• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1284 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Just returned from two nights at the Crowne Plaze at Times Square. Great location for the theater and restaurants. The room was very large by New Yor City hotel standards. Room was immaculate, but could have used a bit of updating from a decorating standpoint. But a fantastic stay nonetheless. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fab location, shame about the breakfast service and poor cocktails The location is superb, smooth check in, room was ok. However the breakfast room is way too small for the hotel, slow to get seated and poor service. If you don't have breakfast included in your rate don't even think about it, eat out. The cocktail bar has great views, but again I found the service lacking and the quality of the cocktails frankly dire. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This a absolutaly decent place to stay I like it, with nice view to time sqare, perfect location. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service is not good Overall, the service is not very good from this hotel. The feedback is very slow. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend Great location Great service Great food and bar, really enjoyed our stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location but not as impressed as I thought This Crowne Plaza has a great location in the heart of Times Square but as a platnium Memeber didnt feel that I was taken care of as well as other IHG brand hotels, thought most of the staff was a litle rude during check in but great at check out. The room was qutie nice very clean but bathroom was very plain and water pressure very low. overall it is a nice hotel don't think i'll stay there again unless it was a rewards redeem night. felt it was not worth the amount I paid per night. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service The Crowne Plaza is only one block from Times Square. Close to most tourist activities you want in NY. Reasonable value considering its location. Staff were great and would highly recommend May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely not for business people The rooms are good and the staff is helpful, but I had the impression that only one elevator (from the 4) works as it stops on almost every floor in the way down. Additionally, breakfast is very disappointing in the hotel. First they take forever to sit you down and more than once there was a huge line of people waiting in line. The restaurant's staff is very very slow and the breakfast options is very weak. There is not good variety of option of anything...it is much better to have breakfast anywhere outside as there are many options around the hotel May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Crowne Plaza worthy I have never before been to a Crowne Plaza where there is no refrigerator in the room, or where you have to drink from plastic cups. It took a few hours to deliver a fridge (which we need for medication) that looked like it had been run over by a truck, but at least it worked. The first staff member that was supposed to deliver it somehow got lost... After asking for normal glasses they explained that the plastic cups (some of which were leaking by the way) were to avoid being sued. But even after a specific request for normal glasses this was denied. After sending some online feedback and calling I got a reaction, but it still took two days to get some glasses. They managed to get us glasses for our last night, and the glasses were accompanied by a bottle of wine, compliments of the hotel. Nice gesture, but I had preferred glasses immediately. Location at Times Square is very nice, but for the rest I was disappointed. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Its the home away from home it is that simple try it May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Need to be updated but adequate. The drinking cups were so small and very few of them. Loved bathroom products. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location!! The location was within walking distance of everything you would want to do!! Would stay again and highly recommend! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We won't be visiting this hotel again. Despite the air outside being below freezing, our room temperature never got below 75. Usually it was over 80. The air filter was pitch black when we requested help in our room. The door to the dresser was broken (hanging off). I reported it but it was never addressed. We requested to change rooms, but the only option was to split parents and kids across 5 floors (totally unacceptable!!!!!) May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Made a quick trip to NYC from Massachusetts to see the Billy Joel concert. This Crowne is perfectly located for any Manhattan plans, right in the heart of Times Square. Top notch service beginning to end, we arrived before our check in time and inquired to see if the room was ready, it was not, but there is a concierge available to hold your bags and I received a phone call when the room was ready. I got a free upgrade to our room upon check in which gave us a great view of the skyline from the upper floors. Only issue I had with the room was the bed was a touch soft for my liking, but I have that issue at many hotels. Room was super clean, spacious bathroom, office desk and chair, decent sized TV. Upon check out the next day, concierge was again available as we walked the city before our train home. If I ever had long or short term plans in NYC again, this would be my first and only destination for a hotel. Thanks!! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location with Times Square view. Rooms are clean and nice. Would definitely recommend to others! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have been to New York City many times but have never stayed over until May 8th. Even though it was only one night, I appreciated the friendliness of the staff so much I will definitely be back again. Great service started with check in when my room was ready ahead of time. The room keys wouldn't work and a maid tried to help but they still wouldn't work. I went back to the desk where they apologized and prepared new keys immediately. The front desk personnel also made sure to tell me if there were any more problems with the key to just use the house phone and theybwould come to me. Any staff member we encountered had a great attuned and they were quick with a polite greeting. Checked our bags for a while on Friday before we left and used the business center to print transportation passes. The only downside was that the front entrance is being refurbished so we had to go to the parking area to enter but it wasn't any problem. Great location for a good price. I upgraded to a room with a view of Times Square. It was worth the small price difference. I had my grown nephew and two of his friends with me and they all enjoyed the hotel as well. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect Great price, fantastic location, clean, nice staff, nice room, great shower. Only thing is the door latches, anytime someone in your hall let's the door close, it makes a huge nerve racking awakening 'clack!'. Was woken up several times by this. I suggest some sort of modification to the doors, maybe some rubber in the latch, and a ' shock absorber' like most other doors have. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time Square Crowne Plaza drop standard I have stayed in this hotel a number of times in recent years. Most recent stay was May 4-6. Restaurant 1605 has reduced hour of operation, breakfast bar has been closed for good, no recognition of frequent stayers, and staff is less than enthusiastic and almost outright rude - at most indifferent. For the price paid for the room, it is not worth it. Intercontinental is newer and cheaper down the road not far away. Disappointed! May 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs maintenance Room 3927 needs some attention from the maintenance crew. Towel rack is hanging by a thread, wallpaper in the bathroom is peeling, the bathtub is treacherously slippery and the room could use a repaint. Otherwise a nice hotel and we had a good stay but the room condition was disappointing. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff When we arrived for check-in we automatically we offered an upgrade to Concierge level. However we could only get 1 bed. We choose to go for a 2 bed room as requested. The room was tired but clean. The outside noise woke us up every night. We heard every door bang close at all hours of the night and morning. Did not have a full nights sleep the 4 nights we were there. The location was great. Close to theatres and Times Square. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great situation and comfortable bed Good prices for booking by web Excellent localization very near Times Square Excellent junior suite May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Front desk was helpful. All stafff that we encountered were helpful and accommodating. Concierge was friendly and tended to our needs to get tickets for a play. Food was good. Room service was quick. Room service in the morning was not available. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey, average hotel If you want a clean, nice sized, rather expensive room, this is the place. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very comfortable Stayed for the first time at this hotel before around 3 years ago, decided to go back as we loved it so much. We were staying on the top floor with fantastic views of the city and Times Square. It's in a very handy location for shops, theaters and restaurants and if you walk a couple of blocks to look for something to eat there is a good choice and much quieter away from the main crowds. The rooms were very well appointed, my wife and I were staying with our kids so we shared a twin double and there was plenty of space for us all, beds were extremely comfortable and no noise at all from outside but maybe that's because we were on the 46th floor. Slightly disappointed as a Platinum Rewards member that there was not much to offer us, still no club lounge and only one 'grab & go' breakfast voucher each for one morning that gets you a coffee and pastry......... May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location,location location great views from our room, very helpful staff especially the concierge staff who managed to get us on an excursion to Niagara falls with very short notice. April 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paid extra for city view We open the window and our room 4218, faces another building this was a TERRIBLE view and we paid extra. The escalators are terrible for kids, only on the day we left a bell man told how to go down with out the escalators. Front desk service terrible and not helpful at all. No one seems I listen and give honest good customer service. I felt like a numer and not a positive experience at all. I will return to NYC, but not to the crown plaza. You say indoor pool, yet i's a health club not included so kids dan't go swimming. Very misleading. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary Stay Stayed here with my wife for our 5 year anniversary and it was great. They really made us feel special for the big day with a complimentary upgrade and some goodies delivered to our room. Would definitely come back! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This great hotel is located in Times Square and could not be more convenient to theaters. Although there is a lot of traffic in the area, you do not hear it from your room. This is our new favorite hotel in NYC! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Anniversary My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at your hotel during the celebration of our sixth wedding anniversary on April 24th of this year. We found our room to be outstanding and our room accommodations more than met our mark of high standard. By early the next morning my wife was planning our next stay at your hotel which will be to bring in the New Year on Times Square as once again guest of the Crowne Plaza. Thanks so much, Yuri & Dawn April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access The room and hotel were very nice and I understand that you get what you pay for . Staying right in the heart of time square was well worth the room rate. But the fact that we needed to pay additional for internet access was absurd !!!! $9.95 for 4 hours ... How ridiculous . It wasn't even a flat rate for the length of our stay but different rates depending on the length of time ....4 hours being the least you could purchase . In 2014 for a hotel chain the size of the Crown Plaza not to offer free internet access is just Wrong ! April 28, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 44 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading