• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient to the subway, very nice and clean nice bathroom I was pleased with the accommodations, very clean, room with a spacious bathroom. Convenient to the subway just a block away. I would stay again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good base for NY Family holiday Stayed for 9 nights in two rooms along with wife and 3 kids (17, 14 September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location This hotel is located right off the N/Q trains, its a nice facility with decent features, my only issues was with the front desk staff... of the two experiences I had, one was positive, the other not so positive... Not sure if I would stay there again, but the location is perfect... August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An efficient location for Manhattan This is a standard Holiday Inn hotel, that is well positioned for the city. Most of the rooms overlook Manhattan which is the USP for the hotel (until they build in front of it). Apart from that this hotel is as you would expect a clean and reasonable hotel. It could do with a renovation of he rooms but non of the rooms were untidy or dirty. The staff were efficient and helpful. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good spot nice clean hotel in relatively safe neighborhood close to a good subway stop August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff friendly staff, quiet area great food clean airy rooms August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by jindianwedding stay I rarely give excellent reviews as I don't believe any hotel is excellent and if it was there would be no room for growth. That being said, our stay was quite pleasant and if ever in that area again we would probably stay there. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cigarrette smell The location is pretty good, you just need a 2 mnutes walk to get the subway and have a 10 minutes travel on it to be at Manhattan. The neighborhood is ugly but pretty safe. There was a cigarrette smell in the room. The bathroom do not have an air extractor, instead they used a terrible idea of have a 2,5 inches open space between the door and the floor, so from outside the bathroom, you may hear and smell all what happen in there... The staff if pretty kind and helpful August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very good location and good value. Restaurant could use some updating. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service This is the only Holiday Inn I feel comfortable at. Even if I just check in for one day after the normal check in time, the staff always treats me with excellent service. Your staff members and the rooms I have when I stay are amazing and fantastic. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Friendly and courteous people and they are always there to serve you. The only drawback was the internet service was probably one of the worst compared to other hotels I've stayed. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 舊,物非所值的酒店 最多只值2星頭的酒店,附近的比它還好及更便宜,沒有免費房間升級 ,設施。房間大但裝修殘舊,而且不夠干淨,Housing keeping做得很差,附近的小酒店,便宜20%有多,但各方面都比它優勝,一定不會再來此酒店 August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by the Front Desk Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful. Our meeting needs were met and the staff took care of all request we had. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by la pase barbaro El hotel es lo mas, excelente hubicacion, el personal muy humano....realmente estoy conforme August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff always friendly and willing too help!!! Thanks! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Costumer Service Conference room, before noon, not cold water, and coffee too, and specific facilities, such as blackboard Thank You August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay in New York Not too far from JFK, cruise terminal and Manhattan. One block from subway but in quiet suburb. Clean large room with large shower and bathroom all well appointed. Staff went out of their way to be helpful. Would not hetitate to stay there again. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Nice hotel, close to subway and nice staff. Elizabeth is great. Ask her what you need. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay Met friends and toured NYC, the staff was very friendly and helpful in getting us maps and pointing us in the right direction. The staff really were very lovely! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage situation The only item I have to write about was about the breakfast order sign you leave hanging in the door for next morning breakfast. I left it early, order it for 7am and next morning at seven I was hungry and all excited about my 'ordered' breakfast and when it was 7:20 I decided to check the door and the sign was hanging there, no one came to pick it up and I left it before 10pm the night before as the instructions said. Then I call guest services, they transferred me to restaurant and no one answer. I had to take a shower and leave as it was getting late and had to buy breakfast at another place because this inconvenience. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Freindly Staff When ever in town I always stay at the Holiday Inn Manhattan View. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, view is good and the staff is always friendly. I travel all the time and they make my stay as comfortable as possible. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value-product relation. A comfortable, clean and new hotel. I hope HI keeps the beds and essential furniture in good condition. Location in Queens, next to a direct subway line to Manhattan, was the greatest asset. It keeps the price lower than similar hotels in Manhattan. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Stay, Good location, parking was not that difficult. Thought it may get tricky but perhaps I was lucky. Was able to park out front on the street. Meters are there until 5pm so i spent $2.00 for 2 hours... Staff was friendly and recognized IHG status and was extremely helpful on dinner reservations, things to do and see, go and stay. Great Job, Great staff and not a bad location (some construction around the area and you have to drive thru some sketchy areas, but overall, this is a good place for NY $$$$$ for sure. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Boutique Hotel Definitely would stay here again ~ when visiting the NYC area. Staff are professional and friendly ~ the rooms are great ~ ask for a view! With public transportation and the local shopping area right down the street ~ what more could you ask for. Definitely not your typical Holiday Inn ~ and that's a good thing! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My stay in NYC was with my sister-in-law for medical reasons. Most of our trip was at Mount Sinai hospital but I couldn't have asked for more caring staff than those that I met at this Holiday Inn. The entire staff went above and beyond anything that I could have possibly asked for. The hotel atmosphere was warm and comforting, our room was very comfortable and spotless. Very quiet. There is a small deli across the street and the sandwiches, all made as you wait, were very good and very reasonably priced. The restaurant in the hotel was superb as were the staff. There was a small lounge but we did not have the opportunity to visit there. All in all, this hotel comes highly recommended and my main reasons for choosing this Holiday Inn were the reviews, but more importantly that every response was answered by their General Manager, Rosario. Very rare but it certainly sold me. I would like to extend my thanks to Hugo, Elisabeth, and especially Rosario. Rosario knew the reason for our trip and also about all of my concerns and he reassured me that we would be well taken care of and we were. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and I hope that I get the opportunity to go back and stay for a pleasure trip next time. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative to a Manhattan hotel for Business or Pleasure A block from the N/Q line. A few blocks to the 7 line. Nice restaurant in hotel and a new one right across the street. Several nice restaurants on 36th Avenue, a few blocks north. Easy access to Manhattan makes this a very viable alternative when the rates really get high in Manhattan. Restaurant in the hotel is an amazing value, bring your appetite, not your diet. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room friendly staff Great value for large, nicely furnished room.. The staff were very friendly and helped us with getting around the city. Excekkent service. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for hotel if wanting to stay in Queens. Absolutely nothing bad to say about this property. Excellent location if wanting to stay in Queens, close to subway. Great little restaurant down the street by the subway entrance. Room was very clean, comfortable, and the beds were great. If you want a quick breakfast, they will fix you a bagel and egg or croissant and egg right before your eyes at the corner market across the street. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm We arrived for our first visit to New York late on a rainy evening July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by personal idoneo Disponen en ese Hotel , y en los diferentes horarios , personal de atención al cliente muy ubicados, atentos, e idóneos, July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading