• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location When in New York I always stay at the Crown. Very convenient to the theater. I was given vouchers for the Grab & Go breakfast since I am Platinum level with Priority Club. That was great. The room was very comfortable and clean. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ING rewards... No so great Upon arrival, downgraded room from what we booked Front desk staff corrected after complaint but then proceeded to make us feel guilty that someone else was not going to receive a king bed as booked... Very unprofessional! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff need more personality Checked in to CP Times Square late evening on a sunday night after a long flight from Australia,no one to help with luggage,,receptionist didn,t exactly make us welcome.we made our way to our room on our own ,luggage in tow.Not a good start to our visit.Went down to breakfast next morning,not impressed with service .Waiters just standing around ,hard to get their attention.Went elsewhere for breakfast for the rest of our stay.The room was o.k nice view.As a platinum priority club member I asked if we could have a 4p.m checkout,at first it was denied but after asking higher authorities twice it was given,as we had a 11p.m flight. The cp times square is a nice hotel, but some of the staff need a personality check.I don,t think I will be back.Not what we expected. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from From the moment we arrived at the Crowne Plaza Times Square we received GREAT SERVICE. the guy who checked us in was very pleasant and hospatable. he made us feel welcome and went that extra mile to accomodate us. THANK YOU! you will never understand how good one feels when one receives such a pleasant welcome. i will definitely stay at your hotel in future. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy corridors and neighbours This is my fourth stay in a year an a half and I am not happy. 1. I had a room with a connecting door (I had specifically requested for a corner room early the day of check in, but did not get it). The sound proofing is so bad that even if the neighbours are not noisy every sound comes through. 2. Too many large dogs in the hotel. I would hate to stay in a room which was previously occupied by a dog! 3. Even after midnight there is a lot of noise and traffic in the corridors. 4. Carpets are not vacuumed every day. In fact they were not vacuumed for the enitre six days I was there. 5..No refrigerator. 6. End result I have booked else where for my next visit September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just What We Needed Thank you for everything during our stay. The staff was always so helpful (our first time in NY) and answered so promptly. We were very comfortable staying here and would recommend it to anyone wanting to be right in the middle of everything in NYC. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings When I mad the reservation I specified that thewre would be four of us and we needed a room with two beds. Not a problem...we were accommodated. However, there was only one bar of soap and three towels for four people. A call to the front desk resulted in more towels. The bell-hop was nice but then again he works for tips so nothing out of the ordinary. We were given a room for he physically disabled but we did not complain. After the opera we returned to the hotel at 11:15 and inquired at the front desk about food and drink. The gal told us that food was served until midnight. We seated ourselves since there was no hostess or wait staff visible. I gathered four menus from vacant tables and we then decided what we were going to order...still no wait staff. Finally around 11:45 a waiter approached our table to inform us that last call was 11:15 and we could not orer anything. So we departed to search for food and drink elsewhere. I've stayed at three other Times Square hotels (competing brands) and had a better experience at each. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and great seevice I stayed at Crown Plaza Times Square for 7 nights. What a fantastic stay. Location, location, location! I had a times square view and my bed was very comfortable and the room had everything you could need. The check in staff were friendly and welcoming and the door staff were great. I would definitely choose this hotel for my next visit to NYC and I recommend it for location and comfort. September 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In/Shower I messed up the on-line reservation and four times the desk clerk asked me if I am staying 32 days. Four times I said no only four. She then kept stating the wrong check-out date. The shower had no pressure/reported it and if someone checked they did nothing about it. I showed at the gym the last two days. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to trip NY. It is very good place to go anywhere NY. If I go NY once more, I will stay here.. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we had a good time in the hoter The room, bed and TV were very good The Stream of water in the shower was very weak all the time we were in the hotel No refrigerator in the room One day no one cleaned the room until 5pm. We called Customer Service and no one came until 6pm when we left for Dinner The room was clean when we came back. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly! Being close to Times' Square, there was always something fun going on. The design of the entrance, lobby and bar leads to a fun and plrasant meeting area. Most important, however, the staff was friendly and helpful. And.....clean rooms and lobby area! Comfortable beds, quiet rooms. The only sounds from outside were sirens. Two suggestions: change the shower heads. Not enough water coming out to wash and rinse hair without taking a long time. For the cost of the rooms, free wifi should be available. It is free in the lobby. I was there for 3 nights. Glad we stayed at the Crowne Plaza! September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Great location. Not so good service. The hotel location is great. It is very confortable and the price is fair. But the service is not so good as it should be. There are some people that work for the hotel partners that are very inapropriate, aproaching guests, making inconvinient question (like: what's your annual proffits?). The worse of all of that people that work in the proprierty of the hotel, with its authorization, is that they make offers like free broadway tickets as long as the guests spend 90 minutes watching a presentation of "the manhattan club". I and my wife were cheated by them and the hotel just apologised for the "misunderstandment". I wouldn't stay at that hotel again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Great Service We stay in your hotel every September for a Fraternity Reunion weekend. We and our friends appreciate the comfort and your service. When traveling we always stay at a Crown Plaza or a Holiday Inn Express. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine NYC experience Very large room with exceptionally comfortable bed. Large shower and great towels. The only minus was that the lighting in the bathroom was sub par and what I considered too low. My wife felt it was low also. Will return though; based on the room size and all the other amenities. For NYC, the room size was absolutely tremendous. Had a settee and writing desk along with plenty of room to move around. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful stay!!! From the moment we pulled into the parking garage, to the walk to the front registration counter we were greeted with welcoming smiles and hellos. The staff went out of their way to greet us and welcome us to the Crowne Plaza; they made us feel special and were exceptionally friendly. We enjoyed drinks and dessert at the bar...and again with exceptional staffing...who were courteous and friendly. Our room overlooked Times Square on one side and the Hudson on the other...the room was clean and smelled fresh....and the bed....sooo comfortable. We had an amazing night sleep. We are looking forward to another stay in Manhattan at the Crowne Plaza!!! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad cleaning With the price I paid for my hotel room in this high class hotel, I expected the room to be well cleaned. It was not, especially the bathroom was well below standars. It was actually quite disgusting. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position and comfortable bed. Our first stay in New York started well when the staff at the front desk were very helpful and welcoming. We were very satisfied with the hotel's position and found links with public transport excellent. There were many places within walking distance, e.g. Central Park, Fifth Avenue etc. Times Square was a very exciting place to be and there was no shortage of places to eat nearby. Unfortunately, our first contact with the concierge service was not so good being exactly the opposite - everything we asked about was either, according to the young woman on duty, not possible or not possible to arrange from the hotel. These same things were booked for us the next day by a very helpful young man. A colleague of his, also a young man, booked some more things for us, including the airport shuttle, on the next day with no problem so we were glad we had asked again. Overall, we would certainly stay here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Front Desk Personnel plus unhelpful Concierge The lady at front desk was really unhelpful. I told her upon checkout that I have paid USD70 for per night stay instead of deducting the full 45,000. She said it does not show on her computer and she cant help me at all. I have emailed plus called to pay for the USD 70 per room night with partial redeem points. Eventually I gave up. I also requested for later checkout but without even checking his computer, he said he doesnt think so as its fashion week! I will definitely not come again to this hotel. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reception We are full of praise for Michael at Reception, who began our week long stay on a very positive note. We were disappointed that, having booked 6 nights at an expensive price, we found that extending our stay by 1 night was at an even more expensive rate and, on booking by phone, there were no promises that we wouldn't have to change rooms after the first night. Michael sorted out this issue and made us feel extremely welcome. He also gave us a room on the 40th floor with a magnificent view, which was wonderfully quiet. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We went to New York to celebrate an anniversary. There are a lot of hotels to choose from. I went for this hotel and had high expectations. I am traveling a lot and this is the first time I am writing a negative review like this. I booked the room early (several months ago) on the IHG-web site. I was surprised to find a lower price when I checked a while after the first reservation. I did not pay to much attention to this, I placed a new reservation and canceled the original booking. It is unbelievable, but I did this a second time, some weeks after the first cancelation. The total difference was several hundred $ for my 6 night stay. This annoyed me. I should have had the best price when booking early. Most of the staff I was in contact with, was unfriendly and grumpy. The staff in the breakfast area was friendly and nice. The location is good. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Convenient hotel - Cold, Impersonal check-in We had a beautiful corner room, loved the view and the room was roomy, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for sightseeing. We were only disappointed in the lack of personal greeting upon our arrival. It was not busy, There were no customers in line and about 3 people behind the desk. Not one word was spoken to us as we approached the desk. I told them I had a reservation when one of them looked at me. She checked us in, did not say hello, welcome, or even review our reservation with us. Asked for our credit card and gave us our room key!!!!! That was IT, absolutely NO interaction! Have never experienced anything like this before. I didn't say anything, I was pretty much in shock! However, the Bellmen were very polite, friendly and helpful! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Wow, what a great hotel! Best experience in more than three decades of travelling. Excellent service, spacious room, spotless room, great location and concierge service (Cari) that went above and beyond. We'll be back! September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible room and bad service. I've stay at this hotal a few times, but this last stay was very unpleasant. Customer service was terrible from when I first walked into the hotel. I was told that when the room was ready they would call me, I never received a call. Once they assigned me a room, it was a handicap room, I called down to the front desk, and ask to change my room, they told me if I change my room I would place on the waiting list, I already was waiting for over 2hrs. The bathroom had no place to but my personal belongings and the closet no place to hang my clothes up. I also ask the front receptionist, where can I put my luggage until the room was ready, she pointed to a service desk, that no one attended for over 20 minutes. I went back to the receptionist, and she stated that I should carry my luggage downstairs, that maybe someone will be there. I was complete unhappy with my stay last weekend. I hope someone replies to my e-mail. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to New York You could not choose better than the Crowne Plaza, Times Square. Step outside the doors and you are straight into the hustle and bustle of New York. In the hotel, the sanctuary of a quality hotel awaits for you to enjoy and relax. Many thanks to Cheridan for a lovely warm welcome on reception. It was my daughters birthday while we were staying there, and the management, (special thanks to Betty, Guest Service Ambassador), surprised us all with Room Service arriving with a delightful large slice of New York cheesecake, it was a lovely unexpected treat. Spacious room and bathroom, quality fittings, very comfortable beds, good lighting and a very big television! The hotel restaurant/bar is worth trying, but for that special evening use room service, it is very, very good. We will definitely stay here again on our next visit. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room on the 40th floor Crowne Plaza really looked after us on our first celebratory trip to New York with a fabulous corner view room on the 40th floor that afforded great views high above the noise and neon lights of this 24/7 city. The room was really well maintained and quiet and private at all times which lent an air of intimacy despite the hotel's size. The free Wi-Fi in the lobby was a saviour although we would have preferred it to have been available in the room as well! We picked the Crowne Plaza not only for its central location but also because of its on-site health club which, in the end, sadly we did not use as we were so busy pounding the pavements many hours each day of our 7 night stay! Many thanks to everyone at the Crowne Plaza for making our stay so special! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! We were overjoyed when we saw our room! I had booked our stay at the Crowne Plaza three months in advance and had spoken to Amanda with guest services to request a corner room on a high floor. I told her how important this trip was to my girlfriend and I and she was happy to help us out. We were on the 40th floor and the view looked exactly like the view from the website. Amanda was great at corresponding with me and honoring my request. Thanks for a wonderful stay! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff help Generally good quality for an excellent location hotel. Room size good, amenities very good and comfortable. A few negatives include: impossibility to phone rooms, direct dialling to room number did not work, one of room phones had technical fault. Room needed better cleaning before we moved in, cleanliness was not perfect. Room prepared for 3 people although 4 were resigistered. Desk staff were not very helpful or courteous. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ratings Our over-all experience was very good . All facets of the staff were helpful, friendly and fun to associate with. Great location, the room was comfortable with nice amenities. We will be back for our third stay in a couple of years. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable Service Front Desk staff truly out of this world, young lady Vicki was more than accomodating for quick trip to City. Took boys to NYC for an overnight trip to experience the lights/action - off to Birthday party on Long Island. This is our second trip to this hotel and we will BE BACK. You will not experience a Front Desk Staff like we did this past weekend - thanks Vicki!!!! Concierage David/ Front Desk Supervisor Maleai - Thank You for your hospitality. September 10, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 43 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading