeavor from their side. This does not matter whether you are gold any type of guest, they are just not friendly. I guess that after staying at this hotel 5-6 several times in the past, I will find an alternative next time I be in NYC Regards May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but Small rooms Hotel is located in a prime spot from time square and other attractions uptown Manhathan. Costumer service was good, but the rooms and facility was too small. Breakfast/dining was always crowded. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From now to the end This will be my NYC Hotel unless i have money to pay the Waldorf Astoria. Great location, easy to reach walking, bus, subway or limo. Great foods market around. Everything good. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real nice Very clean, friendly staff, good location, quiet! Small lobby but served us well. Staff very accommodating. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Great Location!!! Overall a Great Stay in NYC - Great Location!!! Great Room with Character!!! Would recommend this Hotel to ALL Visiting NYC (The Big Apple)!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too expensive, too noisy The hotel is in the middle of New York city to accessible to all attractions. However, the rooms are very small, crowded. The reservation policy is paid at the time of booking and non-refundable and the nightly prices even in April are way too high. Guests staying in adjacent rooms too noisy, no action taken by staff. In spite of requesting for early check-in, did not get room until normal time of 3pm. Front desk staff was kind of rude. The breakfast is ok, not enuf place for guests to sit. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite staff and clean room There were three of us in the room and there was adequate space for us and our luggage. Room was very clean, staff was very polite and helpful, good variety for breakfast, beds very comfortable. If i could make one suggestion it would be to have a cigarette container outside of the hotel so people did not litter the sidewalk with them. Will definitely use this hotel again when we travel to New York. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Request during booking one month in advance Request a two bed room but end up not avaialbe. Price is also different from what I was being confirmed in the internet. April 20, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>