• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1239 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable rate for New York City. Nice hotel, convenient location. Very comfortable bed. One recommendation, don't use the hotel driver. We had him pick us up from an event at the St. Regis. He charged us $40. We found out from others it was a $7 cab ride. A bit outrageous. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed the location of this hotel and the close proximity in Times Square, restaurants, plays and the subway. The heat/air was not working properly and there was not a fridge in this room. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Sq Manhattan is my "go to" NYC hotel When I travel, I do tend to demand what I am promised or what I pay for... I will complain when required but I also will praise when deserved..... I recently returned to the Times Square Manhattan and found my experience exactly as I expect from a Crowne Plaza level of hotel. Friendly greeting from everyone I came in contact with, smooth easy check in (they now offer Reward Points in lieu of welcome bag - big thumbs up), clean room (I arrived before noon and expected to check my bags until later but my room was available), always feel secure after hours with security checking room keys, and simple smooth checkout. I would absolutely recommend this property for your next trip to NYC (in fact, my wife and I already have reservations for a return trip in April)! March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff & great breakfast buffet. All the staff in this hotel are exceptional. Our room was clean, however it was very small and cramped. We had paid extra for a Times Square View but the room was very small compared to the room we had occupied on a previous visit. The placement of the furniture made it very difficult to look out of our window towards Times Square. I would enjoy visiting this hotel again, but would not pay extra for the room we had on this visit. When I tried the internet address provided in our room to share my experience, it came up not found. A call to the manager has not yet been returned. March 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet This Hotel has a very location , but the internet service is the very very bad, speed is slow . Customer service is very bad too. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Weekend I would like to thank the staff for going beyond the call of duty to make everything perfect. Mr. Montoya made sure that The Crown Plaza Time Square is the only place we will stay in NYC. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new york Great location.. hotel was clean.. rooms nicely decorated March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'll Return! I was traveling with a developmentally disabled companion and found the Staff was extra attentive. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth time at this property The hotel was over booked and the manager could not give us an upgrade. He personally brought robes to our room and slippers. It was a lovely treat. I am sure I will stay in this hotel again. Right location and lovely breakfast. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay everything was ok except the fact that, as an ihg member i had to pay for wifi. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect NYC Hotel Perfect location in Times Square with rooms that are very spacious and quiet. With all the reviews I read about for NYC hotels, I was a little worried about noise, lights, etc. I honestly could not give a single complaint about this property. Thanks Crowne Plaza February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good times! We had a lovely 3 day break in the Crown Plaza. The staff were particularly helpful at all times – friendly, welcoming but not in your face! The bed was really comfortable and the pillows gave a great choice – not something many hotels think of but a real winner there for me! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & friendly staff! Perfect location! Helpful, friendly staff! The beds were also very comfortable. Extremely reasonable! Had a wonderful stay, and will recommend this hotel to anyone heading to New York! Had a great time :) February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great hotel. This was our second stay here and both were excellent. The hotel overall is very nice with a great atmoshphere. All the employees have great attitudes and are a fun and professional team. The service is outstanding and the breakfast buffet is awesome. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great Was here for a quick business trip. everyone was great and everyone very friendly. Very enjoyable and look forward to more. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very classy and great price My first time staying in the Crowne Plaza was excellent. Great staff and was immediately upgraded to a ambassador suite. Large and clean room. I would definitely stay here again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely incredible I can't say enough about this hotel it was my first time and I can't wait to go back the views or absolutely incredible everything about the room was absolutely incredible the dining was great breakfast was a little expensive but the experience was awesome February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot Everything was great, the only downfall was the outside Bellman who wouldnt get us a cab. He was rude and didnt have time for someone who wasnt waving cash in their hand for help! otherwise the staff was great housekeeping and the restaurants were all excellent. Our Bellman in Lobby was great and helped us store bags when we arrived early. Like I said one bad egg in an otherwise great weekend. John February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO BENEFITS to a Platinum Elite member - I will not stay here again I will not stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square Hotel ever again. I went out of my way to stay here – I won’t make that mistake again. I am a Platinum Elite member and have maintained that status for 9+ years. I travel extensively for work all over the east cost an average of 120+ nights a year and have over 600 lifetime nights in this program. I travel to NYC frequently. For all the time I’ve spent in Priority Club/IHG hotels you would think you would do something to differentiate yourself from the other hotels to get repeat business. Well you have differentiated your specific hotel – you’ve shown that you don’t offer any of the industry standard amenities. These amenities are even available at other IHG hotels of supposedly lesser stature. I will not stay here again. None of the following amenities, which are commonplace almost standard for frequent travelers, were provided. -No concierge lounge - was told it was discontinued over 1.5 years ago - due to lack of use. -No free/discount or continental breakfast -No manager gatherings for Platinum or Gold members -No drink tickets for the hotel bar -No discounts at the hotel restaurant -No discounts at local restaurants -The room was average – with no view at all -No refrigerator -No microwave As a Platinum Elite IHG member there is absolutely NO benefit staying at this properly. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 14 years but have not stayed in the last 3 years. When I stayed in the past the concierge lounge for Gold and Platinum members was on a top (30+) floor with a beautiful view overlooking Times Square. The service was great and the offerings were solid. I came back a few years later and the concierge lounge was moved to the 4th or 5th floor overlooking some dumpsters. Now I come back and it’s discontinued completely. Very very very very disappointed. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! Our stay was great. This hotel is so convenient when coming into the city. It was close to all the shopping we wanted to do. the room rate was great and the room itself was clean and welcoming. We will stay at this hotel again, no question. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it used to be I don't make many bad reviews, but this is one of them. After 6 years frequenting this hotel, there has been a noticeable change in the quality of the service. * No IHG Platinum member recognition, upgrade or water/snack at check-in... * The lounge for "Club Level" and Platinum member breakfast has been eliminated. * The bathtubs have missing spots of paint in them similar to what you'd expect at a Days INN motel. * There is a $5 bar minimum if you wish to sit in the hotel lobby. * On top of all this, the hotel signed for a package I sent before I arrived, lost it and only dealt with the problem by saying "sorry." It is a pity since this has been a good hotel for so many previous stays. The lack of knowledge and caring of the staff is not what one would expect at this level of hotel. Unfortunately, the only good things to report are the beds have good quality linins and the location is right on Times Square. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around When to New York valentines week, what a great place to be, excellent location, great food , great bar, all round fantastic! Only downside 50 dollars a day for parking!!! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location Good luxury hotel right in Time Square. No morning room service, but it gets you up to see the City. Easy to get a good night 's sleep. Would return as long as prices remain reasonable. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual New York City vacation This hotel is located in the heart of Times Square. We have stayed here, I think, at least 4 times previously. It was just wonderful. The staff, room, view, location etc. etc. etc. were perfect. I want to thank each member of the staff I got to meet, a huge THANK YOU. Oh and Martin sorry I had a few to much to drink Saturday night but you were great to me & kept me out of trouble. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located in the heart of Times Square with all of the Broadway Theaters just steps away, you couldn't ask for a more centrally located hotel. The staff are very helpful and polite and will ensure that your stay is what you desire. The wait staff in the restaurant are very polite and attentive. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for someone on the go. Clean comfortable room, with good views in a great area of the city, and I was able to grab a convenient breakfast to go which was delicious and fit perfectly into my busy schedule. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay !!! From the time we arrived to the time we left the hotel the staff were wonderful. Victoria, at the front desk was especially nice and very professional. We had a wonderful corner room with a great view. We really enjoyed our visit to the city. Thank s February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Location I like very much this hotel. I have been at Crowne Plaza five times and this time is the first that they charge for hold boxes delivered. We have some problem with the bill because they charge more than they have to. So I spoken to the manager and he broken this problem. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service We unfortunately had problems with no hot water for the shower in our room and management did not want to know us and did not fix the problem. Management promised to follow up with us but did not. I emailed management before writing this but no response. This I expected as they showed little empathy, interest and avoided any talk of compensation for the cold showers. If it wasn't for this attitude, the room and the hotel was okay but customer service is sadly lacking from management. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, acceptable room, small improvements will help The rooms are decent at this property. My door looked like it had been broken into at one point. A small improvement that could help tremendously is improving the toilet paper quality. What is in the room and in the guest bathrooms is simply horrible. I think prisons may get better quality. Also, the music at the bar is odd. Keep it positive and contemporary. February 8, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 43 next>>
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading