• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1397 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Good Service We stayed at Crown Plaza for the location, the hotel is in a great location, we were upgraded to top floor but had no times square view which we originally paid for , so they changed our rooms promptly without hassle. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Never tried the restaurant , but the coffee/pastry snack bar setup every morning was good and very convenient. Would be good if they could clear the entrance as constantly being hounded by bus tour operators became irritating. Generally we were very pleased with our 5 night stay and would recommend this hotel as a good choice in the middle of Times Square/Broadway June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was good, but stale odor in the bathroom Overall, we enjoyed a great stay during our leisure trip to NYC, but the first and lasting impression of the room was the stale oder in the bathroom. The shower curtain did not fit the tub and there was not a vent to help to circulate the air, so there was damp and musty odor overwhelming the bathroom. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Review The hotel is located in the middle of everything that happens in Times Square. We were close to both theatres and could walk to each. Plenty of food vendors were within walking distance also. Transportation was easy with the hop-on-hop-off bus tickets sellers right outside the hotel door. Cab fare too/from the hotel was reasonable. We had a great time June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room & staff Third time staying and experience was great as always! Looking forward to another stay in the future. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, lots of room and privacy. This was our 2nd time staying here in two years. The staff is excellent and very helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient, and courteous I'm not sure what more you could want in a Times Square hotel. The location was convenient both to the Subway and to the Theater District. If you know where the Hershey store is, you know where the Crowne Plaza is. They're right across the street from M June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The location was convenient and provided many great restaurant and entertainment choices. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience This hotel desw not deserve to be in the Crown Plaza family. We had to argue and fight for everything. We finally got moved to a mini suite after 4 days. Four women in two double beds is impossible, especially when there is no vanity mirror in the room. There was no refrigerator or mirowave. Our coffee pot mad eonly a single. When we finally got to the mini suite, we were promised breakfaswt everyday for all 4 of us. We argued with the help and were made to feel like we were criminals. This was supposed to be a celebration with my daughter and our newly college graduatede grandedeaughters. Crown Plaza made our trip very trying and uncomfortable. I would never stay there again and will not recommende it. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed at The Crowne Plaza May 25th-30th. Excellent hotel, great service. This is my hotel when I'm in New York City. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location/ Beautiful Views/Great Staff I chose this hotel for the location but got much more. Staff was friendly and service was great. The views were beautiful. I loved my stay and would highly recommend this hotel. I was in town to see a broadway play and the location was excellent. What a Great Stay!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel and value for money My wife and I stayed in this hotel in mid May this year. It was a wonderful stay. The hotel is in an excellent location, has many amenities and is good value for money. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service The unfriendliness of the staff and their lack of willingness to address requests was very disappointing. They had the attitude that they did not want to be there. The following week I stayed at another hotel in the same area and the service standards were far superior for more or less the same price. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed Concierge service was outstanding. Staff was friendly and helpful. Calls to front desk were answered quickly and concerns addressed immediately. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom condition Overall, the general experience was very good. I just didn't like the condition that thebathroom was in . There was no fan in the bathroom, to help when taking a shower. The towel rack over the toilet was loose and the bathtub, was all chipping away, or those sticky things you put on the bottom to prevent slipping needed to be replaced. The shower and nozzel for the water to come out of was all loose and chipped. It didn't hinder me from staying there again, I just felt that you put so much time and energy to do a nice job everywhere else that you should do so in the up keep. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel location and staff I have stayed at this hotel 5 times this year and have never been disappointed in the service and the hotel and its staff. The staff is very friendly and very accommodating. I felt comfortable and safe at all times. My room was quiet and comfortable. My only concern would be the bus tour hawkers outside the main entrance to the hotel. This would be the only negative comment I would have of the hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location was great only one problem room not ma de up at 430 the first day . Desk took care of. toldus to call for early service. had a great stay. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I celebrated our50 th wedding anniversary over the weekend and everything was perfect. Our children planned certain surprises with the hotel staff and it all was fabulous. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our first visit to New York and the Crown Plaza is in the perfect location and has a very friendly and accommodating staff. We will definely chose the Crowne Plaza the next time that we are in town. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Amenities need to be fixed Great location. Some staff are pretty nice and helpful but some are not (a little bit rude). The door lock of the bathroom was broken. The shower head was not good which made water pressure too low. Hope this hotel can fix those amenities soon. A little bit overpriced. But since this hotel has a great location, I think it is usually fully booked. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great location This was our 5th visit to this property and we have never been disappointed. From the front desk to the bell service to the room service, we always get top treatment. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding If in New York you must stay here love this place best in nyc May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility / service / parking issue We have stayed at this property twice. We particularly enjoy the location for access to theatre and restaurants. And we will stay again. The staff is pleasant and helpful, though the desk personnel sometimes show the stress of heavy check-in volume. Concierge, Susan, is particularly on the ball. Disappointed though that the in-house room reservation person gave incorrect information about the cost of overnight parking, which led to an unpleasant departure because of the attitude of the personnel of the parking concessionaire, which is not a part of the hotel operation. Management may wish to address the parking attendant staff attitude because it does reflect adversely on the hotel for those not familiar with the contractual details of their relationship. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, bed and bathroom.. Overall a very nice experience. The cleaning could be a bit better. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Just returned from two nights at the Crowne Plaze at Times Square. Great location for the theater and restaurants. The room was very large by New Yor City hotel standards. Room was immaculate, but could have used a bit of updating from a decorating standpoint. But a fantastic stay nonetheless. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fab location, shame about the breakfast service and poor cocktails The location is superb, smooth check in, room was ok. However the breakfast room is way too small for the hotel, slow to get seated and poor service. If you don't have breakfast included in your rate don't even think about it, eat out. The cocktail bar has great views, but again I found the service lacking and the quality of the cocktails frankly dire. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This a absolutaly decent place to stay I like it, with nice view to time sqare, perfect location. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service is not good Overall, the service is not very good from this hotel. The feedback is very slow. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend Great location Great service Great food and bar, really enjoyed our stay. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location but not as impressed as I thought This Crowne Plaza has a great location in the heart of Times Square but as a platnium Memeber didnt feel that I was taken care of as well as other IHG brand hotels, thought most of the staff was a litle rude during check in but great at check out. The room was qutie nice very clean but bathroom was very plain and water pressure very low. overall it is a nice hotel don't think i'll stay there again unless it was a rewards redeem night. felt it was not worth the amount I paid per night. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service The Crowne Plaza is only one block from Times Square. Close to most tourist activities you want in NY. Reasonable value considering its location. Staff were great and would highly recommend May 21, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 48 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading