• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Hindi
  6. Italian
  7. Hebrew
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1161 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and Stuffy We checked into our room and discovered that the room temperature was 74 degrees. We turned on the air to cool it down to 70, and left for dinner. When we came back the room was reading 75 degrees. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance guy up and he explained that the system could only be on heat or cool for the entire building and it was set to heat. He said that there was nothing they could do but bring us a small fan. For three days we had our room range from 75-78 degrees. Upon checkout i was asked how our stay was and we explained not pleasant, i was then greeted by a senior front desk manager and she stated that she didn't see where we had called on the call log and was short and rude. She interrupted and was more concerned about not seeing a call on the call log instead of trying to deal with the situation. I tried to tell her that she can go to the room and see the fan that was brought to us if she needed proof that we brought this to the hotel's attention. I think they need to focus more and invest in customer service training. For the price we paid for the three nights we stayed, I DONT recommend anyone staying here. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel…Poor Customer Service After booking and paying extra for a room with a view of Times Square, we were placed in a room with no view of TS at all. After asking the front desk about it, we were moved to a room with a better view, but not the one that we had expected. At that time, our baggage was delivered and the man who brought them up told us that there were rooms with a better view and suggested we ask because he wasn't sure if any were available. When I called, I was given attitude by the person who answered, who even went as far as to ask me to describe the bell hop who told us that. Presumably so they could correct his "inappropriate" comments to us, which weren't inappropriate at all. It was so unprofessional that we called around to see what other hotels were available but none could be found so we stayed. The next morning, when my wife called to ask if there was coffee available she was given attitude again by the person who answered. We will never stay at this hotel again. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is a good hotel for a brief New York stay My family booked a 4 day stay at the hotel and, having read all the reviews, I emailed & requested a high floor (so that it was more quiet) and a Times Square view. We were given Floor 41 which was fine but our three rooms were on the back side of the Hotel and I was disappointed with the small size of my room. In the end, though, we didn't think it mattered. It's such a central hotel and it suited us just fine overall. We are also Platinum members, though sadly, no one mentioned that until I did. However, when I requested complimentary breakfast vouchers (as there's no Lounge) the Manager kindly agreed straight away, which I really appreciated. We have stayed at so many Crowne Plazas & Intercontinental Hotels but I have never been in such a busy place as this one! It is understandable therefore, that the staff are fairly brisk but it would have been nice if the Restaurant Managers took a second to say Good Morning at least as we patiently queued for breakfast each day. Overall, however, it was a good stay. The location is perfect for the tourist stuff and you can walk pretty much everywhere, if the weather holds out! December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good gym, not much else I stayed here on business last week for the second time. The Crowne Plaza in Times Square is very basic overall. The room was adequate. Nothing special, but does the job. The best part was the gym. The gym has everything which is the only reason I continue to stay there. When it came time to check out, I was charged for internet which I should not have been. I also very specifically asked to be emailed my bill as I need to submit it for reimbursement. The woman said, no problem. I still have not received it. I called to speak to the front desk and they transferred me right away to Accounts Payable who they knew weren't there. I don't see why the front desk couldn't have just emailed me my bill. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Sandra Esp. for all your help!! I would like to thank Sandra Esp for all her help with check-in and ensuring our room was best matched with our needs. She provided great help in providing us with directions as this was our first time visiting New York City. It is always nice to see cheerful and helpful staff at the front desk like Sandra. We really enjoyed our comfortable and relaxing stay at "Crown Plaza Times Square - Manhattan" for 3 days. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends in the future. Thanks Sandra for all your help, and hoping to visit the property again in the future! December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet my expectation One of the worst hotel stay in my life. This hotel cannot be by any means a 5 star hotel. The furnitures are damaged, the safe dose not work, the painting is not clean, there is no refrigerator in the room, the room is close by the elevator and is very noizy, above that all the rate is very high and is not equivlant to the quality of the hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, fabulous views, lively bar - wouldn't hesitate to go back - or recommend! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hotel Beautiful hotel and accommodations. Great staff. Located in central Times Square and close to everything. Highly recommend. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in an excellent location. Only stayed one night but it was a great hotel. Courteous and knowledgeable staff. We did not have to wait for luggage or our car when arriving or leaving. In fact the service was so quick it threw me off compared to other hotels I have stayed in. I stay in a lot of hotels and would highly recommend this one. Very close in proximity to a lot of the things tourists seek out when going to New York City. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay marginal service As usual our stay was great as expected. Rooms were great as usual as was the front desk services. Service at the lounge/bar on the other hand was not up to the usual standard. On two occasions we waited quite while for service even after speaking with the bartender. Service on one occasion was eventually provided but extremely slow. Never did get service on one occasion and finally departed. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Christmas in New York We visited the city on 12th December 2013. On arrival we were upgraded to a 45th floor room overlooking Times Square. On our first evening, we were sent strawberries and champagne to our room by the guest relations manager. On the Saturday we not only were greeted by a snow storm, but also took in the Knicks at Madison square gardens. This is the third time we've been to New York and by far it was our best trip yet, thanks in no small part to the Crowne Plaza. We're already planning a return trip next year! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always the Best We have made it an annual event to stay at the Crowne Plaza in Times Square. It is always clean with a staff willing to do whatever they can to make your stay memorable. The gentleman running the Grab-N-Go booth was always smiling as he was making coffee and hot chocolate any way you wanted. He made you feel good when you left his booth. A nice way to start the day. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bathroom shower needs updating The hotel was very nice overall but found the waitstaff in the lounge a little "bored". The beds were comfortable and room nice with a very nice view of Times Square. The handles on the shower and tub fixtures were coming out of the wall and need to be repaired or updated. Overall the hotel was nice but too steep on the price , at about 600 a night with taxes. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay / Memorable Experience My overall experience and review is Excellent! The staff, service and cleanliness of the room were commendable. We were traveling for a weekend on rewards and we were treated with as much respect as a paying customer. This is my second trip to NYC and staying at the Crown Plaza and I must say every time has been an enjoyable event. The ONLY complaint I have was our experience at Broadway 49 Lounge and Bar. We went down for dinner and the food was just okay and our waiter was HORRIBLE! No follow up what so ever and no attention to detail. This is no reflection of The Crown Plaza or our overall experience. WE WILL BE BACK! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel, Perfect Location Our stay was nearly perfect. The only complaint i have is the hot water and water pressure in the shower. It was a very cold weekend so i'll let that one slide. We've stayed in this hotel many many times and have always had a great experience. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Location My mother and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2 nights for a short trip just to see the Christmas tree at Rockefeller Plaza and go to the Radio City Christmas show. Everything was perfect. Our room was clean, bed was was VERY comfy and the bathroom was clean. We had a corner view room and it was really nice too! Most of the staff was friendly. The young lady that checked us in had a very dry personality, but I am not going to give a bad review because of that. The gentleman working the little cafe where you buy coffee and breakfast items was super friendly and the bellman who stored our bags before we could check in was helpful too. We arrived at the hotel around noon and was told our room wouldn't be ready till around 3pm, but we could pre check-in and they would call us when it was ready. I had no problem with that because i knew we were early. We walked down the block to grab some food and 30 minutes later we got a call saying our room was ready! Everything is within walking distance. The longest walk we had was to Macy's, which was about 10 to 12 blocks. I have stayed at many different hotels in the city and the Crowne Plaza is now on the top of my list. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual This was probably my sixth visit to this hotel. I come to NYC fairly frequently for business, and since it is Christmas time in NYC, I brought my wife with me for this visit. Obviously I am usually very happy with the hotel, or I would not be a repeat customer. This time my room was not clean, and did not appear well maintained. There was damage to doors and walls that were not well repaired. There was a dime sized hole in the couch that did not inspire confidence in the room. The rest of the hotel was good, including the excellent staff. I would still recommend it overall, due to my other stays, but if this has been my first visit I would not have returned. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some Guest services just awful Location was great. Room was comfortable and front desk staff was welcoming and helpful. The valet staff and the wait staff were the worst. The doorman would stand inside while we tried to hail a cab, presumably because it was cold outside. He would just stand inside and watch us stand at the taxi stand. We ended up walking two blocks to get our own cab, dragging our luggage behind us. The waiter gave us grapefruit juice instead of orange juice and when I asked him for orange juice he told me that's what I had, and that I didn't know the difference. They were rude and lazy. We had to ask for every refill of our coffee cups. For such a crazy high price, one expects more. I'll stay elsewhere next time. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They've changed We stay at this property when we come to New York for many years. Frankly, it has slipped. The heat in the room was out of control. When we called the staff, the guy that came up simply turned off the heat and opened the window saying "its an old hotel, they just can't control like new places do." Really? This is the 1st time in 4 winter stays that we've had this problem. The bathroom toilet refills every 10 minutes. The cleaning staff doesn't notice this? Even a little thing, the bathroom door, was damaged with poor repair. Looks like this facility wants to become one of the lower end hotels. It certainly is not up to Crowne Plaza standards. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff A really good hotel in excellent location, nice big comfortable room with a view of the Hudson and very comfy large bed. However the outstanding aspect of the hotel is the top class staff - all friendly and helpful right from the room service lady with the big happy smile to Tony in the bar who was a real character who could not have tried harder to provide outstanding service. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This was our second stay at this hotel. We would stay there again. Location is very convient and no noise from the street. The really plus of this hotel is the great workout facility and lap pool. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Birthday Gift Our stay was a Birthday Gift and it could not have been better. The room, staff, both upstairs and downstairs were so helpful and gracious and so enjoyable in every way. We were even blessed with snow. Something we seldom see down South. I hope that we can return for another enjoyable time. December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, tired, small, and broken The hotel rooms are small and crowded, even by New York standards. Everything is dirty and worn... the carpet was down right gross. When I put the do not disturb sign on the door, they called and woke me up to try to have housekeeping come at a time that was convenient for them. I asked if they could wait an hour and they said no. Then an hour later I got another call saying they could come, so even though I wasn't ready, I left the room for an hour so they could clean it. When I came back, no one had been there. I called down and complained and they said they could send someone and I asked if they could wait until an hour so I could get ready and leave to eat. They said yes, but then ten minutes later housekeeping was knocking on my door. I finally gave up and vacated the room. When I got back two hours later, housekeeping came again having apparently had some communication issue. The issues just went on. Definitely would recommend staying elsewhere. December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Comfortable hotel in prime location. Very comfy bed in quiet corner room with lovely big window with view of Hudson River. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We stay here every time we are in NYC. It is a great hotel in a great location. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient, great place to stay ! We found the Crown Plaza in the heart of Midtown Manhatten a very convenient location to all the Theatres, restaurants, Rockefeller center, etc. Also, it was easy to access in and out with efficient elevators. The Brassiere Restaurant had really good food at realistic prices. We have been to NYC many times before, and stayed at other places, but I'm sure we will be staying at the Crown Plaza on all subsequent trips. Thank you. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Room, Good Breakfast We took the Breakfast for a $1 option which was superb value and I hope its offered again. Service was excellent from check in to restaurant to house keeping. The location is brilliant, close to everything, and very central. Although we booked a city view room which is advertised as being on the 41st floors and above, i did request a time square view which we got but was on the 37th floor ?? There is a slight difference in cost from what I can see. But overall I have no complaints and would stay here again. I would suggest that at least 1 bottle of complimentary water could be put in the room. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Don't know if this is NYC standard I had a hard time finding the hotel. When I called the front desk, they gave me incorrect instructions on directions. I had to call several times to talk to different people and eventually getting the right instructions. Then when I finally found the sign, I couldn't find the parking garage for the hotel. I called again was given wrong directions twice. I even walked to the hotel entrance from the parking garage side and asked the doorman. The doorman gave me wrong information too. Also as Gold member, I found it surprised that I didn't have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. When I called the front desk about these and also internet access in three separate calls, the front desk staff made me feel that they didn't care much about my feelings and just wanted to get me off the phone as soon as possible. They just told me sure if you want those things you pay. Later I found out that as a Gold Member, I actually had free internet access. I probably also could have gotten the refrigerator and microwave free because of my gold member status, but I didn't bother. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location , staff pleasant, bar/food waitstaff excellent during a busy time of yeAr. Would highly recommend and hope to return. I was able to book last minute and the staff made it easy. It was a great trip to NYC at Christmas . December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great location and nice bar area. Room was quiet and clean. Only downside was that the beds were only double not queen. December 11, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 40 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading