• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. We charge a fee of USD 50 plus tax per pet, per night. This charge is non refundable. Housekeeping services may not be provided to a room where the pets are uncaged. A contact number is required, in the event of noise created by the.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking is available around the corner at Central Parking on West 46th Street between 5th and 6th Aves. Cost is $35 per 24 hours for cars only. Vans and other SUV types will have an extra charge. As a guest of the hotel you will recieve this rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 35.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:22

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within
View More

Enjoy a Calm, Peaceful Haven in the Heart of NYC

You are a part of it all when you "Stay Smart" at the Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue. Our contemporary high-rise is centrally located, so you're steps away from Times Square and Rockefeller Center. You'll be close to Grand Central Station, subways and major airports.

Business visitors appreciate that Edison Learning, NBC, IBM, McGraw Hill, Microsoft, Morgan Stanley, Bank of America and Verizon are all within walking distance of our location in Manhattan near Times Square. Our hotel's guests can stay productive in our 24-hour business center with copy, fax, printing and computer services, as well.

Whether you catch a live filming of the David Letterman Show or Good Morning America, visit the Modern Museum of Art, browse the shops on Fifth Avenue or see a show in the Theater District, our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel on Fifth Avenue is located near the best of Manhattan and Times Square. Our hotel's guests can go skating at Rockefeller Center, stroll in Central Park or Bryant Park and shop in the Fashion District.

You'll take delight in magnificent, skyscraper views, our impeccable customer service and terrific, complimentary amenities. Take advantage of our free, hot breakfast bar. Everyone's a star at our Holiday Inn Express® NYC hotel. With a name you can trust and a price you can afford, we'll indulge you with a practical and convenient stay.

View Less
Features
Tucked away on 5th Avenue, this Holiday Inn Express® NYC Hotel offers an excellent location near some of New York's best businesses and attractions, including Broadway and NBC. Holiday Inn Express Fifth Avenue is a perfect place to stay if you are headed to New York City for the Toy Fair.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1265 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by downtown nyc.....awesome location location location location no need to say more...... July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its good room and comfort average value fair i well Recommend This Property July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location the family suite was a great setup for 5 ladies. a better value than 2 rooms. the 2 full bathrooms were good and the breakfast included in executive lounge was really good. I have stayed at this property 6 times always good. July 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location pity about the reception service . Housemaids and. Bellboy service were fantastic. Cant say the same for the front desk. As priority club members we were treated badly. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, ulta comfortable beds! I had a wonderful Stay at the Crown Plaza--wish it could have been longer! The location is prime for the theater district and Times Square! After a long day of shopping, the bed felt wonderful. Nice bedding and VERY clean room and bath. I can't wait to return! July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location...Slow Check-In Check In was slow...No staff at the Priority Club Check In Desk and guests that were lined up at the desk were not redirected to the other general check in lines. Couldn't be a better location for visiting the Big Apple! Parking attendants were SUPER! Very helpful and funny too! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Carpets clean, no cobwebs, no smells! Slow drain in one bathroom was quickly fixed when maintenance was notified. No problems with waiting on elevators...there were enough to meet the traffic demands of a busy hotel. Wonderful Priority Club members breakfast...always clean, food was plentyful, and warm food was warm! All hotel staff were friendly and attentive to their jobs. Only exception was the Front Desk staff who seemed understaffed and frustrated. We ordered Room Service which was delivered promptly and hot on a beatifully arranged table. Used the Buiness Center...which was well appointed. We did not notice any extreme traffic noise...you are in New York, so you will hear the city a bit, but there was definately NO NEED for earplugs. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location If you need to stay over while seeing a broadway show this is the hotel. Great value and service in the heart of Times Square. Noting bad to say about our overnight stay. Would stay there again. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER CROWN PLAZA TIME SQUARE MY SECOND STAY AT CROWN PLAZA IN TEN MONTHS. THE BEST HOTEL RITE ON THE DOOR STOP OF TIME SQUARE. WE LIKE TO BE PAMPERED AFTER A LONG FLIGHT SO IT FITS THE BILL. IF YOU CAN GET A ROOM ABOVE THE 42ND FLOOR THE VIEWS ARE AMAZING. SO GIVE IT A GO YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We love this place and the GM Leo is fantastic! We go to NYC multiple times a year and try to always stay at the Crowne. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious rooms We had a wonderful stay at this location. Very central to everything we wanted to do, near shopping and theaters. The room was clean and spacious for a family of four. We will be back! July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort Times square location. Excellent location for theaters and restaurants. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambivalent Wir waren zum zweiten Mal im Crown Plaza in New York und hatten eine Suite gebucht. Diese war ok und entsprach von der Grösse, dem Service, der Sauberkeit, der Einrichtung und der Lage unseren Vorstellungen. Der Grund, warum wir wiederum im gleichen Hotel gebucht hatten, war einerseits die zentrale Lage und die Frühstückslounge im obersten Stock. Wie waren wir enttäuscht, als wir feststellen mussten, dass sich diese nun im 5. Stock befindet und man Aussicht auf eine Betonwand hat. Beim Personal ist zu sagen, dass es nur vereinzelte wirklich freundliche Mitarbeiter gab. Die Mehrheit war nicht sehr toll und eine Mitarbeiterin in der Bar war schlicht eine Zumutung, was Unfreundlichkeit und Wortwahl betraf. Wir werden im Herbst deshalb ein anderes Hotel in NY ausprobieren, da wir keine Lust haben, unfreundlich bedient zu werden. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great relaxing break in a great location This hotel is ideally located. My wife and I stayed there for one night in February 2012. You literally step out the door of the hotel into the big movie set that is Times Square. Staff were very helpful especially the valet parking staff. The room was very nicely decorated and clean. The bed was very comfortable which was a big plus for me. We didn't eat in the hotel as I found it quite expensive. But there is plenty of choice of eateries outside the hotel. The lobby was very large which didn't entice me to want to sit around for too long. I like the bar but only had one drink. After all why sit in the hotel when New York city is right outside. Overall a lovely hotel and I would not hesitate staying there again. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location- lovely hotel Enjoyed my stay, and the hotel was located in a great area! Would definitely come back! July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st trip to New York! This was our first trip to New York and it was wonderful! The hotel was right in Times Square and close to so many of the attractions we wanted to see. The room was clean and comfortable with an awesome view. Any questions we had were immediately answered by the staff. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club The Hotel is excellent, great location, very nice attendants and waiters at the main entrance and Restaurant and the breakfast is very good, but the recepcionists at the reception and concierge were a little rude, and they doesn´t recognize a Priority Club Member as well. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central location Fabulous hotel in the best location. If you happen to be a member and get upgraded the rooms are amazing and the breakfast in the club lounge a nice addition...Staff friendly and helpful - can't fault it July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The location is the best oh the hotel. The room is very good too, and an excellent breakfast for one dollar! The services are good, unless the service room that never put our water. People are going to the gym in the 15th really different. In the end a very good experience. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review I don't like a hotel so I don't agin to it in next times . July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Times Square Crowne Plaza Absolutely loved staying here. The lounge was nice overlooking Times Square. The restaurant was outstanding.The room was very clean and comfortable. On site parking. The location was perfect! Could not have asked for a better stay in NYC. We plan on staying at the Crowne Plaza from now on. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super location Huge hotel- super location with a great view on Time Square- everything was top quality July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay All around good stay. Wish the bar was open later, esp. for hotel in theater district, closing at 11pm does not make a lot of sense. Restaurant was good for both dinner and breakfast. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great weekend in NYC Staff very accommodating. Room clean and fresh. Great TV. We have another reservation made already for another trip in early 2013. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once you got to your room, everything was good! Despite the convoluted entrance to the Hotel Lobby, involving much walking and escalators, the Crowne Plaza turned out to be a pleasant surprise.. Unlike many big name hotels in New York with tired decor and rooms way past their use-by-date, the Crowne Plaza in Times Square features modern room appointments and room views of something other than the next building 10 feet away. The common guest areas also looked nice, although I was only able to explore the gym area during my two-day stay. It too is clean and modern. For anyone searching for alternative accommodations in Mid-town Manhattan this might be exactly what you're looking for. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel and Location Enjoyed our stay. This is a very conveniently located hotel, with excellent facilities - at least from a New York City standpoint. Only comment I have is that a competing chain provided us with breakfast on week-end stays rewards, by putting us on the club floor without extra points. July 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst CP that I've ever stayed at Dreadful place, I canceled the extra stay that I had booked there. Other guests banging on my door in the early hours of the morning & poor service. Never see me there again. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Fabulous hotel, especially as we stayed on the Executive floors. Breakfast faultless, internet access in the room, great bathroom with powerful shower. Lifts to ground floor really swift, in all hotel best I've stayed in. July 10, 2012
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading