• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1400 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay Very convenient location in Times Square. Staff were always extremely courteous and helpful. Room was quiet, and maintained exceptionally well. Air conditioning worked efficiently and room could be darkened effectively. Bathroom supplies and towels were of high quality. Tub looked due for a re-caulk. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Stayed here on Oct 10th we arrived at 13.30 and our room was ready by 14.00 as they put a rush on it, guy at front counter was very friendly. Had a Times Sq view which was on the 37th floor which was a good size room with good view. Bathroom was nice and quite large, shower was great. would definitely recommend room service food especially the chocolate cake. The Restaurant and bar were very nice, served good food with good views and friendly staff made us feel very welcome. The cleaning staff were friendly and rooms nice and clean each day we returned from a day out. On the downside there was a couple of yellow stains down the side of both mattresses, the Tea making facility was small. We was told on booking we had a mini bar, but no mini bar when we arrived. also on 4 different occasions our key card failed so we had to go back down to have them reset, on the 5th occasion we requested new cards. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location We had the best week, staying at Your hotel. The location is very good, and the staff was friendly and helpfull. we will come back. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel for Time Square HIGHLY Recommend this Hotel if your interest is Time Square. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a special treat for us! We are returning clients to the Times Square Crown Plaza. It became one of our favorites because of location and excellent accommodations. Check in was so easy...especially since we arrived with lots of luggage and tired bodies from Europe...we were given a room right away! And then, as we walked out on Broadway and into the Times Square surroundings, we were delighted to walk right into a 'surprise' concert given by none other than Paul McCartney...right on the street for all of our fellow tourists! That was certainly a mood setter for the rest of our NYC visit! Location.!! It was great! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I just returned from a week's stay in NYC celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. The location was excellent and within easy walking distance of theaters, many good restuarants and many other attractions. Our room was clean, comfortable, had a nice view of the Hudson River and the bed was super comfortable. Additionally there was a very nice surprise gift waitng for us, compliments of the hotel. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pro's and Con's to this hotel This place is obviously a great location and you are paying for that. It has a great gym that's handily located on the 15th floor. I also really like the hotel bar. My biggest pet peeve with this hotel is two things: 1.) They never have anyone at the Priority Club lane so I always have to wait to get a room, very frustrating that I have Gold membership but seemingly no privileges. 2.) I always get asked if I'd like a handicap room. I'm 6'4 and it is ridiculous that they ask me to use low amenities...please show some common sense..a handicap room is not a priveledge October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok service, poor quality room and amenities Shower had poor pressure and clean towel given had blood stains on it! When reported to front desk they thought it was ok to fix it at 1am in the morning! Overall good location and room was ok! Not worth the money though! October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All-Star Birthday Just completed another (5 yrs consecutively) birthday celebration at this property. It was an all-star event! And the all-stars providing a tremendous level of service were at the front desk: Sandra, Edith, Hajar, and most appreciatively, Miliha. Thank you all for your recognition and hospitality. Thank you Miliha for looking out for D&JCW. At the bar, many thanks to Tony. Your beverage is even more enjoyable when chatting to Tony about, jazz musicians, art, and museums. Tony is not only a great mixologist, but also a learned lover of jazz drummers and impressionist painters. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great.....but We stayed at the Crowne on Times Square and enjoyed our stay. The only complaint is that we asked for a rollaway at 3:00 when we checked in and it wasn't delivered until midnight. Our only complaint. Always nice people and a great location. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom The batharoom had the courtains of the shower very humidity, and it gave a very bad smell, also the door was too damage by the humidity, I think. Except for that, everything was very good, I hope my opinionn will be helpfull. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, awesome! If you want the New york City experience, this is the place for you. The staff were friendly, helpful and upbeat. The rooms were always clean and the beds are so comfortable! We were 2 women who had over packed (of course) but had plenty of room for all of our luggage and more. The bathroom lighting was superb and they provided all kinds of sundries plus and a magnifying mirror...awesome! The security is top notch. Your steps from anything you would ever want or need. I highly recommend you stay here. We loved New York. Can't wait to come back! Thank you Crown Plaza! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in NYC Simply one of the best hotels in NY. Highly recommended when it comes to location, room size & cleanliness, bed comfort, Internet services etc... October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed The Crowne Plaza experience was very pleasant. Excellent sleeping and helpful staff. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and my corner room on the 43rd floor had a view of the East River on one side and Times Square on the other . Delightful. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean My daughter, granddaughter , and I chose the Crowne Plaza to stay at for our first trip to NYC. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. We had a great view of Times Square. My only complaint is the bathtub. The finish on the bottom of the tub was chipped off in many places. A hotel of the caliber of Crowne Plaza should replace such worn out bath fixtures. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Venue and lounge Great fun and experience. Close to all theaters and great restaurants. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Time in NYC at Crowne Plaza My family and I spent 5 days and 4 nights at the Crowne Plaza Times Square, NYC. The staff greeted us with smiles, asked if we had any special requests and thanked us for staying with them. The room size was adequate, but no one expects huge rooms in NYC. The beds were Fantastic. Perfect balance between support and comfort. Slept like babies every night. Great shower and water pressure (very important to me). The shower soap had a most refreshing smell and the towels were soft and thick. The flat screen TV was quite large and we had strong wireless signal in our room. A great value for a great location and truly welcoming staff. A nice perk is getting a NY Times Newspaper every morning. My kind of newspaper. Thank you CP Staff. You spoiled us. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel i have stayed in Ideal location for sight seeing and eating out. Staff where very friendly and helpfull October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD LOCATION.. HORRIBLE SMELL PILLOWS HOTEL WITH BEST LOCATION RIGHT THERE ON BROADWAY. VERY NICE ROOMS. EXCELENT SERVICE. PILLOW WITH A HORRIBLE SMELL. IT LOOK AS IF THEY HAD BEEN THERE FOR EVER WITHOUT CLEANING. IT TOOK FOR EVER TO SLIP WITH THAT SMELL. NOT EVEN WITH MY PERFUME. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, clean room, shabby bathtub. This was my first visit to NYC, and it was great to have a room with a view of Times Square! My compliments to the housekeeping staff for keeping it so clean. The beds were the most comfortable that I have ever slept on in a hotel. BUT for such a nice hotel in such a great location, why does the bathtub have the finish chipping off the bottom? Perhaps room 1703 is the only room with this problem, but let's replace the worn out tub! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room for Manhattan We thought the view of Broadway was great with the large windows in our room. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and well decorated. The food in the restaurant was delicious, too. If you want to be in Times Square this is a great hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST PLACE TO STAY IN TIME SQR My wife and I stayed here recently and had a wonderful time. The beds are sooooo comfortable and the room so nice. Would reccomend to anyone to stay here as location is just perfect too. Oh and the lady in particular that cleaned our room, she must be praised because our room was always immaculate on our return each day and it smelt beautifully clean and fresh which makes such a difference after a long days sightseeing. A big thank you to ALL the staff, we wil return next year for sure. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location! Our room was very nice , a corner room with a Hudson River view, very quiet 31st floor. Bed and pillows very comfortable. A plugged tub but fixed right away. The front desk employees very personable and accommodating. Breakfast buffet included with room, very good. Awesome access to everything! Restaurants, theatre, shopping all outside the door. Would definitely stay here again. Planning another trip soon. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is greater and staff even greater Location is very good: on the north conner of Time Square, walking distance to all the musical theaters and 5th Ave, subway blue/orange. Before checking, the hotel agent ask my requirement. And I was upgraded to kingsize bed and time square view room. The view is amazing and room facility is comfortable. I was also offered free breakfast buffer, my wife and I are very happy and enjoyed a lot. It is great experience to stay in your hotel, I appreciated a lot and will recommend to my friend. October 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 overall expectations I was expecting a better room for the cost. It would have been nice to have a room that had a couch, refrigerator and an iron. The time square view was too far from time square. I won't be recommending this hotel to anyone and I won't be returning. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my baggage The hotel is nice and friendly, but the only complaint I had was not only related to the hotel. I was in the hotel for a one day meeting and coming off the plane another person took my suitcase instead of his own by accident. My bag was delivered to the hotel around 2-3am. However, the hotel did not deliver the bag, nor let me know the bag had arrived to the hotel. I had to go buy clothing and toiletry for the meeting and if I did not ask as I was done checking out, I would have left the bag at the hotel. Poor form! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Room The overall quality of the room was top notch. Bed was very comfortable. Great shower. Loved the coffee and tea service. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I am a repeated client of this hotel. The location is ideal, the rooms very confortable and well kept. The service in the bar is both professional and friendly. Everything is made for the stay to be enjoyable. No doubt that I will come back. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations We love this place, stay here whenever in NYC. Location, atmosphere staff and service is excellent. This time however we felt, that the rooms need refurbishment: we experienced dirty spots on the carpet, walls with graffity in the bathroom, missing/broken tiles, etc. I am sure that by next time all this will be fixed. October 7, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 48 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading