• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and integrity My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the Crowne Plaza during our stay in NYC. They were very welcoming, accommodating, and provided excellent service. Their staff was awesome!!! I left an electronic device in my room after checkout. The maid turned it in; the security personnel called me; and the manager of relations emailed and made sure it was shipped to me...I'm talking about quality service and integrity!!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat hotel for a NYC trip When visiting NYC this hotel should be on your list, while I was there on business the hotel is right in the heart of Times Square, activity all around. Room was in great shape and very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff, especially bellmen and front desk. Gym is really exemplary as it is actually a full professional set up. Should open a little earlier however. 5 am would be good. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No above and beyond here... I was really looking forward to my stay at the Crowne Times Square. Upon arrival we had such great luck with travel that we were crossing our fingers that the room world be ready when we arrived at 1:00. We went to check in but it was not. Since we were going to a show at 3 and checkin time us at 3 we decided to hang in the bar and have pre show there until 2:30 when we would check on the room again. The restaurant was great and friendly! Good food and the crabby Benedict is super good! At 2:30 when we checked again we were told no. I normally don't use my status to pull anything but I just mentioned that 30 min early for a platinum member quickly freshen up before the show would be great! The staff replied I can give a key for the gym and we won't charge you. I thought, charge me to use the services that we are paying for? I didn't understand but presented that to the other travelers. We decided to do that to brush our teeth etc...it was now 2:36 and before we stored the luggage we checked when we were told that the room was probably ready but housekeeping didn't put it in yet. Now I was mad. You mean you you haven't even called to ask? The agent responded you have a suite sir and we only have so many of them. I was appalled that he was telling us he never inquired to housekeeping, never even bothered to check status and didn't care. This is obviously the management saying no early checkin. I then asked if I stated here until without you calling my room would be magically ready? I was told check in is 3pm. Then at check out my bill was incorrect and the auditor refunded a credit card deposit saying he gave back the cash to me charging the full amount on my card. When asked where the cash was by the manager who helped the next morning I was so irate telling him that there was no cash transaction but the bill charged me for the full stay and credited the deposit back to cash. Fiasco! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help full front desk. Just returned from a short break, booked the Crowne as location was key to our visit. have stayed at other hotels around Times Square but found on this occasion the price was very competitive. Front desk and check in was easy and quick, Room upgraded to corner room with a limited view of Times square and Hudson river . Room was larger than expected compared with other Hotels in New York. Room number 3202 was modern with a comfortable bed to rest on after a day sight seeing. Good TV with various options on channels and pay for view movies. Ironing board and iron supplied with free coffee making with packets of creamer. Plenty of space for clothes and suite cases. The room however does have the disadvantage of being next to the service lifts which run until midnight so an early night can be disrupted by a the noise of elevators running. When I spoke to the front desk the offered a room move straight away, however we stayed in 3202 because of the views. The Bathroom is in need of refurbishment and the bath itself was worn and shappy, The Shower head and tap were falling away from the wall, however hotel maintenance repaired whilst we were out for the evening.The sink is not in the bathroom and is located within the room in the far corner. On the windows behind the curtains it would appear that a good dusting would have been beneficial. I would recommend a visit from house cleaning supervisor to check rooms before being opened for arriving guests. Overall a good hotel priced at a sensible rate in the heart of Times square. Would stay here again. YES. But in a refurbished room. . June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Hotel Choice for New York Last minute business stay and it was superb. Can't say anymore! Well, I can I'm now returning in 2 weeks! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything Easy breezy parking. Had to wait a few minutes for the room but was worth the wait, 33rd floor with a great view of Times Square. Near everything. Bring drinks and nibbles with you. No goodies offered in the room. Mixed drinks $15 at bar. Unable to check out on tv which caused us to check out at front desk. Valet brought car in a minute when we left. A very good experience. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of Broadway What a wonderful stay. The Crowne Plaza is right in the thick of Times Square. We were able to walk everywhere - it was great! Concierge and front desk personnel were extremely helpful and the room was good - comfortable space, comfortable beds, and enough room for 2. Air in room was a little stuffy which is the only issue I had. Will definitely look at this hotel first when I want to come back for another Broadway weekend. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at this hotel numerous times and really enjoy the location. I was disappointed with the poor attitude from the young ladies at the front desk when I checked it, I felt I was intruding on their time even though it wasn't busy. Not typical from experiences from other stays. No acknowledgement of being a Platinum member either. The room was nice and comfortable however the shower room had a musty oder that was not pleasant. Being here on vacation these annoyances didn't ruin our trip. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This was a great hotel. I felt safe for my 16 year old granddaughter and for me, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a wonderful location handy to plays and restaurants. I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends, June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and big room The room was perfect. We were on the 17th floor with a view of Time Square. The beds were comfortable and the room was bigger than most of the hotels in the area. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service Wow..what can I say the service from the front desk was off the charts especially from Erica. She went out of her way to make our stay superb, job well done Erica. We did 5 broadway shows and the location couldn't be more perfect, that is one of the main reasons we started to stay at this location. I would highly recommend it to anybody traveling into the city to go to the theatre. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service We had a great experience staying at the Crowne Plaza in Manhattan. The room was wonderful and comfortable. The wait staff in the dining room - especially Keon - was very helpful. We will definitely recommend this hotel and will also plan on staying with you again. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience up until Checkout This was my second time staying at the Crowne Plaza in Times Square. Overall it's a great property. Awesome lobby area with very friendly staff. I checked in early and so my room wasn't ready yet, the staff offered to call me when it was ready and apologized that I couldn't get into my room yet (wasn't their fault, I was the one that was early). Later after checking into my room I received a call from the concierge checking to make sure that my room was ok and giving me his name and extension in case I needed anything. Great touch!! Had a decent view from my room on the 46 floor which is always appreciated. Very comfortable and spacious (by New York standards) room. Overall it is a very comfortable hotel. The only issue I had was with checkout. I stopped at the front desk when I checked out because I had been charged for internet access that was supposed to have been complimentary. The front desk person I dealt with took care of it quickly but was very short with me, not courteous or friendly at all. I would have at least expected that she'd ask how my stay was just as a common courtesy. I also needed to check my bags with the bell staff since I had meetings to attend and my flight did not leave until the afternoon. I ended up waiting in the lower foyer area for 15 minutes before a bellman showed up. I was actually in the process of calling the front desk when he finally arrived. That was frustrating. His partner did then assist me with getting a cab which was much appreciated since it was pouring rain which always makes getting a cab tough. All in all a great experience, I just wish my check-out process would have been handled better. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service I would highly recommend this hotel! During our stay (June 7-9, 2013), the entire hotel team was exceptional in delivering the best customer service, especially Vicky who works at the front desk in the lobby. She went the extra mile to ensure our stay at the hotel and in New York City was an enjoyable experience. Our son was a first time visitor to New York City. Vicky was very accomodating when we requested a room with a view of Times Square so that my son could see the bright lights at night. The room she gave us had a spectacular view of Times Square. My son as well as my husband and I loved seeing the bright lights at night… such an amazing view!! This was just one of the many examples of Vicky going above and beyond to make our trip memorable!! We say kudos to Vicky and the rest of the hotel team for making our stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square and trip to New York City one of the best weekend getaway experiences ever! June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Everything was perfect except the price ! It was so Expensive !!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! We stayed for 5 nights. We were graciously welcomed by Tom. Check in was a breeze. Staff was helpful with directions! It was our anniversary. One evening we received a bottle of wine and a fruit platter. Room was large, bed was comfortable. Great location. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Great location, very clean and comfortable room. Easy access to public transportation. Convenient off street parking available. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and a Great Location to visit the city My stay was a retirement gift for a day/night in the city and it was everything I expected. Everyone from the front desk to the doorman was friendly and helpful. I would Highly recommend this location. Plan to return before the summer ends. Thanks, June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please soundproof the doors This is an otherwise good hotel let down by noise. The main problem is the absence of sound-proofing of the doors in your rooms. Since the basic function of a hotel is as a place to sleep, the failure of hotels (especially in NYC) to address this problem never ceases to amaze, and annoy, me. Noise from the corridor (including banging doors) and through the interconnecting door to the next room prevented me from having a good night's sleep. For a minimal investment in well-fitting doors, with rubber seals on the frames and brushes on the underside, this problem could be readily remedied. Were you to do this, you would go a long way towards differentiating the Crowne Plaza from its competitors. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The first night the a/c was not working good, had a Times Square view with a king bed on 44th floor, they had no other rooms with the view or king bed for the night. The night manager Lamar switched me to another room for the night at a very discounted price and the next day upgraded me to a corner Times Square view,was very happy with the results and with Lamar's actions to follow through on promises made. Always stay at Crowne Plaza in Times Square and have already booked my return trip in November June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First New York Experience First time visit learned alot about New York. Hotel bathtub needs refinished.........tub floor was peeling. Got taken in hotel on show tickets that were marked $89.00 and we were charged $149.00. Learned not to order show tickets through hotel. Also, did not get my Priority Club Rewards points. Was very disappointed. The view from our room window was of construction cranes, not the one of three spectacular views that were guaranteed. I guess we live and learn. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay I just completed a 12 night stay at the Crown Plaza while in NY on business. As a Priority Club Platinum member, I felt that the hotel provided a good clean room that was quiet and also had a comfortable bed. Maid service did a good job of keeping the room in good shape each day (Room 4424). I especially appreciated the friendly and courteous service of Vicky when I checked in and on a few other visits to the front desk when she removed some internet charges put on my bill by mistake. Each morning at the Grab and Go breakfast station, a person by the name of Vim got my days off to a good start with his attentive and friendly demeanor. Its people like Vicky and Vim that turn an average stay into something better! My only suggestion would be to broaden the breakfast selections for Priority Club Members. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Time Square I usually stay in mid town and this hotel has a great location. Even the hotel is large it is very quiet in the rooms. The rooms are big for NY and are clean. The lobby was nice and there was always places to sit while you wait for your friends. Also the hotel is very safe and staff was helpful for grabbing taxis and checking out. The elevators were also great, if you have stayed in NY some hotels you can wait along time and they come down full. Never had to wait or miss one. This is a great place to stay! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Breakfast The hotel is going the cheap way. They used to given platinum priority club members free breakfast and they have taken that benefit away. This is one of the reasons we stay at this hotel year after year. I guess we no longer have a reason to stay. Very disappointing. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Same hotel not the same amenities We have stayed at this hotel, this location before. The last time we stayed, we had queen size beds, complimentary slippers, robe. We were expecting the same for this visit but did not get the same. We booked 2 rooms and requested that it be in the same floor. The receptionist said to check in later because this will give him more availability. We returned after 5 come to find out that our rooms were on separate floors. In short we were a bit disappointed. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Good, staff only Fair, horrible pillows In a nice central location, initial impression very positive. Room, only fair. Pillows are horrible, dated old tub is an Extreme slip hazard, plus no grab bar. Water pressure very low. Details like dirt build up around legs of vanity give a poor overall impression. Had a problem the first night with a large group of High School kids staying in hotel and on our floor. Lots of yelling, running around and door slamming. Called security, no improvement. Forty minutes later called manager, never answer, called went to front desk where I was blamed for not requesting a higher floor (I had at check in) or a quiet location. They would do nothing about the noise, but were willing ti relocate us. It was 1145pm. They said they would have manager call in 5-10 min. Manager never called, we just stuffed towels u under the door to muffle the sound. House keeping staff, not very friendly. Server in bar/ lounge became rude when we had a complaint issue, then just ignored us. Dont expect much. It appears there is a serious leadership problem at this location. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Wonderful Our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in NYC was simply wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept in short of my bed at home. The staff was helpful in every-way. This hotel is located in the bustiest part of the city, but when you enter the doors of this well appointed hotel you think have entered a haven. If there was one thing I would change ......it would be that the bar, which is open to the general public should be moved away from the front check in area (due to the noise). June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and guest service We recently spent 6 nights at the Crowne Plaza Times Square and found it a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room comfortable, and overall a great experience. We recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Manhattan. It is located right in Times Square, and within walking distance of most everything we did. Subway entrances are close for further trips. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back! No complaints about this hotel. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Our safe didn't work in the room, but we were allowed to use the safety deposit in the lobby & received vouchers for a couple of drinks in the bar for the bother. Staff had kindly left champagne & cake for my fiance's birthday on arrival. Stayed at the Crowne plaza in Glasgow & will continue to use this group. Thanks for a great stay! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Hotel was excellent, the staff was the best !!!!!!! June 4, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 42 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading