• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1403 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in the heart of Times Square My husband and I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. We were able to check in early and the room was nice. We had an upper floor corner room with great big windows. The room was clean and there was plenty of space. The only improvement would be the need for new pillows, the pillows were quite lumpy and soft ..other than that totally satisfied with the hotel. Great location as well. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The Hotel is greate if you have a room with view on to Time Square. We have spend the third time in this location and we would join it again. The only thing we have missed is a bad tube because of the cold weahter it would bi nice to warm up. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, Not Great for Platinum members Got upgraded to an OK room that would have been avg at any other hotel. Didn't have snack package for Platinum members and was treated like a regular customer. Other holiday inn chain hotels go out of their way to make platinum members comfortable. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience room was kept clean. the staff noticed we drink tea and made sure we always had them in the room. quiet at night. able to walk to all the theater. i have already recommended this hotel to my friends who will be traveling to new york January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Yet I have stayed at a number on the more upscale Times Square area hotels. I am in NY quite often for shows etc. By far our stay at the Crowne was the best yet. I very honestly could not find anything negative to say about the stay. I was very impressed and pleased with all aspects of the hotel. The Crowne will now be my "go to " hotel when staying in that area... January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent New Year's Timeframe Stay Priority Club Checkin is a breeze. Great service, good quality control for everything considering it's so busy around new year's eve timeframe. Management made us feel welcome and safe. I cannot say that for other hotels in Times Square that we stayed in. This is our 3rd time in a row for New Year's Eve. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's Eve Great place to stay, even if you arrive a few minutes from the new Year. Good service and the best of all is its location, Times Square!! January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Chillin In NYC We have made 15 trips to NYC from the UK, but have never stayed in the Crowne Plaza before. So comparing it to the other hotels it was top class ! Fantastic location to subway stations and theatres. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left the staff treated us like royalty. Our room on the 20th floor was lovely and was kept clean and tidy by our maid called Joan. She was a star always had a smile and seemed very happy in her work. We will book the hotel again when we visit NYC and will recommend it to friends who visit NYC. Well done folks ........ Top Class ! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend 1/4-1/6 Nice to be right in Times Square. 28th floor over looking it all. Wonderful view. The only problem we had was with the hot water in the shower, we had to let the shower water run for at least 15 minutes to get warm not hot water. We ate at the hotel restaurant which was pricey but then again its New York. Yogurt, 2 oatmeals, and a french toast with 4 small orange juices $120.00.Didn't eat there again. Found other places that were pricey too for breakfast but we got large portions to big to finish .Staff found us tickets 3 hours before show to JERSEY BOYS at a great price, this completed our stay in NYC after a weekend of sight seeing. I enjoyed the Crowne Plaza overall. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience No shampoo two days. Had to call and ask guest services for it. Clogged toilet on arrival. Had to have Engineering visit and plunge two times. Greeted as a Platinum Priority Club member and told they had a nice room for me. Right across from the elevator.......... No room upgrade, just gave me what I ordered. Maybe Platinum Priority Club is not what it used to be. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Times Square This was our first trip to NYC and we wanted to stay in a hotel near Times Square and close to a lot of the action. We could not have found a better hotel. Everything we experienced at the hotel was beyond our expectations, the front desk check in, the view out our window, the hotel staff. The room was spacious, very clean and updated nicely. Just have to say the view was outstanding! We plan to stay at this hotel on our next trip. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST LOCATION ALWAYS HAVE A GREAT STAY AT THE TIMES SQUARE CROWN PLAZA, ATTENTIVE STAFF, NICE LARGE ROOM, BUT MOST OF ALL LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room; ideal for business traveler. Proximity to my sphere of business reach; smack in the middle of times square - close to many amenities that one can think of accompanying business-travel needs. Service unobtrusive and elegant; prompt response(s) from front-desk. Comfortable room (bed, bath, bathroom amenities) room-size with classical ambience. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!! My family of four booked a room with a Time Square view and were NOT disappointed. This was not our first visit to New York but it was our first time in this hotel and it definately won't be the last. From check-in to check-out, everything was smooth. The room was clean and had everything we could need or want. The view was just as promised. The bar on the lobby level was excellant. The servers were on top of everything, quick, and pleasant. The drinks were perfect and the atmosphere was great. We were able to watch a few sports games on the televisions and watch Time Square at the same time. I thought the price was reasonable for what we got and to be able to just walk out and be in the middle of Time Square was awesome. I would and have already, recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in New York. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, above average rooms, but... Hotel has a lot going for it. Really quiet rooms and excellent times square location. As a platinum elite status member I found the service of staff poor. Our TV didn't work and after two days and as many visits from a technician the problem was still not resolved, no offer to change rooms or replace the tv. Finally the concierge service is well below standard of most other Crowne Plaza Hotels Breakfast tables not cleared and the charge of $11.50 for a standard beer is outrageous even by NYC standards. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable stay The hotel is in a wonderful location in Time Square, just in the middle of it all. Which made late night walks very safe and comfortable to do. All theaters were within walking distance. The rooms are comfortable and clan. The staff in general is very nice and extremely helpful. The breakfast Buffet is nice, but I would expect a little more from a hotel like the Crowne plaza. All in all it was a delightful stay, and a good value for money. I would certainly recommend it and will definitely stay there whenever I am in NYC. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They're cutting costs... You can tell This has always been my favorite NY hotel based on location and value plus the 4 star experience. I think they have new management and you can see the cost cutting efforts... Cheaper (horrible) new in room coffee maker, and yucky coffee and unbearably cheap toilet paper. My sister in law bought at the pharmacy and brought back to the room... She couldn't take it. I like the concierge lounge for sure so I hope they don't start cutting back there too. We ran out of tp (first time ever) and housekeeping did not replace the shampoo and we started out with no shower gel. I called down for some but they brought a bag of conditioner and lotion, so still no shampoo and still no shower gel. The items are not interchangeable. We've reserved for Feb. (we go once a month) but starting to look around at alternatives. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loved New York, if Only I could say the same about Crown Plaza From the moment we checked in I was not impressed. As a platinum priority member I waited at the priority check in to be ignored ! I ended up walking to the empty desk at the end of reception to be checked in, by a lady just standing there. This is not the type of service I was expecting in New York. When asking advice about getting around and New Years Eve restrictions the team were not well informed and not helpful at all. We had to ask about passes or bracelets, no information was shared in a proactive way. When requesting passes to ensure we could get back to the hotel we were told come back after 9am but keep your key cards etc with you. We had booked dinner and a party outside the hotel, as trying to book with the hotel prior to departure from the UK was near on impossible, with me calling Priority HQ just to get them to reply to my emails. (should have taken this as a sign of the level of service we may receive) When asking again about restrictions the concierge put the fear of God in us about getting to our venue, (in fact the police were really friendly and we had no issues) One exception was the lady on the concierge desk on New Years Day, she could not have been more helpful. Overall I was not impressed and would not recommend this hotel. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with friendly staff The location of this hotel was the main reason for choosing it. Everything is right on your doorstep. Staff were great and always greeted you with a smile. Inconsiderate, noisy neighbors meant we had to change rooms and despite lack of room availability they persevered and found us something. Rooms themselves were a little tired in places, with bathroom fixings etc hanging off the walls, but overall were clean and tidy. Room size was ample for three of us. Cleaning staff were honest and returned previously purchased duty-free, forgotten on room change-over. A little tip: If you want a peaceful night, ensure you don't get an adjoining room with a lock-off. Anyone next door will sound like they're sharing with you. January 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible staff and service! The worst! I have many emails to prove how horrible the staff and service is at this hotel! The managers at this hotel are all so smug and unhelpful! I have written a longer review elsewhere but I have to warn you all that there are so many better hotels to stay at in Times Square! This is the only hotel I have ever stayed at where the staff was this bad! Also, if you are ever offered a free room here for any reason, don't accept it! You will end up travelling all the way there and they will give you problems (I paid for mine and am now stuck with a bunch of points to book for a later date but there is NO way I am using it to book at this hotel..free or not). Even the costumer service line for the company seems annoyed and not surprised that I had issues with them (they wouldn't even return my emails or calls!) So rude. January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Time square view was a deceiving comment, couldn't see the ball drop. It would have been nice to know what festivities the hotel had before time but for the cost to stay there, it should have included something exciting without an extra fee attached. One of the housekeepers took a dollar that was lying in front of the television, not a huge deal, but it did not belong to her and was not left there for her. Room was cramped with a desk that had two pieces. The bed was too close to easily move the chair and it would not slide under the two piece desk. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and facilities A superb New Year experience, with an excellent festive atmosphere. However, I was disappointed that Concierge Lounge facilities previously available to platinum priority club members were no longer offered. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business/Personal travel Nice stay and great location to where I needed to be. Good value for the money. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Rooms were clean and nice, although very small. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room on 41st floor was noisy from sirens all night, but I guess that's what you should expect in Times Square! Location was excellent. I would definitely stay again. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by services I was surprised to find that there was an extra charge to use the internet in our room; i would expect this to be included in the cost of the room or at least free for priority club members. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Stay Hi - I recently stayed at this hotel from 12/30/12 to 1/2/3. I went with my teenage daughter and her friend. We found the hotel safe and organized during the New Year's Eve festivities. LOVED the hotel and the atmosphere!! A big thank you to the bellmen who always helped us navigate through New York City. One night, they even helped me find a 24 pharmacy for my sick daughter. I would recommend this hotel!! Shannon January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Great staff, food could of been better but I still enjoyed it. Room was fine but the closet space was laughable. Not what a expect from the Crowne Plaza. The staff really made the difference. The whole team made me feel welcomed (Jeffrey who got us reservations for the NYE Party and Jafett our waiter deserve recognition). Highly recommend for NYE for 2013/14. January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible service I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My romantic getaway was ruined by the lack of information and services given by the staff at this hotel. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful views I arrived from Australia with my family to experience the holiday season in NYC for seven days. We booked two Times Square view rooms on the 26th floor- great views and quiet too.We enjoyed daily buffet breakfasts, and a wonderful dinner with a view of Times Square at the hotel restaurant on Dec 25. During our stay, a friend joined us for cocktails at the bar,and dinner at the restaurant and we received excellent service on both counts. The rooms were clean,comfortable,and spacious. We were well taken care of by all the staff at the hotel, and had a really enjoyable stay. Thank you to everyone at the Crowne Plaza NYC. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location The Hotel is just in Time Square, so is perfect to visit the City and to live where everything moves and happens. Rooms are large and comfortable, food is great, price is expensive but don't forget you're in a top hotel in Time Square... The service doesn't seem to be adequate to the needs when the hotel has many guests: we asked for pickup of our luggage from 43rd floor when checking out, but the guy came about an hour after the scheduled time. We stayed in Crown Plaza in Christmas time, 2012. January 4, 2013
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 48 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading