• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1245 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by times square good location. friendly staff/y using my pointselevator was quick and of course everything is expensive. I was able to stay by using mt points October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed, would recommend! Just completed a three night stay, ending mid- October, and have a great impression, overall! The front desk clerk was able to check us in to a room early, having just come off a cruise ship, and even gave us a lovely spacious corner suite, with wrap-aroud windows - bonus! Housekeeping always did a great job, as did the concierges each time we asked for advice or help. The location can't be beat - right on Times Square so immediate access to theatres for Broadway shows, the Hop On - Hop Off tour buses and so on... A very pleasant surprise was the quality of food and service in the in-house restaurant "Brasserie 1605". They offer a very reasonably priced 3 course pre-show dinner, which we thoroughly enjoyed. So much so that we returned another evening, and each selection was well prepared and delicious. So nice to sit one level above the craziness of Times Square and enjoy a quiet meal as well. While hotel prices in New York are very high overall, the Crowne Plaza Times Square seemed no more or less expensive than other choices. What sealed the choice for us, was being able to offset the cost by getting one night free using their Priority Club Reward Nights, a plan affiliated with the Air Miles program -therefore a huge saving. One area that could use some attention is the staffing of the bell captain's department. Each time we waited for a cab, we had to hail it ourselves, as there were usually at least three employees chatting amongst themselves and ignoring us. Same as when we waited for a pre-booked car service to take us to the airport - they all stood about socializing, not identifying the car to us when it did arrive, then suddenly muscling the driver out of the way to put our bags in to the vehicle, stating that's their job and expecting tips. They need to shape up. October 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall visit Very bad overall expereince, horable service, stupid procedures October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home There’s more to a hotel than its brand name and association. Crowne Plaza Time Square offers the basic amenities known for its name – comfortable room, space to work and/or relax, bed, clean bathroom. What distinguishes one hotel from another is its staff – many thanks to Front Manager “S” for working out the reservations for an extended stay. The morning greetings from “J” at the Concierge Lounge. Night security ‘JM’. The nightly greetings at extreme hours was a welcomed reminder that I was “home” if only for a couple of hours before needing to head back to the office for another day’s work. The housekeepers who patiently monitored the “Do Not Disturb” hanger, yet smiled and resupplied the coffee and tea once the door was answered. Now for the important stuffy why we post and read reviews: Cons: Night light courtesy of a nearby bank building – but, this is Times Square NY – where everything is lit up. Shower head that did not fit the hanger – would have liked to take a shower where I was not against the wall. Pros: Location, Location, Location. Ideal to walk to the office in some of the midtown sites. View was wonderful – even with night light. For the most part, the local food establishments were on the healthy side – only two fast food restaurants. Bed comfortable, lounge chair comfortable to work, nap, watch TV. Pull out work desk was an added plus. October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by half eaten apple in the morning i moved a chair in the room to get more light as i was reading. Much to my dismay there was a half eaten apple on the floor where the chair had just been.What else did the cleaning crew miss? Priority club# Should I stay in any of your properties ? October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was our first stay at the Crowne Plaza- Times Square Manhattan and it was a perfect experience in every way. Our room was clean and beautiful, the restaurant meals were delicious and Hector, the doorman was a great help with our luggage and getting transportation. We look forward to our next stay! Perfect location with shopping nearby, and the theater! I was also very fortunate to get early check in after traveling during the early morning and arriving well before normal check in time. October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent room, lousy shower The room was fine, nice size but the shower was disgusting. Definitely need to put in new tubs. Very old and dirty. Wanted to shower with my shoes on. October 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location if Times Square is your ideal place The hotel is located conveniently if you are equal to the bustle of Times Square. This location conveys a certain impression of New York which may not be what everyone is looking for. Comfortable room and beds. Some attention was needed to the bathroom. Disappointments included the absence of a mini bar and the bogus claim that the room safe would accommodate a lap top computer. Gym very good indeed. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Back in a heartbeat! Stayed Oct 2012 & had an extremely nice stay. Highly recommended. Nice to see a Keurig in the room. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiene The lobby and entrance area was quite beautifful. We were able to access our room earlier than expected and this was a very welcome surprise since we had experienced a difficult day of travel. The hostess at the desk was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean, attractive and very well appointed.Daily room service made the room even more pleasant each time we returned from any excursion during the day or evening. Throughout our stay we were very pleased with the beautiful setting and the competent, attentive staff. Very nice hotel! October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly a great stay There were a few frustrations - internet and TV channels not working sometimes, and I had to report some problems twice. But in general, the room was fine, the convenience of the health club was wonderful, and the overall quality of room service items was excellent. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good rooms it is a perfect spot for the city and the rooms and may be views are fantastic. the staff could be more friendly and the reception was not very crowded. we have a concierge level room and the breakfast was really nice, a perfect start in the day! October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel was great. Excellent room, great view, great location. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club the hotel was convenient to all NYC activities. It was clean. However, I was disappointed that I was not greeted as a priority club member and I did not receive a welcome package- such as bottles of waters, etc... October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Loved this hotel. Great location. Clean rooms. Staff was friendly and professional. Brunilda was instrumental in getting us connecting rooms with our son. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again. Had a wonderful bar and restaurant also. October 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 16 Bday This was our second time staying at this location. First time was last year at our daughters request for her 15th birthday. We had a wonderful experience. The first night we came back to our room after dinner to find cake and Pellegrino for all four of us, what a surprise for her. This year for her 16th birthday she wanted to come and stay again with a little more elaborate celebration of course. We brought 3 of her friends as well and asked for adjoining rooms. I arranged when making the reservation for the same surprise to be in the rooms once again. I said I would even pay and was told it would be no charge. When we checked in, I confirmed this as well, I was told this would not be possible for all persons in our party. I told the gentleman at the desk we had received what I was asking the year before and he said he would talk to his supervisor. Once in the room the supervisor called and said he could send up 3 slices of cheesecake per room which was perfect since there were 6 of us. When it arrived there were only two, two glasses and one bottle of water. The cake was dried out and looked old, no one even ate it. I was willing to pay for the items and was told no charge, then was given a hassle when I arrived about them, then received substandard items. The surprise was a total fail as far as my daughter was concerned. In addition the shower was broken in room #2005, the knob fell off in our hands when we tried to turn it on and it was hit or miss trying to get it to work. There were coke bottle caps on the floor in room #2003 and paper and debris by the garbage cans and desks in both rooms. The floors in both bathrooms were not clean either. It was for only one night so we didn't make a fuss, but the quality of the cleanliness was not up to par for this type of accommodations. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We had an issue with our booking when we arrived, due to a miscommunication with our travel agent and the gentleman at the front desk sorted the problem out immediately. The next day when we arrived back to our room we also had wine and cheese and a lovely note wishing us a happy honeymoon. We were very happy with the service from all areas in the hotel. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view, nice sized room We paid for a Times Square view but they did not give it to us when we first checked in. It wasn't until we got to our room and I called and complained. They were very professional and then took us to a beautiful room on the 44th floor, corner room. The restaurant was very good and the staff was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with great amenities This was one of the best trips we've made to NYC. From the bellman to the check-in staff to the coffee bar, staff service was impeccable and welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. We would stay here again. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel my husband and I had a great stay here ... we are planning to make it an annual trip .. and will rebook at the crowne plaza times square ... staff and hotel were exceptional ! the gym was EXCELLENT as well October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! We had a room with a VIEW! Perfect view of TIMES SQUARE. The beds were extremely comfortable. We had a little problem with the shower and getting hot water but maintenance came right away and were extremely helpful and we had hot water in moments. It was a little expensive for us but we figured it was worth it since we were only in NYC for a short visit. Very nice. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff was A+ I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Time squares to celebrate a birthday. It was great! The room was perfect size and the king size bed was amazing! The rooms were spotless and staff were very nice. Checking in and out was a little lengthy due to only (2) agents being at the desk. I had forgotten my toothbrush and razor and within 5 min room service was at my door ready to solve my problem. A+ and I will be using this hotel chain again! October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, fantastic location This is the 3rd time staying at this property. The hotel staff are service oriented, the main areas are comfortable and elegant. Excellent restaurtant, and located right in Times Square. We look forward to returning. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderful stay We booked two rooms double bed with Time Square view (we were four people, one family). The staff gave us two intercommunicating rooms: excellent solution, upgraded to Priority Club Gold members. We founded the room very comfortable and very clean. Excellent the breakfast to the buffet at the lobby floor. The staff was very professional and very kind and the Hotel’s location is one of the best in Manhattan. Definitely we’ll come back to Hotel Crowne Plaza Time Square Manhattan. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Reservation Another very pleasant stay at The Crowne Plaza Times Square. The best part, the bed! October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York myth Despite being warned that New Yorkers are a bit unfriendly, we were pleasantly suprised by the staff at the Crowne. Outstanding courtesy and service. I strongly recommend this hotel. I may have this wrong, but the desk clerk Vanessa, was most courteous, friendly and helpful. Wonderful experience for my wife and I. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay It was wonderful, restful and clean! Will stay here again! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Staff in a Good Place Make a Difference Evelyn, at the front desk helped me a lot. I was travelling alone for a meeting and she let me feel like I was her old friend and helped me with many things. Certainly good staff in a good place make the difference :) October 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere When I first arrived I felt the woman at the check-in desk could have been a little less abrupt... I didn't exactly feel welcome, but hey, it's New York. I didn't take it personally. As far as the room goes, very comfy bed, and high-end finishes. Over-all it was your standard hotel room with two beds and a bathroom. Between seminars, I spent some time snacking and grabbing a drink in the hotel bar with Keith, the greatest bartender I've ever encountered. I would pay to return to this hotel just to get a manhattan and some fried pickles from Keith. He and his bar staff were knowledgable, friendly, and personable. Checking out I was met with a much friendlier desk attendant, rounding out my experience. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service! From Tom at the front desk for check in, to Keith at the bar at the end of the night , everyone was welcoming, efficient, and friendly. Even the Manager, Robert stopped for a chat one morning. The rooms were huge for NYC and clean and quiet! October 8, 2012
<<prev 36 37 38 39 40 ... 43 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading