• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1220 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Christmas Vacation! This was my 4th stay at the holiday inn crowne plaza and my first review. Everything was perfect from our check in to the comfortable beds! The view was amazing and the staff was so very helpful! Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy. I want to give a big thumbs up to the bell men who went above and beyond to get us a cab in the madness of times square, you were awesome. There were many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. Da Marino was probably the best Italian food I've ever eaten. We do look forward to coming to New York and staying at the holiday inn crowne plaza again! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great experience I have come to New York for 16 years now and every time I stay at the Times Square Hotel in New York, it exceeds all my expectations I will be back again on December 2nd 2014. Our December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room, nice decoration Quiet room, comfortable bed, nice view onto the skyline. Fitness facility at NYSC. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Times Square NY Overall I was disappointed with my stay. My visit to NY was a one night stop over & IHG group is my preferred choice when traveling on Business. Location was perfect. but room was jaded, especially bathroom. This is often the case in well used big city hotels. I have had a similar experience with IHG in Paris earlier this year (Republic). That said the bed was very comfortable. Reported suspected mouse dirt's in the bathroom to reception when checking out but they didn't seem bothered. Also they tried to charge me for internet although it was part of my Gold Elite membership. Went outside for breakfast.. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff...room dated The hotel was in a great location. But the room was not that great. Not that good of a remodel. If you don't care much about that, then I would say it was ok here. You are definitely paying for the location here. Also, the bedding wasn't that great. I sunk into the middle of the mattress. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience Poor internet and cell phone service in the room. Not able to control the temperature in the room. It was very hot even with the heat turned off. We were able to open the window for cool air but then we had to deal with the traffic noise. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed For the last 15 years, every time I went to NY, I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Times Square. Well, this time (5 nights end of November), I've been very disappointed ! First of all at the check-in. I am a platinum member, but nobody welcomed me with a big smile or other nice words. Restaurant for breakfast : no smile, 4 days I had to wait for the waiter to come and also for the check. As a platinum member, I was expecting bathrobe and slippers : Nothing. I've asked for it, but still waiting for... For sure, I won't go back to this hotel : to expensive for what you get ! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here Fantastic location and even better staff! Right in the heart of where you want to be but also once you are inside you wouldnt know you are near the chaos of Times Square. So you get the best of both worlds! I am bringing my family next month since this is such a great spot! December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed My overall view of my stay was enjoyable and of course the location is fantastic for Broadway shows and shopping. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay for Thanksgiving I have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to return. I have noticed other reviews with some complaints, there is some truth, but overal this hotel is fine. First, I stay because of location - you won't find better. It is a bit surprising that there is no fridge or microwave, but I requested a fridge and had it within 20 minutes. I got to the hotel before 3 and there wasn't a room available - oh well, check in is 3 and this is a busy hotel, I had no problem going to lunch and coming back at 3:30 and checking right in. The heating/cooling is another issue. We were on the 40th floor and the room was very warm with no way to cool it, even by opening the window the slight crack it allowed. As for the customer service, I have always had great experiences and this time was no exception. See you next time I am back in NYC. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great.....as usual We've stayed here at least 6 times. Each time has been great. This is a busy time of year; but the people here are handling it beautifully. The service is wonderful as usual. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely rooms and spotlessly clean!!! We booked 3 rooms for a family break in the Crowne Plaza, New York and we all had a terrific time! The hotel was in a great location and suited us perfectly! The reception staff were delightful and we would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first class hotel in New York City!!!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This is undoubtedly our favorite hotel in New York. Great location in Times Square, great rooms and great service. We've never been disappointed at the Crowne Plaza and wish we could come in once a month! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entire Experience We have stayed in Time Square hotels for a very long time and must say our 1st stay at this establishment was SUPERB. Everything was so well done from the moment we walked on the property to the time we left. This is a tremendous value and we will be coming back as much as we can in the future. Thank you. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place It is really one of the best experiences i had in NY PERFECT POSITION PERFECT FRONT DESK STAFF EVERYTHING IS PERFECT THANX TO ALL WHOM CONCERNED December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no better than just OK I seem to be unlucky with Crowne Plaza hotels or maybe my expectations are too high. It used to be a luxury brand but now no better than Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Room was very small but on the plus side it was quiet with no traffic noise at all. All service staff I came into contact with were unhelpful . They allow a time share desk in the lobby with somebody giving a hard sell on apartments. Don't catch their eye or you will spend 15 minutes trying to get away. At all times of day the Lobby area was crowded with people with large suitcases waiting for something so hard to get a seat at the bar. It does have a good location with good restaurants nearby. There are so many hotels in this area there must be a better one than the Crowne Plaza. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Fantastic hotel in a great location. Staff were professional and polite. We stayed on the 45th floor, so no street noise. Hotel food and drink is rather expensive, but can only be expected considering where it is. Overall very happy with our stay and would recommend this hotel to any visitors. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changed in style Great location in Time S and it close to everything! Must say the hotel has changed. I stayed here 4 years ago and today the hotel has decline in luxury and the memorable experience. Earlier there was a complimentary bar at 46:th level where we could have a bagel with coffee or a yoghourt in the morning together with a great view over the city. I am a Gold Elite member and I did not got any upgrade of the room. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving in NYC Although we had a great veiw of Time's Square our frustration was in the temperature of the room. Apparently in the winter, once they turn on the heat, you have no choice but to have heat in your room. We were not able to lower the temperature below 73 degrees which turned out to be uncomfortable for us. The real problem was in how the staff handled it. I first called the front desk at 4:00pm to let them know that I couldn't get the thermastat to move at all. They said they'd have to send someone up to reset it. We left and came back to our room 5 hours later to a window propped open with a towel and the room was still at 74 degrees. I called again and they said they'd have to send an engineer up. An hour later, still no one. I called again at 11:15pm stating that no one had come up and we wanted to go to bed. An engineer called 15 minutes later and stated there was nothing they could do because the heat was on and they couldn't make it cooler. He recommended that we use a fan next to the open window. I said fine, as long as someone could bring it up in the next 20 minutes because we wanted to go to bed. No one ever came. We spent a lot of money on that room only to have to have the window open all night. It's pretty noisy on Time's Square at night!! December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature Control - horrendous! I must say that I had another extremely disappointing stay at the CPTS-Manhattan. The room temperature control system is horrendous at best. My past several visits (4 or 5), including this current one, was marred by extremely uncomfortable high temperature and the inability to lower it locally. Each time I bring this to the attention of the Priority Club representative at check out, they attempt to make things right by offering points or give a coupon to use at the lobby coffee cart (really??) followed with the ever tiring canned response that "the hotel is currently in the middle of replacing the HVAC system" or "we are under new ownership and they take this seriously" or the "weather is impacting all hotels and their HVAC systems". Actually, no it's not the weather because the Intercontinental and Holiday Inn Express have always been fine. Upon this checkout, my wife spoke to the front desk clerk about this and all he did was "promise to bring it to the attention of management and to make a note to provide us with a "good upgrade next visit"". This is unacceptable because having a "good upgrade" but still sleeping in a 74 degree room is most unpleasant and annoying. I have sleep apnea and require a CPAP device to help with my breathing during the night. It is critical that I can trust the temperature in the room will be at a comfortable level or that I can manually change it... I do not have that trust in this hotel! This recent trip, I utilized a free annual Priority Club voucher because I have a Chase Priority Club credit card. I have other IHG options in NYC and have stayed at the new Intercontinental on several occasions.... I chose to return to CPTS-Manhattan and I am now regretting not trusting my instinct about the temperature control system. I sent an email to the Front Desk manager with a picture of the room temp (set at 68 but actual was 74) on Nov 26 and have not heard from him at all - not even an "Out Of Office" notification! I cautiously recommend this property because we do love everything about the CPTS-Manhattan from the staff to the location to the cleanliness to the restaurants to the bedding, etc but empty promises that the HVAC system is in the process of being upgraded is frustrating after several years. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Solid, average experience Hotel location is great, central to Times Square and subway stations. The hotel staff was generally indifferent (not friendly and not grumpy). The room was okay but was starting to show signs of age. The tub coating was chipping, there was some chipping paint, the carpet was a faded/dated. On the plus side, the beds were comfortable and the "value" given the location of the property was good. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24 hrs in Manhattan We were in the city for exactly 24 hours and this hotel was the perfect choice and location. We walked one block to Macy's parade and had perfect viewing, walked to Empire State Building, walked to Rockefeller Center, FAO Schwartz, Bobby Vans, shops on 5th Avenue - the only cab we had to take was to the Natural History Museum, if the weather had been better we may have walked there as well. With our guests having not been to NYC it was fun to stay in the heart of Times Square and experience all the hubbub. Staff was outstanding - very friendly. The rooms were very clean, nothing over the top but very comfortable and we were fortunate to have a great view. I'd recommend this hotel anytime. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An ok Hotel for Times Square NYC Close to Times Square and everything was fine EXCEPT there were no wash cloths. We asked the maid who said she did not have any. This happened two days in a row...... Also, there was no restaurant for dinner, only the bar. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view My daughter, granddaughter, and I very much enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel in NY. The staff and service were excellent. Everyone was friendly and most helpful.I would highly recommend this hotel. J shew December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this hotel My wife and I have been going to Manhattan for over 40 years. Few hotels have completely satisfied our needs. The Crowne Plaza did!!! We loved the beautiful room, which was quiet, fresh, comfortable and spacious by New York standards. Staff was VERY helpful, we loved the health club, and we loved the convenience. Can't imagine staying anywhere else on our future visits to NYC. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch hotel at an affordable price A beautiful hotel in a prime location with reasonable rates! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and excellent Location This was our second stay at the Crown Plaza, the view from the 44th floor was awesome. The room was clean and spacious, the service was great and we were treated very well. This place is right in the middle of everything you want to see and a central walk to everywhere. We were overlooking times square and were concerned about noise but it was quiet, I am a light sleeper and heard nothing. When we go back to NYC this is the only place we would stay. Thanks again Avi ! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location This was my fourth stay at this hotel, and each time I have found the staff friendly, amenable, and professional. The location is ideal for ease of site -seeing and shopping, with Central Park, Radio City and 5th. Avenue just a short walk away, and subway stations just around the corner . The beds are some of the most comfortable I have slept in - anywhere- and I have travelled a lot of places. Only one criticism, the in-room coffee and tea making facilities are not good and need upgrading - possibly the wiorst tasting I've had. Don't know if it's the water, the actual brand of tea and coffee, or that the machines need changing or cleaning, but a shame given the otherwise excellent experience. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous for the cost Chose to stay here while in town to see One Direction. Was not expecting such a spacious clean hotel along with courteous and helpful staff. Location was perfect. So close to everything yet calm and quiet inside. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff , views to die for and couldn't be any closer to Broadway My wife , my 13 year old daughter and I stayed in the crowne plaza. We stayed there for 5 days. We booked not knowing where it was , as we were never in New York before. A lot of hotels pretend to be on Broadway, this hotel was on Broadway. From Evelyn at the front desk , to the security down stairs who minded our bags when we had checked out ( as we had evening flight ) , to the night manager who was always accessible , The staff were all amazing , friendly and competent in there jobs . In general , when I return to New York in the future , This hotel will be where I will be staying . The rooms were clean , the lifts worked, the food was nice . Thank you the staff of Crowne Plaza for guiding us on our first visit to New York, November 28, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 42 next>>
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading