• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location I picked this hotel because of its location and it did not let me down. The lobby and the bar/restaurant were fine (the service one lunch time was a little slow, but luckily I was not in a rush). And the room was perfect for me...king size VERY comfortable bed, lounge chair, desk chair and great temperature control (which I always find very important). I would advise that if you do not like light when sleeping, you ask for a room NOT facing Broadway...since the curtains were sheer and the Times Square lights were somewhat bright. It didn't bother me, so I had no complaints! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay The staff makes you feel as though you are family. The hotel is centrally located and the room more than met my expectations. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location = Great We walked here from a different hotel and had a hard time finding this hotel because the entrance is nondescript, but once we were inside, everything went very well. The staff was all courteous and helpful. Our room on the top floor had an excellent view and was clean and large w/comfy bed and pillows. The best part of this hotel is how close it is to Times Square and all of the theaters. On the map it looked like Central Park was a long distance, but we walked to and from with no problem. The location is excellent and we would definitely stay here again. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Great location. The staff was super helpful and polite. Nice rooms. I will definitely plan a return stay when in the city. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Loved the hotel - particularly the bar area - loved the fact that it's adjacent to the lobby. Friendly employees, clean, fun - no complaints (and we're fussy!) February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I would give this an all around Excellent, except for the room's climate control - was pretty warm, but you could crack the window open for air so that was good! Bed is extremely comfortable, room was quiet (for NYC). Bath was clean and room overall was very good. Thanks! February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location but poor in houskeeping areas Hotel is a great location for NYC right in the heart of Times Square. Only thing that lets this property down would be the poor houskeeping, on check in our room cabinets were dirty, no bathrobes for the duration of the stay and bathroom need some TLC, baths chipped and mould around sink. February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Nonexistant - go ahead, call the front desk... Concierge?? HAH, what a laugh! Here in the south, we'd call that the "run-around" Rooms appeared clean and we had a nice view. That was it. The trip to NY was amazing. The hotel? We just imagined we were staying at a youth hostel. Because that's the service we received. HOWEVER - If you need anything from the staff you had better choose another hotel. They aren't just bad, they're NONEXISTANT! After they have your nonrefundable deposit, you're nothing but a pain in their rear to be transferred to whatever button they can reach first. I spent over an hour on hold (or calling back) trying to upgrade my reservation, only to be told "they can't firm up anything you've already paid for." IT IS NO BETTER WHEN YOU ARRIVE AT THE HOTEL! Oh, and the Concierge level perks. Apparently that just means "free" internet. Anything else we tried??? "they don't do that anymore." Hah! $10 to print a page? Good thing we have I-phones. Don't even ask about the NYC taxes, fees, or "hotel "fees" Why not ask? Because you can never reach the desk to ask someone... Marc February 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse service i ever experienced at any - any hotel of the Priority Club. Dear Madam or Sir, we booked 2 separate double rooms and stayed 3 days. Once my partner Interconti Ambassidor and Priority Club and me Platinum Member Priority Club Our experience was really bad, having to repeat and wait for service. Sometimes service never happened or showed up. Independently if it was at the bar or reception, or invoicing, or room service, which once was even forgotten. Although my partner was guaranteed the luggage will be delivered to his room at midnight he had to pick it up himself, the luggage was standing next to the concierge desk, no one there. It s the worse service i ever experienced at any - any hotel of the Priority Club. We were there for business and wont visit this hotel again. Thanks February 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view, but next toservice elevator We have stayed at The Crown Plaza inTimes Square many times in the last several years. Most of our stays have been very pleasant, however our last stay was not so good. The check in employee told us he was putting us in a very nice room with a great view, however he neglected to mention that we were next to the commercial elevator that clanked all night long and kept me & my husband awake most of the night. It was late when we returned to our room and we really did not want to move as we were so tired. I wish we had complained as I got no sleep & had to return to the gift show to continue buying for my business the next day. I was very tired and did not have the best day. How could you put guests in a room that had constant noise? Dis-enchanted. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 easy access , good room, excelent location. the hotel is in an excelent location, in the times square. Attendances are good, bed excelent and we had a fantastic view of times square. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vice President Attentive staff that was extremely responsive. Great location and the property was immaculate. Great lobby bar with wonderful selection. Rooms very spacious and turndown service was a nice touch. Bellmen could not be more helpful with luggage. There is not a better location for the theater and dining opportunities. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best birthday ever! My boyfriend booked a room in the King Bed Concierge Room and it was absolutely perfect! We were in room 4427 and the view was phenomenal! Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We had ordered room serviced dinner and the food was also great with a very romantic set up. Staff is very helpful and friendly. My boyfriend had told them it was my birthday and they sent up 2 huge slices of complimentary new york cheese cake with a birthday candle. The cheese cake was the best I have ever had! The bathroom is a bit snug but also nice. You may want to request extra towels because the floor tends to get a bit wet. Overall, We loved it here so much that we just booked the same type of room for Valentine's Day! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service since we got there, they could speak spanish and the breakfast was great, the roomservice was excellent and everyone was friendly. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shower temperature Great location!. Very friendly staff. Parking very easy. Room was comfortable. Only problem was the shower- great size and clean, but when used the temperature of the water would fluctuate between scalding and cold. Could not reach a comfortable position- thus a very quick shower. this was room 4406. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Beautiful hotel with great location to Broadway shows and time square area. The Priority Club check in was slower than I would expect though. They had 1 person handling Priority Club, and 3 people handling the rest. The others were sailing through the line much quicker than Priority Club. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most comfortable bed The room was spotless. The bed was the best ever. The location cannot be beat. If you are planning to stay in New York in Times Square this should be you number one choice. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best way to celebrate 18th birthday Best staff ever. Helped us get hockey tickets at the last minute. Wished my daughter "Happy Birthday" many times. Took excellent care of the cake that we needed to store to be able to get it to the airport when leaving. Showers were nice and warm and the overall experience was great. Only negative is a crack in the window that did hinder the view of Times Square a little but minor detail overall. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Timesquare We spent a day in nyc timesquare walking around engoying the sights went to a show in the soho section of nyc check in the hotel at 500 they gave us a corner room overlooking timesquare because our room was not availible the hotel manger was very accomodating the room was very up to date clean i would stay he again when in nyc January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Acces to the City I just had a three-day weekend at the Crowne Plaza and was joined by my daughter and grandchild for a memorable holiday in the City. The hotel is ideally located for connection by taxi, subway and foot travel to all the venues we were interested in, including MOMA, Empire State Building, FAO Schwartz, Central Park, Museum of Natural History, Broadway theatres, restaurants, etc. Rooms were well appointed and we had no problem finding adjoining rooms with a great view of the city. The hotel lobby is bustling, but staff were very accessible and accommodating. We also appreciated the extensive fitness center with free access for priority club members. This is a trip we will do again! January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best place you can stay if you're visiting Times Square Hotel Staff takes good care of your needs. Close to everything you want to do. Rooms very comfortable and quite! I'll be back! January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay at Crowne Plaza Times Square This hotel is very close to my office and is therefore a natural choice. The benefit of being able to use the gym is a definte plus point for me. The staff are very helpful and joining the rewards program is very easy. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but Room was not up to par I have stayed at this propery many times and was very disappointed in the room. Being a platinum member I would expect to get one of the nicer rooms. Instead I got a room with no hot water, a tub that was refinished but have refinish peeling off. I was only there a couple of nights, if my staty was longer I would have requested another room. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, great location My husband and I came to stay for a business trip. In our free time, we found lots of places to go within walking distance from the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful as well. They let us store our bags until our room was ready (allowed us to check in early too.) They also let us store our bags after we checked out until we had to leave for the airport. Our room was fantastic with a great view. We tried room service and we were pleasantly surprised. Our food arrived in 20 minutes and it was really good! What was supposed to be a boring business trip turned into a romantic getaway weekend for us because we enjoyed the hotel so much. We'll be back! January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel Stayed for 5 nights here last week after flying in from Australia with my 16 year old son. We had a double double room and we could not have been happier. Certainly large enough , spotless, comfortable beds , excellent in-house movie choices and a very functional bathroom. The maids attended to the rooms in the morning which is a real bonus when you stay this long as we tend to go out and come back in the afternoon and that is not when you need the room to be made up so it worked well for us. We used in room dining twice and the quality of the food really was very good. Room temperature was fine when I worked out how to set the A/C properly. The room was on the 43rd floor so noise not an issue. I used the gym twice and again an excellent amenity. Can't beat the location. Recommended. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated, best comfortable beds Lovely hotel and great location. Did not dine here but dining area appeared busy. Only downsides were the condition of the bathroom, very tired with mould stained sealant around the sink which was quite visible when looking in the mirror which I found off putting. The bath enamelling was peeling and floated in the bath water. Although we were a party of four, room service only catered for two and had to request extra toiletries and beverages on more than one occasion . For a hotel of this calibre, it was disappointing to have paper cups and powdered cream, milk was refused when requested unless willing to pay for it. January 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service, below average room. The only positive things I can say about this hotel is it's location and fitness center which was free for Priority Club members. Staff was generally not helpful (except the initial clerk who checked us in). The shower would only put out luke warm water while the sink would burn your hands. Asked twice for someone to check the shower but it never happened. Also was unable to control room temperature, room was always too hot (it was December). Only solution I was given was to open a window (and listen to Times Square noise all night) or they would give me a fan (room too small for a fan with 4 people in it). I was told at check in that I would have to pay a fee to business center to print boarding passes so to use the concierge. When I went to the concierge desk it was closed. A manager said that any front desk clerk would help me. After waiting in line for 20 minutes, the desk clerk refused to help me and told me to go to the business center. Of course by then the manager was nowhere to be found. I did use the business center and was not charged. I would have done that in the first place if I would have been given the correct info to begin with. Dooman at the front door stands and watches while wife and kids struggle to open the door in the wind while carrying bags and luggage. I asked why the "doorman" wouldn't open the door. He said he was only there to hail cabs for people. We were very disappointed with this hotel. I suggest staying elsewhere. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Office service is not good Slow check-in process and readiness for room. Provided a room key that the room has already been occupied by another hotel guest. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Location Hoping to stay again, very easy to get to a number of places in Midtown, but expect noisy evenings if on teh lower floors. Granted, it IS Times Square, but black-out curtains in the guestrooms would be appreciated. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Clean and comfortable. Amazing view from the room. Friendly staff January 20, 2013
<<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 42 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading