• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1281 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great location The hotel needs a little updating especially in the bathroom. Bed is comfortabe, excellent service and great times square location. 4th time I've stayed there. the onlything I was not happy with is the re-surfaced bath tub. The finish was coming off and I was unable to take a bath, which is what I prefer. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great theater location ~ especially Book of Mormon We stayed one night on points and the second on a certificate. We had tickets for Book of Mormon and didn't realize it was right next store ~ great location in the theater district. The hotel was clean, offered a great night sleep and was very convenient to the Times Square area. They offer a separate check in area for Priority Club members which in our case ended up taking longer to check in. One con was the restaurant. We arrived about 3 just as it was closing and it remained closed until breakfast. It seemed strange that it would be closed all evening since it would offer convenience dining for guests. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and friendly staff I stayed here for two days on a business trip end of April and found the hotel location to be excellent. Rooms are relatively larger than a typical city hotels and the internet connection was excellent. Lobby area tends to get bit crowded in the morning and there is a line to get in to breakfast but overall this is an excellent hotel and I highly recommend it. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square NY with kids Took my daughters to the US for the first time. We had a great stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square NY. Welcome at the reception was one of the best ever. Since I booked early, the room rate was very competitive too. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms to small Rooms to small for the money . No rerfigerator are Microwave. Couldnt keep drinks cold are warm up food. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We've stayed at this property several times and love the location, service, and amenities. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Location is the more important feature I was looking for. This hotel is located in the center of Time Square. In addition, it is clean, friendly staff, & good value for money. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and excellent location Great Room on 44th floor looking West. Hotel ideally situated to Times Square April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and good service We had a great time in NY and this hotel was excellent for us. Before our trip, I signed in for Club Membership and we got free WiFi and were able to use the huge gym also. Due to time difference, we got up very early but VIM made us breakfast even if his restaurant wasn´t open yet. That´s what I call a good service. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for our needs The Crowne Plaza hotel is extremely well located. It was a perfect hotel for our needs. The room was clean, and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful. We will stay at this hotel when we return to New York. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I was pleased with the comfort of the room and hotel in general. My room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel is in a great location!! April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel but stay away from the parking Loved the hotel My family wanted to do a quick trip to the city so I reserved a room. I called ahead to ask about parking so the front desk transferred me to the valet service. I asked them how much it would cost per day. The gentlemen on the phone told me 26.00 a day. I was very happy with that price so we decided to take our car in instead of the train. Upon checking out we stayed a total of 25 hours which cost me $81.00 April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location Although we arrived late for check in the reception staff were very understanding & we were quickly given room etc & settled into a very comfortable bed, the room & facilities were first class Breakfasts were outstanding in the hotel Bistro & the hotel location was a dream with almost everywhere we visited being in walking distance, the concierge staff were very helpful in arranging show tickets & giving advice & instructions. We were offered delayed check out due to our late flight time & the shuttle booked to airport was punctual & got us to JFK in good time All in all a very good experience & a delightfull hotel April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds , great location , friendly stakk excellent hotel , great location , beds are so comfortable .overall great time . highly recommended. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very clean and perfect location When I stay in New York I look for a great location, a great price for the perfect location and a clean room. The Crowne Plaza delivers all of these with friendly, excellent service. That's why I come back. It's not the most luxurious hotel in New York but it is modern, well kept, and secure. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff with great customer service standards! Cheers Who would have thought this giant fancy hotel which gets hundreds of people staying there every single day will provide such a great personal attention to each individual guest that walks through their doors. The check in process was seamless and very professional. Imran was there to greet me with a nice welcoming smile as I walked to the front desk having all my paper work ready for me. He was very knowledgeable yet very friendly answering all my questions about the city and very attentive to all my needs. I got to meet the Front office manager Robert who was extremely efficient and accommodating, He did a great job training his desk personnel to be equally efficient and courteous. The food at the lounge was well portioned and very delicious while the service was extraordinary. Martin and Jason, the bartenders, went above and beyond delivering exceptional service making me go back to their bar on my 2nd night. I have stayed in few other hotels while in New York City but this is by far my favorite one. The staff not only made my stay a memorable and successful one but also made me want to go back to this Crowne on my next visit to NYC. What a terrific experience! Looking forward to staying there again. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel in the neighborhood I booked using points as a Platinum member. The furniture in the room has many nicks and dings, the drain in the shower has a rust ring and because I booked with points, I was not afforded the same amenities as if I had paid cash. A few weeks prior I stayed in Times Square at a different chain on points, not only was all the amenities provided, such as FREE breakfast, I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite. Overall a lousy stay compared to my previous stay at a different chain. I would NEVER stay again at the Crown Plaza Times Square!!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great location, and courteous service. We were very pleased with our stay at the Crowne Plaza. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone staying at Times Square in Manhattan. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well-located Hotel Great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, rooms are not in a good condition any more, especially the bathroom does not meet the expectations... April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in Times Square without being inundated by Times Square Overall, this is a great hotel. The staff was wonderful and the hotel's ambiance was great. I had two problems: 1# For my first night, they didn't have a room with the type of bed I wanted, so I ended having to change rooms my first day, after spending about 24 hours getting to NYC in the first place from the West Coast #on the plus side, I only had to pack my bags again and hotel staff made the change for me#; 2) Both rooms had some bathroom issues, from the bathtub finish to the bathtub drain plunger not being in the drain itself. I'm not sure why the plunger wasn't seated in the drain, but it wasn't rectified on its own by Housekeeping #I could have mentioned something to the front desk, but it wasn't a huge deal). The rest of the hotel was great. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at NYC! This was my first time visiting NYC. I booked two rooms, and luckily they were able to give me connecting rooms! This hotel is right in the middle of Times Square, PERFECT LOCATION - everything is in walking distance! And if not, to grab a subway was a few steps away and to get a taxi was right outside of the hotel. Staff is very attentive! The gentleman at the breakfast restaurant quickly learned our last name and would speak to us in such a friendly manner! The rooms and bathrooms are super clean! The price is great considering every hotel in NYC is already in the expensive category. We chose to add on the breakfast buffet for $1 more a night, breakfast includes, toast, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, cold hams, yogurt, cereal, eggs, pancakes, french toast, waffles, bacon, sausage - and so much more! Hotel is very safe - after a certain time at night they ask everyone for their room key to get to the lobby. The only complaint I would have is that two hotel security guards were standing in front of my room to listen in, simply because they got a noise complaint and heard us talking in our room they assumed it was us; it was barely 1AM - but they were just doing their job so not much of a negative aspect. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone; and will be choosing this same hotel for my next stay at NYC. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WIFI WIFI should be included in the hotel rate. Staying in NYC is expensive enough, we should not have to pay extra for WIFI...really! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, great staff, great experience It was my first visit to NY times square, and being from a small midwestern town, I was pretty anxious about the whole thing. I talked to the hotel concierge beofre I left and they were really helpfull in answering all of my questions, which brought down my anxiety levels a few notches. Upon arrival, we were met with pleasant staff who could probably tell we were "newbies" and really helped us out. I felt safe, the rooms were very clean, though fairly spartan in decor, but the beds were truly exceptional. We were on the 19th floor with a fantastick view of Times Square. Very quiet at night and we slept well. The hotel is located in the middle of everything, and it was an easy walk to the David Letterman Show, Broadway Shows, and a host of other attractions. Food and bar service at the hotel was very expensive and not very high quality, but anything on Broadway is super expensive. If you go 2 blocks either way off Broadway, there are more reasonable places to eat and drink that are very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to immerse thenselves in the whole Times Square experience. It is a good value for the money. Just eat/drink somewhere else. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Welcoming Thanks to everyone at the Crowne Plaza, Times Square for making our stop over most memorable. From start to finish the service and help provided was excellent. We would highly recommend staying here for business or leisure. A perfect location for everything you could possibly want to do while staying in the Big Apple. Allow extra travel time when returning to the airport, as this is a busy location. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient location The property is ideally located for anyone wanting to take in the sights and sounds of Times Square. The rooms and public areas are bit worn but so would you be with all the traffic it receives. The best part of my stay was the staff at all levels. The friendly desk clerks to the housekeeping staff member who kindly told me I was headed to the wrong hall for my room as she remembered me leaving it earlier in the day, to the bellhop who went out of his way to get me a cab while two cabbies had a verbal stand off. All in all, it's a good place in a great location with fabulous staff. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and attentive staff My wife and I spent 4 nights here and were very pleased with room comfort. The location is ideal - right on Times Square. Buffet breakfast plentiful and comprehensive. Staff in restaurant and bar highly efficient and attentive to detail. I regularly stay at Crowne Plaza Hotels and this is right up there with the best. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Bathroom was disgusting I travel quite a bit for business and have stayed at Crowne Plaza locations before and never had issues. This stay at the Times Square location the room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable, it had ample space and for being a Times Square hotel I was impressed on the amount of space available. All of the issues were in the bathroom. The bottom of the tub was not clean and it was chipping around the drain. The plug in the wall was sunken in and did not work and there was some white sticky goo on the wall above the light switch that looked like something used to be hanging there but was no longer there. I called the front desk to let them know of the issues in the bathroom but there was nothing they could do they told me. I rinsed the tub out enough to take a shower to find out that the tub also did not drain. I called down to the front desk again and they said they would send someone up. 3 hours later no one had arrived. I ended up using the tweezer I had packed to wedge open the drain to allow myself to take a shower. I wrote to the hotel as soon as I got home and even took pictures of the bathroom problems which I shared with them and I got a return message that said sorry but maybe next time it will be better. Well I can guarantee you there will not be a next time! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good choice I had a wonderful stay at this hotel over seven nights. On arrival, I encountered an inconvenience but thanks to Sandra, at the front desk, everything turned out perfect in the end. Thanks Sandra! The location is excellent, close to famous sites, every place is at a walkable distance. The rooms are spacious enough and the view worths a gasp! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central position This hotel, based at the north west corner of Times Square, is perfectly positioned for access to theatres, subways etc. Many of the well known New York attractions are within easy walking distance eg Rockefeller Centre, St Patrick's Cathedral, Grand Central Station, Bryant Park, Central Park. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and willing to give assistance. Beds and pillows are very comfortable and will guarantee a good night's sleep - providing other guests do not let their bedroom doors slam shut! Concierge staff have a wealth of information about seemingly everything! Swimming pool is more designed for those who wish to do lane training rather than just have a relaxing swim. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Honeymoon My Wife and I stayed recently at the Crowne Plaza - Times Square. Check-In was quick and easy even though we were about 1 1/2 hours early, and the staff was very attentive and helpful during our week long stay. The hotel was very close to everything we wanted to do and the Concierge service was excellent! I do feel however, that the price was a little over-rated for the hotel, even though it is right in the middle of Times Square. The only complaint is that there was NO refrigerator or microwave in our room, so we were not able to bring back any food to the room. Overall our stay was excellent and we would stay there again! April 15, 2013
<<prev 27 28 29 30 31 ... 44 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading