• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My NYC Stay The Crowne Plaza never ceases to amaze. They provided an outstanding room with a great view and was very much appreciated by my family. We can't wait to return! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay walking distance from everything This Crown Plaza is a great addition to New York, it is simple elegance. The rooms are nice the beds are great and the accessibility to Time Square, Broadway plays, dinner, shopping is within walking distance. It is crowded but worth staying in the heart of the city. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location! If you want to be right in Times Square, this is the hotel to be at! You can walk to everything from here.. Broadway shows, The Today Show, Empire State building (this is a bit farther, but with 2 kids in tow, there is so much to see that before you know it, you are at the ES building),.. The hotel bar is nice too,, overlooking Times Square,,.. We would stay again for sure. August 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The worst posible stay at Times Square Unfortunately the worst stay in IHG hotels. The biggest con: extremely rude Staff!!! Housekeeping not only knocking but also coming in the room while the DND sign outside! Unbelievable! The Staff at the breakfast with such an unhappy faces and moving their eyes around when asked for tea (when I had coffee before...). First room I got was for disabled, there was water but the shower was not working (could only take a bath). I was informed the hotel was fully booked so my room will be changed the next day (MAYBE!!!). It was next to the elewator so it was noisy ... Of course not recognized as a Platinum Member... Avoid this hotel whenever you can- better spend a few bucks more and get better hotel at the same wonderful location ;) August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience was GOOD! Clean room, bed & bath + Samsung Smart TV !! Very easy access to All in Time square!! Not friendly front desk for IHG® Rewards Club Members -- compare to other Intercontinental Hotels. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very very poor service. The worst Crown Plaza I have stayed in Front desk people not helpfully. The restaurant staff very verty poor customer service relationship. Bar staff in the evening again had very very poor customer service relationship. My full drink taken away with getting replacement and no apology. There was no greeting when going to bar to get a drink the bar staffs had to be called to get order placed. I m Gold member and this is the worst Hotel I have stayed in and it was very bad experience for my family. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place To Stay Have stayed here many times on family leisure trips and have very, very few negative comments. The only real downfalls are the cost to part (close to $60/day), but that can only be expected; and the fact that the pool is really only for laps and is not necessarily for non-adults, but this is known upfront. Other than that, is considered one of our favorites. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! This was our first to New York and we were celebrating my husband's 50th birthday. This hotel was so great. It is right in the middle of Times Square and right across the street from M&M World. It is close to everything and it was easy to walk to Central Park, Empire State Building, the Pier, and resturants. You are truly in the heart of Times Square when you stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice, helpful and made you feel so comfortable. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and had great views. Since we were there for my husband's 50th birthday the hotel had a piece of cheesecake and a piece of chocolate cake waiting in our room when we came back from dinner. It was a great surprise and very thoughtful. This truly is a great hotel to stay at and we loved it and really enjoyed our time in New York. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Great Service! I visited TS CP 7/26 for 3 nights as part of my honeymoon. The first shout out I would like to make goes to Vim at the coffee stand. He is the friendliest and most courteous employee I've dealt with at an ICH Hotel. And I have been at many being a Platinum member. After long days in long nights in NYC, he was great to speak with first thing in the morning when grabbing a coffee and muffin. I used points to book my trip and was placed on the executive level during my first night. The only issue was I was on the Hudson River side and it was a boring view. The room was also a handicap room. When I called to ask for something with a tub, they said none of the rooms had tubs that were on the higher level. They also said they would send up some drink tickets for the bar that never came. I called to switch to the TS side and was switched the next day to a room on the 45th floor. The room was nice but much smaller than my first room. It was located on the TS side but to see it was still hard (mash your face into the window and look to the right.) Anyways, Amanda sent me a tray with wine, sparkling water, and some goodies which we very much appreciate. There was a card included wishing me a happy birthday although it wasn't. But it's the thought that counts. I had a 4pm flight and asked to extend my room until two. The lady at the front desk told me I could until 1. That still worked out pretty well. All in all, the hotel is very nice. I stayed here as it was steps from TS. I considered the Intercontinental but heard it is not that lively (didnt seem so when driving by either.) The service is key! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My wife and I sray at this hotel several times each year. It is clearly the best location in New York, but it is the staff at this hotel that makes it special. Two people stand out from our last visit. They are Sandra ESP at the front desk and Betty Z the guest ambassador. I look forward to our next visit. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Now that's Customer Service! We stay at this hotel often and have done so for many years. Recently new management took over and there have been some changes. They removed the Blue Euro Pillows (good idea, I think it's cleaner); they changed the soap etc. (to a great new brand, Temple Spa - LOVE it!); they reduced the availability of the hotel restaurant (makes sense, who eats at their hotel when they're in NYC?!); they put a Grab and Go station in the lobby (fabulous coffee and muffins, croissants, etc. - Great Idea); they cut back on the room service (see comment above about eating in hotels); they changed the coffee maker (I wasn't thrilled with the removal of the K-Cup machines but the Lavazza coffee bags are awesome); they no longer have salty snacks with your drinks at the bar (booo!); they changed from the white CP pens to the black click ones (not as good). Overall, I have always been thrilled with this hotel but this last visit takes the cake. On our final night my husband became really ill and we were unable to leave as planned in the morning. I had to book an additional night and we were shocked when management actually CALLED our room to see if they could bring some chicken soup or anything else. Can you believe that??!! I felt like we were actually cared about. A rare and wonderful experience (except the sick part for poor hubby). Of all the wonderful things one could say about this property (location, ambiance, cleanliness, comfort), the people are really their strength. The Crowne Plaza Times Square has always been our favorite spot in NYC and that was just made permanent by Ari, who called to check on a sick guest and Vanessa who checked us in and Hajar who booked our additional night. Highly recommend this property. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay Hotel was very good at meeting our request to have a view of time square which our boys loved. Had an issue with watching a Movie on the TV but was comped the movie for the next night. Good sized rooms for NY. Thanks July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but poor service and attention I have stayed in a Crown Plaza in St. Petersburg, Russia for many weeks on business and always been very pleased with the service, but the NY Time Square was not a patch on the service I had come to expect and would not recommend it to others. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and View Everybody was helpful. I asked for a room higher up with a view. tThey gave me a room on the top floor with a GREAT VIEW. My wife was very happy. We will only stay at this hotel from now on. It was worth every penny. Thanks July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Staff were great ,veiws from the room were great ,right in heart of times square so handy to everywhere great stay recommend Crowne Plaza definitely. Will be back July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in NY The Bed was sooo comfortable, the View was tremendous, close to many attractions we even walked a short walk to central Park, it was a block away from the Greshwin to see our Play Wicked, we will be staying here again.. Michael and Karen 23rd Floor corner room two sided view one of Times Square and one of the rear Buildings and the Hudson river. room 2302 July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel An excellent service and location, with a very confortable and clean room. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, phenomenal staff I've become a regular guest at the Crowne Plaza Times Square over the last year. Of the many hotel choices in New York, they have one of the nicest and most convenient facilities available. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are outstanding. Access to the the Fitness Club is a great plus as well. However what really makes this place stand out is the level of customer service. On this stay, it was my wife's first time in New York (I travel there regularly on business). We ended up with a room that had a mediocre view although it was on a high floor. Shortly after checking in we received a call from the concierge asking how we liked our room. I told him everything was good but also mentioned being a little disappointed by the view. He offered to try and find us a different room and ultimately got us moved to a room with a spectacular view and still on a high floor. He went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great and that is the type of customer service that seems to be so rare in hospitality today. I'm a fan for life. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location, location The Crowne Plaza at Times Square is the perfect hotel for theater goers. The location is ideal and very convenient. The rooms are spacious for NYC and most have nice views. The hotel is well maintained, modern, and very attractive. We always choose to stay here when we visit NY. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and near attractions Great staff, comfortable and clean. Will stay there again. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This one is in a great location and walking distance to many of the local attractions. The beds are very comfortable. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Normally I don't give all excellents when I do a review because I feel there is always room for improvement. However, everyone treated us so well and provided great information that I broke my rule and gave all excellents this time. Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the Heart of Times Square....... Bed was comfortable. Rooms are small (like a Microtel) but that's the norm in NYC. Would have loved a mini-fridge but none provided. Be prepared to pay $14.95/day for Wi-Fi and although they say Wi-Fi is free in the lobby, service is sketchy. For what I paid, they could have thrown in breakfast, but no. Overall, okay, for a Times Square location. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too busy for it's own good Not impressed. Check-in brusque. The whole "were you greeted as a priority club member?" has gone out the window at this hotel - or at least with the guy that checked me in. Asked for an upgrade as a Platinum member, answer was...and this was it..."No. Too busy." Yeah, thanks, The room was nice and the beds nice. A great view, which I paid for. I asked for a late check out and was told, "That is decided on the morning of your departure day." Thank you, comrade. I will stand in line and await management's benediction. I asked to speak to the manager and after 5 minutes, the desk person gave me that benefit. So, all in all, with the HUGE variety of IHG properties in NYC, I would stay away from the Crowne Plaza Times Square. It's busy, makes tons of money and has truly forgotten customer service. I think it basically caters to bus loads of cattle who like to be told what to do. A shame, really. Used to be a good place to stay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I like this hotel. All the staff were very nice and polite. I would recommend to any one. If I come again to NYC, I would go to this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in Times Square We stayed at Crowned Plaza in Times Square for 8 nights starting on July 3rd and we had a blast. Since the time we arrived, all we found was friendly people with a smile in their faces, such as Evelyn who checked us in at around 1:30am. Even though, they did not have a room with Time Square view, which was how we had made the reservation, she did offer a room with that view for the remaining of our stay. Best of all was that we did not have to make any changes from room to room, because they took care of the entire luggage the next morning. And after a long, tiring day from walking in the sun with all the humidity, I found it relaxing finishing the day by going to the bar. The first drink I had was Crowne Oasis and it was delicious, but the best drinks I had after that and for the remaining of my stay at Crowne Plaza, I could not share a name simply because I never knew a name for those drinks. All I did was ask for a really good drink and the two best bar tenders; Martin and Victor, would just serve me a delightful drink…Best drinks in New York! Location is the best because it has all the stores at a walking distance. Across from the hotel, I found M & M store, Olive Gardens Restaurant, Sbarro and much more. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall, Great Hotel. I had a pleasant time with my wife since it was our honey moon. Great views to the Times Square. We had Breakfast at the Brassiere 1605, what a nice breakfast, mostly from the kind and wonderful Indian waiter. Very clean room, amazing bed and good ambiance. (missing a refrigerator though) The concierge was very help full, she helped us at our transportation and booked us good shows. What I didn’t like about your hotel, mmmm… Pricey and during check in I arrived early 1:00 P.M, which was fine to me I’ll gust droop my luggage and come back later at the check in times which was 3:00 P.M. When I came back to get my keys, my room still not ready. An hour later, still not ready. It was annoying since I’ve gust arrived from a 14 Hours flight and get my room keys at 4:30 P.M. That’s it . July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel and excellent location It's a really nice one, compare to the other ones that I have stayed. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab situated right in Time Square. This was excellent Hotel and the Room was brilliant with a big window with view over the Hudson. we enjoyed our stay being the 3rd time we have visited New York and always exceeds our expectations. The Breakfast was very nice. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend Hotel to anyone visiting as in prime position. We were disappointed with the foyer area and bar as was always full no matter what time of day and never got to sit there or have a drink. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Rroom and Location at the Crowne Plaza The Crowne Plaza is in an amazing location if you intend to do a lot near Times Square, Rockefeller Plaza and Broadway. it is close to everything. The staff were wonderful and inviting. The room was large, clean and quiet. We had two rooms, one with a Times Square view which was AMAZING, the other was an upgrade to the Junior suite. There was so much room, 2 full bathrooms, a king pull out bed, two arm chairs, and a chaise lounge, two tv's, bathrobes, water bottles, etc. We had a perfectly wonderful stay. Will definitely be back to this location. Cost to take a taxi to Penn Station from here $8. Walk out the front door right at the M&M's World... Great location. July 13, 2013
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 44 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading